Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

3 stars
1725 Long Beach Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Better than I Expected

hotel was in a great location close to shopping area and other fun locations like the aquarium and... See full review

  • VeeOh
  • Aug 3, 2014
Nice room but sketchy hotel location

The room was very comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel didn't make us feel especially... See full review

  • Tired Genealogist
  • Aug 26, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN of Long Beach! BEST WESTERN of Long Beach offers the best hospitality, location and value in town, and is conveniently close to all the top attractions. Whether you want to spend the day at Catalina Island or youre in town for an event at the Sports Arena, why deal with the notorious Southern California traffic? At our Long Beach hotel, commutes to many popular destinations are fast and easy. The Long Beach BEST WESTERN is near the cruise ship terminal, and were a favorite property for those who are taking off into the blue Pacific. Cruise ships dock nearby, making our Long Beach hotel the perfect place for travelers who need a comfortable, affordable hotel until setting sail again. However, others stay with us to seek out adventure on dry land. The Toyota Grand Prix is nearby, and the Aquarium of the Pacific is all the ocean experience many vacationers want. Bring the kids and kick off an exciting vacation like no other. From the Queen Mary to the golden beaches, theres something for everyone to enjoy near our BEST WESTERN of Long Beach hotel. Stay close to the Long Beach Cruise Terminal and indulge in a Park and Cruise Package to save on your next escape. We also offer a Fly In and Cruise Package and free shuttle service. The Long Beach airport is six miles away, and the Long Beach Arena and Long Beach Convention Center is just 1.5 miles away. If youre in town for business with Long Beach Port, the Convention Center or with oil refinery workers, you deserve a quiet, cool Long Beach hotel with luxury bedding and plenty of space. Our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as it can be. If we can do anything more to make your stay better, just ask. We aim to please. Reserve a well-appointed BEST WESTERN of Long Beach room and enjoy a fantastic value!

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS,NSMK,4QUEEN BDS,2MICROS,2FRIGS,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,SEP BEDRM,HISPD,MICFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7888 -118.1899
Area served
Lakewood, Westminster, Huntington Beach, Seal Beach, Los Angeles, Signal Hill, Garden Grove, Newport Beach, Anaheim, Venice Beach, Harbor City, San Pedro, Cerritos, Carson
Nearby airports
(LGB), 5.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.3 mi

Dining

King's Fish House
1.3 mile(s) from King's Fish House, Seafood
Alegria Cocina
1.4 mile(s) from Alegria Cocina, Mexican
Pollo Feliz
.5 mile(s) from Pollo Feliz
Tequila Jack's
1.8 mile(s) from Tequila Jack's, Mexican-Latin
McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's,
Parker's Lighthouse
1.8 mile(s) from Parker's Lighthouse, Seafood
Hooters
1.4 mile(s) from Hooters, American
La Traviata
1.2 mile(s) from La Traviata, Italian
The Madison
1.4 mile(s) from The Madison, Steakhouse
P.F. Chang's China
1.8 mile(s) from P.F. Chang's China, Chinese

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loco dirt rider
palmdale ca
Aug 9, 2011

good hotel for price

Good hotel....clean andrew convenient. We stayed for one night in the suite and it was nice and roomy. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium and other attractions were a short drive. There is also the shoreline village which has a lot of dining and shops to visit.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Genealogist
Business
Utah
Aug 26, 2014

Nice room but sketchy hotel location

The room was very comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel didn't make us feel especially safe, though. I probably would not go to stay in this area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VeeOh
Business
San Bernardino, California
Aug 3, 2014

Better than I Expected

hotel was in a great location close to shopping area and other fun locations like the aquarium and a dueling piano bar. Very clean room and staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bozzman
Business
Temecula, CA
Jul 30, 2014

Average Hotel

Nothing Special Breakfast was crowded and did not have many options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mikehull
Business
Long Beach California
Jun 24, 2014

worst hotel stay possible

This was hands down the worst hotel I've ever experienced in my life. Crumbs folded into the bed sheets, public hair embedded in the bathroom towels dirty carpet making my feet black with 30 minutes of walking around In the room terrible customer service little to no effort used to assist in anyway. Setup reservation for adjoining rooms or rooms located next to each other and couldn't even be accommodated on the same floor absolutely ridiculous terribly dirty overall disgusting should be condemned and burned to the ground. End of story

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MEXX94
Business
San Diego
May 20, 2014

not bad for price

it was a bit noisy I believe theres some kind of school next to the section we were at kids playing yelling .Also hard to find a parking spot , continental breakfast was ok too long of a wait to make your waffle .Guest upstairs from our room were jumping or running you could hear them .Other than that it was an ok place to stay one nite .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crazythoughs
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 25, 2013

A weekend in Long Beach, CA

My husband and I wanted to have a weekend exploring southern CA and since he is a big Sublime fan he wanted to stay in Long Beach. We booked our trip all together and couldn't pass up the great deal that this hotel came with. I figured that since it was close to the convention center and a Best Western the quality/area would be okay. Upon arrival I realized that this hotel is not in a good area of town but the hotel had gates and security so I was fine with it and we proceeded to check in. The lobby and staff were nice enough but upon arrival in our room I was disgusted. There were red stains all over the carpet, marks all over the walls, broken tile in the bathroom, and the tv was blocking half of the mirror on the dresser. It was very odd. I kept telling myself that you get what you pay for and since we weren't going to be in the room much we got over it. The bed was comfortable enough even though the sheets weren't the best but during our 3 night stay the room was only cleaned once and no fresh sheets were put on. They just made up the bed and they also didn't restock towels or toiletries. The worst part was not being on the top floor because at 2:30am on a Sat night a horrible human returned to the room above ours (we had room 231) and stomped around for almost an entire hour. It was so loud I debated calling the front desk but I just moved on with my life instead. I wouldn't ever stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone else. Every time we returned to the hotel at night homeless people were always walking back and forth in front of the building (on the public sidewalk) and they would just watch you the entire time you parked. It was very unsettling. The best thing was the free fresh baked cookies at night in the lobby. That was a nice touch but sadly even cookies couldn't get me to rebook her. Bottom line - if you want a great deal...don't expect a great hotel. They realllllly need to remodel and revamp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is NOTHING around this hotel but scary things. You will have to drive a few miles before you get to Downtown Long Beach which did have a lot of food choices and nice places to shop...just DO NOT think you are going to be in a nice area at the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Value Seeker with Taste
Business
Long Beach California
Nov 9, 2013

Good for a conference

Room doesn't have a comfy chair to sit in. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant. Breakfast area clean and stocked. If you not looking for ambiance, this is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Acapella 33
Business
Long Beach, California
Sep 23, 2013

Breakfast room

The breakfast room was not as clean as a should be, the coffee was a night mare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucazalu
Business
Campbell, CA
Aug 6, 2013

clean but bad block

the hotel was good. The neighbors was not so good. It is good for a one night sleep. I've had no problems at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
10s Linda
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 14, 2013

In town for a conference

Hotel was in a part of town that I didn't feel safe in. I got this unsafe feeling as soon as the airport shuttle finished dropping off every other conference attendee close by the conference center, I was the only remaining passanger riding further and further away from the center. The hotel did have a free shuttle to go to and from the conference center, but service ended at 6:00pm. I took a cab each night to get back from evening activities which cost (with tip) $15 each time. The staff were friendly, and did their best to accommodate. The appearance of the hotel was 'clean' but the aroma was not clean. The contential (included) breakfast was adequate. I would recommend paying the extra $$ if you're attending a conference to stay either right at the Hyatt, or one of the closer hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top