Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
448 reviews
better than expected

I have stayed here many times but this time I had a room on a side that did not hear any airplanes... See full review

  • BURTK
  • May 28, 2014
very nice hotel

I enjoyed my stay it was comfortable, clean and I rested well. I was disappointed with the parking... See full review

  • laplayette
  • Apr 21, 2014
Convenient airport locale with a refreshing California-elegance twist

Only a quarter-mile from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), this business-class hotel provides amenities and services to ensure traveler comfort and convenience. Packed with offerings for the international business traveler, the Four Points offers a multi-lingual staff, full-service business and recreational facilities, a premium restaurant and a quality brew pub all under one roof. For guests wishing to sightsee, the hotel is located near L.A.'s exciting beach cities as well as freeways offering easy access to the city's prime attractions.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location: LAX is only a quarter-mile away, the beaches are within six miles, and downtown is 13 miles.
  • Complimentary 24-hour services, including airport shuttles, a fitness center, room service and a business center with Internet access.
  • Newly renovated guestrooms all offer Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds
Rooms

A cool, casual California look sets the mood for the hotel's 573 spacious guestrooms, including 20 junior suites. Each room comes furnished with Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds for optimum relaxation -- either with two queen beds or one king bed. Guests can enjoy free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms.

Features

A short hop from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Four Points sets comfort and relaxation for the weary traveler as its guiding standard. The hotel offers a business center, heated outdoor pool and landscaped pool deck, and a 24-hour fitness center.

 

The Palm Grill Restaurant offers delectable coastal cuisine and T.H. Brewster's Brew Pub serves a can't-miss, award-winning microbrew selection.

 

A 24-hour airport pick-up/drop-off shuttle service ensures smooth travels for guests.

Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Convenient access to 405 and 105 freeways
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Monica beach & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Professional Conference Service Staff available

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9479 -118.3852
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 5.00, BL; Bob Hope Airport (Burbank, CA), (BUR), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (448)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KOLOWAKA
Hawaii, USA
Oct 28, 2011

fantastic getaway

IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE ,NICE HOTEL,THOUGH MUCH BETTER IF THEY PROVIDE FRIDGE & MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

The Four Points Hotel was a little deceiving The rooms were fine, the lobby area was fantastic but the situation with the hall to the rooms were strange. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psrichard
Palm Springs CA
May 5, 2011

Recent Hotel Stay

excellent facility - only somplaint is room noise - waals need more sound proofing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
sacramento
Jul 21, 2009

really good

really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Apr 29, 2010

Nice Renovations, scary back parking lot

I originally booked king size bed. I had a late flt and came into my room to see double bed. It was in the renovated part which was very nice, small inside the room. However, I do not like the open windows in the renovated part. It is like an outside motel window for each room when you walk down the hallway. Otherwise it is great. The enclosed rooms are not renovated and have no flat screens. They were great when they switched me rooms and then when I wanted the renovated back because of the tv, they were cool. The parking sucked because you have to walk in the back far at night, but the parking guard offered to have security walk with me. So all in all they made up for their little shortcomings. I would stay here again. This is a good airport hotel. I like this and the westin for the lax hotels. And this one is cheaper with a 24hr fitness center. Plus free bottled water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Macy
Charlottesville,va
Oct 16, 2012

Hotel stay

Bed is very comfortable, clean, highly recommended. Drivers were courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sauncy
NE Penn
Jan 7, 2012

Long layover

We chose this hotel to spend a day between the end of a cruise and our flight home the next morning. It also provided a place for us to visit with our daughter who lives in the area. In general, the hotel worked well for this, but it was very busy: it is apparently used by large groups of young people making international trips, and the lobby seemed always to be full of luggage and travellers killing time. We were able to check into our room hours early (after a short delay for cleaning) and took advantage of the pool area for visiting, and of the sports bar for drinks and a meal. the menu is limited, but the food good and not terribly overpriced. The tower in which we stayed, on the 7th floor, appeared to be re-done from some earlier incarnation, and was clean and acceptable, but far from fancy. The room was well-furnished and laid out, and the beds and linens very comfortable. We made use of the free wifi even before check-in. A good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We planned to use the shuttle to the airport, but it services 3 hotels, this one last, and so we opted for a taxi instead. One was available very quickly, and the ride was short and cheap--less than $10 with tip.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savuth
OH
Nov 1, 2010

good price

I was there visiting friend and family. Room size was good enough.. bed was abit hard, sheets, comforter and pillows could have been more comfortable, its abit rough for me. I like my last trip better, bed and room is to die for.. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob62
Oxnard, Ca
Nov 4, 2009

Very convenient to LAX

Our stay was just a sleep-over as we left LAX after midnight. It was very convenient to have the 24-hour free shuttle to the near-by hotel and a desk clerk to serve us at 1 A.M. getting us right to our very well-appointed and clean room. The buffet breakfast was excellent and fairly priced and much appreciated after 10 days out of the country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the desk clerk which side of the hotel to wait at if you want to shuttle to the airport.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho
Jan 19, 2011

Great Beds

overnight stop return from Mexico. Our second time at 4 points great hotel for great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top