Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

3 stars
1133 ATLANTIC AVENUE, LONG BEACH, CA 90813
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
102 reviews
perfect

Great location, great shuttle service, nice staff! See full review

  • Pillsbury
  • Mar 29, 2014
Family getaway

It was close to my Families Event. Room smelled musty but Overall it was ok. See full review

  • RedBug805
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visitors Love Long Beach Hotel's Downtown Location The Holiday Inn® Long Beach (Downtown Area) hotel is the place to stay when you're visiting this bustling Pacific Coast city. Offering a free shuttle service to within 5 miles radius from the Hotel and Long Beach Airport, Free 24 hrs wireless internet connection. In town for business? We're close to the St. Mary Medical Center, Boeing and Tesoro Refinery & Corporation. If you need to attend company seminars, you'll be glad to know the hotel is near Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center, as well. And if you'd rather host a small meeting on site, three event rooms are available. Journey through the deep at the Aquarium of the Pacific with the kids, and then go shopping down the street on Pine Avenue or at Shoreline Village. Since the hotel is near Long Beach Convention Center, you can make it to events like the Grand Prix without a hassle. Don't forget that we also offer a shuttle to the Port of Long Beach for Carnival Cruise Package guests, and we're moments from the historic Queen Mary and CSULB. Plan your day with free Wi-Fi access, grab a hearty breakfast at Connect Café and then explore the area that surrounds the hotel's property in Long Beach, California. An outdoor pool and bubbling whirlpool offer the perfect places to unwind, too, so make reservations today for an unforgettable stay.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Outlet adapters
Temperature control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7817 -118.1854
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 22.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 6.00, MI, SW; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 24.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.1 mi

Dining

Connect Cafe
Our Brand New Connect Cafe offers a variety of fresh new option for breakfast and dinner. Dine or work in an inviting new athmosphere loaded with flat screen HD TV, Plug in for your mobile divices and free wifi. Enjoy our Seattle Best Coffee together with
L Opera
Classic Italian Cuisine
Kings Fish House
Great Seafood
Rock Bottom Brewery
American Food
Tequila Jacks
Mexican Food Restaurant overlooking the marina
Wokcano Asian Restaurant & Lounge
Asian Restaurant and Lounge and Entertainment
Sevilla
Spanish cuisine Night Club
Clubhouse Grill
The Clubhouse Bar serves a great selection of fine wines, as well as imported and domestic beers.
Blue Cafe
Full Bar & Live Blues/Jazz 7 Nights a Week!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iojuop
ubjo
Nov 10, 2010

uhijk

it was ok , staff was very slow checking us in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iojuop
ubjo
Nov 10, 2010

uhijk

it was ok , staff was very slow checking us in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Never going back.

This has nothing to do with the hotel staff, but all to do with the hotel location. It's in a borderline ghetto neighborhood. I've lived in the hood and I know this is not THAT bad, but next time I'll pay a little more to be closer to the airport and possibly a nicer area and hotel. There were questionable people using the computer in the lobby. The TV in the hotel was fuzzy, and the remote had duct tape holding the battery in place. Though the staff was nice, I'd just rather not come back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Never going back.

This has nothing to do with the hotel staff, but all to do with the hotel location. It's in a borderline ghetto neighborhood. I've lived in the hood and I know this is not THAT bad, but next time I'll pay a little more to be closer to the airport and possibly a nicer area and hotel. There were questionable people using the computer in the lobby. The TV in the hotel was fuzzy, and the remote had duct tape holding the battery in place. Though the staff was nice, I'd just rather not come back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Long Beach convention travel
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 17, 2010

Beware the late checkout fee

A typical Holiday Inn. Not fancy but serviceable. However, I cannot recommend this hotel. The checkout time is 2pm. I requested a later checkout 3pm and was denied. I was charged $50 for that one hour. Not cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 17, 2010

Shuttle service was great

Was in Long Beach for a conference - hotel was fine, but overpriced due to the conference. While remodeled, the rooms are showing their age. Free shuttle service around Long Beach was a nice surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 17, 2010

Shuttle service was great

Was in Long Beach for a conference - hotel was fine, but overpriced due to the conference. While remodeled, the rooms are showing their age. Free shuttle service around Long Beach was a nice surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Long Beach convention travel
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 17, 2010

Beware the late checkout fee

A typical Holiday Inn. Not fancy but serviceable. However, I cannot recommend this hotel. The checkout time is 2pm. I requested a later checkout 3pm and was denied. I was charged $50 for that one hour. Not cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 16, 2010

OVERALL, great place to stay!

Although this hotel is not in the best location, I did not find the other more expensive hotels were either, since they were only down the street. Took the family to the Long Beach Aquarium and this hotel was about 1.5 miles away (3 minute drive). We are a family of five and for the $120 a night stay, with a two bed room, you can't beat it. Being that the hotel is so close the boardwalk, it was nice knowing you didn't have to drive a while to rest. Only 15 to 20 minutes to seal beach and five minutes to Belmont Shore, this hotel was the perfect distance. If you are planning the trip to Long Beach, stay at the Holiday Inn Dowtown. Make sure you use the coupons for the restaurants. BubbaGumps is awesome! One thing I forgot, the television reception is not great, but since you are going site seeing, it shouldn't matter. There's no time for TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 16, 2010

OVERALL, great place to stay!

Although this hotel is not in the best location, I did not find the other more expensive hotels were either, since they were only down the street. Took the family to the Long Beach Aquarium and this hotel was about 1.5 miles away (3 minute drive). We are a family of five and for the $120 a night stay, with a two bed room, you can't beat it. Being that the hotel is so close the boardwalk, it was nice knowing you didn't have to drive a while to rest. Only 15 to 20 minutes to seal beach and five minutes to Belmont Shore, this hotel was the perfect distance. If you are planning the trip to Long Beach, stay at the Holiday Inn Dowtown. Make sure you use the coupons for the restaurants. BubbaGumps is awesome! One thing I forgot, the television reception is not great, but since you are going site seeing, it shouldn't matter. There's no time for TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top