Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Hilton Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
565 out of 565
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
palola
Business
mexico
Jul 22, 2014

Good airport hotel

Maybe needs more shuttles for a busy weekend,I wait to long both ways,confortable if you need to be near the airport, not nice that they charge for internet in the rooms this most change , that the reason I will not recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tboy11
Business
LAX Hilton
Jul 14, 2014

Awesome

It was great, the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. Free breakfast buffet with my stay along with wifi. However be sure to bring money for parking its quite expensive in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Appleseed the 4th
Business
Chicago
Jul 9, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel lots of things to do and staff was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamn
Business
seattle, wa
Jul 8, 2014

Los Angeles Hilton

Our stay was overall ok. Nothing special. We requested a quiet room. They put us away from the elevators which was nice but it was facing the runway of the airport which wasn't so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeGlov
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 8, 2014

Decent Stay

We booked and got a great deal! Most of the staff was friendly and prompt and some were unprofessional. There was a surprise fee of 50 dollars per night that we didn't know about but that didn't hinder our vacation. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Hollywood, Rodeo Drive and Pasadena are places you must visit.

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JuanL
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 3, 2014

Good experience, but not wow

The Hilton LAX is a well-kept facility that you can always rely on. However, it has the usual annoyances of a typical (non-wow) hotel: overly expensive extras. E.g.: $36 for overnight valet parking (really?). The staff barely speaks English (one in fact assured me that the cost of the valet service was TWENTY six, as opposed to self-parking which was 27, and repeated that three times); $16 in-room Internet (REALLY?), etc. Also, what's with that annoying 20-minute free Internet vouchers?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fe Bro
Business
Saint Louis
Jun 2, 2014

Convenient

It's at a convenient location. However the parking is a bit confusing and expensive. There are parking lots near by that are more reasonable and easier to navigate. Room service is overprice overvalued and not impressive but the overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Lightly
Business
Hawaii
May 27, 2014

Bathroom Mildew!! Use some bleach!

We expected more from an "upscale" hotel like Hilton. The lobby was classy-looking, however, the room was TINY, with a TINY window that had no view, and there was MILDEW around the bathtub and on the floor. (It's called BLEACH, people!) Good thing we were only there for overnight. We will definitely stay elsewhere if we travel through Los Angeles again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Dream Visit
Business
Wisconsin
May 26, 2014

LA Dream vacation at a Hilton

Front desk staff unfriendly and room assignment was very poor. They placed me next to a couple who were arguring every night slamming doors causing their infant to cry . People camped outside rooms waiting for friends to show ! Guests above me had children running back and forth. When I check out this young blonde (German Accent) did not even look at me and did not ask how was the stay. No more HIlton for me-maybe I expected too much. ON a positive note Housekeepers and transport people were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudsmeister
Business
Miami
May 24, 2014

Nice hotel and close to the airport

This is a nice hotel and very close to the airport. If you need to stay in that area, it is a good choice. The room was clean, modern, and nice and had good bedding and a large TV. The common areas were large, open, and nice. The area around the hotel is a bit industrial and there was a little noise from the airport, but definately not distrurbing in any way. Get to the shuttle bus early if you are going to LAX. There was a long line of people waiting to get to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top