Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North

4 stars
9801 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
91 reviews
Home away from home.

Loved the comfort and staff willingness to accommodate our needs. We traveled with a group of 8... See full review

  • ab texas
  • Jun 12, 2014
overnight after cruise

Excellent hotel. They even arranged a tour of L.A. until our room was ready. Will stay here again... See full review

  • Thonas
  • Apr 29, 2014
Enjoy a refreshing and rewarding stay at the Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North hotel. Our welcoming hotel is located a half mile from Los Angeles International Airport and provides a free, 24-hour airport shuttle, every 20 minutes. This jewel of the LAX hotels is situated near major freeways, offering access to downtown, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, and the South Bay. Unwind in a stylish guest suite featuring a range of thoughtful amenities, including two televisions, a refrigerator and microwave. Select a spacious two-room suite with separate living room and private bedroom. Stay connected with WiFi access and entertain guests at the dining table.Start the day with a cooked-to-order breakfast before setting off for business or recreation. Return to drinks and snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception* in the tropical, open-air atrium. Dine at the inviting AeroBistro and savor classic American cuisine combined with Asian and European influences. Stay active during your stay in the fitness center and indoor pool or simply unwind in the spa.This Embassy Suites LAX hotel makes business easy with our BusinessLinkā„¢ business center featuring a range of amenities and services. Host a business meeting or special event with a choice of versatile meeting rooms. Our largest room offers 2,574 sq. ft. of flexible space to accommodate any occasion.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9469 -118.3866
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 1.00, MI, E; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 21.00, MI, N;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Florida
Jun 7, 2010

A great find

I was at the hotel on personal business. The shuttle service was quick and the driver came out and loaded my bags without my having to ask for help. The hotel was clean and very quiet (amazing for an airport hotel). The breakfast was a step above other Embassy Suites in which I have stayed; as was the happy hour. The staff is friendly and very helpful. My only remotely negative comment would be the speed of the internet. Was somewhat slow. The restaurant was excellent and reasonable (I highly recommend the rainbow trout). I would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley bus to Mahnhatten Beach for $5.00. Have lunch or dinner and stroll along the beach.

Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Jun 7, 2010

good location for the price

it was perfect for our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville. SC
May 25, 2010

What a Price!!!

Hotel was great. Day crew was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North of San Francisco
May 3, 2010

Great Hotel Near LAX Embassy Suites

Great location near LAX with free shuttle. Cocktail reception hour and cook to order breakfast. Very friendly service with full amenities. I always look for Embassy Suites when I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Feb 24, 2010

Mediocre at best

Helpful staff, quick check-in, very noisy room from air handling unit. Only one outlet near bed with no spare openings so we had to disconnect the alarm clock to connect the breathing device.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Feb 20, 2010

Convenient to airport

Bathroom had former clients hair on floor. Other rooms clean. Breakfast food serving area was quite cramped when people attempted to serve themselves. Warm cheese dispensor malfunctioned during Happy Hour. Hotel management very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kickassmom32
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 7, 2010

Much needed rest

It was a very good choice for a get away. The room was great, but I felt like the furniture was out dated. Everything else was great I would go again. If you are looking for a place to go for the weekend take your bathing suit and your work out clothes and head to The Embassy Suites North by the airport take your favorite bottle of wine and enjoy yourself I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have the best of both worlds if you go North of the hotel about 5 miles you have The Bridge thar has shops places to eat and a movies theater and about a mile from that is the Fox Hills Mall. If you go south then you run into another mall in Manhatten Beach and more places to eat so you will be broke at the end of your stay.

Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveling Tourist
Overland Park, KS
Jan 31, 2010

Embassey Suites Rocks! :)

The hotel was lovely! I loved the sunny, open atrium and the way all the rooms opened out to it. The rooms were nicely decorated, spacious, clean, modern; lots of extras - the big flat screen TV was nice; the kitchenette with microwave and fridge was handy. The breakfast was wonderful! Good food, good variety. The staff was very nice and professional; very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a few hours before our conference started, so we took the bus to Venice Beach and walked around. What fun! The beach, the surfers, great people watching, good food!

Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Bernardino, CA
Jan 13, 2010

Disappointing Happy Hour

I booked at this location because of an early flight out of LAX the next morning. Embassy Suites typically has a nice food spread durng the free happy hour, but they had only had nachos and popcorn. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Los Angeles - International Airport/North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c'estmoi
Fresno
Jan 3, 2010

Good staff, clean, very spatious!

Great room service and friendly staff. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map