Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

3 stars
3299 Holiday Court, La Jolla, CA 92037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
89 reviews
Like this hotel

Second stay at this hotel in La Jolla. I really like the feel of this hotel. It's not in downtown... See full review

  • Chatttio
  • Jul 3, 2013
Highly Recommend

It was a great experience! I would definately stay there again :) See full review

  • Miss Rios
  • May 30, 2013
A warm southern California welcome awaits you at the Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, a low-rise resort-style hotel encompassing 7.5 acres of tropical beauty. We are just a five-minute drive from spectacular beaches, tide pools, the famous Torrey Pines Golf Course, snorkeling and sunbathing at romantic La Jolla Cove, and shopping in La Jolla's elegant boutiques. Step out our doors and walk to theaters, restaurants, and shopping centers. After a full day spent with family and friends, relax in the quiet comfort of our warm and spacious guest rooms. Relax in our tropical pool area, complete with a waterfall and koi fishpond. Or re-energize at our fully equipped fitness center. Planning a meeting or social event? Our newly renovated meeting and banquet rooms, all with floor-to-ceiling windows, can accommodate groups of 10 - 250 people. Our outdoor tropical garden area sets a beautiful backdrop for outdoor luncheons and evening receptions. Our professional sales and catering staff will assist with every detail to ensure a successful event. Connect with family or colleagues for fresh seafood and continental delicacies at Humphrey's La Jolla or catch up over a light meal or cocktail at Shooters Bar and Grill. We look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton La Jolla Hotel.

Sheraton La Jolla Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton La Jolla Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8705 -117.2313
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 13.00, MI; Montgomery Field, (MYF), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Palm Springs, CA
Oct 24, 2010

Great deal and location

The hotel is located walking distance to Whole Foods, Starbucks, a decent deli and movie theatre which we used for a rainy morning in SD. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, we got a 50% off for dining in their restaurant that offered good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to La Jolla beach where we had a LONG sunset walk...beautiful!

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
SanJose, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Sheraton LaJolla

high end hotel at very modest prices, including excellent breakfast in restaurant. Very nice and effient staff at all levels. Excellent location for LaJolla, tho not near beaches if that is important. You need a car just about anywhere, and it is very close to I-5 to get around SanDiego. My only "complaint was 2 queen beds instead of one king made the room a bit tight. But feather pillows and a lighted shaving mirror, microwave and refridgerator mad up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Kern county, ca
Aug 27, 2010

Beautiful Hotwl

Very cozy and peaceful. Excellent restaurant at the hotel and others within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

5
missopoly
Lake Elsinore, CA
Aug 24, 2010

Fantastic Time at Sheraton La Jolla

It was a relaxing weekend with my husband and hotel was perfect! The room was my favorite part...great design, well lit, overall very comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Jolla Shores is fantastic! Great food and shopping!

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chaville France
Aug 11, 2010

Nice Hotel

Walking distance to restaurants and shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Central Coast, CA
Jul 21, 2010

Close to UCSD

Staff were all very polite and obliging. Rooms were spotless. Grounds are beautiful and well kept. Fitness center with great view of grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
YUMA, AZ
Jun 27, 2010

Great Hotel

Great Place to stay. A little high price but OK for San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Newbury Park, CA
Apr 29, 2010

Most relaxing time ever!

This is the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. If I didn't see other people coming and going, I would have thought we were the only ones there because we never heard doors opening and closing or the showers in the next room running, etc. It was the most relaxing stay I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at Ruth Chris Steakhouse which was absolutely fantastic.

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Vallejo, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Good but not great

We ended up changing rooms due to a furniture problem--the king size bed had a night table & lamp on only one side--nothing on the other side. The room was a double-connected room with a door on either side to adjoining rooms. They chose to NOT provide a table & lamp on the side of the bed which has the door. I haven't seen this kind of thing in years. The building was cheap commercial construction, so sounds communicated through walls & ceiling readily. The connecting door(s) didn't help with that. Bathrooms are small but nicely appointed. Nice big flat-screen TV, too. Comfy bed. Very nice grounds, a great-looking pool area in the central courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Grille over at the shopping center that has the Nordstrom & Macy's on La Jolla Village Drive E of I-5--a generally Cuban menu. A real find as far as I'm concerned.

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Martibros
Sylmar, CA
Feb 24, 2010

Great Location, near everything.

Good service, nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top