Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
11 reviews
bussines trip

very good that it was clean staff were also very nice in any need of assistance good parking space See full review

  • Lawrence
  • Aug 1, 2015
Amazing hotel with great pool

Very well located, very nice pool, handy in-room kitchenette! See full review

  • M.vacation
  • Jun 3, 2015
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel is located on elegant Wilshire Boulevard in the heart of Rodeo Drive, Century City and Westwood Village. The Beverly Hills Plaza offers a garden oasis of tranquility. Whether your stay is short or long, the intimate size of the hotel and its hospitable staff enables the plaza to deliver personalized service. The property is a unique all-suite hotel and the luxurious suites with a modern European decor offers a relaxing, elegant atmosphere sure to please both business and leisure travelers. As of January 4, 2016, self or valet parking is $35 per night. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access ONLY.
Executive Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access ONLY.

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

34.0675 -118.4258
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport(LAX).
Area description
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel is located near to Westwood, Beverly Hills, Century City, and Hollywood.

Nearby points of interest

  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios: 6.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 7.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 7.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 8.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • California Science Center: 9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.3 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 10 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 10 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Music Center: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.3 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.5 mi

Dining

Le Petit Cafe and bar
Le Petit Cafe and bar offers you a continental menu for delicious breakfast, lunches, dinners and late suppers. You can be served in the cafe, in the garden setting, poolside or in your suite. Le Petit Cafe and bar offers full bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria1
Family
Georgetown, Washington DC
Jan 2, 2014

My Hotel Forever in LA

Love love love this gem of a hotel. We were upgraded to a suite for our 4 day stay. At first we were disappointed that we had no view and needed to walk up some stairs to get to our updated suite but it proved to be perfect. There was a great hottub one level down which we enjoyed using. I got to set by the beautiful pool for only a half hour one day and that was gorgeous. It was quiet and off the beaten path with a back gate to exit to the street where we parked our car for free. Room service menu is very cheap. The Gym is fabulous. The suite was beautifully appointed with monogrammed bathrobes and slippers, fabulous linens, sheets changed every day. It was meticulously clean, freshly painted and beautifully decorated in Hollywood style. The staff was friendly, professional and efficient. I can't wait to stay there again, Rodeo drive is a 15-20 minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria1
Family
Georgetown, Washington DC
Feb 7, 2014

Bevelry Hills Plaza

The upgraded us to a suite, it was beautiful clean and perfect. I can't wait to go back. Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can park on the street overnight for free.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.vacation
Friends
Westmount
Jun 3, 2015

Amazing hotel with great pool

Very well located, very nice pool, handy in-room kitchenette!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence
Business
dracut
Aug 1, 2015

bussines trip

very good that it was clean staff were also very nice in any need of assistance good parking space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne and Mick
Couples
Melbourne, Australia
Oct 27, 2009

Classy Hotel

Upgraded to beautiful suite at a very cheap price. Very classy boutique style hotel. Bell service could have been better. It was hard work carrying our bags upon arrival. Bus service at the door to downtown Hollywood. Hotel situated within minutes of famous houses eg Michael Jackson, Elvis and Hugh Heffner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Aug 30, 2009

First Trip tp LA

The hotel has a very impressive, newly remodeled entrance when you first pull up. The staff was very friendly and helpful and my room was clean. The hotel is located on Wilshire Blvd in Beverly Hills but its at least six or seven long blocks from any coffee shop, store or any real shopping areas. The area is really residential and quiet. Please consider driving or renting a car for convenience when staying here. The hotel has two sides, one has elevators and overlooks the pool, cabanas and the courtyard while the other side provides only a small maze of staircases to gain access to your room and I found this side to be somewhat secluded. Definitely find out what side of the hotel your room is on before booking. I was overall satisfied with my experience but would probably stay in Century City next time and be close to shopping and other conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDF
Couples
Sydney Australia
Aug 30, 2009

Great hotel, good location

One of the best of the 7 hotels in USA we stayed in over last 6.5 weeks. Good position for Beverley Hills as good Wilshire Blvd bus (bus stop at door) to Rodeo drive and Santa Monica beach only $1.25. Nice small restaurant at hotel but pity no other eating places nearby. We were leaving on 11.30pm flight to Australia and hotel kindly allowed us to use pool after check out at 12 noon but no pool rest room showers. However we recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use Wilshire Blvd bus 50 yards from hotel and set price $50 limo to LAX airport

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam luxury seeker
Family
Illinois
Sep 9, 2012

Family college trip

It was a nice and comfortable stay. Parking was a problem. We had to park on the street or pay the hight rate of $28 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
virginia
Dec 3, 2009

short stay

We stayed here because we needed a room for one night before leaving for LAX after a trip to Palm Springs. This was a great location for the things we wanted to see before we left. It was close to Rodeo Dr. Westwood village/UCLA and Beverly Hills. We arrived late and was taken care of the beds were turned down and lights on. We had a junior Executive suite with a kitchenette and living area. The bath was small but nice. There were 2 things that we didn't like one the smell...but for the age of the hotel it was understandable and the location of the room. And second, it was all the end of a hall right on Wilshire but no windows facing the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James S.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

fun trip to LA

hotel in great location and staff very helpful and friendly. Room was nice and clean. Little difficulty getting the bags to the room up and down the stairs, bathroom was pretty small, other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top