Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
View map of 2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andy park
Business
anaheim
Nov 27, 2014

it's okay

the price matches the value. it's not like a 5 star hotel so don't expect that much, but it's okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SwampDiverAK
Business
Anchorage, AK
Nov 26, 2014

A truly nice hotel close to all the attractions and the beach

Hotel Peppertree has a nice old California feel and we really enjoyed staying here. Every room has a balcony and mini kitchen. We choose a room on the back side because we like little peace and quite but the front side over looking the pool was a hit with young families. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast next door at the restaurant is pretty handy and it only costs a few dollars more to get a full breakfast. You should also check out the Mexican grocery store across the street. The rooms next to the elevator resonate with the of the motor so avoid them if possible.. We plan to stay here whenever we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You should also check out the Mexican grocery store across the street. The rooms next to the elevator resonate with the of the motor so avoid them if possible.. We plan to stay here whenever we're in the area.

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben .
Business
Chicago
Nov 24, 2014

I would return if travelling to Anaheim again

Staff was fantastic, full rooms, pleasant experience. I fully enjoyed the room and hallway decorations. It was a truly pleasant experience. Next time I would like to see a desk in the hotel room (would help for business trips), but other than that, everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recent Guest21
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Cheap accommodation close to disneyland

Our room was HUGE but the hotel itself is pretty old. However, loved the free parking and how close it was to disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jiame
Business
santa ana
Oct 9, 2014

great

The room was great .. the staff was too and the price was great. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jfowler
Business
Phoenix Az
Sep 23, 2014

Hotel Pepper tree

The hotel was clean in the rooms although the open-ness of the lobby did allow an unwanted bug or two. The room itself was spacious with only a king bed, the AC worked exceptionally well for sucha small unit cooling a rather large room. The bedding was very clean although the mattress had some lumps and dents in it from age. The bathroom was rather small and cramped but had all the necessities. The curtains and door gap to the hall let in more light that i personally care for but it did make waking up a bit easier in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1Grease monkey
Business
Venice, California
Sep 15, 2014

Fun Little getaway

Clean, nice friendly staff. Nice kitchen & room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland & knotts berry farms

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Longliver5
Business
Stockton, Ca
Sep 1, 2014

Perfect bed, room and wonderful staff

Arrived at the Pepper Tree late in the evening and Jesus and Arturo, checked me in and gave me some good places nearby to get some food. The room had a complete stove and refrigerator plus microwave and sink. Although dated, this hotel is very clean. While we heard of this hotel being noisy, we were located right by the elevator and did not hear it until the morning. The bed was very comfortable and the area around the hotel was safe. The morning continental breakfast had fresh fruit, cereal , with a variety of toast and coffee. Plus for a few extra dollars, you could have unlimited pancakes or eggs anyway you wanted them fresh rather than in a buffet line. The room was huge and the staff was very helpful. I look forward to returning here in a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican grocery store across the street can provide juice, milk and a variety of dinner food for your convenience.

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladybug lovebug
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 31, 2014

Home away from home

Having accessibility to a kitchen inside my room was absolutely perfect considering the fact that I had my two small children. It felt like a home away from home experience. Being able to cook at any hours of the day if the kids were hungry was a good thing that saved us money from having to purchase food outside and the ability to spend at the 3 theme parks we visited. Our room was always clean when coming back into it and fully stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vapster
Business
San Ramon
Aug 22, 2014

Would Stay Again

Dad and my two daughters (11 & 6) Aug 8-12 2014. Room was nice, beds were comfy. Check in was smooth and easy. Pool was nice, (Kids Loved) and I saw them cleaning it every morning at 8:30 a.m. Each room has patio or balcony. We stayed on 3rd floor. For those that like to complain, they'd tell you they heard cars, (Not that bad) Or cold water, (Warms up pretty quick. No faster or slower than my shower at home) REAL quick drive to Disneyland and Knott's. Buy your own food and put in fridge. (Mexican Market Across Street) Don't stay her for the free continental breakfast. (Not very good) Cook your own! Kids said they loved it, and wanna stay here again next time. I'm o.k. with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Follow the directions the hotel gives you to Disneyland, better than what GPS says.

Back to menu Return to top