Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 80 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single lady traveller
Business
MS
Nov 27, 2010

comfortable, utilitarian hotel

The room was comfortably furnished, and the mattress was also very comfortable, I slept well here. The fridge in the room is welcome bonus. The staff are helpful and the hotel is clean. As a single woman I was a little anxious about the surrounding area and did not want to venture outside my room at night. The corridors are easily accessible from outside the building, without visitors needing to pass through the reception, and have a creepy old hospital type feel. The hotel is a little old, and motel-ish, but is easy to find for a visitor to the city. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times as it is conveniently located and comfortable, although I may upgrade next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Beach Cafe just around the block on Ocean Ave is a great diner.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APS
Business
Long Beach, CA
Nov 23, 2010

OK place to stay

I was there on the business trip so I was only spending the night at the hotel. Except the fact that the hallway is on the open air, everything was nice. Internet was slightly slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 21, 2010

Good location, bad service, decent room.

The hotel was decent. Service was minimal, didn't try to accommodate any needs we requested. Every room is entered through an outside concrete hallway. So there was a lot of echo's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Utopia is a fantastic little restaurant a 2 min walk away. Around the block also a short distance is a nice bar Clancy's really enjoyed that place.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soils traveler
Business
moscow, id
Nov 7, 2010

good ratio of price/ service

Close enough to convention center, and a good bit cheaper than the usual hotels. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern CA
Apr 11, 2010

Greatlocation; staff friendliness needed

Walking distance to Aquarium of the Pacific. Rooms were nice size and loved the balcony. Staff was not very friendly and room could have been cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Get the A/C repaired.

The hotel was fine and was a good value except for the fact that the air conditioner did not cool the room. Fortunately, the weather was nice when we were there - if it had been much warmer, the room would have been miserable. We ended up using the fan which brought in cool air at night, but did not cool things down during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler201311
Business
NY
Sep 30, 2014

not bad

bad smell in the room let my eyes itch, but the bed is comfortable, location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rubb
Business
Erie, PA
Nov 25, 2014

Family meeting

Visited our adult children living in the area. The Beach, Restaurants, Bars and grocery stores are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Beach is within walking distance. Rent a bike and take a ride along the beach and pier.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poiuytr
Business
columbus ohio
Aug 12, 2009

great location

We had everything we needed in a location that was close to all of LB's attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Pike--great fish and chips in a rock 'n' roll setting.

Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solie
Business
Louisiana, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Clean, comfortable and well located

For a motel in this class, it is excellent. Free parking in Long Beach is a good deal. The motel is well located with only a couple of blocks to a great beach, four blocks to ocean front shopping and the convention center. The staff is friendly and responsive. The facilities are clean and the rooms are of adequate size. Walk around the block and there are four or five local cafes and coffee shops. In all a great place to stay at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top