Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

4 stars
285 Bay Street, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
48 reviews
Quiet spring break

As refugees from the polar vortex, my husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights in March.... See full review

  • Midwestmind
  • Mar 15, 2014
Perfect location

Loved it, was clean and close to everything... Would defiantly stay here again... Love the decor A+ See full review

  • Chelmonte
  • Mar 3, 2014
Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach is a 138 room boutique hotel combining understated elegance with the enthusiasm of a local host. Hyatt the Pike is an 8-story building with 6 guestroom floors with sophisticated locally inspired designs, lush beds, and Italian cotton matelasse coverlets. Guestrooms and suites are equipped with flat panel TV's, MP3 docking stations, wireless internet, refreshment bar, and laptop safe.

Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7645 -118.1931
Nearby airports
Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 10.50, MI, NE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 21.50, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Great Stay :D

Great location, close to EVERYTHING, very beautiful place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Nice place, nice staff

The hotel is conveniently located near all the attractions downtown Long Beach has to offer. The staff were very courteous, the rooms and furnishings very nice, clean and comfortable. The bathroom, the shower in particular was fantastic! Beautifully done, large walk in shower, great water pressure! My only complaint would be that ultimately, the room was just a tad too small and the ac was a bit noisy. If you are looking for a hip, clean, comfortable hotel with a great staff at a reasonable price, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
Gary golfer
Wheaton Minn.
Jun 21, 2011

problems

We had a fine time at the Avia in Long Beach, lots to see and do.e had a problem Sunday night, the lights in the bathroom went out and they could not repair. When we went to bed the sheets had blood on them, they changed the sheets. The manager on duty gave a $50.00 credit, $21.00 was credited for parking [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
all over
Apr 5, 2011

Good stay, Exceptional Service

The hotel is in a good location for access to multiple beaches and the rooftop pool was better than expected. Great walk-in shower and stylish decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 3, 2011

Great Hotel!

We were on our honeymoon and we needed a hotel to stay just for a night before our cruise. I saw the reviews online on how good it was and I decided to book it. It was a very nice hotel! It is very clean, modern, and very close to the long beach pier for who is going on a cruise. There are some nearby restaurants that are very good. The only downside is that you have to pay for parking in a parking garage across the street. You receive a discount for staying in the hotel, but it was still annoying that I had to pay for parking. Overall a very good experience! Probably not the best place for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Mar 27, 2011

Near convention center

This is a wonderful hotel with an excellent restaurant. There is a small workout room onsite. The rooftop pool is gorgeous! The hotel is located in an excellent location near the convention center and the aquarium. Many, many restaurants are located within five minutes of the hotel also. Great staff, extremely helpful. Loved it and will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Downey, Ca
Jan 7, 2011

Great Stay

Very nice decor. Helpful and friendly staff. Perfect location in Downtown Long Beach. Definitely would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk down to shoreline village to get a cute little shopping experience during the day and some fun at night.

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
Haebyeongdae
World Traveler (Military)
Dec 23, 2010

Nice Room and Location

The room was nice...the location was in a good area with plenty of restaurants and close to the boardwalk. The customer service from the staff was extremely "lacking", though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
MKB
San Diego, CA
Nov 21, 2010

Avia Long Beach

Great stay. Suite was not large but suited our needs for a short visit. Rooftop pool was a bonus, great view, uncrowded, well-maintained. Lots to do within walking distance. Great place to stay to see Aquarium of the Pacific. Movie theatre next door as well as harbor sights very accessible. We were pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium of the Pacific is worth a visit. Kids loved it.

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
Love to getaway
San Diego, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Awesome getaway and unbeatable location

This was great from the arrival through the departure. We arrived a few minutes early and the staff was wonderful. Staff was very friendly, considerate and professional throughout our stay.The restaurant staff was likewise delightful and the food excellent. Location is unbeatable! A new hotel that is smoke & pet free! Rooms are very tastefully designed and comfortable including the bed! We both agreed the bed was the most comfortable of all we've experienced. You can't lose with this one and the rate we got was fascinating!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Practically everything is right there or a short walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top