Hollywood Inn Express North

2 stars
5131 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Nice everything pretty nearby

The hotel is pretty nice from the outside. The room was kept real clean, nice big king size bed is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 1, 2010
Excellent

Interior is Excellent See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 18, 2010
Hollywood Inn Express North is three miles from Universal Studios, this hotel is within five miles of Chinatown, Staples Center, and Dodgers Stadium. Amenities include parking, room service during limited hours, and an outdoor swimming pool. Continental breakfast is served daily, high-speed Internet access is available and 24-hour security is provided.

Hollywood Inn Express North Rooms

Non Smoking King
This room offers one king bed with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Non Smoking Double Double
This room offers two queen beds with cable TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Inn Express North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1021 -118.3017
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Hollywood Inn Express North is near to Hollywood Walk of Fame, Sunset Strip, Downtown Los Angeles, Chinatown, Staples Center, Dodgers Stadium, Universal Studios and Beverly Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 1.6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 2.5 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 2.7 mi
  • Koreatown: 3.1 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 3.4 mi
  • The Grove: 3.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Music Center: 4.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 4.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 4.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 4.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 4.7 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 4.7 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 4.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Kitson: 5.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 5.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 5.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 6.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 8.2 mi
  • University of California: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 8.6 mi
  • UCLA: 8.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 9.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 15.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Inn Express North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jose Alfredo
Business
Merced, CA
Mar 8, 2008

No comment

The hotel parking space very small, we had to park on the street. The continental breakfast not good. Donuts, coffe and orange juice. Bed covers too old. Bathroom walls moldy. Very unpleasent odor in rooms. Lobby staff didn't know how to give directions to restaurants, they said they had no idea. This was a very upleaseant stay in this hotel specially because we had small kids traveling with us and as parents we want the best accomodations for our families when you go on vacation. 15 minutes away from this hotel we found a better hotel for $20.00 more and it was great. I would never recommned this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geo of SSF
Business
South San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

You get what you pay for

Good location but very cheap, good thing we used it only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
linchi
Business
san jose, ca
Jul 9, 2012

worst experience ever!!!!!!!!

There was a towels, a chair, cookies (oreo cookies) from previous guest. We slept on top of the cover, did bother to get in the sheet. It was dirty we did bother to take a shower there never again. Bad location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CNBaby
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 23, 2011

Horrible experience

Despite their efforts to maintain a clean environment, the establishment could use a complete overhaul. The rug in my room was filthy and needs replacing. The TV's remote control was inoperable. The floorboards were weak and creaky. And, there was no hot water my entire long weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Overpriced, run down, not pretty

The image gives the hotel a much better perception that what it should give. After checking in, we went out to a concert, came back at night, and there was not parking, had to park two blocks away. The room had holes in the walls which were not very well hidden although they tried. Shower was not working properly and the water faucet was loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only good thing to this place, about a block away on Sunset, there is a Shakeys. Good Pizza and you have to try the Mojos.

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
o1 naif
Business
san antonio
Dec 28, 2010

the bad

the hotel was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, Ca
Oct 22, 2009

You Get What You Pay For

This place was quite a surprise, we almost left to find another motel, but we stayed. It was all right, but I will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
linchi
Business
san jose, ca
Aug 7, 2011

BiG disAppoINtment!!!!!!

This is a dump... The place look nothing like the pictures. The owner is professional at all, very rude. There was a chair, a bed sheet, a pillow, cookies/ dirt, and a towel in the pool. The office has paint chipping from the walls and very worn carpet. the room was disgusting.. This a fraud, he would refund my money so, we were force to stay. We put shet over the beds and did not use any blankets. Woke at 8:20, brush teeth. And left the sh it ty motel not HO tel... We basically ran out of the there and we were not the only ones. Hope this can helpdul to others.. Spend a lil more to get a nicer room.. I dont even think they clean room. Stains everywhere. Just NASTY... They need to update there pictures...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Jan 28, 2011

Horrible

This is "Hollywood" Inn Express, not "Holiday" Inn Express. When I arrived, my heart sank. It was late, little time to find another room. Through [...], I had paid for three nights. The room was superficially clean, except for dark stain on the carpet near the door. The sheets were clean, and there is nothing else positive. The operator attempted to assure me, this was a 'family' place. It was not. There were voices into the night calling out rooms. Twice someone knocked on my door. There was not chain lock. The air conditioner blew the curtains open. The smoke-free room was not smoke free. In the morning, two prostitutes were at my door, attempting to wake up, their boss, in the room next to mine. He was so stoned he could not respond. Probably one of the worst hotel experiences of my life, right next to a Nairobi, Africa experience. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Inn Express North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 17, 2009

The bed was nice at least.

This hotel was fine if all you need was to crash for the night. The location is a bit dodgy although they did have a decent parking area. The room was really musty and there was visible mold in the bathroom. But the bed was actually nice, so all in all... eh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top