Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
View map of 5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James G.
Richmond, VA
Apr 25, 2012

Anonymous

Meet our needs as it was close to LAX. Spacious and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David1392
Business
Henderson, Nevada
Aug 15, 2012

You Get what you pay for

This was an okay hotel, the staff was nice enough, housekeeping was good. The problems laid in the fact that it costs 15 dollars a day to park in their garage even when you're a paying guest, something that was not listed on the booking details. The ice machine on our floor was broken, no sign was placed on it to alert anyone of this, soda machines took no cash, only cards. Rather dissappointed for an over $100 a night hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBarr
Business
Australia
Aug 6, 2012

Value for money stop over hotel.

La Quinta was a good value for money hotel. Free shuttle and breakfast. Trolley bus service was good as it enable us to get to shops and restaurants at Manhattan Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamma D's excellent Italian restaurant in Manhattan Beach.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryjs
Business
LAX
Aug 2, 2012

Good value

La Quinta has provided pleasant, clean accommodations in my recent travels. I discovered it when traveling with my pet and will continue to look for La Q when on the go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, California
Jul 19, 2012

Good experience!

Ideally located, close to highways, airport. Public transportation easily accesible. Hotel shuttels every twenty minutes. Continental breakfast hit the spot in this economy. Close to affordable eating, within walking distance. Friendly stafff. Don't forget you have to pay $15 per night for parking.(something to think about). Would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wish to travel more
Business
Central Coast< California
Jul 4, 2012

Excellent plase to stay when catching an early flight next day.

The hotel has a good access to Fwy 405 and very short distance to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy of 3 kiddos
Business
Waxhaw, NC
Jul 4, 2012

Great for the price and location

We stayed here for one night before leaving from LAX early one morning. It was great for what it was intended. The room was comfortable for our family and everything seemed clean. My husband complained about the loud A/C unit, but I didn't notice it, especially once I was asleep. The staff was friendly, the breakfast gave good options, and the location was very close to LAX, making the shuttle ride perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
inspector 007
Business
memphis, tn
Jun 28, 2012

great for over night trip

The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was just the right firmness for a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne57
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 26, 2012

convenience & comfort are worth a lot

For weary travellers in the midst of a LONG trip, the hotel was a good buy. Clean, quiet, comfortable, close to the airport with free shuttle service and a good free breakfast: we'd certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disney lover cat
Business
seattle, washingotn
Jun 19, 2012

great for visiting the city

the location is very near the airport...making it convenient to travel for sight-seeing purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disney lover cat
Business
seattle, washingotn
Jun 19, 2012

theme park visits

there aren't many places for dining except fast food but hotel is really close to the airport for convenient transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top