Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 285 Bay Street, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelmonte
Business
Los Angeles CA
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect location

Loved it, was clean and close to everything... Would defiantly stay here again... Love the decor A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berndude
Business
HB CA
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect party base in Long Beach

If you like downtown Long Beach and like to Party ths is the perfect upscale, modern non stuffy hotel to base out of!!! Quik cab ride to all of the local hot spots and of course the Pike as well back to the awesome rooms and great decor to enjoy the rest of the night with your partner!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Pine avenue

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ Global Consultant
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 11, 2014

Night at the Pike

I really liked the boutique feel of the hotel despite it being part of a large chain. The room was nice. The bathroom was a nice size and I liked the shower. The restaurant offered locally grown fresh options and the good was really, really good. The staff was also great. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amos Surh
Business
Rancho Sanata Margarita
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent !

Great modern newly hotel in Long Beach. Service by the front desk was top notch. Only gripe is their location is in the path to parking lot which draws a lot of drunk people to walk through while yelling at midnight. not good. except that perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from Downtown Long Beach

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hnycbear
Business
venice, ca
Dec 2, 2013

easy and convenient

checking and parking were a breeze. roof top pool is classy and has a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dasoundfx
Business
Queens, New York
Mar 29, 2013

5 Stars

All i can say is WOW....i knew i was going into a great hotel when i stepped into a Hyatt but this place is definitely 5 stars at a great price. The room had super modern amenities and is in a great location to spend a weekend. My wife and I had a great time. You definitely do not go hungry or thirsty in this area. Highly recommended and i will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
List
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Dec 22, 2012

Travel

Very good hotel, nice and clean. Staff are very kind, easy to park. Near downtown of long beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flannelsaurus
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 25, 2012

The greatest bed

This hotel is very convenient to Long Beach's attractions (especially the aquarium and GIANT used book metropolis right next door.) The room was clean with a very good setup (seating area, work space, swiveling tv between seating area and bed) and the bed, oh god, the bed. The bed was so tremendously and wonderfully comfortable. The in room soap and shampoo smelled bad to me to I went out and got travel sizes. The hallway carpet needed vacuumed the whole time we were there, but who cares? The breakfast is expensive but DELICIOUS. Value is better for dinner. They really need to price the a la carte breakfast items better, and offer a side of fruit for under $8, come on. The actual food quality was tremendous though. Worth what I paid. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The used book store! So amazing!

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
under werar
Business
huntington beach ca
Nov 23, 2012

getaway

2 things there was a pair of women's dirty underwear on the floor near the bed and the room cleaner rang our door bell at 0830 am. Other than that it was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LimeCitrus
Business
Toronto, ON
Aug 22, 2012

Quiet Getaway

Prior to visiting long beach, I had no idea what it'd be like. I imagined it'd be something like Santa Monica or Venice - bustling with tourists and natives and with plenty to do. On the contrary, it's actually very quiet. This can be a good or bad thing. But in the context of this hotel, I think it's a good thing. I had a room on the 7th floor. We asked for a classic king but based on the descriptions of the rooms, it seems that we may have gotten a Grand King suite. Regardless, the beds, the tables, the showers, and everything was clean and well made. The room's climate was good as soon as we got in (you know how some hotels turn off the AC when nobody's in there? I don't think Hyatt does that.) . The entire place felt very new, fresh and crisp. I really liked that they give you the extra sofas to sit on (we had two single sofas and a love seat) as well as a desk to work on - plenty of lounging space. Since the place qas pretty quiet, we had the rooftop pool to ourselves late at night and early in the morning. The view from the top of the building is pretty darned good too. The staff were quick and very polite. Finally, some other small things that are worth noting: Noon check-out : I wake up late and I like to take my time. A lot of hotels ask that you check out by 11. I like the noon option. Fast Wi-Fi. $7 in&out parking - Need I say more? Pretty awesome - and it goes until 5pm the next day! 24 hour workout room - for fitness junkies. Rooftop pool - already mentioned this. iPod Dock - Just nice to have. Drop your iphone/ipod in and play music of your choice. Bar + Restaurant on first floor. Only complaints I have are that the location is a bit confusing - not really at the beach but not really amidst a bunch of cool things. The price for the room is pretty good compared to the Miyako I stayed at downtown (similar price but not really comparable in any other way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you havent' had chicken and waffle's, roscoe's is less than a 10 minute drive away. You should go. =)

Back to menu Return to top