Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
190 reviews
Big rooms with a large balcony

The room was large and charming, unlike most chain hotels these days. Mini kitchen with sink and... See full review

  • Kamster
  • Jun 25, 2014
Great Value!

We stayed in one of the studios for one night. Our room was really cute, fairly quiet. Fully... See full review

  • omoshiroiine
  • May 17, 2014
Charming Spanish style in this Anaheim extended stay hotel
Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites proves distinctive in decor, location and hospitality. Centrally located in Anaheim, this extended stay hotel is awash in Southern California style and rustic Spanish elements. The warm, earthy decor and handcrafted wood furniture welcome guests into a relaxed atmosphere. Fully equipped kitchens in the rooms and a golf course just across the street encourage extended stays, making guests feel that Hotel Pepper Tree is truly a home away from home.
Transportation
  • John Wayne International Airport (16 mi/25 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Anaheim
  • Decorated in Southern California style with rustic Spanish elements
  • Golf course across the street
Rooms

Designed with warm Spanish decor and inviting earth tones, Hotel Pepper Tree's rooms feature hand-forged iron light fittings and handcrafted rustic furniture from Guadalajara. Kitchens and bathrooms feature Mexican tile. Every room has a full kitchen with basic eating and cooking utensils, private balcony, desk and high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply). The 800 square-foot suites open to private patios or enclosed fountain courtyards for the ultimate in privacy. Suite beds offer a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a comfortable night's sleep.

Features

Guests at Hotel Pepper Tree relax and rejuvenate in the heated outdoor pool and take advantage of the poolside BBQ area for making their own outdoor feast. The on-site Aztecas Family Restaurant & Bar serves American and Mexican cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant's Mediterranean-inspired decor brings together rustic stone detail with Tuscan influences. Guests enjoy cocktails and appetizers while lounging on a patio bordered by stone-bordered fountains and abundant palm trees.

 

Business travelers appreciate Hotel Pepper Tree's meeting and event facilities, decorated in the same rustic, warm style as the guest rooms and lobby. Anaheim Convention Center is just three miles from the hotel.

 

Only 200 yards from the Hotel Pepper Tree is Dad Miller Golf Course, home of the Tiger Woods Learning Center and Woods' home course as a young golfer. The 18-hole championship course is known for its flat terrain, mature trees, Bermuda grass and water features.

Attractions
  • Dad Miller Golf Course (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Disneyland (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is under renovation until 31 May.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites Rooms

Courtyard King Studio
King Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private garden patios. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
King Studios
King Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
Twin Queen Studios
Queen Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the two queen beds have a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.833 -117.9671
Area served
Centrally located in Anahiem with easy access to Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and other area attractions
Nearby airports
The Hotel is located 34 Miles(30 minutes drive) from Los Angeles International Airport and 16 miles from the John Wayne International Airport(20 Minutes Drive)
Area description
Located in Nth Anaheim app 3.8 Miles Nth of Disneyland and 34 miles sth of Universal Studios

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 5.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 5.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 11.6 mi

Dining

Rotana Grill
Rotana Grill features a combination of wholesome American and Mediterranean dishes, espresso coffee and is open for breakfast,lunch and dinner.The restaurant has great food, a warm and charming style and very affordable menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a pleased guest
Arizona
Jan 4, 2014

Needs A LOT of work!

We stayed their in two rooms with two queen beds in each, with a connecting door. Our stay was two nights with us traveling to Disneyland/California Aventure. Rooms are very old. Old beds, furniture, ac unit, etc. We stayed on the third floor and would always have to take the stairs because the elevator was so small and took forever. The biggest problem with our room was on our second day the toilet handle wouldn't work. We called down to the front desk at 5pm as we were heading back to the park. We got back around 1am and the toilet was never fixed, nor looked at! I called down to the front desk and was told "No one is here this late to fix it, sorry." I said too bad someone needs to be up here now. A front desk guy agent came up and said we would have to reach into the back of the toilet to flush it every time if we needed the toilet. Who doesn't need a bathroom in a hotel room??? Needless to say, we will NEVER stay here again! With hardly being in the room, it was one place I would recommend NEVER staying. Not just the room and old things inside of it that need updating, but the staff is not accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland and California Adventure are about 7 miles away. You have to drive and pay for parking at the park for $30 a day.

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BdB22
Business
New York, NY
Mar 14, 2013

Great Potential but dirty

Not sure what the $3 resort fee is supposed to cover, perhaps they could use that for the tip I did not leave for the maids. Sticky walls, smelly carpets and a general lack of attention to detail. I was only here for business so didn't expect much but I was really grossed out for my entire stay. NOT recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Orange Hill, Amazing view and you can see the disney fireworks which is fun. Sit outside by the individual firepits for a pre or after dinner drink!

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3 Goldens Mom
Sacramento Ca
Aug 8, 2013

Not impressed

Hotel is in a not so great neighborhood & the swming pool looked like it hasn't been clean in a while. Needed extra towels & that was not permitted. Internet connection was only available the day we checked in after that the code didn't work & when I inquired about it then said it would be an extra fee. If I paid full price of $117 a night for this room I would be extremely disappointed. It is not somewhere I would stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
My Family's Planner
Atascadero, California
Feb 25, 2010

Not what we were expecting! :(

We thought 3 Star this is going to be great... I looked at other reviews they were all good so I was stoked..... NO! We pulled into drive there was graffiti on the walls outside, ALL the surrounding stores were shut down out of business..... The restaurant in front of hotel advertises Karaoke...til 1am! that makes for LOTS of noise at night! It says private balcony....Yah right! you see right into room from parking lot! We had to cancel second night and price line a different hotel....Its NOT CLOSE to DISNEYLAND! "HOT BREAKFAST" BAD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jun 10, 2007

I wouldn't recommend...

I read the reviews before we went, and it sounded great - but it wasn't. The room smelled terrible - if we'd had more time we would have bought an air freshener. Usually hotels will provide hair dryers - not this one, they didn't have kleenex - I had to buy that at the Ralph's across the street. No phone book in the room, not even at the front desk. The towels were fairly worn. The cabinets in the kitchen area looked like someone took an electric sander to the finish to make them look rustic, but they just looked bad. You wouldn't believe how dirty my daughter's white socks got after she walked on the carpet. My children didn't want to stay one night, but it was already paid for. On the plus side, it was nice having a kitchen, and we didn't spend much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland is about a 5-10 minute drive from the hotel, Huntington Beach about a half hour.

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, OR
Jul 7, 2010

Good Location but poor facilities

Great location for visiting nearby theme parks. Service staff were helpful & friendly. The food at the adjoining restaurant was horrible. Mattresses & pillows should have been replaced a while ago. Tub faucet leaked steadily. Shower curtain did not keep water within tub while washing resulting in 1-2 inches of standing water on the bathroom floor. Floor tile was unusual....rug was velcroed to the floor. Lamp was old and rusty. Kitchen cabinets didn't shut properly. Overall the hotel & rooms need major updating. I would not choose to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If visiting nearby theme parks I would recommend bringing your own water bottles (most have water fountains you can use to refill). Also bring along some wet wipes & hand sanitizer.

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sac
Jul 15, 2011

Disney land

The hotel is not what I expected they don't have the room I book on line with obits I book two queen side bed n got one king side bed n the bed suck.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sanger's
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Don't do it!!!

The rooms were horribly dirty. When we went to shower our feet was black. We had to go downstairs and ask for clean sheets because our sheets had hair on them. Not really even sure if they washed the sheets or cleaned the room. The decor was horrible, and the neighborhood is really not the greatest. We booked for 5 nights and ended up canceling our reservation and going somewhere else. I couldn't wait to get out of there. If you are thinking about it. DON'T!!! I would give it negative stars, but they won't allow that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom of 5
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 9, 2009

Some good, some not so good

I chose this hotel because it was more highly rated than another one I'd considered. I had a seminar to attend and my husband traveled with me, planning to use the time while I was at the seminar to work on computers, as well as catch a game or two. However, he discovered the evening we got there that the TV didn't work. Unfortunately, it could not be replaced until close to noon the following day. Not a big deal but the replacement had such a bad picture, it was annoying. Every channel looked like they were in the middle of a rainstorm. The kitchen area was tiny but functional and clean. The coffeemaker sort of worked. It would brew for a bit, then stop, brew for a bit, stop, so it took a lot longer to brew a partial pot of coffee than normal. We don't much care for tile floors, especially in a hotel as they're cold and hard, and we don't like Spanish style decor at all, but that's only personal preference, not something wrong with the hotel. The room was clean and neat, the couch and bed comfortable. We had also been 'upgraded' to a little larger room with a private balcony which was nice, although we hadn't seen any other rooms so had no way to compare size. The biggest issue was the very poor wireless internet connection, rendering my husband unable to accomplish much of anything during our stay. The signal was very weak when it was connected but kept dropping. That was very frustrating for him. Finally, although the hotel itself was nice, with pretty fountains out front and on our patio, the staff was very nice and helpful as they were able to be, everything was clean, the bathroom had nice large towels, it wasn't in the best of areas. Not bad, but not great. If the hotel had been in a better location, the internet and the had TV worked well, we probably would have rated it a solid 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
anaheim, ca
Apr 12, 2010

Great price...place is dirty.

We didn't use any facility the hotel has to offer. Pools were not heated, water was too cold to get in. Kids screaming in the hall way late in the evening and early in the a.m. Did not feel like on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top