Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 200 South Pine Ave, LONG BEACH, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
134 reviews
business trip

the hotel was great, Id love to stay there on vacation sometime. but the location was not... See full review

  • Delbert P.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Family Trip

Excellent views and great room.Completely fabulous just like the pics. Super comfortable and would... See full review

  • Soliman
  • Jan 14, 2015
The Hyatt Regency Long Beach sits proudly at the edge of Long Beach's beautiful Rainbow Harbor. With breathtaking water views from all guest rooms, the Hyatt provides the ultimate hotel experience for travelers of all types. Footsteps away from the Hyatt you will find the best Long Beach has to offer: shops, restaurants, night clubs, theaters,the Aquarium of the Pacific and the beach. You will have an exceptional experience at the Hyatt. NOTE: Modified Lobby, Restaurant & Lounge From July 7th – October 25th, the Hotel will have a modified lobby, restaurant and lounge, while they revamp the current spaces. Any disruption from the renovation will not affect the guestrooms, which are in a separate tower. Hotel has fully renovated guestrooms and suites as of 2012. All hotel services will be provided during this time.

Hyatt Regency Long Beach Rooms

Standard
King or Double bed, non-smoking, voicemail, wireless internet available, hairdryer, foam pillow, iron, coffee maker, IHome

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7641 -118.1902
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 18.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 8.00, MI, W; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 24.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.6 mi

Dining

Tides
Located in the Hyatt, Tides is a fabulous restuarant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Poolside dining also available.
L Opera
Italian cuisine, located on Pine Avenue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A International Traveler
Business
Chula Vista, CA
Feb 16, 2014

Very Modern Hotel

We stayed at this hotel on Feb 14 and upgraded to a harbor view. We were checked in on the 14th floor with a spectacular view of the bay! The room was modern with a lot of really nice amenities that you don't find in other hotels. The bathroom had this amazing over sized shower. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance except for the Queen Mary exhibit, but this is the closet hotel to the exhibit and there is plenty of transportation to get around to other places that are not in walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vagosinkapucha
Business
long beach, ca
Dec 25, 2013

Really Good Expirience

I satyed for one night and it was really good the location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSilva
Business
Fresno, Ca
Dec 23, 2013

Great location and view

The hotel is across the street from the harbor and in walking distance from downtown. We walked to a great brewery and had fun at a dance club just down the street! The hotel itself was great and even had everything you needed in the lobby! The staff was friendly and helpful and we were even upgraded to ocean view for free! The only thing I would change was the parking fee! If you're staying at the hotel then he parking should be included in the stay! The valet staff needs to be a bit more organized as well, we waited 15 minutes for them to get our car because they couldn't figure out who had our keys! Kind of frustrating! But other than the parking and valet, it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amos Surh
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Dec 18, 2013

Beautiful Ocean View

Great service by front desk. Everything you'd expect from Hyatt Hotels, always had a great time. One thing I was not happy with was parking was own by the city. Paying $21 for one night stay was too much and it was not published on the web when booking for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across from downtown Long Beach

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Itsyijunjunjun
Business
Long Beach
Dec 4, 2013

Good view!

The lobby is pretty. You can change room to face the harbor. You can walk to the beach. Only public place, like lobby, got free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCEC
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Anniversary get away

NIce hotel. Had a room in the 2nd floor level snd it had a good view of the harbor. Room was clean. Staff was couteous. THe best part of my stay is when I told them it was my anniversary they brought a complimentary bottle of champagne to my room. That was great. I will stay here again. This hotel is close to everything including the aquarium The Laugh Factory and lots of really good restaurants. everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ski traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2013

Unorganized horrible customer service

Lost my luggage they later found it outside at the Valet parking area left unattended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b. franks
Business
long beach
Oct 9, 2013

WILL STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN AND...

Just doesn't get much better than this. The location is perfect! Right off the beach and near everything! The hotel is easy to find, the staff courteous and helpful. The elevators are FAST! And the rooms are clean and efficient. The beds are a little soft for my taste (2nd time here) but that is really left to preference. Parking and breakfast are both great and pricey. $18 a day for parking and the full breakfast buffet is also $18. I love to come to LB for competition and this is the hotel I love to stay at, when I do!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best local food and shopping I around!!! Spinzzy's is a must!!! Fabulous food!

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gpx1000
Business
San Francisco
Oct 8, 2013

Great experience

Was quite a fun trip, staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They try to help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoNickname99
Business
Seattle
Oct 1, 2013

Hyatt - Return of the Nickel & Dime Store

Nice Stayed at the Hyatt Regency Long Beah for a long weekend. Nice place, barely 4 star. Don't be fooled by the water in the online photos, other than a shallow pool, you'll need to drive to get to a beach. The part that may have soured me on Hyatts everywhere is the way you get nickel and dimed to death; parking is $18/day, if you drink the bottled water in the room you pay for it, food is premium price, etc. So be prepared to pay a Hyatt Tax on everything you normally buy and do on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find a hotel that really earns their 4th star.

Back to menu Return to top