Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 80 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aquarium is too expensive
Business
Coachella, CA
Oct 10, 2009

It was ok , not so bad

I went on my trip to the aquarium , the room was ok, just that at night u could hear all the cars honking, music coming out from peopels cars. very noisy area. but the pricing for the room was ok, not bad. Free wi-fi was a plus. the bed was kinda hard and the pillow were cheapy also, but the pricing fits ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

theres this burger place by the name of "omega" near the hotel room, it was awesome burgers. the place is kinda run down looking but the food is incredible. and good prices 2.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T/S
Business
Whittier
Aug 4, 2011

Friendly Staff

We were there for the Long Beach 'International Quilt Show" it was close.. Staff was Very Friendly & helpful... Only 2 problems Bed was SO HARD UGH !!! Also not very good for Handicap or anyone whom doesn't walk well.. Only 1 Elevator & Ice on 1 side of Bldg. so our room was on the opposite side of the Bldg. & it was a Very Long walk as Mom has trouble walking up stairs... I did as to be close to elevator & why but was given a room on the Far side of hotel, so it was a Long Slow walk for her... Other than that, it was good... Oh ya right next door to Von's !!! Refrigerator but no Microwave if you are staying for awhile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Von's is right Next Door... Remember have have Everything

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 3, 2011

Good, basic hotel room

I've stayed at the hotel two other times. It is a clean, basic hotel. They are very kind and helpful. The price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kapowsin, WA
Jan 25, 2010

Good value

Just fine. Good Value close to convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sebstar
Business
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Jun 24, 2011

Travelodge and car and flight

The hotel simple and standard: 2 beds, an AC, fridge and balcony. The pool was more of a wading pool then a swimming pool but the ocean is close so it didn't matter. They advertised HBO but it only had one channel of it which worked on and off during our stay. We had to call reception to get it fixed constantly. The HBO guide also didn't have the right time zone for the channel. Apart from that, the staff were helpful and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Beach Cafe. 5 minute walk with a Greek chef with great Greek cuisine and other diner food.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Jun 16, 2011

Serves its purpose

Good location, rooms were clean. Could update the bedding, but otherwise fine for a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson City, NV
Jun 12, 2011

Perfect for what I needed

Location was perfect for seeing and ill family member. Resturants and stores were walking distance. Employees were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pepper Corner was wonderful I recomend it to everyone

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jul 6, 2011

Nice, Quiet, Relaxing

Nice rooms, liked the balconies, the elevator didn't always work but walking down one flight of stairs was no problem. Beach was close enough to walk to which saves on parking costs and restraunts were also in walking distance. Rooms were kept very clean. The only thing I would really change is it would of been nice to get a free breakfast of some sort other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, Aquarium of the pacific and Bubba Gumps Shrimp Company are all in walking distance. Will save you on parking fees which can add up quickly.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la quinta ca,
Nov 9, 2010

busines work weekend

it was clean , clock was not working , bathroom door squeeked when you opned or closed very loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

nothing i can think of to imorove the stay

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single lady traveller
Business
MS
Nov 27, 2010

comfortable, utilitarian hotel

The room was comfortably furnished, and the mattress was also very comfortable, I slept well here. The fridge in the room is welcome bonus. The staff are helpful and the hotel is clean. As a single woman I was a little anxious about the surrounding area and did not want to venture outside my room at night. The corridors are easily accessible from outside the building, without visitors needing to pass through the reception, and have a creepy old hospital type feel. The hotel is a little old, and motel-ish, but is easy to find for a visitor to the city. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times as it is conveniently located and comfortable, although I may upgrade next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Beach Cafe just around the block on Ocean Ave is a great diner.

Back to menu Return to top