Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
11 reviews
Incredible experience

I have nothing bad to say about this resort. I was treated like I was royalty. The staff was... See full review

  • Tyrese
  • Dec 24, 2014
Excellent

The staff from top to bottom were very friendly. The spa was great. The pool and various hottubs... See full review

  • Tyrese
  • Sep 22, 2014
Located in the seaside community of Huntington Beach, "Surf-City USA", the resort enjoys 2,000 feet of beach frontage offering spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean. A pedestrian bridge makes beach access incredibly convenient. 517 guest rooms offer a casual elegance and feature luxurious appointments and amenities, each boasting a private terrace. The resort offers an award winning spa and two pools including a childs water playground. Surf lessons, bike rentals, seasonal Disney shuttle, beach amenities are just some of the exciting activities available. Multiple dining options including 24 hour in room dining and an on property grocery store.

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

Concierge
One King or Two Queen beds.
Deluxe
View rooms, Deluxe King rooms (oversized rooms with sofa sitting area), 57 suites of various sizes. Deluxe Kings have pull out sofa sleeper. HDTV, balcony or patio
Junior Suite
EXEC
Standard
One King or Two Queen beds. Coffee/tea maker, iron, IHome, small refrigerator, bathrobe, HDTV, balcony or patio

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6509 -117.9902
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 13.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 18.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Watertable
Watertable has a sophisticated vibe, contemporary design and features seasonal, regional grill centric American fare, paired with a distinguished selection of world class wines, craft brews and artisanal cocktails.
Pete Mallory s Surf City Sunset Grille
Pete's is all about 'the surfer' in us all, serving ecletic surf fare from around the world.
Mankota s Grill
Offers poolside dining and cocktails by the fire pit with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean
Surf City Grocers
This gourmet grocery store offers everything from picnic lunches and pastries to Starbucks coffee and wine.
Red Chair Lounge
The perfect place to unwind and sit by the fire while enjoying a variety of infused martinis, signature cocktails and premium spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charley 2
Switzerland
Oct 31, 2011

Very nice place with pleasant personell

Nice room with good facilieties and restaurant right next to one of the best beaches in SoCal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MzD2u
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

$180 Price tag Under Construction, Dirty neiborhood!!

Very disappointed with Cheap Tickets for not stating numerous things about this location: busy, trashy neighborhood, additional $10 parking fee, full construction in progress, a maze of an experience to walk throughout the hotel, and small patches of mold in the shower. The receptionist and manager spoke down to me because I purchased via a third party. My room view consisted of a truck lot and to upgrade, $25 more dollars yet the hotel was not to capacity and was in full constuction mode, not done until Nov. 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyrese
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 24, 2014

Incredible experience

I have nothing bad to say about this resort. I was treated like I was royalty. The staff was amazing. Location is right across from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyrese
Business
New York
Sep 22, 2014

Excellent

The staff from top to bottom were very friendly. The spa was great. The pool and various hottubs were splendid. Please note because this is a big resort there will be a lot of walking depending on where your hotel room is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have a little shop on the premises where you can buy small groceries which saves alot if you are budget conscious plus they have Starbucks!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
comminius
Business
Cologne Germany
Mar 12, 2013

Perfect stay!

Close to the beach, excellent staff and close to Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and Lax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of malls close to the Hotel, 8 miles away.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyrese
Business
New York
Sep 24, 2012

Excellente!!

The most important thing for me for any stay at a hotel is the staff and this staff at the Hyatt was 5 star. Very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueBear
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Terrific relaxing trip!!!!

The Hyatt was beautiful!...yes it was a little pricey....but I will admit it was worth it to pamper yourself here. 90%of the staff were smiling and always eager to help. Rooms were great, room service...would do anything to help. The rooms and the grounds were well kept and clean. Loved it! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueBear
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Terrific relaxing trip!!!!

The Hyatt was beautiful!...yes it was a little pricey....but I will admit it was worth it to pamper yourself here. 90%of the staff were smiling and always eager to help. Rooms were great, room service...would do anything to help. The rooms and the grounds were well kept and clean. Loved it! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueBear
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Solo

This place was beautiful. Didn't even need a car. I took a little 6 day vacay for myself...just to get-away and relax. Could not have chosen a better place! Proximity to beach...perfect. Proximity to HB downtown....perfect. The staff were always nice,made eye contact and were eager to help if needed. And traveling alone, I felt safe here. Well-maintained inside and out. I am a nurse, and cleanliness is first and foremost....always. The only possible complaint I can think of....this is a huge place and does require a lot of walking and things are a little pricey. But...I feel I am worth a little pampering, the restaurants/bars at the resort were also top-notch and eager to provide meals/cocktails...to your liking. The fire pits were awesome in the evenings!!!! The bridge over PCH to the beach....wow! HB pier w/Ruby's at the end....beautiful!!!! I do plan on staying here again in the very near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueBear
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Solo

This place was beautiful. Didn't even need a car. I took a little 6 day vacay for myself...just to get-away and relax. Could not have chosen a better place! Proximity to beach...perfect. Proximity to HB downtown....perfect. The staff were always nice,made eye contact and were eager to help if needed. And traveling alone, I felt safe here. Well-maintained inside and out. I am a nurse, and cleanliness is first and foremost....always. The only possible complaint I can think of....this is a huge place and does require a lot of walking and things are a little pricey. But...I feel I am worth a little pampering, the restaurants/bars at the resort were also top-notch and eager to provide meals/cocktails...to your liking. The fire pits were awesome in the evenings!!!! The bridge over PCH to the beach....wow! HB pier w/Ruby's at the end....beautiful!!!! I do plan on staying here again in the very near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Limogreg Limogreg[@]
Business
Brighton MI
May 4, 2009

Our Anniversary trip

This is my second stay at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort and from the start the person that checked us in was great the room was great the grounds were great i would and i have told any one that asked me this place is great i wish i could move in there the location is perfect and i will be back just waiting for the right deal and i will be on my way, I tell people i have traveled all over the world and this place would rank up there with the best of any i have seen. Thank you Limogreg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the piano bar down stairs what a perfect night....

Back to menu Return to top