Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 80 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sebstar
Business
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Jun 24, 2011

Travelodge and car and flight

The hotel simple and standard: 2 beds, an AC, fridge and balcony. The pool was more of a wading pool then a swimming pool but the ocean is close so it didn't matter. They advertised HBO but it only had one channel of it which worked on and off during our stay. We had to call reception to get it fixed constantly. The HBO guide also didn't have the right time zone for the channel. Apart from that, the staff were helpful and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Beach Cafe. 5 minute walk with a Greek chef with great Greek cuisine and other diner food.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Jun 16, 2011

Serves its purpose

Good location, rooms were clean. Could update the bedding, but otherwise fine for a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson City, NV
Jun 12, 2011

Perfect for what I needed

Location was perfect for seeing and ill family member. Resturants and stores were walking distance. Employees were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pepper Corner was wonderful I recomend it to everyone

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jul 6, 2011

Nice, Quiet, Relaxing

Nice rooms, liked the balconies, the elevator didn't always work but walking down one flight of stairs was no problem. Beach was close enough to walk to which saves on parking costs and restraunts were also in walking distance. Rooms were kept very clean. The only thing I would really change is it would of been nice to get a free breakfast of some sort other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, Aquarium of the pacific and Bubba Gumps Shrimp Company are all in walking distance. Will save you on parking fees which can add up quickly.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la quinta ca,
Nov 9, 2010

busines work weekend

it was clean , clock was not working , bathroom door squeeked when you opned or closed very loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

nothing i can think of to imorove the stay

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single lady traveller
Business
MS
Nov 27, 2010

comfortable, utilitarian hotel

The room was comfortably furnished, and the mattress was also very comfortable, I slept well here. The fridge in the room is welcome bonus. The staff are helpful and the hotel is clean. As a single woman I was a little anxious about the surrounding area and did not want to venture outside my room at night. The corridors are easily accessible from outside the building, without visitors needing to pass through the reception, and have a creepy old hospital type feel. The hotel is a little old, and motel-ish, but is easy to find for a visitor to the city. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times as it is conveniently located and comfortable, although I may upgrade next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Beach Cafe just around the block on Ocean Ave is a great diner.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler201311
Business
NY
Sep 30, 2014

not bad

bad smell in the room let my eyes itch, but the bed is comfortable, location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rubb
Business
Erie, PA
Nov 25, 2014

Family meeting

Visited our adult children living in the area. The Beach, Restaurants, Bars and grocery stores are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Beach is within walking distance. Rent a bike and take a ride along the beach and pier.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GW808
Business
Waipahu, HI, USA
Sep 4, 2011

One issue/complaint

The hotel amenities listed there was FREE high-speed internet access. When I plugged in my laptop I was prompted to pay $7.95 per day access fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poiuytr
Business
columbus ohio
Aug 12, 2009

great location

We had everything we needed in a location that was close to all of LB's attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Pike--great fish and chips in a rock 'n' roll setting.

Back to menu Return to top