Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
189 reviews
Big rooms with a large balcony

The room was large and charming, unlike most chain hotels these days. Mini kitchen with sink and... See full review

  • Kamster
  • Jun 25, 2014
Great Value!

We stayed in one of the studios for one night. Our room was really cute, fairly quiet. Fully... See full review

  • omoshiroiine
  • May 17, 2014
Charming Spanish style in this Anaheim extended stay hotel
Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites proves distinctive in decor, location and hospitality. Centrally located in Anaheim, this extended stay hotel is awash in Southern California style and rustic Spanish elements. The warm, earthy decor and handcrafted wood furniture welcome guests into a relaxed atmosphere. Fully equipped kitchens in the rooms and a golf course just across the street encourage extended stays, making guests feel that Hotel Pepper Tree is truly a home away from home.
Transportation
  • John Wayne International Airport (16 mi/25 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Anaheim
  • Decorated in Southern California style with rustic Spanish elements
  • Golf course across the street
Rooms

Designed with warm Spanish decor and inviting earth tones, Hotel Pepper Tree's rooms feature hand-forged iron light fittings and handcrafted rustic furniture from Guadalajara. Kitchens and bathrooms feature Mexican tile. Every room has a full kitchen with basic eating and cooking utensils, private balcony, desk and high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply). The 800 square-foot suites open to private patios or enclosed fountain courtyards for the ultimate in privacy. Suite beds offer a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a comfortable night's sleep.

Features

Guests at Hotel Pepper Tree relax and rejuvenate in the heated outdoor pool and take advantage of the poolside BBQ area for making their own outdoor feast. The on-site Aztecas Family Restaurant & Bar serves American and Mexican cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant's Mediterranean-inspired decor brings together rustic stone detail with Tuscan influences. Guests enjoy cocktails and appetizers while lounging on a patio bordered by stone-bordered fountains and abundant palm trees.

 

Business travelers appreciate Hotel Pepper Tree's meeting and event facilities, decorated in the same rustic, warm style as the guest rooms and lobby. Anaheim Convention Center is just three miles from the hotel.

 

Only 200 yards from the Hotel Pepper Tree is Dad Miller Golf Course, home of the Tiger Woods Learning Center and Woods' home course as a young golfer. The 18-hole championship course is known for its flat terrain, mature trees, Bermuda grass and water features.

Attractions
  • Dad Miller Golf Course (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Disneyland (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is under renovation until 31 May.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites Rooms

Courtyard King Studio
King Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private garden patios. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
King Studios
King Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
Twin Queen Studios
Queen Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the two queen beds have a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.833 -117.9671
Area served
Centrally located in Anahiem with easy access to Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and other area attractions
Nearby airports
The Hotel is located 34 Miles(30 minutes drive) from Los Angeles International Airport and 16 miles from the John Wayne International Airport(20 Minutes Drive)
Area description
Located in Nth Anaheim app 3.8 Miles Nth of Disneyland and 34 miles sth of Universal Studios

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 5.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 5.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 11.6 mi

Dining

Rotana Grill
Rotana Grill features a combination of wholesome American and Mediterranean dishes, espresso coffee and is open for breakfast,lunch and dinner.The restaurant has great food, a warm and charming style and very affordable menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tammy from utah
west jordan, utah
May 27, 2014

disappointed

When we arrived to check in there was a notice saying the pool was closed for some refurbishing. If I had known that I would not have booked this hotel because we were going to be there for 7 days and we had planned on hanging at the pool. Also I liked the decor however if they put as much care into the condition as they did the decor that would help immensely. The worst was the bathroom. The tub was cracked and the paint they used on the tub and tile was chipping off in big chunks and you didn't want to use the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosietraveler
Central Valley CA
May 23, 2014

Last minute Disney getaway

The location was eh. But close to Disney. The clerk checking me in was awesome! Explained every charge and was very personable. The bed was ok, but the room was great and clean with cute Mexican decor. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney and knotts

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Cashe
Denver, Colorado
May 20, 2014

Good deal

Peppertree Hotel impressed me. This place was pleasant with having a FULL kitchen! (silverware, dishes, full size oven, microwave, and fridge. The housekeeping staff is just too loud in the morning. They're yelling to each other down the hall at 7am. Also, the towels are so hard and crispy than other hotels. I doubt they every use softener. The outdoor restaurant hasn't been open since I've been coming here (2 visits in 3 months). Pool is under construction, but they didn't give me a discount or anything because of it, even though I wanted use it. Air conditioner works amazing! Left it on 65 degrees for 10 minutes and the place was freezing, however, it spits out black lint every other day. This happened both times I visited in different rooms. The breakfast isn't anything impressive. They give packaged oatmeal, packaged muffins, 3 flavors of childrens dry cereal packets and bananas. Nothing else. In all, this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Land

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
omoshiroiine
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2014

Great Value!

We stayed in one of the studios for one night. Our room was really cute, fairly quiet. Fully stocked kitchen and clean bathroom. The only thing that was weird was our toilet seat, ha. The seat itself looked as if the paint on it was fading. I wasn't a big fan, but I'm not deducting any stars since the experience was great. Arturo and Jesus helped us at the front desk and were very helpful and friendly. AC was already running when we got in, so it was perfect esp since it was so hot that day. You can request a DVD player from the front desk, which I wish we knew sooner. We didn't realize it till we read the actual paper they gave us in detail. Bummer. One suggestion, please install an AC unit at the front desk for your employees. It's unfortunate that they have to work in a muggy environment in such hot weather condition. Overall, def recommend this place! Oh, and the pool is under maintenance until end of May, so don't expect to go swimming there any time this month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

7-11 and good Vietnamese restaurant is near by!

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thuha
San jose, ca
Apr 24, 2014

Enjoyable family

This hotel is good place to stay. It's clean, quiet, near Disneyland, across market. It's near subway, little Cesar pizza, walgreen, target. It's very convenience for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Save times

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superMominLV
Las Vegas
Apr 23, 2014

Great room

Great prices and everything we needed. Quiet. Staff was great. Free parking & the resort taxes/fees were only $3!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebRN54
Bakersfield, Ca
Apr 21, 2014

perfect location

easy access to convention center, Disneyland, and Knotts Berry Farm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.Travel
Richmond,ca
Apr 20, 2014

Good hotel for price

It was good for the price. Nice kitchenette area. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of Jewels
Richmond, California
Apr 17, 2014

Affordability - Disneyland trip.

Traveling from up north, arriving in Anaheim sooner than expected we were hoping to check in to out room before check in time. Not only were we allowed to check in sooner, we were also given the choice of which room we wanted and were given the keys to look at the rooms ourselves. Nice! The front desk attendent was also very knowledgeable about how directions to places, good eats, entertainment, etc. Definitely would give the highest rating for the friendliness of the staff. The room was nice as well. The hotel is right off a fairly busy street so don't expect the best of views. Loved the balcony. We didn't utilize the stove/oven. Only the fridge and microwave which came in handy for leftovers. The only cons: maid service - left us "clean towels" on the FLOOR. Had to call for new ones. And the breakfast , although continental, still could have been better. The wifi wouldn't stay connected. Had to keep logging back in. But we weren't in the room for the majority of the trip. Overall, great price, comfortable, clean, friendly staff. Close enough to disneyland. (6-7 min drive)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BabyGirlAggies
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Apr 7, 2014

Best vacation spot!

Very friendly and welcoming! They were always available for us and the room was awesome! Home feeling especially being from NM and it's Spanish theme. Also the breakfast was great and the pool nice and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top