Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

4 stars
200 South Pine Ave, LONG BEACH, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
157 reviews
Great location

Nice hotel, comfy pillows, clean, friendly staff but a bit pricey room service. Breakfast was $60... See full review

  • Julias21
  • May 19, 2014
Birthday get away

Excellent location, near aquarium, Queen Mary, Harbor, Coastal drive. Hotel restaurant good, room... See full review

  • Wu's
  • Apr 21, 2014
The Hyatt Regency Long Beach sits proudly at the edge of Long Beach's beautiful Rainbow Harbor. With breathtaking water views from all guest rooms, the Hyatt provides the ultimate hotel experience for travelers of all types. Footsteps away from the Hyatt you will find the best Long Beach has to offer: shops, restaurants, night clubs, theaters,the Aquarium of the Pacific and the beach. You will have an exceptional experience at the Hyatt. NOTE: Modified Lobby, Restaurant & Lounge From July 7th – October 25th, the Hotel will have a modified lobby, restaurant and lounge, while they revamp the current spaces. Any disruption from the renovation will not affect the guestrooms, which are in a separate tower. Hotel has fully renovated guestrooms and suites as of 2012. All hotel services will be provided during this time.

Hyatt Regency Long Beach Rooms

Standard
King or Double bed, non-smoking, voicemail, wireless internet available, hairdryer, foam pillow, iron, coffee maker, IHome

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7641 -118.1902
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 18.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 8.00, MI, W; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 24.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.6 mi

Dining

Tides
Located in the Hyatt, Tides is a fabulous restuarant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Poolside dining also available.
L Opera
Italian cuisine, located on Pine Avenue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriana A.
Rialto, CA
May 28, 2013

Memorial weekend getaway

I enjoyed staying at the Hyatt Regency in Long Beach. It was the perfect location to the shoreline. We had a perfect city view, clean rooms, awesome staff, and especially enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clubware
Business
Florida
May 13, 2013

Super Close To Convention Center - Great Value

It took longer to walk to the exhibit hall than it took to walk from our room to the convention center! This hotel is actually connected to the Long Beach convention center. You can't really tell from the map but it is and it's truly the closest hotel if you're going to the Long Beach Convention Center. The rooms were very nice and we also got free breakfast which was tasty. The apple pie was to die for. While it's not what I'd consider a "luxury" hotel. It's fine for a quick business trip or any short stay. Overall, it was great for us. NOTE: Room service & restaurants close early so if you're a night person, plan accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Beach Convention Center is about 150 feet away. It's actually connected to the hotel by walkway. Room service & restaurants close early so if you're a night person, plan accordingly.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artsy Jake
Business
Seattle, WA
May 11, 2013

About expected

Very nice location and look to the hotel. Came on business and location is good if you don't need to drive during high traffic hours around LA. Gym was too small, but otherwise everything was as expected at a Hyatt. Great coffee bar in the lobby and convenient check-in and out kiosks. I would definitely come back with a good deal on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racer31
California
Apr 22, 2013

Long Beach Grand Prix Experience

It was a excellent location to stay for the grand prix. Arrived in the afternoon and parking was not available at hotel. Finding overnight parking at a outside parking lot was difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusinessTraveler1111
Business
Denver
Apr 19, 2013

Met My expectations

This fits the bill of a four star hotel. It was clean and quiet which I are my two main criteria. The room is updated, the bathroom is modern. Comfortable bed. Drawbacks, no free Internet in the room. As a business traveler I look for this. I knew it wasn't free before booking, but it's still annoying. The parking lot is a bit of a hike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnote101
Culver City
Apr 8, 2013

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

I highly recommend this hotel.. My wife and I wanted to a quick getaway with our youngest son.This hotel is located in downtown Long Beach, adjacent to LB pier, Queen Mary and the Convention Center..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lydia luis
Long beach
Apr 7, 2013

Six year anniversary

My Husband and I had a very relaxing time at the Hyatt on our six year anniverssary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just a short walk over the bridge for a good dinne.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonnykeno
Long Beach, Ca.
Apr 4, 2013

Vacation

Very nice. Great location!! Will visit again. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coil0001
Business
Dallas, Tx
Feb 19, 2013

Reserved for my wife for a convention center engagement

I booked this hotel for my wife and one of her friends while they were visiting Long Beach Convention Center for an event there. It was easy walking distance from the venue, the shuttle service is very moderately priced from LAX, the room was the envy of everyone else that had visited it. She said it was the nicest hotel she had ever stayed at. As it was the day after Valentine's Day when she checked in, I called the concierge and was referred to a local florist that was happy to deliver, and the hotel even had the flowers in her room upon check-in! All in all, I would very highly recommend this hotel. It might be 10-15$ more per night than the surrounding roach motels, but it is definitely worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Watson
Long Beach, CA, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Great place to stay

Great hotel, Great location, Great view, Right downtown, easy access, walking distance to about anywhere . . . The Pike area, Shoreline Village area, and also Pine St. area, short trip to nearby Bellmont Shore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top