Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3299 Holiday Court, 3299 Holiday Court, La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chillbilly
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Quick weekend getaway

Very clean, great location, very comfortable bed, reasonably priced for its\'s location !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina21
Business
California
Nov 7, 2011

Extremely Comfortable beds!

Didn't stay long but it was an extremely good deal! We would definitely go back! The beds were really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tc traveller
Business
Twin Cities, United States
Sep 26, 2011

nice for the price

very nice hotel for what you are paying great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vinceLDN
Business
Westminster, London, UK
Sep 8, 2011

met my expectations

the room was large, clean and felt nice. great bed too. the hotel has also a fairly nice pool and hot tub. hotel is well situated while still in a quiet setting. this is an excellent 3star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CA Touring
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 29, 2011

A gerbil habitat.

The hotel was laid out like a gerbil habitat. Not a place for anyone with disabilities. The garden level units are very drab and feel like basement rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad's Proud In-laws
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Close to UCSD.

Staff was very friendly and the room was also fine. The bathroom was a little small compared to the spaciousness of the room. Had refig, microwave and flat screen TV. Also gave us 1/2 off coupon for the restaurant. Went to the shopping center next door but appreciated the offer. Considering the busy weekend (UCSD Graduation) the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk through gate to La Jolla Village Center next door. Lots of restaurants, banks, Whole Foods, CVS and other stores.

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maneiac
Business
Topsham, ME
May 30, 2011

Missing a few amenitites

Very nice hotel. Feeling a little annoyed about missing amenities. Why is it necessary for hotels to charge for parking and bottled water? Business travelers can be reimbursed for these items but families are not. If a hotel really cares about their customer they would not charge for these services. Other than being nickeled and dimed for parking and not buying water at several dollars per bottle, it was a clean and comfortable hotel. Trader Joe's down the stree sells a bottle of water for 17 cents. Stop there on your way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joe's is a great place to pick up water and muffins for breakfast since these amenities are not included in your stay.

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resident Applicant
Business
New Orleans
Jan 12, 2011

Great Location

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cabbagekid
Business
Honolulu, HI
Dec 17, 2010

Good Location, Close to UCSD

I was at this hotel for a couple of days. Since I didn't have a car while in San Diego it was very convenient being right next door to UCSD. I was able to walk to my workshop every morning with no trouble. And for meals, right next door are a bunch of resturants (Flame Broiler, BJ, TGI Friday, Crouton, Elijah, etc) and supermarkets (Whole foods, Trader Joes, Ralphs). To travel out of the La Jolla area there are also a bunch of buses within one block of the hotel that can take you to other malls and trolley stops. Convenient location! The room also had a microwave and mini fridge to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No need to rent a car. Use the super shuttle to get to the hotel from the airport and then you can use the MTS to travel from there.

Review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tustin, CA
Nov 16, 2010

Very pleasant time

The room was very cozy and good for the price. It's a little inconvenient having to go outside of the lobby to get to the room, and on that part I kinda feel like I'm in one of the Motels instead of the traditional Sheraton. Other than that I have no complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We should have selected one near La Jolla Cove since that was where we hung out most of the time. We keep having to drive from the hotel, but we did not take this in consideration when comparing the price.

Back to menu Return to top