Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 200 South Pine Ave, LONG BEACH, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorian Grey
Business
Los Angeles
May 21, 2014

Good Overall Stay

Everything was Great as it was for My Birthday and Pride...Only Thing is the Parking Situation as Confusion Over the Inclusion of 1 Parking Spot...Otherwise, No Issues as it is Beautiful With an Amazing View. This Confusion Won't Prevent Me from Returning...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julias21
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
May 19, 2014

Great location

Nice hotel, comfy pillows, clean, friendly staff but a bit pricey room service. Breakfast was $60 for two!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots a great places to shop and eat!

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wu's
Business
Stockton CA
Apr 21, 2014

Birthday get away

Excellent location, near aquarium, Queen Mary, Harbor, Coastal drive. Hotel restaurant good, room service very nice, pool great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DK MN Traverl
Business
MInneapolis,mn
Apr 7, 2014

Great place

I have not one complaint about my stay here. The room, the location, the employees. Everything about my stay here was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want shopping, you won't find it near this hotel, that is the only downside, TONS of restaurants

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cat loving family
Business
Hacienda Heights, CA
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect weekend!

Came for the weekend and hotel is located right in the middle of great restaurants and bars that are located on Pine street, there is also a comedy club and movie theatre right across the street! no need to use the car, it was parked and we walked every where. Great staff and room is nicely decorated, very modern and comfortable king size bed. Every one there always has a smile and a hello!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waldo3834
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Mar 27, 2014

Hyatt Regency Doesn't Disappoint

The hotel didn't have the most modern decor in the lobby but the room was big, clean and very modern. Would definitely stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2356912
Business
denver
Mar 27, 2014

Parking

Parking is not free, don't be surprised when you get a $100 bill at the end of your stay, surprised me that I had to pay for parking at @20/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sea food

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerMom5
Business
Los Angeles California
Mar 23, 2014

Awesome Location

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is conveniently located. I had a good time while staying there. Rooms rather small if you have a larger family. But overall I would return and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A International Traveler
Business
Chula Vista, CA
Feb 16, 2014

Very Modern Hotel

We stayed at this hotel on Feb 14 and upgraded to a harbor view. We were checked in on the 14th floor with a spectacular view of the bay! The room was modern with a lot of really nice amenities that you don't find in other hotels. The bathroom had this amazing over sized shower. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance except for the Queen Mary exhibit, but this is the closet hotel to the exhibit and there is plenty of transportation to get around to other places that are not in walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vagosinkapucha
Business
long beach, ca
Dec 25, 2013

Really Good Expirience

I satyed for one night and it was really good the location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top