Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

1 star
4200 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
176 reviews
escape

peaceful & a wonderful sleep quite & dark place warm & cozy See full review

  • grandmas cookies
  • Feb 11, 2014
Noisy, but great 2 bedroom for price

If you want value, free champagne, a heated pool and a two bedroom suite for around $50, get this... See full review

  • Me myself I
  • Dec 8, 2013
Airport adjacent with Free 24/7 airport shuttle. Hotel also offers free daily shuttle to LAX, Metro Transit Bus Center and Manhattan Beach. The hotel setting is unique tropical garden environment with International flavor - combines an all suite hotel with a campus setting for cottages and International youth hostel on five wooded acres. A pleasant and comfortable ambiance with extensive services and complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon tea and fresh baked cookies, free champagne and hot food happy hour, and free party cake. Bargain tours to all sites. Airport Pick-Up!!! When you arrive at the LAX please call us at 1310-419-0999 for Free Pick-up. 1) After you get your luggage. Go outside and identify the terminal number. 2) Then proceed to the RED SIGN, (HOTELS AND COURTESY SHUTTLES). 3) Call us at 1-310-419-0999. And let us know which terminal number you are at. (LAX has 8 terminals) It is important for you to be at RED SIGN and correct terminal number when the shuttle arrives to pick you up. The shuttle is white with Adventurer Allsuite Hotel sign on the side. Please make sure that you are at the red sign. The shuttle driver can only stop at the red sign. If the shuttle does not pick you up within 30 minutes please call us again. Adventurer Allsuite Hotel.

Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel Rooms

Double Queen
Double queen has a queen bed in each room w/ wet bar area and mini fridge.
Queen Parlor Suite
The queen parlor suite has 1 queen bed in the back bedroom and a pull out sofa in the front. It also contains a wet bar area w / mini fridge
Private Cottage
Ideally suited for the discerning traveler who seeks an alternative to the confinements of a hotel room, providing a level of taste and personal comfort that has become a tradition at the Adventurer. Imagine the comfort of staying in a two room suite with a wet bar for less that the price of a single room.
Three Room Suite
Three room suite has two separate rooms w/double bed and sofa bed also wet bar area and mini fridge

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9451 -118.3484
Area served
Los Angeles CA, Hollywood CA, Santa Monica CA, Beveryl Hills CA, Anaheim Ca, El Segundo, CA. Venice CA.,Hollywood, CA. Long Beach, CA.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Just minutes away from the Pacific Ocean, convienient to freeways (405, 105, 110 and 10), major sports sites and cultural centers. We offer 24 hour FREE airport transportation. FREE daily trips to Venice Beach, Marina Del Rey and shopping. Busses depart and return hotel lobby daily for: Disneyland Universal Studios Knott's Berry Farm Queen Mary San Diego Zoo NBC Studios Catalina Island Tijuana Shopping Spree L.A. Night Clubs and much, much, more

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 5.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 6.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.3 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 9.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 5.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 6.6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 8.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.3 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 9.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 9.3 mi
  • Kitson: 9.3 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 9.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 9.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Music Center: 9.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.2 mi
  • University of California: 10.2 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 10.8 mi
  • UCLA: 10.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 10.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.4 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 11.7 mi
  • Getty Center: 11.7 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 11.8 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 14.2 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 14.6 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 14.8 mi

Dining

American Bar & Grill
American Steak & Seafood in a Casual Dining Environment. Open 7 a.m. to 11 a.m. for breakfast, closed for lunch, and open again for dinner from 6 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Poolside Pub & Cafe
Beer, Wine, Cocktails & Sandwiches by the Pool *seasonal hours*

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
JHated
NJ
Feb 14, 2012

Average

The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. Bad side is the area its in and the parking layout is horrible, if you have a car you are driving good luck finding an open spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Maui visitors
Kahului, Maui
Apr 12, 2014

Can't complain - below average, but perfect for the cost.

Reading everyone else's review makes me wonder if they've priced out other hotels. This place is cheaper for a reason! It's not 5-star, but if that's the kinda treatment & style you want, then go pay 5x as much for it a few blocks up the street (Century Blvd). The front desk lady was average, but i can see why people wrote about them being poor customer svc. The odd part was the tip jar. I'm not going to complain about the service, but it was NOT service that deserved a tip jar. The shuttle picked me up quick upon my arrival, but broke down & never showed up for my return to the airport. Cab cost about $12. I can't complain. i wanted cheap, i got it. No bugs, nice pool. Interesting people. Very LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Dennis from San Jose
San Jose, CA
Apr 8, 2014

Okay - Nothing Special

First, the hotel in not in Los Angeles. It's in Inglewood. So, if you are using a GPS, be sure to use Inglewood as the city. It's near LAX. Room was ok. Had a few people arguing outside my window both nights I stayed. Parking was a bit of a pain. Can't really complain since it was free. They seemed to have a lot of activities and other free/social stuff, but I didn't have time to participate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the back for easy exit.

Review of Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
boat27
Cape Cod, Ma
Mar 20, 2014

LA

Staff didn't respond to my request to fix my a/c until I personally went to the front desk to have it fixed. When they could not fix it, they said they would be back the next morning ad never showed up again until I personally went to the front desk again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
jfour
now in Bangkok, Thailand
Mar 17, 2014

Great place to relax

Had a good stay this time there. Can't say enough dood things about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

walmart via bus

Review of Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
sherrils
sioux falls
Mar 15, 2014

no way

Would never recommend it to anyone. Checked out within two hours of being there. Worse office staff ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
MLR808
Honolulu, Hawaii
Feb 25, 2014

Get what you pay for

Stayed here for 4 days. Overall, this place is decent. We didn't spend much time in the hotel so i don't have the worst things to say. As for the amenities, the shuttle service is awesome. They have a casino (no slots) two minutes up the road and we never waited more than a few minutes. The parking is awful. Yes, it is gated if you can actually get a spot. Next option is street parking but you're taking a risk considering the neighborhood is kinda scary. They do also have laundry facilities located on site but I'm not sure whether the hotel regulates who actually uses it. It's supposed to be for guests only but they have about 4 washers and dryers and a lady in there for hours taking them all. Room cleanliness was good overall. We initially had a really nasty room with a leaky toilet and stains on the walls and carpets felt a bit damp in certain areas. That room ended up flooding because they were working on plumbing in the room next to it. The room we were moved to was much better so I guess it's hit or miss. Room comfort was average. There is ac but ours was broken. Didn't need it so it wasn't bad. If it was summer, it would be a problem. Staff was also hit or miss. Front desk girls didn't have a 5 star hotel personality but you can't expect that from this place. They weren't rude but they weren't very nice either. The front of house staff is lacking customer service skills. The nicest people on their staff is the housekeeping girls and one of the maintenance men. Value is exactly what my title message says. You get what you pay for. I think next time I'll skip the gambling and spend more on a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood park casino is down the street. No slot machines though. Pechanga or San Manuel are both about an hour and a half away if you want slots.

Review of Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Bajabirdie
Imperial Beach, California
Feb 23, 2014

Cheap stay between flights

This hotel caters to backpackers and budget travelers. The rooms are all small apartments, so there is lots of space, but the furnishings are a bit old. The facilities include a pool and bar, free muffins in the morning, free popcorn by the bar. The hotel shuttle makes frequent runs to LAX all day, though we arrived during a shift change and waited forty-five minutes for the van to pick us up. We had no wait, however, on our return to LAX. The staff were all very friendly and helpful beginning online answering our questions, at check-in and check-out, all the way to the van drivers who helped us old folks with our luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small grocery store directly across the street that is useful for those who don't want to walk far, particularly after dark.

Review of Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

1
sherrils
sioux falls
Feb 16, 2014

not a chance

Awful customer service. Dirty and disappointing. Checked out within two hours after arrival. One courtesy driver was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
grandmas cookies
Bc
Feb 11, 2014

escape

peaceful & a wonderful sleep quite & dark place warm & cozy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Adventurer All Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Wendy Wellesley
Plymouth, MI
Feb 4, 2014

Overall it was a good stay.

Strange place. Terrible neighborhood outside, but fine inside. Is a backpacker hotel, with dorm rooms as well. Breakfast is 1 normal-sized blueberry muffin. That is all. Very odd. Lots of other things going on, so made up for terrible location. Fridge and TV in room didn't work. Ants in my bathroom. Lots of police and sirens outside at night, but then got quite. Big rooms. Carpets are dirty and place is worn and smells very cigarette smoky (even though non-smoking room). Would stay again though for international atmosphere and other activities like bus service to Manhattan Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go out in this neighborhood at night! Scary!

Back to menu Return to top