Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

4 stars
120 South Los Angeles Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
131 reviews
Great stay after a concert in Los Angeles

Pleasant, comfortable bed. Walking distance to tons of bars and lounges. Incredible view at night.... See full review

  • Beck26
  • Mar 23, 2014
Perfect for our trip

Picked this hotel because we were attending the LA Artwalk. The location was perfect due the close... See full review

  • Leslie from Texas
  • Feb 16, 2014
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown is located conveniently off of the 110 101 and 5 freeways is nestled less than mile from the heart of Downtown major attractions including the Los Angeles Convention Center all of the L.A.Live Attractions /Staples Center Nokia Theatre and Grammy Museum/ and walking distance from iconic cultural attractions. The full service Doubletree Hotel Downtown Los Angeles blends Asian-fusion style with contemporary elegance. Towering 21 stories above downtown Los Angeles the Doubletree Hotel offers deluxe and suite accommodations. Contemporary elegance with sophisticated Asian-fusion decor distinguishes the newly renovated accommodations at Doubletree Hotel Downtown Los Angeles. Each of our guestrooms including suites features deluxe bedding a spacious floor plan and modern amenities including WiFi and premium television channels. Picture windows offer beautiful views of the Los Angeles skyline - a particularly beautiful site when illuminated against an evening sky. Our hotel is a delightful choice for hosting meetings and special events in downtown Los Angeles. With 9 000 square feet of meeting and banquet facilities indoor spaces are ideal for formal banquets conferences and business meetings. The Doubletree Hotel Downtown Los Angeles offers meeting and event planning assistance catering services and meeting/event packages. One feature not to be overlooked The tranquil rooftop garden a lovely venue for weddings of all sizes. Meeting attendees also enjoy the convenience of our free shuttle service that stops at popular attractions and sites within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Chic and trendy the restaurants and bars of Doubletree Downtown Los Angeles suit any dining occasion from executive power lunches to romantic dinners for two. We offer contemporary California cuisine at our casual restaurant Azelea open daily for breakfast lunch and dinner. We also have a chic Lobby lounge Rendezvous Lounge which features a full-

DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Room
Standard
Standard Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0508 -118.2423
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 18.00, MI, E; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 15.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Azalea
Contemporary California Cuisine Asian inspired. Dine on time-honored classics such as crisp salads piled high with California veggies hearty sandwiches grilled fish and chicken and chef*Chef*s specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHX
Oct 12, 2010

WEDDING

EXCEPTIONAL ASSISTANCE PROVIDED BY [...] AT THE FRONT DESK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga CA
Oct 6, 2010

Pleasantly surprised

Great location. Well run Hotel. Staff was courteous. Hotel is very clean. parking was way too expensive at $24.00per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good asian food nearby at reasonable prices.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HL
Business
China
Oct 6, 2010

good location and services

Good location and services. The reception booked super shuttle to the airport for us, it's very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheepie lover
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 1, 2010

Location, location

-Shop, eat, and attend relative's memorial service in/around Japan town. we are repeaters. -To the hotel management: Bathroom is clean but shower curtain doesn't smell good. I think some of the customer complaints "moldy smell" come from shower curtains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1)Great for eating, shopping for those who like Japanese stuff within minutes' walk. 2)10-15 min walk to Union Station. 3) Safe to walk around because Police Department is closeby (in addition to city hall and federal building) and patrol cars are seen frequently.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 29, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

The lobby, lounge, and room were all very comfortable. Enjoyed my time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volkan Uzun
Business
Redlands, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Great Hotel

It is a great hotel at a great location, parking is way too expensive, but everything else is really good. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Sep 25, 2010

Good Value, Overpriced Food

Nice place but breakfast buffet is a rip off at $23.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 26, 2010

Don't expect too much

The hotel lobby is beautiful so when I arrived my first impression was very positive. Although this hotel must have been glamorous long time ago, it is not the case today. The rooms are large enough and clean, but dated. Bathrooms are very small. Two restaurants and a bar near the garden (nice, but small) are closed down. I felt the hotel was somewhat abandoned. Quiet, but not in an enjoyable way. Good price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located within a walking distance from Little Tokio. The area features several Korean and Japanese restaurants with a variety of great dining choices. If you like Asian cuisine, you are in for a treat!

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sightsee Traveler
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 18, 2010

Great cultural experience!

The hotel was nice looking and it was the perfect location for checking out Little Tokyo, Chinatown, the beach, and etc. I like the oriental design of the lobby. As for the guest rooms, the negative thing is the bed was made with no fitted sheet. They just put another topped sheet on top and tucked it in. And the bathroom floor was dirty. I really like that we are right in Little Tokyo because we spent most of our time walking around Little Tokyo, checking out the shops, the restaurants, and the Nisei Festival. Everything is within walking distance and also they have a grocery store near too. It would be great if there was a microwave in the hotel so I can reheat food that I've bought and couldn't finish. We also checked out Chinatown (which is like 5 to 10 minutes driving distance) and the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops nearby.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chonies
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 17, 2010

Great downtown hotel

This is the second stay at the Kyoto Grand for my boyfriend and I and it fit exactly what we were looking for - a nice but no-fuss quick stay before meeting up with my family. I like the Kyoto Grand's downtown location which is only 15 mins away from my folk's in the San Gabriel Valley. The two times we'd stayed, our single rooms were tastefully appointed, clean and quiet. The front desk staff were efficient and helpful, the parking attendants gave easy directions. My boyfriend used the gym and found it sufficient for our quick stay. We love that we don't have to drive anywhere to enjoy the restaurants and convenient markets in Japantown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous late night dining options w/in a short walk from the hotel - Honda ya in the mall is a open till 2am.

Back to menu Return to top