Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hilton Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
663 reviews
Awesome

It was great, the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. Free breakfast buffet with my stay... See full review

  • Tboy11
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Stay

Enjoyed my stay at the Airport Hilton. The room was clean and well appointed. Great value for the... See full review

  • Hello Graduate
  • May 19, 2014
First-rate airport hotel mixes business with beaches
First-rate business hotel, within minutes of the Los Angeles International Airport, features an abundance of business services, meeting space, and guest room amenities to make stays restful, productive and enjoyable. Convenient freeway access puts all major beach and city attractions within easy reach.
Highlights
  • All rooms with Hilton Serenity Beds and Hilton Serenity Bath Collection
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness center
  • Convenient location for business or leisure
Rooms
The hotel's guest rooms -- 1,234 in all, including 32 executive suites -- are designed to offer a quiet, comfortable retreat from hectic travel and activity. Rooms are furnished with either a king bed or two double beds. All guests relax in a Hilton Serenity Bed, which includes the Hilton Suite Dreams Mattress and Box Spring. The hotel also provides Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) and allows service animals in the property. Complimentary continental breakfasts and Wi-Fi access are offered to executive suite guests.
Features

A multilingual staff, an array of business facilities -- from a 24-hour business center and video conferencing to office rental options -- and a generous amount of meeting space make this a worthy executive choice. The hotel's central location also puts it within easy reach of L.A.'s major beaches, museums and theme parks.


A complimentary 24-hour fitness center along and an outdoor pool are available. Guests can enjoy a host of restaurants and cafes, from the quick-bite counter at The Bistro and the all-day buffet at The Cafe to Andiamo, which offers exquisite Northern Italian fare, and the Landings sports pub.

Service animals are allowed within the premises.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24-hour LAX shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (7 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
Attractions

  • Venice Beach (8 mi/11 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/17 km)
  • Mann's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/18 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (15 mi/25 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (17 mi/28 km)
Business
  • 55,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video Conferencing available
  • Office rental
  • On-site audio/video specialists
Policies and Fees

Self-parking fee is $29 and valet parking fee is $39.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9462 -118.3816
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 0.00, MI, E; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 42.00, MI, NW; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 20.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.7 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (663)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
663 out of 663
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Oct 30, 2010

over priced & overrated

don't stay here it's over priced and overrated. staff were a bit rude. no good or free amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Sep 5, 2010

My stay!

This was the worst stay I've ever experienced in a hotel! I initially picked this hotel 1 for the location and 2 because it had a 4 star rating. Nothing could have been further from the truth! The only thing 4 stars in this hotel is the lobby! I actually said,"this is a Hilton"? My room was filthy when I checked in: there were pens/pencils on the floor, the shower still had used towels on the shower curtain bar, the vent above the shower was "caked" with lint and dirt,and the glasses that were wrapped in paper (as though they were clean), were the filthiest glasses I've ever seen. As a matter of fact, when the housekeeping supervisor came to my room to see what the problem was, I unwrapped the other glass and asked him if he would like to drink out of it. He said no, but I couldn't help wonder why he thought I would? We were then offered an "upgrade", which was nothing more than a room 7 floors up with Hilton bath robes in the closet, but the room was clean! As far as parking, I specifically asked the folks out front parking cars about the rates and was quoted a price. After driving through the parking garage I went back and asked about the sign posted at the entry and was told to ignore the sign, he was sure of the price he had quoted me. Well, he was wrong! I got his name, spoke with the manager on duty and was told that the employee made a mistake? His mistake, should not have been at my expense! I had to speak with several supervisors/managers to have this taken care of, even though I had the employees name and time of the incident? I will say, that the Hilton is NEVER going to be on my list of hotels to stay in again. I'd much rather drive a few more blocks and stay in a hotel with less ratings than 4stars? than to go back to another Hilton. And to think, the conference I was in town to attend actually had rooms held at this hotel? I was sure to let the others know about my stay for future reference. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Lightly
Hawaii
May 27, 2014

Bathroom Mildew!! Use some bleach!

We expected more from an "upscale" hotel like Hilton. The lobby was classy-looking, however, the room was TINY, with a TINY window that had no view, and there was MILDEW around the bathtub and on the floor. (It's called BLEACH, people!) Good thing we were only there for overnight. We will definitely stay elsewhere if we travel through Los Angeles again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jul 12, 2011

Worst Hilton Experience Ever.

We found out on our third night our room was infested with bed bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
wpb,fl
Mar 1, 2010

never again

no free parking,no free breakfast and, i could hear the tv next door ive stayed at better hotals for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
wpb,fl
Mar 1, 2010

never again

no free parking,no free breakfast and, i could hear the tv next door ive stayed at better hotals for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Bruno
Oct 13, 2008

Unhappy Customer

We arrived at the hotel for a late check in around 10PM. There was only one person working at the front desk and there was a line. We finally checked in, but when we got to the room, it had never been cleaned. Sheets and towels were on the floor. Garbage can was full. We then had to go back to the lobby and wait again for new room. The employee indicated that the same thing just happened to another customer. Had to purchase parking for the stay,but no one advised us not to take an entry ticket the next time we entered the parking lot. When I tried to exit, I was unable to exit with the pass. This was likely my fault because I failed to read the ticket indicating not to take a new ticket at the time of entry. When I pressed the intercom for help, it just rang for about 10 minutes. I went back to the lobby for help. They gave me incorrect instructions on how to get out. I ended up just paying to get out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
calumet
Lake Isabella, CA
Jun 24, 2013

Parking nightmare nor were they ready for the overcrowding they seemed to have

Several people on the elevator asked me if I had stayed here before. One said he would't again. Another woman told me her company sent her there three imes before and each time it was bad. I told them I would stay elsewhere too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

thee is a Carl Jr. not far if you don't want to pay high prices at the hotel.

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I DON'T LIKE FEES!!
Raleigh, NC
Sep 6, 2009

FEES FEES FEES!!!

The hotel is very nice. I didn't care for the underground parking and very small garage elevators but once above ground, it was nice. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. My only issue was being charged SO MUCH additional money upon arrival. This hotel charges $50/night for incidentals which they bill upfront based on the number of nights you will be there. I was there for 5 nights, so to get a $250 dollar charge upon arrival was a total shock! On top of that, there is an $18/day park fee which I just have a personal issue with. I mean, I paid for a turnkey trip here on Orbitz and to arrive and have this many fees was ridiculous. I had just left $200 dollars with Hertz for the car rental, so approximately $500 dollars of my money was gone before I walking into the room to enjoy my vacation. FYi, the majority of the money was only a hold which, of course, was removed upon checking out, but still a shocker. I thought California needed money. Those holds were money that I had intended on spending while in California. I have an issue with this process because a year ago to the date, I stayed across the street at the Westin and was only charged $50 for the entire week AND NOTHING additional for the car rental! Going forward there will be NO HILTON and NO HERTZ in my travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is conveniently located to the airport. I love this community of hotels because it's easier to wake up and head to the airport than having to fight through traffic and potentially miss your flight. I could see planes landing all the time from my window, but I never heard any of them which was really cool!

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Medford, OR
Sep 20, 2010

Disappointing stay

Disappointing. The Hilton name no longer means "class" to me. The general appearance is cheap. Dirty carpets, inconvenient parking and, above all, the night-mare experience of being awoken at 12 midnight by a loud voice on the overhead bedroom loudspeaker announcing an "emergency" followed by several more confused (Hispanic) voices saying "The Emergency Response Team is....." ? Followed 15 minutes later by a cryptic announcement that "The Emergency Response Team believes this may have been a false alarm" followed by nothing. In the meantime people on our floor are flooding out into the hallway, doors are slamming, people are shouting and crying and it's obvious no one is in charge. I've never had such a bizarre and annoying hotel experience in my 67 years. (And I travel a lot.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top