Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 21500 Pacific Coast Hwy, HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA 92648

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Incredible experience

I have nothing bad to say about this resort. I was treated like I was royalty. The staff was... See full review

  • Tyrese
  • Dec 24, 2014
Excellent

The staff from top to bottom were very friendly. The spa was great. The pool and various hottubs... See full review

  • Tyrese
  • Sep 22, 2014
Located in the seaside community of Huntington Beach, "Surf-City USA", the resort enjoys 2,000 feet of beach frontage offering spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean. A pedestrian bridge makes beach access incredibly convenient. 517 guest rooms offer a casual elegance and feature luxurious appointments and amenities, each boasting a private terrace. The resort offers an award winning spa and two pools including a childs water playground. Surf lessons, bike rentals, seasonal Disney shuttle, beach amenities are just some of the exciting activities available. Multiple dining options including 24 hour in room dining and an on property grocery store.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6509 -117.9902
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 13.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 18.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charley 2
Couples
Switzerland
Oct 31, 2011

Very nice place with pleasant personell

Nice room with good facilieties and restaurant right next to one of the best beaches in SoCal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MzD2u
Friends
N/A
May 18, 2015

$180 Price tag Under Construction, Dirty neiborhood!!

Very disappointed with Cheap Tickets for not stating numerous things about this location: busy, trashy neighborhood, additional $10 parking fee, full construction in progress, a maze of an experience to walk throughout the hotel, and small patches of mold in the shower. The receptionist and manager spoke down to me because I purchased via a third party. My room view consisted of a truck lot and to upgrade, $25 more dollars yet the hotel was not to capacity and was in full constuction mode, not done until Nov. 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyrese
Single
Brooklyn
Dec 24, 2014

Incredible experience

I have nothing bad to say about this resort. I was treated like I was royalty. The staff was amazing. Location is right across from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyrese
Single
New York
Sep 22, 2014

Excellent

The staff from top to bottom were very friendly. The spa was great. The pool and various hottubs were splendid. Please note because this is a big resort there will be a lot of walking depending on where your hotel room is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have a little shop on the premises where you can buy small groceries which saves alot if you are budget conscious plus they have Starbucks!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
comminius
Couples
Cologne Germany
Mar 12, 2013

Perfect stay!

Close to the beach, excellent staff and close to Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and Lax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of malls close to the Hotel, 8 miles away.

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyrese
Single
New York
Sep 24, 2012

Excellente!!

The most important thing for me for any stay at a hotel is the staff and this staff at the Hyatt was 5 star. Very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SueBear
Single
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Terrific relaxing trip!!!!

The Hyatt was beautiful!...yes it was a little pricey....but I will admit it was worth it to pamper yourself here. 90%of the staff were smiling and always eager to help. Rooms were great, room service...would do anything to help. The rooms and the grounds were well kept and clean. Loved it! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueBear
Single
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Solo

This place was beautiful. Didn't even need a car. I took a little 6 day vacay for myself...just to get-away and relax. Could not have chosen a better place! Proximity to beach...perfect. Proximity to HB downtown....perfect. The staff were always nice,made eye contact and were eager to help if needed. And traveling alone, I felt safe here. Well-maintained inside and out. I am a nurse, and cleanliness is first and foremost....always. The only possible complaint I can think of....this is a huge place and does require a lot of walking and things are a little pricey. But...I feel I am worth a little pampering, the restaurants/bars at the resort were also top-notch and eager to provide meals/cocktails...to your liking. The fire pits were awesome in the evenings!!!! The bridge over PCH to the beach....wow! HB pier w/Ruby's at the end....beautiful!!!! I do plan on staying here again in the very near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Limogreg Limogreg[@]
Couples
Brighton MI
May 4, 2009

Our Anniversary trip

This is my second stay at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort and from the start the person that checked us in was great the room was great the grounds were great i would and i have told any one that asked me this place is great i wish i could move in there the location is perfect and i will be back just waiting for the right deal and i will be on my way, I tell people i have traveled all over the world and this place would rank up there with the best of any i have seen. Thank you Limogreg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the piano bar down stairs what a perfect night....

Back to menu Return to top