Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Laguna Cliffs Inn

3 stars
475 N Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Great stay - Great hotel

Everything was great, room was clean and beautifully decorated. The outdoor courtyard area was... See full review

  • callover
  • Nov 18, 2014
Prime location, tons of amenities, and great value!

The tile pretty much encapsulates our stay at Laguna Cliffs Inn. The location was perfect: a few... See full review

  • Shoyaright
  • Oct 5, 2014
Intimate inn just steps from the ocean and downtown Laguna Beach

Guests at the Laguna Cliffs Inn enjoy a prime location within walking distance of the beach and Pacific Ocean, downtown Laguna Beach, and Heisler Park, considered one of the most beautiful parks on the California coast. The hotel offers guests a large, relaxing courtyard area, a heated swimming pool and whirlpool, and a dry sauna. Laguna Cliffs Inn guests enjoy complimentary welcome baskets stuffed with goodies including pastries, muffins, snack bars and fresh fruits upon arrival, as well as complimentary use of the beach chairs and umbrellas.Parking is available for an added charge.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located one block from the beach and three blocks from dining, shopping and entertainment venues in downtown Laguna Beach
  • Complimentary amenities including wireless Internet, welcome basket, use of beach chairs and umbrellas
  • Small, intimate inn with 36 remodeled rooms and suites, all overlooking the on-site pool and courtyard
Laguna Cliffs Inn Rooms

Guests at the Laguna Cliffs Inn choose from 36 intimate rooms and suites, all of which face the on-site courtyard and pool area, some of which feature private balconies and views of the Pacific Ocean and the coastline. The rooms and suites have warm colors and rich fabrics, which offer a Mediterranean-style ambiance. All rooms have sitting areas with chairs and ottomans, and en suite bathrooms featuring complimentary toiletries. All rooms are 100 percent nonsmoking and feature 32-inch flat-screen televisions with complimentary HBO, telephones with voice mail, refrigerators, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Some rooms also feature microwave ovens, and guests enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access in all rooms as well as throughout the rest of the inn. The Laguna Cliffs Inn is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Heisler Park (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Laguna Art Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Crystal Cove State Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Wild Rivers Waterpark (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Orange County Museum of Art (7.2/11.6 km)
  • Mission San Juan Capistrano (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Discovery Science Center (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (19 mi/30.5 km)
  • Disneyland (20 mi/32.1 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (24 mi/38.6 km)
Policies and fees
NOTE:  Parking fee is $12 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Laguna Cliffs Inn Rooms

Pool Level King
A deluxe guest room surrounded by the serenity of the hotel's pool, gardens, and ocean breezes. Stay in a spacious room, decorated with a Mediterranean theme with rich fabrics, enhanced with a Perfect-sleeper king bed, a plush duvet, luxury bedding and a host of complimentary amenities. Our rooms offer views of our open air courtyard and pool.
Pool Level King Balcony
A deluxe guest room with private balcony featuring village or mountain views and surrounded by the serenity of the hotel's pool, gardens, and ocean breezes. Stay in a spacious room, decorated with a Mediterranean theme with rich fabrics, enhanced with a Perfect-sleeper king bed, a plush duvet, luxury bedding and a host of complimentary amenities. Our rooms offer views of our open air courtyard and pool.
Coastal Level King Balcony
A deluxe guest room with a private balcony featuring ocean views. Stay in a spacious room, decorated with a Mediterranean theme with rich fabrics, enhanced with a Perfect-sleeper king bed, a plush duvet, luxury bedding and a host of complimentary amenities. Our rooms offer views of our open air courtyard and pool.
Pool Level 2 Queens Balcony
A deluxe guest room with 2 queen beds and a private balcony featuring village or mountain views and surrounded by the serenity of the hotel's pool, gardens, and ocean breezes. Stay in a spacious room, decorated with a Mediterranean theme with rich fabrics, enhanced with a Perfect-sleeper king bed, a plush duvet, luxury bedding and a host of complimentary amenities. Our rooms offer views of our open air courtyard and pool.
Coastal Level King
A deluxe guest room with views of the Pacific Ocean from your room or front patio. Stay in a spacious room, decorated with a Mediterranean theme with rich fabrics, enhanced with a Perfect-sleeper king bed, a plush duvet, luxury bedding and a host of complimentary amenities. Our rooms offer views of our open air courtyard and pool.
Coastal Level 2 Queens
A deluxe guest room with views of the Pacific Ocean from your room or front patio featuring 2 queen beds. Stay in a spacious room, decorated with a Mediterranean theme with rich fabrics, enhanced with a Perfect-sleeper king bed, a plush duvet, luxury bedding and a host of complimentary amenities. Our rooms offer views of our open air courtyard and pool.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Laguna Cliffs Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5447 -117.7916
Area served
Laguna Beach, CA
Nearby airports
SNA, LAX
Area description
Laguna Beach, CA

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Laguna Cliffs Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.D
Business
arizona
Jul 8, 2012

getaway

My husband and I wanted a place close to the beach and away far away enough from all the chaos. This was the perfect location. The rooms were clean and roomy and not outdated. The staff was very helpful and extremly friendly. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to our nest vist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pacheco Lopez Familia
Business
Chicago
Mar 26, 2013

Pacheco-Lopez Familia Trip!

Location was fabulous... Close to all that beauty that Laguna Beach has to offer. Spent my 40th w familia enjoying some TLC :) Dining n sight seeing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Brisas a block away

Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Lennard
Business
Laguna Hills, California
Apr 19, 2013

Nice location

Very nice. The front desk clerk couldn't have been any better. All the other desk clerks in the world could learn from him. I normally feel uncomfortable when checking in and dealing with strangers, but these people made me feel welcome and you don't always find that in a smaller hotel. I had the least expensive room and had a small balcony,but it overlooked a parking lot. That was the only criticism I can come up with for this place. The privacy and wonderful location makes this a perfect relaxing place to stay. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to one of the finest restaurants in the world, Las Brisas. Views and food to die for!

Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLUES FESTIVAL STAY
Business
Fontana, CA
May 20, 2013

Atmosphere, atmosphere

It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. The grounds were very well kept. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Location was great as restaurants were close enough to walk to. Only disappointment was no continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reading mama
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 28, 2013

We took a chance.

Not knowing where to stop for the night, we looked up the rating and just took a chance. Private, secure, free parking: friendly, knowledgeable staff; and a villa-like room made for a very enjoyable stay. We like to walk and just behind the hotel, there is a fantastic walk which will take your breath away. It is beautiful. We took our car to the places for dinner and lunch which the staff had recommended, and the food was amazing. I would make this hotel my destination spot whenever we are back in the area. We LOVED it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rock'n Fish in Laguna Beach Lumberyard in Laguna Beach

Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 18, 2011

Paradise in Laguna Beach

Close to downtown, but very quite. Walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laguna Beach Frequent Flyer
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 10, 2009

Location, Walk to Crescent Beach

Walked to all the shops and restaurant from the hotel. Crescent beach was less crowded than the Main Beach Park and a much closer walk. The hotel has updated decor and a fridge. Will stay here again with my family. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent beach located one block away is a perfect location to hang with the kids for a day at the beach. It was not as crowded and offers tidepools and great scenery.

Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wildomar, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Fantastic location and price!

This hotel far exceeded our expectations and was a great price! We were in walking distance of absolutely everything we wanted to do while in Laguna. We walked just a short distance to eat some great meals, check out the tide pools, and see some amazing scenery. The room was very clean and comfortable. This was a PERFECT trip for our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shan Beach Girl
Business
Ontario, California
Jul 11, 2014

A Romantic Birthday Getaway

The hotel is located in a perfect part of N. Laguna. It is easy to find and there is a underground parking structure so your car is safe and secure. The check in time states 1:00pm for but check in time for hotel is indeed 4:30pm so be aware of that however, the staff was so nice to allow us to use the pool and directed us to legendary resteraunts in the area. The pool area is a great place to relax after the beach. Overall wonderful experience definatley going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eva's Kitchen: Authentic Carribean Food that is excellent and the cost doesnt break your pockets. Eva has over 45 different Rums from different countries. Great place!

Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryR
Business
Running Springs, CA, USA
Aug 9, 2014

Laguna enjoyment again

We just stayed at the Laguna Cliffs Inn for the umpteenth time on our annual pilgrimage to Laguna for the Pageant of the Masters. Such a nice place to stay, comfortable and quiet. Staff were so friendly and nice. Hope to continue the tradition for many years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the trolley system (the stop at Jasmine and Cliff Dr.). Saves you lots of time, so you can see and enjoy so much more.

Back to menu Return to top