Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
52 reviews
Hyatt Huntington Beach - bueno!

Great location across from the beach. Nice room. Awesome restaurant. See full review

  • RFK Traveler
  • Oct 29, 2013
Girls getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel. My sister and I came here to celebrate our recent Graduation for our... See full review

  • Ashbucket
  • Sep 7, 2013
Luxury resort located in iconic Huntington Beach, Surf City USA
The Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa offers Southern California-style luxury just steps away from the Pacific Ocean. Guests enjoy 100,000 square feet of function space that includes three ocean-view ballrooms, the Pacific Waters spa, a fully equipped business center and 2,000 feet of beach frontage. The hotel features a variety of dining and drinking options including The Californian, an award-winning AAA Four Diamond restaurant, and Mankota's Grill, offering poolside dining and cocktails. Internet access is available throughout the hotel.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Resort hotel with 2,000 feet of beach frontage and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean
  • A 20,000-square-foot full-service spa, offering an extensive range of pampering treatments and a heated, lagoon style swimming pool
  • Close to shopping, entertainment and nightlife venues in Huntington Beach as well as many other Southern California attractions
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms
The Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa offers guests 517 rooms, each of which features luxurious furnishings and amenities including a private balcony that offers stunning views of either the Pacific Ocean or Huntington Beach. All rooms feature a 42-inch flat-screen cable television, an iHome stereo with iPod docking station, high-speed Internet access and individual climate control. All rooms also feature marble bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, bathrobes and separate sitting areas. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Guests at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa can also choose one of the Respire by Hyatt – Hypo-Allergenic Rooms, which are excellent for allergy sufferers. Smoking rooms are also available. The hotel is pet friendly, and rooms for disabled guests are available upon request.
Things To Do:
  • International Surfing Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Huntington State Beach (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Academy for the Performing Arts (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Orange County Fair (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Orange County Museum of Art (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Adventure City 11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Disneyland (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (13.1 mi/21 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (14 mi/22.5 km)

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe
View rooms, Deluxe King rooms (oversized rooms with sofa sitting area), 57 suites of various sizes. Deluxe Kings have pull out sofa sleeper.
Standard
One King or Two Queen beds. Coffee/tea maker, iron, IHome, small refrigerator, bathrobe

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6509 -117.9902
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 13.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 18.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Dining

The Californian
The Californian serves contemporary California cuisine in a warm Southern California ambience
Pete Mallory s Surf City Sunset Grille
Pete's is all about 'the surfer' in us all, serving ecletic surf fare from around the world.
Mankota s Grill
Offers poolside dining and cocktails by the fire pit with dramatic views of the Pacific Ocean
Surf City Grocers
This gourmet grocery store offers everything from picnic lunches and pastries to Starbucks coffee and wine.
Red Chair Lounge
The perfect place to unwind and sit by the fire while enjoying a variety of infused martinis, signature cocktails and premium spirits.
Tower 15 Pizzeria
Seasonal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
Charley 2
Switzerland
Oct 31, 2011

Very nice place with pleasant personell

Nice room with good facilieties and restaurant right next to one of the best beaches in SoCal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
shawkins2010
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect even for a weekend getaway

The Hyatt grounds and amenities were so enjoyable, I could not have requested a better hotel stay. The pools, food, staff and balcony views made our one-night stay feel like a mini-vacation. The only criticism I had was that the valet service was expensive ($38/night) and seemed to be disorganized, as it took 20 minutes to drop-off and pick up our car each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
Beachlover mom
Central Point, OR
Mar 31, 2014

Fun family stay

Always amazingly friendly staff. Not much to choose from in restaurants. One was closed and being remodeled. Large comfy room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mamas!

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
Jerry102DE
Business
Dhahran
Nov 4, 2013

Party Hotel

Wouldn't stay there again. Recommend the Hilton up the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
RFK Traveler
Chicago IL
Oct 29, 2013

Hyatt Huntington Beach - bueno!

Great location across from the beach. Nice room. Awesome restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Ashbucket
Kansas City, MO
Sep 7, 2013

Girls getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel. My sister and I came here to celebrate our recent Graduation for our masters. It's beautiful, the people are friendly and the price was unbelievable. I would highly recommend this hotel whether it was for a honeymoon to a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great restaurants to choose from within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
vp trip
rochester ny
Sep 2, 2013

hb

great location would visit again in the future liked views didnt like stained towels dont like hotel fees...just roll into price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
Megham
Williston,ND
Sep 1, 2013

Hyatt

The Hyatt was a great hotel. The staff was friendly, It was very clean and the hotel looked absoultely gorgeous. Its nice that they have a bridge that connects to the beach, making it a nice location for a vacation getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bridge to the beach! its only like a 10 to 5 minute walk.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
MomM
Huntington Beach
Aug 12, 2013

Vacation and visiting family

A very warm welcome. The hotel is opposite the beach with a walkway bridge over the Pacific Coast Highway which is a busy road. Walking distance to the boardwalk, pier, Main Street, shops and restaurants which is a plus in Southern California. The hotel offers a fantastic breakfast buffet, but doesn't come cheap. Also be prepared for valet parking as the only alternative is over the bridge in a public car park. Also not cheap. Over all, this is a wonderful hotel and spa within easy reach of many local attractions. We enjoyed a show, Sister Act, at the Segerstrom Center in Costa Mesa at South Coast Plaza, great for shopping. Brilliant location, hire a bike and cycle to swanky Newport Beach or hire someone to peddle the whole family for you! There are plenty of opportunities for surfing too. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay local. In CA that is a 10 mile radius!

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
SRRK
San Francisco, California
Jul 22, 2013

Amazing family vacation

We had an amazing time at the Hyatt. The location was perfect and there was so much to do at the hotel. We spent every day at the pool and on the beautiful grounds. At night we roasted marshmallows in the fire pits overlooking the ocean with our family. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. We will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Kids under 5 eat free!

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Ballyb
Ireland
Jul 10, 2013

Fantastic family resort

The hyatt Regency is the best family hotel I have stayed in.. It is well laid out with good sized pools and gardens. Despite staying for the 4th July which was very busy the place never seemed overcrowded. Security was great and the staff very helpful and friendly. It is a short walk to Huntington but we weren't that happy going there with kids at night as it was very crowded with a lot of drunk teenagers. The restaurant choice was okay in the hotel. I felt he menu didn't have a great choice especially the one by the pool. Very happy overall. The only downside was the extra charges for parking and resort fee but we were aware of this in advance and of course this was even more expensive because of constant tipping. I got a pedicure for 105 dollars and there is an automatic 20% put on that for service which is quite alot I think. The surf lessons were also very expensive . Put two kids in for 2 hours 2 days and this cost 480 dollars but they learnt very little because the sea was too rough for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top