Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

3 stars
6285 E Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90803-4803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
84 reviews
Great Stay!

Everyone was really friendly and informative, we had never been in that area so they were happy to... See full review

  • Chelsey B
  • Jan 28, 2014
graduation stay

We were very pleased with the hotel. Older hotel but they have done a lot to keep it looking good.... See full review

  • CSULB Dad
  • May 25, 2014
Discover the best in lodging at this Long Beach hotel - top tier amenities and attractions along the Southern California coast at your fingertips. The BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel is situated near the Long Beach Marina in Long Beach, California, twenty miles south of downtown Los Angeles. The Resort Hotel, on a seven-acre casual and tranquil setting, is just a few steps from a nine-hole golf course, white sandy beaches, two movie theatres, specialty shops, over 40 restaurants, grocery stores and two farmer's markets. Hotel guests will also have convenient access to the famous Queen Mary and Aquarium of the Pacific. Families and thrill seekers will be close to Disneyland® Park, Knott's Berry Farm®, Universal Studios®, Legoland® and Six Flags® Magic Mountain. For business travelers, the hotel is located near Cal State University Long Beach and the VA Hospital. Hotel guests will be near the Naval Weapons Station Seal Beach, Flight Safety, Boeing Corporation, the Port of Long Beach and Long Beach Convention and World Trade Center. Hotel guests can also enjoy a relaxing nine-hole executive golf experience and soak up the lovely Southern California sun. Tee time is flexible without advance reservations at the course. Use of the Hotels golf equipment is free of charge. The Hotel rooms offer guests view of waterfront or of the beautiful pool-side courtyard. Each room features satellite television and free Wi-Fi wireless Internet access. A delicious, complimentary full breakfast buffet is provided each morning. The onsite Sails Restaurant and the PCH Club cocktail lounge provide guests a welcome respite at the end of a busy day. Other great hotel amenities include 14,000 square feet of banquet facilities, an outdoor swimming pool and spa, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Guests can also take advantage of complimentary shuttle van service to the Long Beach Airport. The Hotel can accommodate small to large size banquets or meetings.

BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON SMOKING,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON SMOKING,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7641 -118.1155
Area served
Seal Beach, Los Angeles, Beverly Hills, Anaheim, Lakewood, San Pedro, Newport Beach, Torrance, Garden Grove, Carson, Santa Ana, Redondo Beach, San Diego, Hollywood, Fullerton, Laguna Beach, Santa Monica, Los Altos, Huntington Beach, Manhattan Beach
Nearby airports
(LAX), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 1.6 mi

Dining

McDonald's®
1.50 mile(s) from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Brulee French Cuisine
Across the street from Brulee French Cuisine, Bar/Lounge, French, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Enriques Mexican Restaurant
Across the street from Enriques Mexican Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Sails Restaurant
The Sails Restaurant, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
California Pizza Kitchen
1.00 mile(s) from California Pizza Kitchen, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Lone Star Steakhouse®
1.00 mile(s) from Lone Star Steakhouse®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Starbucks®
Across the street from Starbucks®, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Kentucky Fried Chicken®
.70 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Denny's®
.70 mile(s) from Denny's®, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
In-N-Out® Burger
1.00 mile(s) from In-N-Out® Burger, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lacdu
Newark, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

Cool place and comfortable

Here is the best place for Long Beach travel and eazy to acess everywhere in Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good services

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 14, 2007

Very modern and a good value

An older property but much more then I expected. Staff was great and the room was recently remodeled and fairly modern. The no charge shuttle to the Long Beach GP was a nice touch and save me $50-$6o in parking fees. I would stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Aug 4, 2007

very freindly staff...

THE GOLDEN SAILS BEST WESTERN WAS A GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY, FRIENDLY STAFF, NICE ROOM.. COULD USE SOME UPDATING, BUT VERY COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bboo
Phoenix, Az
May 14, 2012

Quiet, comfy stay!

We really enjoyed our stay here! The landscaping was so very nice and our room was facing their gazebo & it was beautiful! I recommend a room downstairs with a patio facing pool/gazebo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelona
New York
Jun 28, 2012

Birthday Getaway

My husband and I had a great experience, the hotel room was very nice, clean, modern. The Breaksfast Buffet, very good a lot of choices. Staff very helpful. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former LongBeach Resident
Colorado
Oct 11, 2011

Outstanding Stay

Front desk was very professional and helpful in everyway! Upgraed our room & view without any hesitation. Staff all were most friendly and willing to assist us in any and every way! They noted our stay for 6 days, offered and setup a microwave and showed us where the popcorn vending machine was. We got FREE morning breakfasts down in the hotels restaurant and were impressed with the WIDE selection of items available. The restaurant staff was very friendly and right there with refills on coffee, waters, etc.! This hotel may be a bit dated but you won't get any compaints on this from us. Grounds were gorgeous, lobby, hallways, grounds, all were very clean and immaculately groomed. They have FREE internt and computers in the room next to lobby...free exercise room, and lovely courtyard with pool, tables, and very quiet!! I'll stay at the Best Western/Golden Sailes in Long Beach on all my visits! Close to shopping, marina, access to freeways, airport and family!! THANK YOU GOLDEN SAILS FOR MAKING OUR STAY SUCH A VERY PLEASANT ONE...we will recommend your hotel to everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelsey B
Brier, WA
Jan 28, 2014

Great Stay!

Everyone was really friendly and informative, we had never been in that area so they were happy to tell us what choices we had for food, activities etc. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We tired to go to Schooner's for breakfast but it was absolutely slammed.. walked over to Joe's crab shack and their food is absolutely amazing and we were the only ones in there.. very nice.

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Aug 4, 2007

very freindly staff...

THE GOLDEN SAILS BEST WESTERN WAS A GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY, FRIENDLY STAFF, NICE ROOM.. COULD USE SOME UPDATING, BUT VERY COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 14, 2007

Very modern and a good value

An older property but much more then I expected. Staff was great and the room was recently remodeled and fairly modern. The no charge shuttle to the Long Beach GP was a nice touch and save me $50-$6o in parking fees. I would stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcfaddenc
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Feb 9, 2012

So unique!

I loved the old fashioned feel of our room. Best of all, you get to eat free breakfast overlooking the marina!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Togos sandwhich shop, yum!

Back to menu Return to top