Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6285 E Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90803-4803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Nice Place to Stay

We arrived Sat Oct 11th. The location was not near the beach as it appears in the pictures. Rather... See full review

  • mikey g
  • Oct 13, 2014
Quiet, comfy stay!

We really enjoyed our stay here! The landscaping was so very nice and our room was facing their... See full review

  • Bboo
  • May 14, 2012
Discover the best in lodging at this Long Beach hotel - top tier amenities and attractions along the Southern California coast at your fingertips. The BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel is situated near the Long Beach Marina in Long Beach, California, twenty miles south of downtown Los Angeles. The Resort Hotel, on a seven-acre casual and tranquil setting, is just a few steps from a nine-hole golf course, white sandy beaches, two movie theatres, specialty shops, over 40 restaurants, grocery stores and two farmer's markets. Hotel guests will also have convenient access to the famous Queen Mary and Aquarium of the Pacific. Families and thrill seekers will be close to Disneyland® Park, Knott's Berry Farm®, Universal Studios®, Legoland® and Six Flags® Magic Mountain. For business travelers, the hotel is located near Cal State University Long Beach and the VA Hospital. Hotel guests will be near the Naval Weapons Station Seal Beach, Flight Safety, Boeing Corporation, the Port of Long Beach and Long Beach Convention and World Trade Center. Hotel guests can also enjoy a relaxing nine-hole executive golf experience and soak up the lovely Southern California sun. Tee time is flexible without advance reservations at the course. Use of the Hotels golf equipment is free of charge. The Hotel rooms offer guests view of waterfront or of the beautiful pool-side courtyard. Each room features satellite television and free Wi-Fi wireless Internet access. A delicious, complimentary full breakfast buffet is provided each morning. The onsite Sails Restaurant and the PCH Club cocktail lounge provide guests a welcome respite at the end of a busy day. Other great hotel amenities include 14,000 square feet of banquet facilities, an outdoor swimming pool and spa, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Guests can also take advantage of complimentary shuttle van service to the Long Beach Airport. The Hotel can accommodate small to large size banquets or meetings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7641 -118.1155
Area served
San Diego, Laguna Beach, Manhattan Beach, Newport Beach, Redondo Beach, Seal Beach, Los Altos, Hollywood, Huntington Beach, Torrance, Los Alamitos, Fullerton, Los Angeles, Carson, Lakewood, Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Santa Ana, San Pedro
Nearby airports
(LAX), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bboo
Couples
Phoenix, Az
May 14, 2012

Quiet, comfy stay!

We really enjoyed our stay here! The landscaping was so very nice and our room was facing their gazebo & it was beautiful! I recommend a room downstairs with a patio facing pool/gazebo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma of 12
Family
Connecticut
May 27, 2012

In Long Beach for a graduation

Our room was great, the breakfast buffet quite good,and the staff very nice to deal with. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the pool and was very pleasant to sit out on. The location was perfect for our needs and the best part - the room rate was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
modugay1
Couples
chico ca
Mar 10, 2013

hiway hotel

Overall, the hotel was adequate. It looked as if it were a relic from the 1980's, although it was not dirty or unkempt. It reminded me of those places that were on Route 66 after Route 66 was no longer the way to go west. Breakfast was pretty good, served in an attached restaurant. Eggs, homemade waffles, potatoes & pancakes (as I recall), as well as oatmeal were available. Being right on Pacific Coast Hwy, getting to other locations was fairly straightforward. The front-desk people were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikey g
Family
san bernardino
Oct 13, 2014

Nice Place to Stay

We arrived Sat Oct 11th. The location was not near the beach as it appears in the pictures. Rather next to water channels. The hotel is nice and kept very clean. Pool was warm and jacuzzi as well. Our room was very clean. The rooms and hallways need upgrading. Carpets and paint would help. The air conditioning is a small window unit. We had a balcony over looking the street(noisey) and enjoyed the sunset.. lots of food and clothing shops close by. And their breakfast was great. The customer service was outstanding. Only drawback is, we stayed here for the Long Beach Marathon. Very difficult to travel from hotel to Marathon. Most streets were closed. Overall nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seal beach has good food to choose from

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davejames
Single
canada
Dec 5, 2013

good for the price

The hotel is in a great local and very close to long beach . the pool was warm and could have preferred it little bit hotter. Stuff was great and always greeted you with a smile. It is however an old hotel and smells like that at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top