Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

3 stars
9750 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
448 reviews
better than expected

I have stayed here many times but this time I had a room on a side that did not hear any airplanes... See full review

  • BURTK
  • May 28, 2014
very nice hotel

I enjoyed my stay it was comfortable, clean and I rested well. I was disappointed with the parking... See full review

  • laplayette
  • Apr 21, 2014
Convenient airport locale with a refreshing California-elegance twist

Only a quarter-mile from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), this business-class hotel provides amenities and services to ensure traveler comfort and convenience. Packed with offerings for the international business traveler, the Four Points offers a multi-lingual staff, full-service business and recreational facilities, a premium restaurant and a quality brew pub all under one roof. For guests wishing to sightsee, the hotel is located near L.A.'s exciting beach cities as well as freeways offering easy access to the city's prime attractions.

Highlights
  • Ultra-convenient location: LAX is only a quarter-mile away, the beaches are within six miles, and downtown is 13 miles.
  • Complimentary 24-hour services, including airport shuttles, a fitness center, room service and a business center with Internet access.
  • Newly renovated guestrooms all offer Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds
Rooms

A cool, casual California look sets the mood for the hotel's 573 spacious guestrooms, including 20 junior suites. Each room comes furnished with Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort beds for optimum relaxation -- either with two queen beds or one king bed. Guests can enjoy free wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms.

Features

A short hop from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Four Points sets comfort and relaxation for the weary traveler as its guiding standard. The hotel offers a business center, heated outdoor pool and landscaped pool deck, and a 24-hour fitness center.

 

The Palm Grill Restaurant offers delectable coastal cuisine and T.H. Brewster's Brew Pub serves a can't-miss, award-winning microbrew selection.

 

A 24-hour airport pick-up/drop-off shuttle service ensures smooth travels for guests.

Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Convenient access to 405 and 105 freeways
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Monica beach & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Professional Conference Service Staff available

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9479 -118.3852
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 5.00, BL; Bob Hope Airport (Burbank, CA), (BUR), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.2 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.4 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.4 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.7 mi
  • The Grove: 8.7 mi
  • Kitson: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.5 mi
  • UCLA: 9.6 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.6 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (448)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 10, 2009

Convenient to LAX

Very nice , efficient and clean and nice and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice Restaurant in Hotel

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mightymizer
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 6, 2009

Short Stay

Short overnight stay, people / staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colfax, CA
Aug 6, 2009

Very Nice

Great location and Orbitz got us a fantastic price last minute. Wished there was a hot tub by the pool because it was a bit cool the day we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Aug 3, 2009

Unbeatable price

Great bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in LA
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 29, 2009

Disappointed in L.A.

I have been contacting this hotel since the day I checked out about a $50.00 charge on my credit card. I have left several messages that no one will return. I do not understand why they charged my card if the room was prepaid and if it is thier policy, this should be stated up front. The real problem is, it has been over a month and they still have not returned this $50 for incidentals and I still have not received a call from anyone. I am about ready to report them to the Better Business Bureau because this is a form of stealing. I only stayed in the room to sleep. We did not order movies, room service or any other type of service that would prevent them from refunding my $50.00. If you can get a hold of someone at this hotel (Sheraton Four Points LAX), I would appreciate a call from them A.S.A.P.!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Jul 27, 2009

Lets not look to much!!!

No windows against noise even though is located beside an airport. Elevators very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neal the Real Deal
Business
Boynton Beach Florida
Jul 24, 2009

LA Trip

Hotel rooms felt older and run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX very close to this hotel

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
sacramento
Jul 21, 2009

really good

really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ARLINGTON ROAD WARRIOR
Business
arlington, va
Jul 20, 2009

Four Points Sheraton LAX

First-I was misdirected to the wrong tower/elevators and ended up on a closed floor with construction debris etc.. NO way to get off floor- trapped. After looking for stairs (no luck) and waiting a half hour for the elevator to open on that floor - I finally got away. Notified the desk that there was a problem- response was 'that's the wrong tower you need to go to this other tower'Ok but I was stuck up on this floor for a half hour 'no the elevators don't open at that floor' well guess what? they did. I told her she should make sure security has locked out that floor before anyone else gets stuck there.(it looked like a bad horror movie setting). Finally made it to the correct room and there was equipment left there by the cleaning(?)maintenance(?)crew. Plus the room was not much bigger than a closet. Called room service for dinner - no problems there except they got the order wrong. By 10:30pm I'm already in bed (been on the road since 7am- and had a 6 am flight the next morning. I get a call saying someone would be by to get the equipment they had left -and could i let them in as someone was already at the door for it. "no you could retrieve it in the am after I checkout' no can do - so got out of bed and handed the equipment over to him. Could not wait to get out the next morning. Four Points are suppose to be a fairly nice hotel-right? not this one. With a 6+ other hotels within a few minutes walk, you'd think they would have a better handle on things. Oh well - will never stay here ever again and do not recommend it for any reason. Better to sleep at the airport than here. grade- negative 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
annapolis, md
Jul 18, 2009

Service, lobby great!, shuttle not great

Sevice wonderful, took over an hour for shuttle at airport on Thursday night had to wait 30 minutes for a minivan taxi..then the pool was closed at 10...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top