Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
9750 Airport Boulevard, 9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
453 reviews
Best value in a very long time!

Right at lax and car rental. Had room service which was $$ of course but I knew that and well worth... See full review

  • Happyhotelgoer
  • Oct 14, 2014
better than expected

I have stayed here many times but this time I had a room on a side that did not hear any airplanes... See full review

  • BURTK
  • May 28, 2014
Convenient airport locale with a refreshing California-elegance twist

Only a quarter-mile from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), this business-class hotel provides amenities and services to ensure traveler comfort and convenience. Packed with offerings for the international business traveler, the Four Points offers a multi-lingual staff, full-service business and recreational facilities, a premium restaurant and a quality brew pub all under one roof. For guests wishing to sightsee, the hotel is located near L.A.'s exciting beach cities as well as freeways offering easy access to the city's prime attractions.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location: LAX is only a quarter-mile away, the beaches are within six miles, and downtown is 13 miles.
  • Complimentary 24-hour services, including airport shuttles, a fitness center, room service and a business center with Internet access.
  • Newly renovated guestrooms all offer Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds
Rooms

A cool, casual California look sets the mood for the hotel's 573 spacious guestrooms, including 20 junior suites. Each room comes furnished with Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds for optimum relaxation -- either with two queen beds or one king bed. Guests can enjoy free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms.

Features

A short hop from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Four Points sets comfort and relaxation for the weary traveler as its guiding standard. The hotel offers a business center, heated outdoor pool and landscaped pool deck, and a 24-hour fitness center.

 

The Palm Grill Restaurant offers delectable coastal cuisine and T.H. Brewster's Brew Pub serves a can't-miss, award-winning microbrew selection.

 

A 24-hour airport pick-up/drop-off shuttle service ensures smooth travels for guests.

Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Convenient access to 405 and 105 freeways
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Monica beach & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Professional Conference Service Staff available

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9479 -118.3852
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 0.50, KM; Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 48.28, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Dining

Comfort Restaurant
From our delicious Breakfast Buffet to our Pan Roasted Organic Chicken to our Dragon Berry Mojito, you can enjoy California cuisine morning and night at Comfort Restaurant.
Coffee Shop
Grab a treat and go! Enjoy Royal Cup Coffee, lattes, cappuccinos and Americanos served hot or cold. Take a bagel, muffin, pastry, yogurt, fruit, or juice for the road.
Brewsters Beererie
Stop in our gastropub and sports bar for great California casual classics and an amazing selection of beer—over 100 choices of bottled beer plus 16 on tap, from local, to regional, to imported beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (453)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Minded Family
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 19, 2014

MN Spring Break

Hotel was clean and room spacious. Hotel staff was very pleasant, accommodating and prompt to aid and assist. Shuttle to airport easy and convenient! Only down side to the hotel is the fee for parking 3 hours was $19 dollars.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jun 25, 2007

Close to airport

Adequate, clean and convenient to airport. Parking fee is onerous for guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing special

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 11, 2009

My L.A. experiance

The Hotel was very nice and close to the airport which was a plus for me I just wish the rooms were a little bigger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
local vacationer
Business
la, ca.
Jun 15, 2009

local needing a break from everday life

overall the hotel was nice, the staff was very friendly, wasn't happy with first room so i called down to complain and when i made it to the front desk they already had keys ready for the new room which i loved... my only complaint was the ridiculous cost of parking. but i guess everything can't be perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J&R
Business
Kansas City
Sep 27, 2009

Just What We Ordered

We needed a place to stay after a 14 hour trans Pacific flight. The courtesy van was right there when we exited the airport. Check-in took only a few minutes. The room was clean and quiet, and the bar was open. We were able to recuperate before our 3 hour flight the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buenos Aires
Oct 7, 2009

worked out well

Just what I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob62
Business
Oxnard, Ca
Nov 4, 2009

Very convenient to LAX

Our stay was just a sleep-over as we left LAX after midnight. It was very convenient to have the 24-hour free shuttle to the near-by hotel and a desk clerk to serve us at 1 A.M. getting us right to our very well-appointed and clean room. The buffet breakfast was excellent and fairly priced and much appreciated after 10 days out of the country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the desk clerk which side of the hotel to wait at if you want to shuttle to the airport.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nanaimo, BC
Nov 17, 2009

Four Points Sheraton

We checked into the hotel after a long international flight. We were able to check in even though it was early morning. Our room was clean, the pool was very nice. Both room service and service in the restaurant were top notch. The food was well prepared. We found the shuttle service to and from the airport convenient. The only downside was the noise of planes overhead

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perth Amboy,NJ
Nov 28, 2009

Thanksgiving get away

The hotel was a nice place right across from the rent a car (buget). enjoy the tour in Hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Nov 29, 2009

Unbeatable price and location

We went to Hollywood, Disneyland, Universal city, Manhattan, Rododo and Malibu beaches. Freeways were right at the hotel so it was easy to go anywhere. we will stay at this location moving forward. staying at the airport allows you to be relaxed the night before coming home as the rental car returns are at a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Excellent freeway access to go in any direction. Great location for a visitor

Back to menu Return to top