Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

3 stars
3299 Holiday Court, La Jolla, CA 92037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Like this hotel

Second stay at this hotel in La Jolla. I really like the feel of this hotel. It's not in downtown... See full review

  • Chatttio
  • Jul 3, 2013
Highly Recommend

It was a great experience! I would definately stay there again :) See full review

  • Miss Rios
  • May 30, 2013
A warm southern California welcome awaits you at the Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, a low-rise resort-style hotel encompassing 7.5 acres of tropical beauty. We are just a five-minute drive from spectacular beaches, tide pools, the famous Torrey Pines Golf Course, snorkeling and sunbathing at romantic La Jolla Cove, and shopping in La Jolla's elegant boutiques. Step out our doors and walk to theaters, restaurants, and shopping centers. After a full day spent with family and friends, relax in the quiet comfort of our warm and spacious guest rooms. Relax in our tropical pool area, complete with a waterfall and koi fishpond. Or re-energize at our fully equipped fitness center. Planning a meeting or social event? Our newly renovated meeting and banquet rooms, all with floor-to-ceiling windows, can accommodate groups of 10 - 250 people. Our outdoor tropical garden area sets a beautiful backdrop for outdoor luncheons and evening receptions. Our professional sales and catering staff will assist with every detail to ensure a successful event. Connect with family or colleagues for fresh seafood and continental delicacies at Humphrey's La Jolla or catch up over a light meal or cocktail at Shooters Bar and Grill. We look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton La Jolla Hotel.

Sheraton La Jolla Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton La Jolla Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8705 -117.2313
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 13.00, MI; Montgomery Field, (MYF), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad's Proud In-laws
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Close to UCSD.

Staff was very friendly and the room was also fine. The bathroom was a little small compared to the spaciousness of the room. Had refig, microwave and flat screen TV. Also gave us 1/2 off coupon for the restaurant. Went to the shopping center next door but appreciated the offer. Considering the busy weekend (UCSD Graduation) the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk through gate to La Jolla Village Center next door. Lots of restaurants, banks, Whole Foods, CVS and other stores.

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maneiac
Topsham, ME
May 30, 2011

Missing a few amenitites

Very nice hotel. Feeling a little annoyed about missing amenities. Why is it necessary for hotels to charge for parking and bottled water? Business travelers can be reimbursed for these items but families are not. If a hotel really cares about their customer they would not charge for these services. Other than being nickeled and dimed for parking and not buying water at several dollars per bottle, it was a clean and comfortable hotel. Trader Joe's down the stree sells a bottle of water for 17 cents. Stop there on your way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joe's is a great place to pick up water and muffins for breakfast since these amenities are not included in your stay.

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resident Applicant
Business
New Orleans
Jan 12, 2011

Great Location

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cabbagekid
Business
Honolulu, HI
Dec 17, 2010

Good Location, Close to UCSD

I was at this hotel for a couple of days. Since I didn't have a car while in San Diego it was very convenient being right next door to UCSD. I was able to walk to my workshop every morning with no trouble. And for meals, right next door are a bunch of resturants (Flame Broiler, BJ, TGI Friday, Crouton, Elijah, etc) and supermarkets (Whole foods, Trader Joes, Ralphs). To travel out of the La Jolla area there are also a bunch of buses within one block of the hotel that can take you to other malls and trolley stops. Convenient location! The room also had a microwave and mini fridge to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No need to rent a car. Use the super shuttle to get to the hotel from the airport and then you can use the MTS to travel from there.

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tustin, CA
Nov 16, 2010

Very pleasant time

The room was very cozy and good for the price. It's a little inconvenient having to go outside of the lobby to get to the room, and on that part I kinda feel like I'm in one of the Motels instead of the traditional Sheraton. Other than that I have no complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We should have selected one near La Jolla Cove since that was where we hung out most of the time. We keep having to drive from the hotel, but we did not take this in consideration when comparing the price.

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Quick Weekend Stay!

Went to a wedding close by and the hotel was great! The only thing I disagree with is there $10/day parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Springs, CA
Oct 24, 2010

Great deal and location

The hotel is located walking distance to Whole Foods, Starbucks, a decent deli and movie theatre which we used for a rainy morning in SD. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, we got a 50% off for dining in their restaurant that offered good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to La Jolla beach where we had a LONG sunset walk...beautiful!

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SanJose, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Sheraton LaJolla

high end hotel at very modest prices, including excellent breakfast in restaurant. Very nice and effient staff at all levels. Excellent location for LaJolla, tho not near beaches if that is important. You need a car just about anywhere, and it is very close to I-5 to get around SanDiego. My only "complaint was 2 queen beds instead of one king made the room a bit tight. But feather pillows and a lighted shaving mirror, microwave and refridgerator mad up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kern county, ca
Aug 27, 2010

Beautiful Hotwl

Very cozy and peaceful. Excellent restaurant at the hotel and others within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missopoly
Lake Elsinore, CA
Aug 24, 2010

Fantastic Time at Sheraton La Jolla

It was a relaxing weekend with my husband and hotel was perfect! The room was my favorite part...great design, well lit, overall very comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Jolla Shores is fantastic! Great food and shopping!

Back to menu Return to top