Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Hilton Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
454 reviews
Close to LAX

Outstanding staff- comfortable room. We loved the executive breakfast on the 16th floor! See full review

  • Seasoned hotel guy
  • Aug 28, 2014
Perfect place to rest up after 12 hour flight.

Great sized room on 3rd floor with comfortable twin queen beds. Starbucks great for casual... See full review

  • Flet
  • Aug 26, 2014
First-rate airport hotel mixes business with beaches
First-rate business hotel, within minutes of the Los Angeles International Airport, features an abundance of business services, meeting space, and guest room amenities to make stays restful, productive and enjoyable. Convenient freeway access puts all major beach and city attractions within easy reach.
Highlights
  • All rooms with Hilton Serenity Beds and Hilton Serenity Bath Collection
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness center
  • Convenient location for business or leisure
Rooms
The hotel's guest rooms -- 1,234 in all, including 32 executive suites -- are designed to offer a quiet, comfortable retreat from hectic travel and activity. Rooms are furnished with either a king bed or two double beds. All guests relax in a Hilton Serenity Bed, which includes the Hilton Suite Dreams Mattress and Box Spring. The hotel also provides Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) and allows service animals in the property. Complimentary continental breakfasts and Wi-Fi access are offered to executive suite guests.
Features

A multilingual staff, an array of business facilities -- from a 24-hour business center and video conferencing to office rental options -- and a generous amount of meeting space make this a worthy executive choice. The hotel's central location also puts it within easy reach of L.A.'s major beaches, museums and theme parks.


A complimentary 24-hour fitness center along and an outdoor pool are available. Guests can enjoy a host of restaurants and cafes, from the quick-bite counter at The Bistro and the all-day buffet at The Cafe to Andiamo, which offers exquisite Northern Italian fare, and the Landings sports pub.

Service animals are allowed within the premises.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24-hour LAX shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (7 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
Attractions

  • Venice Beach (8 mi/11 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/17 km)
  • Mann's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/18 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (15 mi/25 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (17 mi/28 km)
Business
  • 55,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video Conferencing available
  • Office rental
  • On-site audio/video specialists
Policies and Fees

Self-parking fee is $29 and valet parking fee is $39.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9462 -118.3816
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 0.00, MI, E; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 42.00, MI, NW; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 20.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.7 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (454)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captin America
Los Angeles
Sep 25, 2013

Moneys Worth

My stay was great. Drapes blocked out the sun. And the individual Air Conditioning in the room was key. The resturant was a little expensive.. Ok very expensive! I stayed on the 14th floor and loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not many attractions directly around the hotel if that's what your going for.

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captin America
Los Angeles
Sep 16, 2013

Great

I rode their shuttle from the airport, check-in was smooth, the room was clean and comfortable. Used the business center and the gym but the food was a bit expensive. It was well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Doesn't have free WiFi

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAG1
Business
Virginia
Sep 12, 2013

This is a very nice hotel

This hotel is very pretty and comfortable. My only complaint is that the prices for breakfast are too high. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron D from da A
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 28, 2013

Weekend trip

Too many fees. Parking is very expensive and their garage is annoying, I was going to valet but they stood around did not acknowledge me until I got out the car, Staff charged me $35 for early check in when I only arrived 30 min early. For the price and fees, I guess I could have stayed somewhere better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Euromobilia
Business
Miami FL
Aug 25, 2013

Fantastic after a long business week, the best sleep to charge your batteries

Perfect place for any activity, we were working visiting customers and had the best restful nights after long hours of work. Felt like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

First class dining

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Walters
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Aug 8, 2013

Anniversary Trip To Los Angeles

This Hilton Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The only thing was the room size, you couldn't fit a compact car in the room. The bathroom was very tiny I had to stand on the toilet to close the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph88
Business
Issaquah, WA
Aug 7, 2013

No Wifi in room

Everything was great about this hotel as far as an airport hotel goes except that there was no Wifi available in my room. That was a big surprise. They offer wired internet for a daily fee, but I have a laptop that only connects via Wifi - which is not that uncommon anymore, so I was shocked that there was no wifi and wouldn't expect to pay for internet access in 2013 in a business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Noonan
Business
Bushwood CC
Jul 21, 2013

Better Hotel in that Area

The area around LAX is not pleasant so you'll want to avoid a cheap hotel. The Hilton is one of the better I've visited. Wasn't there long but it was fine. Not too excited about the underground parking and the cost. But it's LA. Fun to watch airplanes land and take off if you're an aerogeek like me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
calumet
Lake Isabella, CA
Jun 24, 2013

Parking nightmare nor were they ready for the overcrowding they seemed to have

Several people on the elevator asked me if I had stayed here before. One said he would't again. Another woman told me her company sent her there three imes before and each time it was bad. I told them I would stay elsewhere too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

thee is a Carl Jr. not far if you don't want to pay high prices at the hotel.

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chang Hun Peter
Business
yucaipa, california
Jun 21, 2013

The best value for the price and the location

Just a right place for an over night stay in LAX area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top