Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6285 E Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90803-4803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chevies
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 25, 2014

Older Hotels sometimes better

This is an old hotel, has been on PCH for many years. It is well maintained has larger rooms than most modern standard hotels. A beautiful pool area, lush tropical vegetation everywhere. An excellent breakfast at their restaurant next door. Good and easy access to the best of Long Beach, Seal and Hunington Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pewder
Business
riverside,calif
Feb 26, 2014

very nice place to stay

We had a pleasant experience at this hotel.Having a balcony is great,the garden area is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rjgj209
Business
Stockton ca
Jan 28, 2014

nice but dated

Staff was very nice. Hotel is dated. Needs to be updated. We only recieved one towel In our room. Every room seems to have a balcony, very nice to wake up and drink coffee on. Breakfast buffet was ok at best. Would recommend to older guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelsey B
Business
Brier, WA
Jan 28, 2014

Great Stay!

Everyone was really friendly and informative, we had never been in that area so they were happy to tell us what choices we had for food, activities etc. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We tired to go to Schooner's for breakfast but it was absolutely slammed.. walked over to Joe's crab shack and their food is absolutely amazing and we were the only ones in there.. very nice.

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GregGregGreg
Business
Campbell, CA
Jan 9, 2014

Good Hotel

Hotel was good for our one night stay. Hotel is an older one but was comfortable. The breakfast buffet included was very good with a nice view of the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LG mom
Business
Alameda, CA
Jan 1, 2014

Best Western Hotel at Long Beach

Love the hotel and location, also free hot breakfast. It's noisy if your room face the street since it's a Pacific Coast Highway. I will request face the garden next time if I stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Huntington Beach with lots of people or pay $15 all day beach parking at Bolsa Chica State Beach with clean restroom. My daughters had so much fun there

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davejames
Business
canada
Dec 5, 2013

good for the price

The hotel is in a great local and very close to long beach . the pool was warm and could have preferred it little bit hotter. Stuff was great and always greeted you with a smile. It is however an old hotel and smells like that at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
isty56
Business
Long Beach
Nov 27, 2013

long weekend

no issues with hotel, room was outdated, but service and breakfast buffet were very good. Parking was a problem with them having a night club on the premises and guests using the parking spots in front of of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

a good little shopping plaza 1/2 mile north with movie theaters, barnes and noble, plus good restaurants. Very convenient to hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlsbadian
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Nov 25, 2013

No Frills and Just Fine

Close to CSULB, 2nd Street, and lots of restaurants within walking distance. We were in town for a CSULB Reunion and the room was large, clean, and quiet. Nothing fancy, but tough to beat the price and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddie Traveller
Business
Tonbridge, UK
Oct 19, 2013

Great hotel

The hotel is conveniently situated for both Long Beach and Los Angeles. Hotel is excellent value and has a first class restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at great prices

Back to menu Return to top