Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

3 stars
696 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Great value

So close to the beach and the fabulous Orange Inn, couldn't ask for a better location/hotel/staff/etc. See full review

  • ACO13
  • Mar 13, 2014
Across the street from the wonderful Pacific

A great place to experience how it would be to live in the elegant seaside town of Laguna Beach.... See full review

  • on the road with Mabel
  • Apr 7, 2014
Explore Laguna Beach from our Hotel's perfect location, positioned just across the street from the golden sands of one of Southern California's best beaches. Laguna Beach hotel offers easy beach access, as well as a great location near Orange County's premiere dining and entertainment hubs. As one of the leading hotels in Laguna Beach, CA, we're proud to offer a 285-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site print and copy services. Our location is close to several area companies and major Festivals of the Arts, such as the famous Pageant of the Masters, which features living art and the annual Sawdust Art and Crafts Festival. If you want to enjoy the California surf and sun, head out to Doheny State Beach, which boasts great surfing. After hitting the waves, meander over to Dana Point Harbor or Newport Beach, two ocean communities that offer tempting stores and restaurants. Our hotel is also close to the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. And if you're in the mood for some serious shopping, we suggest you explore the nearby South Coast Plaza, a mecca of upscale shops and boutiques. Besides providing a delicious, on-site eatery, the Mare Culinary Lounge offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Laguna Beach, CA, you can also take a dip in the sparkling, outdoor heated pool. Call today to learn more about our Laguna Beach hotel!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5382 -117.7792
Nearby airports
Los Angeles, (LAX), 54.00, MI, SE; John Wayne, (SNA), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Mare Culinary Lounge- Laguna Beach Hotel
Mare, the fourth restaurant in Alessandro Pirozzi's Culinary Collection, is intimate and chic and is the perfect place to pop in for martinis and scrumptious appetizers. The hip, internationally inspired decor that's comfortable for every age and the imag

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 27
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the road with Mabel
Business
NYC
Apr 7, 2014

Across the street from the wonderful Pacific

A great place to experience how it would be to live in the elegant seaside town of Laguna Beach. Near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There's a Ralph's food store across rage street grim this hotel. Very handy

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACO13
Business
Warrenton, VA
Mar 13, 2014

Great value

So close to the beach and the fabulous Orange Inn, couldn't ask for a better location/hotel/staff/etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orange Inn across the street has, hands down, the best breakfasts.

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Anywhere
Business
Dallas
Nov 18, 2013

Best Location in town

The staff is excellent.The rooms could use a re-do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prague, Europe
Aug 1, 2011

Great hotel for independents

A great place from where you get everywhere by foot,you are close to all restaurants you want and nobody bother you. This is for people, who don't want to stay the whole day at the hotel or pool. My room was very dark and for privacy I couldn't even open the curtain. I guess the other rooms were no better. Don't come to this hotel to "enjoy the hotel", but to enjoy everything around it. It's clean and central with a cute small garden and pool area in the middle. I recommend it for active people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

K'ya bistro bar! I loved that place, good food, great view, good atmosphere. A place where you can have fun! Ph: 949.376.9718 1287 South Coast Highway

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Orange
Business
toronto
Sep 16, 2009

Simple but nice

Ambience of the hotel is colonial, kind of conservative. Staff was friendly & helpful. Mind you the hotel has many stairs to go up and down and no elevators. Rooms are old, bed was fine though. Room smelled a little funny. Crazy oversized TV to make up for it. Wireless access at no charge and my room was close to the pool with nice surrounding garden. At night ground floor turns into bar/ hangout. Not too noisy. I had sushi a few doors down, great tasting and very reasonable priced. Cross the street pass Taco bell and go down the stairs to look at the ocean. Overall not bad for Holiday inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ocean just across the street, beach little further down

Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eformulator
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 5, 2009

Laguna Beach

Very nice and quiet hotel. Beautifully appointed patio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top