Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
Excellent

Interior is Excellent See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 18, 2010
Hollywood Inn Express North is three miles from Universal Studios, this hotel is within five miles of Chinatown, Staples Center, and Dodgers Stadium. Amenities include parking, room service during limited hours, and an outdoor swimming pool. Continental breakfast is served daily, high-speed Internet access is available and 24-hour security is provided.

Hollywood Inn Express North Rooms

Non Smoking King
This room offers one king bed with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Non Smoking Double Double
This room offers two queen beds with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Inn Express North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1021 -118.3017
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Hollywood Inn Express North is near to Hollywood Walk of Fame, Sunset Strip, Downtown Los Angeles, Chinatown, Staples Center, Dodgers Stadium, Universal Studios and Beverly Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Music Center: 4.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 4.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 4.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 4.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 4.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 4.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Kitson: 5.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • University of California: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.6 mi
  • UCLA: 8.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 9.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 15.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, Ca
Oct 22, 2009

You Get What You Pay For

This place was quite a surprise, we almost left to find another motel, but we stayed. It was all right, but I will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Teenager with something to say
Hollywood, CA
Jun 5, 2011

The Nightmare in Hollywood Inn!!!!!!!

The room smelt like pee and there were mutilipul stains on the carpet. It was THE WORST EXPERIENCE I have EVER had and I DO NOT RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE! I felt like I was staying in the ghetto of Inns and it was the most horrifying thing I have EVER had to live through. IF YOU ARE SANE DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 17, 2009

The bed was nice at least.

This hotel was fine if all you need was to crash for the night. The location is a bit dodgy although they did have a decent parking area. The room was really musty and there was visible mold in the bathroom. But the bed was actually nice, so all in all... eh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Nov 21, 2009

Only good for a place to sleep...

This hotel is less than 5 miles from Universal Studios, but is in a horrible location for a family with children. There were bars on the windows of all the surrounding businesses, to give you a clue. Homeless people sleeping on benches just outside the hotel. The hotel seemed old, rooms were ok, but the refrigerator didn't work, no tv remote, no tissues, and no phone. First day, they offered fresh donuts and oj, no cups for coffee. 2nd morning, they served the leftover day-old donuts. Due to the hotel's location, we wanted to switch hotels, but the hotel would charge us a full-night's stay. Therefore, we stuck it out. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is only good for sleeping purposes only, and is a very short drive to Universal Studios.

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Jan 28, 2011

Horrible

This is "Hollywood" Inn Express, not "Holiday" Inn Express. When I arrived, my heart sank. It was late, little time to find another room. Through [...], I had paid for three nights. The room was superficially clean, except for dark stain on the carpet near the door. The sheets were clean, and there is nothing else positive. The operator attempted to assure me, this was a 'family' place. It was not. There were voices into the night calling out rooms. Twice someone knocked on my door. There was not chain lock. The air conditioner blew the curtains open. The smoke-free room was not smoke free. In the morning, two prostitutes were at my door, attempting to wake up, their boss, in the room next to mine. He was so stoned he could not respond. Probably one of the worst hotel experiences of my life, right next to a Nairobi, Africa experience. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Princess Shoreline
California
Aug 11, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

This is the WORST hotel/motel I've ever stayed at! The room was dingy and had an awful and unidentifiable smell, and the staff was absolutely horrible and could not have been any ruder if they tried! The parking lot was ridiculously small and cramped, and they had far less parking spots than rooms. I actually dented my car getting into the stupidly designed parking spot under the first floor of the hotel, and the manager actually came out after seeing me struggle and started yelling at me for whatever reason! I would have been better off sleeping in my car. I will NEVER stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jacinto CA
Aug 23, 2009

Bad...!

Vacationed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
o1 naif
san antonio
Dec 28, 2010

the bad

the hotel was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geo of SSF
South San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

You get what you pay for

Good location but very cheap, good thing we used it only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lompoc, CA
Jul 31, 2008

Would Not Recommend

This hotel is the worst one we have stayed in. There was mold in the bathtub, bottom was dirty even after housekeeping. the frig was all iced up and didnt stay cool. The cont. breakfast was a joke. The dead bolt didnt lock. The pool needed repair and was dirty. And the parking sucked. The neighborhood was shabby looking. And the list goes on.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top