Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Adobe Inn

3 stars
Dolores St And 8th Ave, Carmel, CA 93921
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Perfection

Came here as a stop off for our honeymoon. Hotel staff were amazing. Location was perfect. Great... See full review

  • Daverave777
  • Aug 6, 2014
Friendly and good location

Very good service from the hotel personel. We missed not having a safety box See full review

  • Gudbjorg
  • Jan 26, 2014
Nestled in the heart of the village The Adobe Inn Carmel affords you luxurious accommodations with some of the most spacious rooms Carmel has to offer. Stroll to it all boutiques galleries and world-renown restaurants. The Adobe Inn echoes the understated luxury and sophistication for which Carmel is famous.

Adobe Inn Rooms

Romantic Queen
Romantic Queen romantic queen garden view room complete with
Queen Queen Overlooking The Cour
Queen Queen Overlooking The Courtyard awaits you that will comfortably accommodate
Queen Queen Horizon Ocean View
Queen Queen Horizon Ocean View room with a horizon ocean view from your
Two Room Ste W Village View
Two Room Ste W Village View over 850 square feet for family/
Spacious King W Horizon Ocean Vi
Spacious King W Horizon Ocean View accommodation. Watch the morning sunrise as
King Village View
King Village View elegantly designed and appointed pampering
2 Queen Mobile and Communication
2 Queen Mobile and Communication Access Communication Assistance. Luxuriate in your
King Ocean Orientated
King Ocean Orientated king room is warm and inviting and features
Two Room Ste W Horizon Ocean Vie
Two Room Ste W Horizon Ocean View 900 square feet for family/friends/business.
The Cottage Suite Overlooking Th
The Cottage Suite Overlooking The Garden refined floral motif furnishings. Relax in

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Skiing
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Shower
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adobe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.5525 -121.9227
Nearby airports
(MRY), 5.00, KM; (SJC), 56.00, KM; (SFO), 78.00, KM; (OAK), 82.00, KM;
Area description
Tourist site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Adobe Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adobe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daverave777
Manchester
Aug 6, 2014

Perfection

Came here as a stop off for our honeymoon. Hotel staff were amazing. Location was perfect. Great pool, spa and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adobe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gudbjorg
Iceland
Jan 26, 2014

Friendly and good location

Very good service from the hotel personel. We missed not having a safety box

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mission Ranch

Review of Adobe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Driver
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 18, 2014

Lovely Mid-Week Birthday Getaway

We've been many times to Carmel, but had never stayed at the Adobe Inn before. We loved our room, which was spacious and comfortable, had a gas fireplace, and a balcony with a view toward the ocean and the sunset. Another plus for us was the underground parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Adobe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refloga
Brentwood, CA
Nov 23, 2013

Wonderful time

This hotel is perfect for my wife and myself. We enjoy parking the car and being able to walk to shops and restaurants. The rooms are clean, spacious and warm. We enjoyed the fireplace in the evening and the coffee, O.J., fresh fruit and muffins in the morning. This Inn is not large, so you don't have herds of people moving about. Just what we like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Adobe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 oaks
Morgan Hill,ca
Apr 22, 2013

Fun over night

The Adobe Inn is a great little get away. Close to all things good in Carmel easy walk to shops and food. Stright shot to the beach out of the parking area. Easy on site under ground parking which is a must in Carmel! Friendly staff and cookies Too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the beach but wear tennis shoes and carry flip flops. Good walk down and back.

Review of Adobe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babyboomer
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 11, 2012

Great Experience

We had a king room on the second floor. We loved the fireplace and used it several times a day. We walked extensively but most of our meals were within 1-2 blocks of the hotel. Very nice central location and the free in-room morning breakfast was really a nice touch (muffins were our favorite). Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We really enjoyed dinning at Mission Ranch (Clint Eastwood's place) on the deck at sunset.

Review of Adobe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rehtomned
new jersey
Jun 14, 2012

wonderful

the hotel was in a perfect location... cute shops and great retaurants within short walking distance, ample comp parking, the staff was very friendly and courteous. a problem with the TV was taken care of within 15 minutes of reporting. would definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Adobe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boff
Porto Alegre, RS
May 31, 2012

excelent cost-benefit

Large room, very good location, undercover parking and a very good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adobe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Dave
Palos Verdes Est.
Apr 29, 2012

Carmel $$$$

Nice, a bit pricey, a little noisey. AM breakfast treats served to your room which was nice Room was nice, fireplace..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spend the entire day at the state park 7 miles south, (if you're in to photography)

Review of Adobe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M. S.
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

A bit dated

The room was noisy and the decor was lacking. Also, the staff was unwilling to accommodate special requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top