Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 8, 2016

Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8639 Lincoln Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Prefect LAX Overnight Stay

I was very happy with my stay at Custom. Was in town for job interview and this was perfect... See full review

  • Champ
  • Feb 3, 2015
Amazing & relaxing 3 night stay

This hotel was so perfect, from the location to the pool & cabanas, the view from my room - but... See full review

  • Maria M.
  • Jul 31, 2015

A hip, contemporary Los Angeles boutique hotel within minutes of LAX.

Custom Hotel's LA Boutique hotel offers a contemporary design aesthetic at affordable rates for the international business traveler staying for one night as well as the leisure guest escaping for an extended weekend retreat. Our LA boutique hotel was originally built by mid-century architect Welton Beckett, designer of the world-famous Capitol Records building, and the Custom Hotel tower has been transformed with the California lifestyle in mind. Custom Hotel is a place where design is accessible and playfully refreshing, and a warm sense of hospitality and community prevails in this LA boutique hotel.

Custom Hotel is conveniently located close to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) in the residential neighborhood of Westchester, a short drive from the beach cities of Marina del Rey, Venice, Santa Monica, Malibu and Manhattan Beach. Easily accessible via the 10, 405 and 105 freeways, the hotel is 20-30 minutes from Beverly Hills, Hollywood and Downtown Los Angeles. For travelers flying into Los Angeles on their way to destinations within Southern California-whether a trip to Disneyland in Anaheim, Universal Studios in Hollywood, or a road excursion to Santa Barbara or San Diego along the world-famous Pacific Coast Highway-Custom Hotel is an ideal stopover.

Custom Hotel's services and amenities include:

  • LAX shuttle service
  • Valet parking, $22.00 per night
  • Espresso check-in
  • Multilingual staff
  • Concierge services
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Private dining and catering services
  • Laundry, dry-cleaning and pressing services
  • Pet friendly

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.959 -118.4201
Area served
Los Angeles, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) Long Beach (LGB) Burbank Airport - BUR
Area description
Custom Hotel is nestled 1 mile from commercial and retail space of the newly developed Playa Vista community and Marina Del Rey and adjacent to the Los Angeles International Airport and within reach of Santa Monica Venice, Manhattan Beach and Century City.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NLNLN
Single
Colorado
Apr 11, 2012

Weekend visit

Great value and convenient location to Venice. The hotel is more of being trendy vs family atmosphere. The rooms are somewhat smaller with a platform bed and small bathroom. This is more for those under age of 25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

1) Next to Ralph's grocery store. You can buy bottle water/snacks at normal prices. 2) If you're willing to walk 2 blocks, you can park on side street without paying $20 for valet. Be sure you read the parking signs because some streets have no overnight parking from 10pm-2am.

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Champ
Business
Phoenix
Feb 3, 2015

Prefect LAX Overnight Stay

I was very happy with my stay at Custom. Was in town for job interview and this was perfect location and price! Cozy, comfortable room free airport shuttle, free wi-fi, grocery and coffee walking distance, LA Fitness next door - just perfect! And the staff was amazing! All very friendly and accommodating! Will definitely stay here and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
norfolk, virginia
Jun 28, 2010

a great place to stay

succinct and clean; very "euro"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

more than adequate dining and a grocery store nearby if needed.

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
verojr
Single
Lexington, VA
May 4, 2009

It was a great experience! I love it!

I love this hotel and I have already recommended it to my firends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Boston, MA
Dec 30, 2010

nice hotel

it's a pretty nice hotel, and really close to the LAX airport. The hotel is clean and the stuff are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tine
Couples
Antwerp, Belgium
Jun 26, 2009

Fantastic trendy hotel

Really clean and trendy hotel. Even for being close to LAX, hardly no noise. Nice and clean pool and bar. Great lounge bar area close to pool and in lobby. Friendly staff, valet service. Nicely decorated rooms, cosy. Sleep-friendly beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viperia
Couples
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 2, 2011

Good hotel

Comfort, friendly stuff, easy parking system, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BryanTexas
Family
Bryan, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Always an enjoyable experience

The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable. The only thing I would request is that there was a coffee maker provided in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolableu
Single
Murrieta, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

very cool place

The staff is the best, they know who you are and very welcoming. Rooms are spacious, the beds are low to the ground but I dig that. Beds are comfortable nice thread count. The bathroom soaps Fabulous! did I mention strobe lights different color setting etc, views of the city too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dogs are allowed so kennel fees or a need for a pet sitter :) Pets are Free!!

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Who dat
Business
California
Jan 17, 2012

Awesome

Good visit. Parking sucked. Had to valet park every night because limited parking. Other than that it was a good visit and nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Custom Hotel, a Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Green
Single
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Girls Long Weekend

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel we went for a girls long weekend and I must say it was nice. The staff was nice and extremely helpful. The hotel is locatated in a nice central area to other places we had to go. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top