Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
View map of 5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James G.
Richmond, VA
Apr 25, 2012

Anonymous

Meet our needs as it was close to LAX. Spacious and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fti training
Business
Lodi CA
Jun 4, 2012

Freedom Trainer Intensive

The hotel was everything and more that I needed. Right across the street from where I needed to be. Eateries all around, coffee in the room, and complimentary breakfast. Clean and quiet room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway across the street - 6" sandwich for $3.50

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tantan II
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
May 29, 2012

Excellent option in LA

Room is comfortable and spacious. Very well cleaned and neatly fitted bed linen. Bathroom too was spotless. Close to the airport and provides a very handy shuttle service to it. Very good humoured shuttle driver. Excellent noise insulation. I didn't hear anything of the street or airport noise all night. Very well planned and designed reception area both for cars and people. Free breakfast was sufficient for all needs. Not a single unfavourable remark. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimaru
Business
texas
May 24, 2012

made me feel comfortable

i love this hotel! its so comfy and clean. I love the hd tv and the bathroom. The lobby and the breakfast area looks like i was in an expensive hotel. I love the breakfast as well. The only thing is that only one elevator was working because the other one broke and the other one is for maintenance people only, so it took a long time for us to go down & up. Also, one of the guys that are wearing suits that are supposed to help you with your luggages didnt help me at all, he just looked at me and walked pass by me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deadhead
Business
Camden, NY
May 23, 2012

Pay to park

The price was right, the amenities were ok, the staff was nice, the place was clean, conveniently located, etc. etc. The unwelcome surprise was the $15-a-night charge to park in the hotel garage. Had I known this in advance, I would not have booked this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bibi from Wellington
Business
Welllington, FL
May 17, 2012

Nice Stay for One Night

I stayed here one night so I can get to airport early without hitting LA traffic. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. Airport shuttle is provided free so do not buy voucher like I did for $17.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't pay for airport shuttle it is provided for FREE!!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron6
Business
Yorktown, VA
May 16, 2012

Close to LAX airport

Very comfortable room in a very large hotel. Within 1 mile of LAX with free shuttle service to the airport. Very convenient. Not near any city restaurants. Good price and a comfortable room. Nothing exciting. Little activity in the lounge or restaurant (except for the complimentary breakfast in the morning - which was an OK meal.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the lounge/restaurant at the Westin hotel, just down the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ann s
Business
Warwick, RI, USA
May 14, 2012

one night layover to vacation in Mexico

the shuttle bus service is great, the king pillowtop bed was soooo comfortable that I slept like I was at home. Never had such a comfortable bed in a budget friendly hotel. Breakfast buffet even had eggs and waffles. great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali lover
Business
Missouri
May 7, 2012

Great weekend getwaway

it was the perfect location and price for a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali lover
Business
Missouri
May 3, 2012

Great getaway

We stayed at the LaQuinta Inn for 3 nights and we couldnt have been more pleased with the service. We were tired of the breakfast by the end of the trip but overall if you are looking an affordable place to stay this is the answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James G.
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 25, 2012

Anonymous

Meet our needs as it was close to LAX. Spacious and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top