La Jolla Shores Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8110 Camino Del Oro, La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Best family Trip so far!

Loved the hotel we stayed in it was very clean, the staff was very friendly and attentive to our... See full review

  • Joanna G.
  • Apr 22, 2015
good vacation trip

i was very happy with the hotel and the location, I was just a little disappointed because the... See full review

  • Maria B.
  • Jul 9, 2015
The La Jolla Shores Hotel is one of the select few hotels in San Diego situated directly on the beach. The hotel offers comfortably appointed guest rooms with garden coastal or oceanfront views and private balconies or lanais. Enjoy a variety of hotel activities including an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa in-room massage services tennis and beach activities. Experience fun ocean activities nearby such as kayaking snorkeling scuba diving and surfing. Or enjoy upscale shopping in the Village of La Jolla golf at the renowned Torrey Pines Golf Course and close proximity to San Diegos popular attractions. Enjoy spectacular oceanfront dining at The Shores La Jollas Steak and Seafood Restaurant featuring classic steakhouse favorites and innovative coastal cuisine. La Jolla Shores Hotel also offers 7000 square feet of indoor and outdoor venues which provide a dynamic setting in which to host your next meetings or social event.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Jolla Shores Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.855 -117.258
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 13.00, MI, N; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 117.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for La Jolla Shores Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Jolla Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanna G.
Family
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Best family Trip so far!

Loved the hotel we stayed in it was very clean, the staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The rooms were so comfortable. We spent most our time on the beach so it was great that the hotel was so close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Jolla Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gocubsgo
Couples
Chicago, IL
Feb 24, 2014

Beautiful Scenery

Staff was friendly and hotel was clean and the scenery around was incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Jolla Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wells
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jul 2, 2012

Wonderful Beach Vacation

We love going to this hotel. I It is in a beach town with some wonderful restaurants. It is right on the beach and allows for nice long beach walks. The only thing we would have liked is lounge chairs on the beach rather than very low beach chairs which are difficult to get out of and where your feet are on the sand. We had a room that faced the ocean and slept to the sound of ocean waves. The rooms are a nice size even with a king sixe bed. The staff was most accomodating and the weather was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Adorable restautants: Piattis (Italian, great sword fish), Sushi, Barbarosa (Italian), Sandwich Shop (great oatmeal cookies) and several other restaurnats which are not outrageously priced.

Review of La Jolla Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wells
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Beach Holiday

I love the hotel. It is right on the beach and is convenient for walking to outstanding restaurants. My only complaint is that the beach chairs provided are not chaise lounges but are low chairs right on the sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La jolla Shores has several food restaurants that are not outragelously expensive and are very good.

Review of La Jolla Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wells
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jul 8, 2013

Wonderful beach font hotel

The location of this hotel is wonderful - right on the beach and a very short walk into La Jolla Shores which as some wonderful restauants. The front desk was marvelous and provided us with a third floor room where we could see the ociean. In additon, we could watch 4th of July fireworks from just outside of our room. The rooms are large, airy and ocean breezes cool them down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are three lovely Italian restaurants, a sandwich shop, a pizza parlor, and a Japanese restauant all within a short walk of the hotel.

Review of La Jolla Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritahib
Family
Oceanside, CA
May 8, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price I paid

The hotel is located "on" the beach. The location is great, the staff were all very pleasant, including the housekeepers. I requested more coffee, and within 5 minutes they delivered more. I would definitely stay here again. Beautiful view of the Paficic Ocean and La Jolla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a short drive you can get to La Jolla Village where all the shops, art galleries and upscale and not so upscale restaurants are. Great weekend get away. Can't wait to do it again.

Review of La Jolla Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brenda
May 4, 2009

La Jolla Shores Hotel

Great location I had a romm on grnd level facing pool so a little noisey. But a great spot all of the staff were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Jolla Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Feb 26, 2008

Great location on the beach

The view from the coastal view room was very good. Could still see plenty of the beach, and overlooked a well kept park. Room was adequate size with a nice deck. Very little hot water in shower, only semi warm, never hot. Also, a few tiny ants seen in the bathroom tiled area. Room had mini fridge in closet. Good parking in garage below, and the entire swimming pool was heated, not just the jacuzzi. Restaurant breakfast buffet reasonable, not a lot of selection, but food was good. I would stay there again, but ask them first about the ant and hot water issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Jolla Shores Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria B.
Family
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

good vacation trip

i was very happy with the hotel and the location, I was just a little disappointed because the description on the website described a room with a private balcony but our room didn't have one. The breakfast we had on the other hand was excellent, very tasty, very generous portions and the price was pretty affordable. The location again was great! Only within walking distance from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top