Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Hilton Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
429 reviews
The trip was awesome

I get to stay at Hilton for 3 days and the hotel was really good. Overall I can give 4/5. There are... See full review

  • Travel Guy 3345
  • Apr 8, 2014
easy in and out

perfect location and shuttle to airport, yet very quiet and classy. See full review

  • exectraveler
  • Feb 5, 2014
First-rate airport hotel mixes business with beaches
First-rate business hotel, within minutes of the Los Angeles International Airport, features an abundance of business services, meeting space, and guest room amenities to make stays restful, productive and enjoyable. Convenient freeway access puts all major beach and city attractions within easy reach.
Highlights
  • All rooms with Hilton Serenity Beds and Hilton Serenity Bath Collection
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness center
  • Convenient location for business or leisure
Rooms
The hotel's guest rooms -- 1,234 in all, including 32 executive suites -- are designed to offer a quiet, comfortable retreat from hectic travel and activity. Rooms are furnished with either a king bed or two double beds. All guests relax in a Hilton Serenity Bed, which includes the Hilton Suite Dreams Mattress and Box Spring. The hotel also provides Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) and allows service animals in the property. Complimentary continental breakfasts and Wi-Fi access are offered to executive suite guests.
Features

A multilingual staff, an array of business facilities -- from a 24-hour business center and video conferencing to office rental options -- and a generous amount of meeting space make this a worthy executive choice. The hotel's central location also puts it within easy reach of L.A.'s major beaches, museums and theme parks.


A complimentary 24-hour fitness center along and an outdoor pool are available. Guests can enjoy a host of restaurants and cafes, from the quick-bite counter at The Bistro and the all-day buffet at The Cafe to Andiamo, which offers exquisite Northern Italian fare, and the Landings sports pub.

Service animals are allowed within the premises.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24-hour LAX shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (7 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
Attractions

  • Venice Beach (8 mi/11 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/17 km)
  • Mann's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (12 mi/18 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (15 mi/25 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (17 mi/28 km)
Business
  • 55,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video Conferencing available
  • Office rental
  • On-site audio/video specialists

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9462 -118.3816
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 0.00, MI, E; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 42.00, MI, NW; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 20.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.1 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.4 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.4 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.9 mi
  • Music Center: 10.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.7 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (429)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
RiverRat
DTW
Mar 7, 2012

LAX Hilton

Very nice hotel. Convienent to LAX w/24 hour shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Nothing close so it's eat here or drive.

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
Numers
Oregon, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Not so Much.

Lobby and area were beautiful, but the hall our room was in was pretty shabby. Plus, we asked for a non-smoking room, which we thought would be in a non-smoking situation, but not so. We had to walk through a heavy smell of cigarette smoke to even get to our room. It was disgusting! Our room didn't smell so much of smoke, but you could definitely tell that it was very nearby. The room was OK otherwise, a bit outdated compared to the Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
gcma
Cambridge MA
Feb 27, 2012

Close to LAX and inexpensive

I stayed at the Hilton LAX on Sat night to catch an early Sun morning flight. Excellent bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
SaSi
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Good 1st experience

This isn't the most luxurious hotel , but it was great for the price & location! Everyting in the hotel is over-priced, but other than that I would definately reccommend this location for someone wanting to be in the middle of everything location wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
SpaceRocks
Business
Washington DC
Feb 26, 2012

Great place to stay if business near the airport

Was able to check into the room at noon which made this very convenient. Very expensive to park the rental car ($36 per night) so watch out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
Jamie Rene
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 26, 2012

It was fine. Nothing extrodinary, but fine.

It was fine. Nothing extrodinary, but fine. They did serve a good quesadilla and the room was nice, but similar to the LA airport and LA, in general, things just sesemed outdated and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
sprdad925
Business
Brentwood, CA
Feb 23, 2012

Hilton Los Angeles Airport

The Hotel staff and room were excellent! The only complaint that I have is it was very noisy. The room door does not seal well, so you can hear everything in the hallway. In addition, I could hear drawers being opened and closed by my neighbors, as well as the water running very loudly in the wall when they were showering. I am a very hard sleeper, and was awakened 3 times due to these noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
sdtsu
San Francisco, CA
Jan 31, 2012

Great No-fuss Stay

The location is incredibly convenient for air travelers, getting in/out of the parking garage could not be any easier, the rooms were comfortable, and the staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
mbsales
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 26, 2012

No club points

Booking on Cheap Tickets is a very good way of keeping travel costs down. However, I don't like the fact that I get no miles and no credits for my Hilton stays. That makes no sense to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
Tamim
Austin, Texas
Jan 25, 2012

Christmas vacation in LA

Hilton Los Angeles Airport is definitely a nice hotel just a few minutes away from the airport. The room was nice, with an accessible inner courtyard. The concierges were very helpful with providing directions. However, I wasn’t expecting to pay $22 daily for car parking. I thought this service would be free for hotel guests, and didn’t include this in my budget. If you are not going in and out multiple times, I would just park at any of the neighboring garages for less cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top