Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valeriemom
Business
Frankfort, Illinois
Oct 15, 2013

Wonderful LA Location!

Couldn't have asked for nicer staff. Nothing seemed too much to ask. Wonderful room with a nice kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young couple 3
Business
Southamerica
Sep 29, 2013

Not that great hotel

It seemed awesome. The entrance is really beautiful but the rooms weren't that great. There's an expensive area with nicer rooms and the rest are inn looking ones, not worth the money at all That staff wasn't very helpfull either and parking costs too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cecconi's is an excelent restaurant. A must try. Many celebrity spottings and great food

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Ladies
Business
Ventura, CA
Sep 9, 2013

Great time

We booked this hotel very last minute, and the staff was very accommodating. We were upgraded in the room, which was nice, the pool was warm and inviting. It's close to downtown Beverly Hills so we took a taxi which the hotel arranged for us. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rodeo Drive, Robertson Blvd. All very close.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starbucks
Business
New Zealand
Sep 9, 2013

Gorgeous from the outside

Helpful at the checking in counter, too many stairs to take the bags up and rooms very small especially bathroom, bed was exceptionally hard, kitchen was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sully4
Business
Beverly Hills, California
Aug 26, 2013

Stairs Stairs and more Stairs

First time staying at the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, and was here for both business and pleasure. Two cab drivers that we had never heard of this hotel and both have been driving in BH for more than 13 yrs. each. The lobby was very nice, and the area surrounding the pool was excellent. Yet......we were stuck way out back where you need to take five flights of stairs to get to your room. This is after the elevator dumps you on the 2nd floor. The ceilings are thin and one can hear everything going on with the people above you, and we lost our AC our last night and had to suffer through the sticky night. Would not recommend for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a fantastic dinner at Musso & Frank Grill. Great price, old school style, and the food was absolutely fantastic.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marketing Coach
Business
San Francisco
Aug 20, 2013

Average place

Very weird to navigate, many stairs, pleasant feel and handy for visiting UCLA or Beverly Hills. But not sure I'd stay there without a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJMS
Business
Long Island
Jul 4, 2013

The best three-star hotel I ever stayed in!

I can't believe this hotel is only three stars. I would choose this hotel over 4 and 5 stars any day (and I did, I chose not to stay at the Beverly Hilton because it was too "Beverly Hills" for me). I plan to make this my hotel for all future visits to LA. I loved the beautiful elegance. Every room is a suite. Outside my door was a tropical garden and fish pool. Close by was an intimate jacuzzi that was not next to the swimming pool which made it perfect for quiet dips. The outdoor swimming pool was surrounded by a beautiful garden with classical music pumped in. Wireless is available for $10 a day (worth it). There's a spa and a hair salon. I was in paradise. The staff was spectacular. Treated me like a queen. The restaurant is small and intimate, but elegant and the food was great, though the menu is limited. I travel fairly often and I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I just loved it! I was on business but I sure wished my husband was with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hessa H.
Business
Qatar
May 19, 2013

great hotel

I loved the hotel it's so calm and quiet, the location is a bit far from the Rodeo and the price of car parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bellasings
Business
Benicia, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Comfy and cozy

Great value for a little taste of charming retro Beverly Hills glam. Stayed in a junior suite. Big room with fully stocked kitchenette. Spotless. Plush spa robe & slippers. Super friendly, accommodating staff. Fabulous bed.Excellent food. Downsides: No room service after 9 PM. Paper-thin walls. If you are a light sleeper, this is not the place for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerseyCouple
Business
Monmouth County, New Jersey
Nov 20, 2012

Great location, fairly priced. Overall enjoyable

We stayed 4-nights at the Beverly Hills Plaza. The check-in process went smooth and we were upgraded to a larger room (I assume because it was a very quiet time of year). The hotel is located on Wilshire Blvd which is SUPER close to the "action" of Beverly Hills but far enough away that you can relax, too! Parking is expensive but convenient. Instead of using valet and having them expect a tip each time they get your car, right around the corner is a private, gated parking lot. Swipe your card and you get instant access. It is safe and secure. The cleaning staff didn't impress me but we did always have fresh towels each afternoon when we returned. The rooms were a decent size and it was nice to have flat screens in the rooms to relax and catch up on the day. The restaurant on site is expensive .. yes, even more expensive than the places to eat IN Beverly Hills. It is convenient, however, and the food was okay. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel and plan on staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out PORTO VIA just a short car ride (or long walk) down Wilshire right in the heart of Beverly Hills. Great food, decent prices, and AMAZING breakfast!!! We only stayed in LA for 4 days and ate breakfast here three times!

Back to menu Return to top