Rate based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016

Holiday Inn Express LA JOLLA

3 stars
View map of 6705 La Jolla Boulevard, La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Love it!!

Excellent service. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had varieties, and was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 26, 2010
a relaxing stay

We were very impressed with the employees during our stay. They were extremely helpful and always... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 15, 2008
La Jolla Hotel's Amenities and Location Shine Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® La Jolla hotel, boasting an enviable locale in Southern California. Guests of the hotel can expect unmatched customer service to compliment the convenient location. Minutes from downtown La Jolla, the hotel's property is just two blocks from the beach and close to popular San Diego attractions. The hotel's guests enjoy visiting the area's beautiful beaches, including Wind-n-Sea Beach and Pacific Beach. Recreational activities abound in La Jolla Cove, known for exciting diving, snorkeling, swimming and kayaking. The hotel's location in the San Diego area makes attractions such as SeaWorld and the San Diego Zoo easily accessible. Perfectly suited for business and leisure, the hotel's amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Guests appreciate being close to area businesses, including Qualcom and Scripps Hospital, as well as UC San Diego. The nearby Torrey Pines Golf Course is perfect for a round of golf with clients. Among hotels in the San Diego area, this La Jolla accommodation provides superior amenities for guests. Start your day off right at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. The outdoor pool is a great place to enjoy the California weather, and a Jacuzzi is perfect for relaxing. Plan your next Southern California vacation today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express LA JOLLA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8295 -117.2766
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 14.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LA JOLLA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LA JOLLA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not on my own
Family
Washington DC
Mar 4, 2013

Just what we wanted

Good location, could walk to the beach. Relaxing property with courtyard and pool. Make sure to get a room off the main road (to avoid traffic noise). Sofa bed in dire need of updating. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in a queen suite, which worked perfectly for 3 adults and a 5yo, and included a mini fridge and microwave to save and reheat all the leftovers from the fun Mexican restaurant across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express LA JOLLA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZGolfer
Friends
Yuma AZ
Jan 30, 2012

Great Value

We were in town to see the golf tournament at Torrey Pines. We knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the room making a lower price and location were our main critera for selecting a hotel. It was a great choice. Comfortable beds, free parking, free internet, free hot breakfast. An added bonus was there several restruants very near the hotel and the beach was only a block or two away. We'll stay here again if we find ourselves in La Jolla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There three restruants next door or across the street from the hotel. Chinese, Mexican, and Italian. We ate in the Chinese and the Mexican ones. Very good. Seem to be popular with the locals.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LA JOLLA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Boy
Family
Boise, Idaho
May 26, 2010

First time and definitly not the last

The hotel was in a good location. near attractions and close to the beach. the staff was very friendly and offered help in everyway they can. Breakfast was good satisfying every taste. Bathroom was not well designed. no rrom to put toliteries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express LA JOLLA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 15, 2008

a relaxing stay

We were very impressed with the employees during our stay. They were extremely helpful and always available when needed. The house keeeping staff was outstanding. We thought we had a bit of a problem with our room. Within minutes they were in the room recleaning the entire area! The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and always clean. We were disappointed in the bathroom vanity. It was very cramped and didn't allow enough counter space. The bathroom needs more than one small towel rod. The wall between the bathroom counter and the microwave/refridgerator space should be taken out and the refridgerator should open facing out instead of facing the wall. We survived The dining option, for us, was the Holiday Inn Express breakfast. The lady there was very effeicient and cheerfull. She even offered to help us with our bags! The decorating fit the La Jolla area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express LA JOLLA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Jan 26, 2010

Love it!!

Excellent service. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had varieties, and was delicious! A little bit noisy from the streets as it was raining and a lot of water on the ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top