Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

2 stars
80 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Nice Place

Very comfortable. Great location. Convenient. They took no deposit, which I appreciated. See full review

  • MeRon
  • Apr 27, 2014
Nice place..

Close to all stuff you would want to do. The parking is free and the wifi works See full review

  • fxdemon
  • Jun 9, 2014
The AAA approved Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge is located within two blocks of the Long Beach Convention Center, 2 Blocks from the Beach and 1 Mile from the Carnival Cruise Terminal. We are close to the downtown area. All the guests of the Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge enjoy amenities such as Free Wireless High Speed Internet access, the Margarita Grille Restaurant on site serving breakfast, lunch and dinner and an outdoor pool area to enjoy the Southern California sunshine. Meeting Room holds up to 25 people. The Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge is located within easy access of many California attractions, including the Queen Mary and the Aquarium of the Pacific within 3 blocks. Cruise ships including Carnival, Royal Caribbean and Norwegian, board within a mile of the hotel. The Port of Long Beach and Los Angeles are also located within a mile of the Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7679 -118.185
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sebstar
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Jun 24, 2011

Travelodge and car and flight

The hotel simple and standard: 2 beds, an AC, fridge and balcony. The pool was more of a wading pool then a swimming pool but the ocean is close so it didn't matter. They advertised HBO but it only had one channel of it which worked on and off during our stay. We had to call reception to get it fixed constantly. The HBO guide also didn't have the right time zone for the channel. Apart from that, the staff were helpful and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Beach Cafe. 5 minute walk with a Greek chef with great Greek cuisine and other diner food.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Israel
Jun 16, 2011

Serves its purpose

Good location, rooms were clean. Could update the bedding, but otherwise fine for a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carson City, NV
Jun 12, 2011

Perfect for what I needed

Location was perfect for seeing and ill family member. Resturants and stores were walking distance. Employees were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pepper Corner was wonderful I recomend it to everyone

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Jul 6, 2011

Nice, Quiet, Relaxing

Nice rooms, liked the balconies, the elevator didn't always work but walking down one flight of stairs was no problem. Beach was close enough to walk to which saves on parking costs and restraunts were also in walking distance. Rooms were kept very clean. The only thing I would really change is it would of been nice to get a free breakfast of some sort other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, Aquarium of the pacific and Bubba Gumps Shrimp Company are all in walking distance. Will save you on parking fees which can add up quickly.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la quinta ca,
Nov 9, 2010

busines work weekend

it was clean , clock was not working , bathroom door squeeked when you opned or closed very loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

nothing i can think of to imorove the stay

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single lady traveller
MS
Nov 27, 2010

comfortable, utilitarian hotel

The room was comfortably furnished, and the mattress was also very comfortable, I slept well here. The fridge in the room is welcome bonus. The staff are helpful and the hotel is clean. As a single woman I was a little anxious about the surrounding area and did not want to venture outside my room at night. The corridors are easily accessible from outside the building, without visitors needing to pass through the reception, and have a creepy old hospital type feel. The hotel is a little old, and motel-ish, but is easy to find for a visitor to the city. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times as it is conveniently located and comfortable, although I may upgrade next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Beach Cafe just around the block on Ocean Ave is a great diner.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
time traveller
Business
Sydney Australia
Jul 22, 2012

Convenient location, OK for price

I was attending a conference in Long Beach and this hotel is very well located for this. The room was clean and comfortable and good for what was needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poiuytr
columbus ohio
Aug 12, 2009

great location

We had everything we needed in a location that was close to all of LB's attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Pike--great fish and chips in a rock 'n' roll setting.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solie
Louisiana, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Clean, comfortable and well located

For a motel in this class, it is excellent. Free parking in Long Beach is a good deal. The motel is well located with only a couple of blocks to a great beach, four blocks to ocean front shopping and the convention center. The staff is friendly and responsive. The facilities are clean and the rooms are of adequate size. Walk around the block and there are four or five local cafes and coffee shops. In all a great place to stay at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idiotic nickname system
Business
Pasadena, California
Jan 14, 2013

Convenient conference hotel

I was attending a conference at the convention center and this hotel was much cheaper than the hotels recommended by the organizers and only a 15 minute walk from the center. The room was clean and comfortable with a fridge, which was great because there was no breakfast. The only problem I had was with the wifi that did not work properly during my 6 night stay. I was advised to call their computer service and the guy there told that the problem is with my computer and the wifi card which I did not believe since the wifi seemed to work somehow early in the morning when no one else was using it. So if you don't need wifi at the hotel, this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top