Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 200 South Pine Ave, LONG BEACH, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waldo3834
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Mar 27, 2014

Hyatt Regency Doesn't Disappoint

The hotel didn't have the most modern decor in the lobby but the room was big, clean and very modern. Would definitely stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2356912
Business
denver
Mar 27, 2014

Parking

Parking is not free, don't be surprised when you get a $100 bill at the end of your stay, surprised me that I had to pay for parking at @20/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sea food

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerMom5
Business
Los Angeles California
Mar 23, 2014

Awesome Location

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is conveniently located. I had a good time while staying there. Rooms rather small if you have a larger family. But overall I would return and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A International Traveler
Business
Chula Vista, CA
Feb 16, 2014

Very Modern Hotel

We stayed at this hotel on Feb 14 and upgraded to a harbor view. We were checked in on the 14th floor with a spectacular view of the bay! The room was modern with a lot of really nice amenities that you don't find in other hotels. The bathroom had this amazing over sized shower. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance except for the Queen Mary exhibit, but this is the closet hotel to the exhibit and there is plenty of transportation to get around to other places that are not in walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vagosinkapucha
Business
long beach, ca
Dec 25, 2013

Really Good Expirience

I satyed for one night and it was really good the location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSilva
Business
Fresno, Ca
Dec 23, 2013

Great location and view

The hotel is across the street from the harbor and in walking distance from downtown. We walked to a great brewery and had fun at a dance club just down the street! The hotel itself was great and even had everything you needed in the lobby! The staff was friendly and helpful and we were even upgraded to ocean view for free! The only thing I would change was the parking fee! If you're staying at the hotel then he parking should be included in the stay! The valet staff needs to be a bit more organized as well, we waited 15 minutes for them to get our car because they couldn't figure out who had our keys! Kind of frustrating! But other than the parking and valet, it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amos Surh
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Dec 18, 2013

Beautiful Ocean View

Great service by front desk. Everything you'd expect from Hyatt Hotels, always had a great time. One thing I was not happy with was parking was own by the city. Paying $21 for one night stay was too much and it was not published on the web when booking for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across from downtown Long Beach

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Itsyijunjunjun
Business
Long Beach
Dec 4, 2013

Good view!

The lobby is pretty. You can change room to face the harbor. You can walk to the beach. Only public place, like lobby, got free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCEC
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Anniversary get away

NIce hotel. Had a room in the 2nd floor level snd it had a good view of the harbor. Room was clean. Staff was couteous. THe best part of my stay is when I told them it was my anniversary they brought a complimentary bottle of champagne to my room. That was great. I will stay here again. This hotel is close to everything including the aquarium The Laugh Factory and lots of really good restaurants. everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ski traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2013

Unorganized horrible customer service

Lost my luggage they later found it outside at the Valet parking area left unattended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top