Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
View map of 5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James G.
Richmond, VA
Apr 25, 2012

Anonymous

Meet our needs as it was close to LAX. Spacious and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryjs
Business
LAX
Aug 2, 2012

Good value

La Quinta has provided pleasant, clean accommodations in my recent travels. I discovered it when traveling with my pet and will continue to look for La Q when on the go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, California
Jul 19, 2012

Good experience!

Ideally located, close to highways, airport. Public transportation easily accesible. Hotel shuttels every twenty minutes. Continental breakfast hit the spot in this economy. Close to affordable eating, within walking distance. Friendly stafff. Don't forget you have to pay $15 per night for parking.(something to think about). Would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wish to travel more
Business
Central Coast< California
Jul 4, 2012

Excellent plase to stay when catching an early flight next day.

The hotel has a good access to Fwy 405 and very short distance to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy of 3 kiddos
Business
Waxhaw, NC
Jul 4, 2012

Great for the price and location

We stayed here for one night before leaving from LAX early one morning. It was great for what it was intended. The room was comfortable for our family and everything seemed clean. My husband complained about the loud A/C unit, but I didn't notice it, especially once I was asleep. The staff was friendly, the breakfast gave good options, and the location was very close to LAX, making the shuttle ride perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
inspector 007
Business
memphis, tn
Jun 28, 2012

great for over night trip

The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was just the right firmness for a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne57
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 26, 2012

convenience & comfort are worth a lot

For weary travellers in the midst of a LONG trip, the hotel was a good buy. Clean, quiet, comfortable, close to the airport with free shuttle service and a good free breakfast: we'd certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disney lover cat
Business
seattle, washingotn
Jun 19, 2012

great for visiting the city

the location is very near the airport...making it convenient to travel for sight-seeing purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disney lover cat
Business
seattle, washingotn
Jun 19, 2012

theme park visits

there aren't many places for dining except fast food but hotel is really close to the airport for convenient transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Tilda
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Needed a place for one night

If you expect a La Quinta Inn, you will get what you expect. We chose it for the location and cost; it met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fti training
Business
Lodi CA
Jun 4, 2012

Freedom Trainer Intensive

The hotel was everything and more that I needed. Right across the street from where I needed to be. Eateries all around, coffee in the room, and complimentary breakfast. Clean and quiet room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway across the street - 6" sandwich for $3.50

Back to menu Return to top