Rate based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

3 stars
View map of 696 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

Loved the location and the place.. very quaint, clean, friendly staff. Close to everything such us... See full review

  • the 4 sisters
  • Nov 18, 2014
Great value

So close to the beach and the fabulous Orange Inn, couldn't ask for a better location/hotel/staff/etc. See full review

  • ACO13
  • Mar 13, 2014

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5382 -117.7792
Nearby airports
Los Angeles, (LAX), 54.00, MI, SE; John Wayne, (SNA), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Mare Culinary Lounge- Laguna Beach Hotel
Mare, the fourth restaurant in Alessandro Pirozzi's Culinary Collection, is intimate and chic and is the perfect place to pop in for martinis and scrumptious appetizers. The hip, internationally inspired decor that's comfortable for every age and the imag

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loregel
Business
Fullerton
Apr 6, 2015

Great location

This hotel is located steps away from the beach and there is a supermarket (stater bros right next to it). It's great for the price and a last minute stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation ender
Business
new Jersey
Sep 16, 2014

motorcycle helmet

Nice location. Loud air conditioning unit.staff was disingenuous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LagunaBeachTraveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 22, 2014

Great location for Pageant Attendees

Well-located (on shuttle line) hotel for attending Pageant of the Masters. Appreciate the free popcorn, soda and water upon arrival. Note $15/day parking; rooms can be stuffy, even with air conditioning. Staff is very, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danny its thai
Business
hollywood
Feb 9, 2013

good staff

I will go back to this hotel again I well recommend to our friend and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxin' Jackson
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 4, 2012

Great stay!

Great stay with a great staff. What a value in Laguna! The new restaurant was also very nice. Access to the beach is right across the street! I will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is very nice!

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pishi
Business
Culver - West, Culver City, CA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Not exciting

Pictures are deceiving, room very very small. Hotel is small, no activities whatsoever, restaurant was closed for saturday breakfast; no room service not what expected from a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bona's
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Fantastic

Beautiful courtyard filled w/ plants and flowers. Immaculatley kept, friendly and helpful staff, most comfortable beds ever! Perfect location, you can walk to all resturaunts and shops. I was so impressed by the whole experience, we will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Lagoon downstairs of the hotel had a wonderful breakfast. Best omlet ever, the avacado and bacon omlet w/ crispy hash browns.Yummm

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whovee
Business
ohio
Oct 26, 2011

OK place to stay

Hotel was OK. Ten dollars per day parking in an open lot. Never been charged parking in a Holiday Inn before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Running Springs, CA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

At home in Laguna

We've stayed in this hotel many times for our annual visit to Laguna to see the Pageant of the Masters. The stay is always pleasant and I know each time I will book again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 3, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

walked the beach twice a day, fab weather, good restaurant, shopped and relaxed. One of our best trips. Specacular service from both shifts at the hotel. They even solved a big proplem for us.... we were very grateful. we will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking the beach is spiritual and invigorating. Great food and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top