Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
182 reviews
I would return if travelling to Anaheim again

Staff was fantastic, full rooms, pleasant experience. I fully enjoyed the room and hallway... See full review

  • Ben .
  • Nov 24, 2014
Perfect bed, room and wonderful staff

Arrived at the Pepper Tree late in the evening and Jesus and Arturo, checked me in and gave me some... See full review

  • Longliver5
  • Sep 1, 2014
Charming Spanish style in this Anaheim extended stay hotel
Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites proves distinctive in decor, location and hospitality. Centrally located in Anaheim, this extended stay hotel is awash in Southern California style and rustic Spanish elements. The warm, earthy decor and handcrafted wood furniture welcome guests into a relaxed atmosphere. Fully equipped kitchens in the rooms and a golf course just across the street encourage extended stays, making guests feel that Hotel Pepper Tree is truly a home away from home.
Transportation
  • John Wayne International Airport (16 mi/25 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Anaheim
  • Decorated in Southern California style with rustic Spanish elements
  • Golf course across the street
Rooms

Designed with warm Spanish decor and inviting earth tones, Hotel Pepper Tree's rooms feature hand-forged iron light fittings and handcrafted rustic furniture from Guadalajara. Kitchens and bathrooms feature Mexican tile. Every room has a full kitchen with basic eating and cooking utensils, private balcony, desk and high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply). The 800 square-foot suites open to private patios or enclosed fountain courtyards for the ultimate in privacy. Suite beds offer a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a comfortable night's sleep.

Features

Guests at Hotel Pepper Tree relax and rejuvenate in the heated outdoor pool and take advantage of the poolside BBQ area for making their own outdoor feast. The on-site Aztecas Family Restaurant & Bar serves American and Mexican cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant's Mediterranean-inspired decor brings together rustic stone detail with Tuscan influences. Guests enjoy cocktails and appetizers while lounging on a patio bordered by stone-bordered fountains and abundant palm trees.

 

Business travelers appreciate Hotel Pepper Tree's meeting and event facilities, decorated in the same rustic, warm style as the guest rooms and lobby. Anaheim Convention Center is just three miles from the hotel.

 

Only 200 yards from the Hotel Pepper Tree is Dad Miller Golf Course, home of the Tiger Woods Learning Center and Woods' home course as a young golfer. The 18-hole championship course is known for its flat terrain, mature trees, Bermuda grass and water features.

Attractions
  • Dad Miller Golf Course (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Disneyland (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is under renovation until 31 May.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites Rooms

Courtyard King Studio
King Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private garden patios. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
King Studios
King Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
Twin Queen Studios
Queen Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the two queen beds have a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.833 -117.9671
Area served
Centrally located in Anahiem with easy access to Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and other area attractions
Nearby airports
The Hotel is located 34 Miles(30 minutes drive) from Los Angeles International Airport and 16 miles from the John Wayne International Airport(20 Minutes Drive)
Area description
Located in Nth Anaheim app 3.8 Miles Nth of Disneyland and 34 miles sth of Universal Studios

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 5.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 5.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 11.6 mi

Dining

Rotana Grill
Rotana Grill features a combination of wholesome American and Mediterranean dishes, espresso coffee and is open for breakfast,lunch and dinner.The restaurant has great food, a warm and charming style and very affordable menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theme Park Family
Business
Anaheim
Jun 18, 2014

Great location!

Hotel is great and very quiet. Cute kitchen very open and spacious. Very close to everything. Disney, Knotts Berry Farm, Pirates dinner, the beach. Breakfast is not bad. Not a hot meal but a lot of choices like cereal, oatmeal, breads, muffins, fruit, hard boiled eggs. Pool is nice and never crowded. The balcony is huge. Nice and helpful staff. The only bad things I would say is sometimes it took the water a long time to get hot and the air conditioner is really loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't pay for Knotts Berry Farm parking. Plenty of street parking.

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
renawesome
Business
Oahu,hawaii
May 31, 2014

travel on a budget

The hotel had a nice relaxed atmosphere. It was very convenient to have a kitchen for our family of 5. We were always able to find parking. The bathroom was a little run down but decently clean. Overall, it was a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning on going to disneyland, be aware that parking is $17 a day. We figured with the price we were paying for a hotel with a kitchen plus the parking we were paying per day still made it a financially reasonable option compared to other nearer hotels.

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oreo's Momma
Business
San Jose, CA
May 27, 2014

Comfortable

This hotel is very spacious! Maid service is awesome. Main downside is location. The area surrounding the hotel was unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tammy from utah
Business
west jordan, utah
May 27, 2014

disappointed

When we arrived to check in there was a notice saying the pool was closed for some refurbishing. If I had known that I would not have booked this hotel because we were going to be there for 7 days and we had planned on hanging at the pool. Also I liked the decor however if they put as much care into the condition as they did the decor that would help immensely. The worst was the bathroom. The tub was cracked and the paint they used on the tub and tile was chipping off in big chunks and you didn't want to use the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosietraveler
Business
Central Valley CA
May 23, 2014

Last minute Disney getaway

The location was eh. But close to Disney. The clerk checking me in was awesome! Explained every charge and was very personable. The bed was ok, but the room was great and clean with cute Mexican decor. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney and knotts

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Cashe
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 20, 2014

Good deal

Peppertree Hotel impressed me. This place was pleasant with having a FULL kitchen! (silverware, dishes, full size oven, microwave, and fridge. The housekeeping staff is just too loud in the morning. They're yelling to each other down the hall at 7am. Also, the towels are so hard and crispy than other hotels. I doubt they every use softener. The outdoor restaurant hasn't been open since I've been coming here (2 visits in 3 months). Pool is under construction, but they didn't give me a discount or anything because of it, even though I wanted use it. Air conditioner works amazing! Left it on 65 degrees for 10 minutes and the place was freezing, however, it spits out black lint every other day. This happened both times I visited in different rooms. The breakfast isn't anything impressive. They give packaged oatmeal, packaged muffins, 3 flavors of childrens dry cereal packets and bananas. Nothing else. In all, this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Land

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
omoshiroiine
Business
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2014

Great Value!

We stayed in one of the studios for one night. Our room was really cute, fairly quiet. Fully stocked kitchen and clean bathroom. The only thing that was weird was our toilet seat, ha. The seat itself looked as if the paint on it was fading. I wasn't a big fan, but I'm not deducting any stars since the experience was great. Arturo and Jesus helped us at the front desk and were very helpful and friendly. AC was already running when we got in, so it was perfect esp since it was so hot that day. You can request a DVD player from the front desk, which I wish we knew sooner. We didn't realize it till we read the actual paper they gave us in detail. Bummer. One suggestion, please install an AC unit at the front desk for your employees. It's unfortunate that they have to work in a muggy environment in such hot weather condition. Overall, def recommend this place! Oh, and the pool is under maintenance until end of May, so don't expect to go swimming there any time this month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

7-11 and good Vietnamese restaurant is near by!

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thuha
Business
San jose, ca
Apr 24, 2014

Enjoyable family

This hotel is good place to stay. It's clean, quiet, near Disneyland, across market. It's near subway, little Cesar pizza, walgreen, target. It's very convenience for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Save times

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superMominLV
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 23, 2014

Great room

Great prices and everything we needed. Quiet. Staff was great. Free parking & the resort taxes/fees were only $3!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebRN54
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Apr 21, 2014

perfect location

easy access to convention center, Disneyland, and Knotts Berry Farm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top