Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
Excellent

Interior is Excellent See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 18, 2010
Hollywood Inn Express North is three miles from Universal Studios, this hotel is within five miles of Chinatown, Staples Center, and Dodgers Stadium. Amenities include parking, room service during limited hours, and an outdoor swimming pool. Continental breakfast is served daily, high-speed Internet access is available and 24-hour security is provided.

Hollywood Inn Express North Rooms

Non Smoking King
This room offers one king bed with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Non Smoking Double Double
This room offers two queen beds with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Inn Express North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1021 -118.3017
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Hollywood Inn Express North is near to Hollywood Walk of Fame, Sunset Strip, Downtown Los Angeles, Chinatown, Staples Center, Dodgers Stadium, Universal Studios and Beverly Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Music Center: 4.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 4.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 4.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 4.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 4.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 4.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Kitson: 5.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • University of California: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.6 mi
  • UCLA: 8.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 9.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 15.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose Alfredo
Business
Merced, CA
Mar 8, 2008

No comment

The hotel parking space very small, we had to park on the street. The continental breakfast not good. Donuts, coffe and orange juice. Bed covers too old. Bathroom walls moldy. Very unpleasent odor in rooms. Lobby staff didn't know how to give directions to restaurants, they said they had no idea. This was a very upleaseant stay in this hotel specially because we had small kids traveling with us and as parents we want the best accomodations for our families when you go on vacation. 15 minutes away from this hotel we found a better hotel for $20.00 more and it was great. I would never recommned this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geo of SSF
Business
South San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

You get what you pay for

Good location but very cheap, good thing we used it only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
linchi
Business
san jose, ca
Jul 9, 2012

worst experience ever!!!!!!!!

There was a towels, a chair, cookies (oreo cookies) from previous guest. We slept on top of the cover, did bother to get in the sheet. It was dirty we did bother to take a shower there never again. Bad location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 17, 2007

Smoked

The office was creapy, but the exterior of the hotel looked OK and it was late at night (due to a diverted flight), so we decided to take the room. When we walked into the room the smell of smoke was incredible! We turned the air conditioner fan on high, hoping fresh air would help. About 2 hours later we both had head-aches and decided to see if we could find a hotel with a non-smoking room. The next morning we returned to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CalifroniaDreams
Business
Utah
Apr 12, 2011

Not good

Internet never work in my room/ Sometimes we got just hot water or cold water but we never were able to mix it to get the appropriate temperature. I will never stay there again -- No heater at room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 25, 2008

I Feel Ripped Off!

A terrible location far from anything of any interest in Hollywood and frankly scary for most tourists, and a shabby dilapidated property convinced me not to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa
Nov 30, 2008

Not friendly.

Staff or owners were not accommodating to our needs.We did not receive internet until the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lompoc, CA
Jul 31, 2008

Would Not Recommend

This hotel is the worst one we have stayed in. There was mold in the bathtub, bottom was dirty even after housekeeping. the frig was all iced up and didnt stay cool. The cont. breakfast was a joke. The dead bolt didnt lock. The pool needed repair and was dirty. And the parking sucked. The neighborhood was shabby looking. And the list goes on.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond, IN
Dec 24, 2010

Nightmare inn

Nightmare inn!!! The floor is very dirty, room is very small. A lot of noise at night. The staff is not professional, they could not find my reservation when I checked in. When I call the front desk, they kept me waiting for 5min and told me they only had 3 staff and they were busy!! I'd rather prefer days inn or motel 6. At least they are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
white lightning
Business
austin, tx
Jul 4, 2009

hollywood inn express

i called to find the check in time, they said 4pm. i had a wedding that i needed to shower before so i just showed up at 2pm and had no problem checking in. the room smelled moldy. it was not subltle. walking and water use in the room upstairs was clearly audible. it looks like a cool, Hollywood pool court motel. they offered donuts, juice and coffee in the morning. i generally prefer to stay at cheaper, independent motels, but the stink was gross. good thai food nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

good thai food just west on hollywood blvd. plaza with multiple restraunts.

Back to menu Return to top