Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
160 reviews
Best vacation spot!

Very friendly and welcoming! They were always available for us and the room was awesome! Home... See full review

  • BabyGirlAggies
  • Apr 7, 2014
great place to stay

The minute you walk in staff is very friendly and welcoming. You really can't beat the price. The... See full review

  • santa maria soccer mom
  • Jan 20, 2014
Charming Spanish style in this Anaheim extended stay hotel
Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites proves distinctive in decor, location and hospitality. Centrally located in Anaheim, this extended stay hotel is awash in Southern California style and rustic Spanish elements. The warm, earthy decor and handcrafted wood furniture welcome guests into a relaxed atmosphere. Fully equipped kitchens in the rooms and a golf course just across the street encourage extended stays, making guests feel that Hotel Pepper Tree is truly a home away from home.
Transportation
  • John Wayne International Airport (16 mi/25 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Anaheim
  • Decorated in Southern California style with rustic Spanish elements
  • Golf course across the street
Rooms

Designed with warm Spanish decor and inviting earth tones, Hotel Pepper Tree's rooms feature hand-forged iron light fittings and handcrafted rustic furniture from Guadalajara. Kitchens and bathrooms feature Mexican tile. Every room has a full kitchen with basic eating and cooking utensils, private balcony, desk and high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply). The 800 square-foot suites open to private patios or enclosed fountain courtyards for the ultimate in privacy. Suite beds offer a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a comfortable night's sleep.

Features

Guests at Hotel Pepper Tree relax and rejuvenate in the heated outdoor pool and take advantage of the poolside BBQ area for making their own outdoor feast. The on-site Aztecas Family Restaurant & Bar serves American and Mexican cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant's Mediterranean-inspired decor brings together rustic stone detail with Tuscan influences. Guests enjoy cocktails and appetizers while lounging on a patio bordered by stone-bordered fountains and abundant palm trees.

 

Business travelers appreciate Hotel Pepper Tree's meeting and event facilities, decorated in the same rustic, warm style as the guest rooms and lobby. Anaheim Convention Center is just three miles from the hotel.

 

Only 200 yards from the Hotel Pepper Tree is Dad Miller Golf Course, home of the Tiger Woods Learning Center and Woods' home course as a young golfer. The 18-hole championship course is known for its flat terrain, mature trees, Bermuda grass and water features.

Attractions
  • Dad Miller Golf Course (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Disneyland (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
Policies and Fees
  • The pool will be under renovation from 28 April to 16 May.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites Rooms

King
King rooms are spacious, have fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature:Wireless Internet $5 one time fee for entire stay, Free Local Calls,Air Conditioning, Satellite TV incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
Twin Queen
Queen rooms are spacious, have fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the two Queen beds have a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet $5 one time fee for entire stay, Free Local Calls,Air Conditioning, Satellite TV incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.833 -117.9671
Area served
Centrally located in Anahiem with easy access to Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and other area attractions
Nearby airports
The Hotel is located 34 Miles(30 minutes drive) from Los Angeles International Airport and 16 miles from the John Wayne International Airport(20 Minutes Drive)
Area description
Located in Nth Anaheim app 3.8 Miles Nth of Disneyland and 34 miles sth of Universal Studios

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 5.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 5.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 11.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel has meeting facilities for up to 12 people.

Dining

Aztecas Family Restaurant
Aztecas Family Restaurant features a combination of wholesome American and Mexican dishes, espresso coffee and is open for breakfast,lunch and dinner.The restaurant has great food, a warm and charming style and very affordable menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
santa maria soccer mom
Santa MariA, CA
Jan 20, 2014

great place to stay

The minute you walk in staff is very friendly and welcoming. You really can't beat the price. The room was very clean and cozy and I loved the kitchen and full size refrigerator. The location was great too because the freeway was close by. I would definetely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
ElTravelor
Business
Aurora, Colorado
Jan 15, 2014

Enjoyable.

Staff were pleasant. Location close to many tourist attractions. Coffee was good. enjoyed free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
gelbean
san francisco, ca
Jan 6, 2014

GREAT PLACE

It was a perfect stay, the room we got worked great for us and it was a great price at that. really roomy, kitchen was really clean and the place was only 5 or 10min away from the Disneyland park. i would for sure stay at this place again, the staff was great the breakfast was good and checking in was easy as pie, no problems. any store you can think of or need on your trip is all located right next to the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
xin peng
las vegas, nv
Jan 4, 2014

good experience

pretty good experience. i love the hotel display. its very nice nice. i love the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

1
Not a pleased guest
Arizona
Jan 4, 2014

Needs A LOT of work!

We stayed their in two rooms with two queen beds in each, with a connecting door. Our stay was two nights with us traveling to Disneyland/California Aventure. Rooms are very old. Old beds, furniture, ac unit, etc. We stayed on the third floor and would always have to take the stairs because the elevator was so small and took forever. The biggest problem with our room was on our second day the toilet handle wouldn't work. We called down to the front desk at 5pm as we were heading back to the park. We got back around 1am and the toilet was never fixed, nor looked at! I called down to the front desk and was told "No one is here this late to fix it, sorry." I said too bad someone needs to be up here now. A front desk guy agent came up and said we would have to reach into the back of the toilet to flush it every time if we needed the toilet. Who doesn't need a bathroom in a hotel room??? Needless to say, we will NEVER stay here again! With hardly being in the room, it was one place I would recommend NEVER staying. Not just the room and old things inside of it that need updating, but the staff is not accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland and California Adventure are about 7 miles away. You have to drive and pay for parking at the park for $30 a day.

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
MarcyFairn
San Diego, California
Dec 21, 2013

Great room and great service

By far the best value for my money. This hotel is on my list for future travels via Interstate-5. The room was like a fairy tale. Large, comfortable and much more than I expected for the price. The front desk staff treated us life family even though it was our first time there! Thank you for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
KimSmiles88
modesto,ca
Dec 8, 2013

Great, decent price perfect for Vacation stay

The hotel was perfect and so was everything else with the hotel! Only thing I would change, would be the internet strength.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
Class attender
Business
Ventura County
Nov 11, 2013

Saved money. Comfortable room. Dark and rustic.

It was hard to find the place after dark because the sign was not lit up. Breakfast fruit was good. Cereal was junk. Had to call and go for a hair dryer at the front desk. The overall place was rustic and dark. It felt old. Nice tile work. They took out the cardio gym. Too bad. Did not realize it was animal friendly. Villarta market and shops across the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
Berlin Flowers
Fresno, Ca
Oct 29, 2013

We loved it!

Everything was almost perfect. The concierge at the front desk was extremely helpful. Though the surrounding block kind of looked run down, the hotel was absolutely not. The decor was amazing. It had an inviting Spanish style that my boyfriend and I loved. The room was giant. It had a kitchenette, multiple mirrors, a balcony, and a little living room area with a couch. The bed was so comfy! The room was so clean and lovely. It felt older but it was wonderfully upkept. The only reason I knocked off a star was because of noise. Though the night was extremely quiet, the morning noises woke my boyfriend and myself up. I think the walls must be a little thin. Though our neighbors were quiet, it sounded like someone was running a marathon above us. There isn't much the hotel can do about that. However, there was also a lot of really loud chatter going on in the hallway. Two women speaking very loudly in Spanish. I stuck my head out and saw it was the maids. All I ask is that they keep it down a bit in the mornings. We're on vacation, we want to sleep in past 9am!! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
Oriental Mom
Business
Anaheim, California
Oct 24, 2013

need more confort

Bed was old, need to up date Patio light at night was too blight, it needs to have control switch to turn off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great Mexican market cross street from Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top