Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

2 stars
80 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
99 reviews
Nice Place

Very comfortable. Great location. Convenient. They took no deposit, which I appreciated. See full review

  • MeRon
  • Apr 27, 2014
Nice place..

Close to all stuff you would want to do. The parking is free and the wifi works See full review

  • fxdemon
  • Jun 9, 2014
The AAA approved Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge is located within two blocks of the Long Beach Convention Center, 2 Blocks from the Beach and 1 Mile from the Carnival Cruise Terminal. We are close to the downtown area. All the guests of the Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge enjoy amenities such as Free Wireless High Speed Internet access, the Margarita Grille Restaurant on site serving breakfast, lunch and dinner and an outdoor pool area to enjoy the Southern California sunshine. Meeting Room holds up to 25 people. The Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge is located within easy access of many California attractions, including the Queen Mary and the Aquarium of the Pacific within 3 blocks. Cruise ships including Carnival, Royal Caribbean and Norwegian, board within a mile of the hotel. The Port of Long Beach and Los Angeles are also located within a mile of the Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7679 -118.185
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New in CA
Business
Roselle, NJ
Dec 13, 2013

Great location and price for people going to the convention center

The hotel has a perfect location for those who attend any convention events, but you pay for what you get, a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

there are not many options for food right around the location, at this time of the year it was very cold to walk to far Pine street where all other options were available.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aquarium is too expensive
Coachella, CA
Oct 10, 2009

It was ok , not so bad

I went on my trip to the aquarium , the room was ok, just that at night u could hear all the cars honking, music coming out from peopels cars. very noisy area. but the pricing for the room was ok, not bad. Free wi-fi was a plus. the bed was kinda hard and the pillow were cheapy also, but the pricing fits ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

theres this burger place by the name of "omega" near the hotel room, it was awesome burgers. the place is kinda run down looking but the food is incredible. and good prices 2.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single lady traveller
MS
Nov 27, 2010

comfortable, utilitarian hotel

The room was comfortably furnished, and the mattress was also very comfortable, I slept well here. The fridge in the room is welcome bonus. The staff are helpful and the hotel is clean. As a single woman I was a little anxious about the surrounding area and did not want to venture outside my room at night. The corridors are easily accessible from outside the building, without visitors needing to pass through the reception, and have a creepy old hospital type feel. The hotel is a little old, and motel-ish, but is easy to find for a visitor to the city. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times as it is conveniently located and comfortable, although I may upgrade next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Beach Cafe just around the block on Ocean Ave is a great diner.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aquarium is too expensive
Coachella, CA
Oct 10, 2009

It was ok , not so bad

I went on my trip to the aquarium , the room was ok, just that at night u could hear all the cars honking, music coming out from peopels cars. very noisy area. but the pricing for the room was ok, not bad. Free wi-fi was a plus. the bed was kinda hard and the pillow were cheapy also, but the pricing fits ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

theres this burger place by the name of "omega" near the hotel room, it was awesome burgers. the place is kinda run down looking but the food is incredible. and good prices 2.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Aug 3, 2011

Good, basic hotel room

I've stayed at the hotel two other times. It is a clean, basic hotel. They are very kind and helpful. The price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juice Plus Lady
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Apr 15, 2013

Great place for the money

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were great, even the halls and the balcony were spotless. Location was easy walking distance to the Convention Center, several restaurants very close, and next door to grocery store and coffee shop. I will stay there again on my next trip to Long Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T/S
Whittier
Aug 4, 2011

Friendly Staff

We were there for the Long Beach 'International Quilt Show" it was close.. Staff was Very Friendly & helpful... Only 2 problems Bed was SO HARD UGH !!! Also not very good for Handicap or anyone whom doesn't walk well.. Only 1 Elevator & Ice on 1 side of Bldg. so our room was on the opposite side of the Bldg. & it was a Very Long walk as Mom has trouble walking up stairs... I did as to be close to elevator & why but was given a room on the Far side of hotel, so it was a Long Slow walk for her... Other than that, it was good... Oh ya right next door to Von's !!! Refrigerator but no Microwave if you are staying for awhile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Von's is right Next Door... Remember have have Everything

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APS
Business
Long Beach, CA
Nov 23, 2010

OK place to stay

I was there on the business trip so I was only spending the night at the hotel. Except the fact that the hallway is on the open air, everything was nice. Internet was slightly slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Oct 21, 2010

Good location, bad service, decent room.

The hotel was decent. Service was minimal, didn't try to accommodate any needs we requested. Every room is entered through an outside concrete hallway. So there was a lot of echo's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Utopia is a fantastic little restaurant a 2 min walk away. Around the block also a short distance is a nice bar Clancy's really enjoyed that place.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CBJack
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Apr 2, 2012

Good deal for the money

Clean, pleasant motel, once we got past the first room I was given, which was already occupied! And the bathtub stopper could have worked, that would have been nice. But seriously, a very good value for the money, and with the LB Passport shuttle bus (Red one), has easy access to the Convention Center. The little Mexican Grill, Galeana's, on the property has good, reasonably priced food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The red Passport shuttle stops in front of the FED-EX office on the corner of Atlantic and Ocean, on the other side of the street, at the end of the block. It's FREE in downtown LB.

Back to menu Return to top