Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

3 stars
View map of 1133 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90813

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
al3ali
Business
Fort Collins, co
Nov 24, 2010

Good

The hotel is overall good and clean, I wish they have breakfast the only thing I don't like was the location of the hotel, it's dangerous and weird people walk around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pkwid
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 14, 2010

Convenient Location

The hotel had a convenient location with free shuttle service to the Carnival Cruise Pier in Long Beach. Hotel staff member also directed us to a nice Long Beach Harbor area, also accesible by free shuttle, with shops and restaurants where we had a nice lunch with a view of the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free shuttle to the Long Beach Harbor shopping & restaurant area.

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iojuop
Business
ubjo
Nov 10, 2010

uhijk

it was ok , staff was very slow checking us in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Never going back.

This has nothing to do with the hotel staff, but all to do with the hotel location. It's in a borderline ghetto neighborhood. I've lived in the hood and I know this is not THAT bad, but next time I'll pay a little more to be closer to the airport and possibly a nicer area and hotel. There were questionable people using the computer in the lobby. The TV in the hotel was fuzzy, and the remote had duct tape holding the battery in place. Though the staff was nice, I'd just rather not come back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 17, 2010

Shuttle service was great

Was in Long Beach for a conference - hotel was fine, but overpriced due to the conference. While remodeled, the rooms are showing their age. Free shuttle service around Long Beach was a nice surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Long Beach convention travel
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 17, 2010

Beware the late checkout fee

A typical Holiday Inn. Not fancy but serviceable. However, I cannot recommend this hotel. The checkout time is 2pm. I requested a later checkout 3pm and was denied. I was charged $50 for that one hour. Not cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 16, 2010

OVERALL, great place to stay!

Although this hotel is not in the best location, I did not find the other more expensive hotels were either, since they were only down the street. Took the family to the Long Beach Aquarium and this hotel was about 1.5 miles away (3 minute drive). We are a family of five and for the $120 a night stay, with a two bed room, you can't beat it. Being that the hotel is so close the boardwalk, it was nice knowing you didn't have to drive a while to rest. Only 15 to 20 minutes to seal beach and five minutes to Belmont Shore, this hotel was the perfect distance. If you are planning the trip to Long Beach, stay at the Holiday Inn Dowtown. Make sure you use the coupons for the restaurants. BubbaGumps is awesome! One thing I forgot, the television reception is not great, but since you are going site seeing, it shouldn't matter. There's no time for TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glacal
Business
scottsdale
Jul 24, 2010

hotelexp

everything was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mkali
Business
long beach ca.
Jul 20, 2010

soso!

it was OK i was disappointed with the bathroom. the shower curtain rod was broken there were black ants everywhere and i even seen a few cockroaches!also the air conditioner did not work that good. the bed was the best feature in the room, very comfortable. but really cockroaches? disgusting! ill never stay there again!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Valley, CA
May 26, 2010

Nice Location - Free Shuttle

Hotel was a little far from downtown and convention center but they did provide a shuttle which made getting around quite easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Roscoe's Chicken and a Waffle about a 1.5 miles from the hotel. Great food!

Back to menu Return to top