Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Hilton Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Vacation

No free wifi but overall it's not bad at I would stay here again See full review

  • Aahil1226
  • Nov 25, 2015
Very nice hotel

The hotel was overall really nice and comfy. But being that I am from Las Vegas , I was not used to... See full review

  • lucero c.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel’s 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel’s 55,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel’s four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel’s four dining venues: savor a Chinese breakfast at The Café, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airpo

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9462 -118.3816
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 0.00, MI, E; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 42.00, MI, NW; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 20.00, MI, SW;

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Avon, IN
Jan 1, 2010

Hilton Hotel, LAX

Surprisingly, a below average hotel. We likely had many expectations which were not met by this Hilton. It was also cold at night. The cleaning crew did their job very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Syracuse,NY
Jul 22, 2011

not a nice friendly hotel.

Our check in was ok. When we got to our floor, it was lined with toilets down the entire floor and our door was open with people working in our room. Our toilet was off. One of our children fron San Diego had checked in on another floor OK. Our other child from Palmdale could nor check in because their hotel computer was down. At 7PM they started to check people in manually. About 100 people in lobby. We had extra toilet in room for entire stay. Room was OK. Pool was outside and ok. Restaurants were also ok. We had 10 adults as group. They sent one wrong dinner and service was sporatic. After complaint they discounted our bill for error. Nice to do but it didn't erease the error.Service overall was poor. Room service was slow and on one order wrong food was sent. Hotel seems to depend on airport arrivals. Different from most hotels. Many check ins as late as 1AM. Hotel seems to be trying but doesn't seem to be quite able to handle the checkin traffic. Needs better mgt. Don't think I'd stay there again. It is close to airport but there are several other hotels there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My children all live in LA so they know area. What we wanted to do we had to drive to. We saw Venice beach, Hollywood, & the Lebrea tar pits. We had to drive to each. We used the hotel as a rest area mostly at the pool as we had planned. We ate out for lunch and a dinner at places they knew. All worked out as planned.

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melvin W.
Couples
N/A
Oct 11, 2015

WHW Conference

Room had not been clean properly, went to use the ice bucket and found trash inside. The carpet had a bad odor through out the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Studio Z
Couples
Slinger, WI, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Good service but needs updating

Our room and bathroom was disappointingly small. They had no refrigerator which would have been nice since we stayed 3 nights and had no where to put any leftovers we could have brought back to our room to eat later. The tub looked dirty and there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom so it would stay very steamy unless you opened the door. One very positive thing...which I must say is extremely important, is that their bed was incredibly comfortable! Slept better than I usually do when away and had no back pain at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Walters
Couples
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Aug 8, 2013

Anniversary Trip To Los Angeles

This Hilton Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The only thing was the room size, you couldn't fit a compact car in the room. The bathroom was very tiny I had to stand on the toilet to close the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
runatanda
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 30, 2013

bussines trip

over all the rooms were very nice.. but the food wasn't great for the price we pay ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kandy
Single
LAX Hilton Airport
Aug 21, 2011

LAX Hilton

The hotel had a very impressive lobby but the rooms were average, nothing spectacular. The hallways unfortunately had dirty and dingy carpet which needed to be cleaned or replaced. The rooms also needed upgrading of televisions and warmer decor.The staff was very courteous and helpful however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had several tours that you could take to keep you entertained and the staff was very helpful in helping you obtain transportation to get there

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daddy groovy
Family
L.A.
Sep 28, 2014

family getaway

missing complimentary wifi,breakfast & small fridge in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

arrange transportation

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Denver, CO
Jul 28, 2011

Descent Get Away

It was my sisters first time in LA, I wanted her to have a good time and we did mostly. First of all, I can't believe the hotel would charge a staying guest so much to park. And second, I would have like to have a small refrigerator in the room. Other than that, I think the hotel was nice to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Venice Beach, if you want to see some characters.

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Birmingham, Alabama
Jul 20, 2011

Hotel review of Hilton while visiting LA

The Hotel was not likr I thoght it would be..being a HILTON. Housekeeping did not do their job, notenoght towels, hsd to ask for them, had termites, water was not hot all the time. The only thing I enjoyed was the bed, it was very uncomfortable. I stayed four nights, did not change the linen. Pets were permitted I knew this, but not ponies ptrtening to be dogs, and their food priceswere ridiculous..Maybe I chose the wrong Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

PLEASE!

Back to menu Return to top