Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
View map of 2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie The Traveler
Family
Los Angeles, California
Aug 30, 2013

As good as it gets!

This is my third hotel in this trip. I went to San Diego, Las Vegas & now Anaheim, California. Hotel Pepper Tree is by far the best we have stayed in. The floor has beautiful rustic tiles that are incredibly clean & shiny. Customer service was incredible. There is beautiful paintings and fountains. The rooms are huge, with a fully equipped kitchen, extremely comfortable beds, a living room. We enjoyed the pool throughly (we were the only ones in it). They served continental breakfast and there is no limit in what you have. We were so comfortable, we did not go to the parks one day and just stayed enjoying this great little gem. Better than any of the other big hotels we stayed at. Trust me, you will love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland & Knotts Berry Farm.

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noa9
Couples
israel
Aug 7, 2013

excellent

We came here for two nights on our way to disneyland and regretted we didnt stay longer. the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are big and clean and feel very homey. There is a kitchen in the room with a microwave, fridge and plates and stuff that was very useful. They also serve a simple bbreakfast. We had a small balcony from our room with a fountain that was cool. Disneyland is close but you need to drive there The only bad thing i have to say is the noise between the rooms/floors that woke us up pretty early. Other than that it was perfect and we couldnt believe how cheap it was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waahee
Family
escondido, ca
Dec 29, 2012

Pleasant stay!

The staff was friendly and professional. The room was spacious and clean. About a 10 minute drive from the Disneyland parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
anaheim, ca
Apr 12, 2010

Great price...place is dirty.

We didn't use any facility the hotel has to offer. Pools were not heated, water was too cold to get in. Kids screaming in the hall way late in the evening and early in the a.m. Did not feel like on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of 4
Family
Central Oregon
Mar 12, 2010

Good location, friendly and accomodating

The staff was great, the breakfast every morning was nice with 5 kids, we could eat before we left. We spent 5 days in Disneyland. We traveled with another couple and had asked for adjoining rooms, we were just down the hall which worked out fine. It was really nice to have a kitchen in the room, we took paper plates and plastic cups because there were only a set of 4 cups, glasses, plates etc. There is really no area to sit and eat with a family. The kids enjoyed the pool one day, but the weather was too cold to lounge while we were there. It was easy access to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney has 3 hours of free parking for shopping and 2 more if you take your parking ticket with you and have it validated by a sit down restaurant.

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom of 5
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 9, 2009

Some good, some not so good

I chose this hotel because it was more highly rated than another one I'd considered. I had a seminar to attend and my husband traveled with me, planning to use the time while I was at the seminar to work on computers, as well as catch a game or two. However, he discovered the evening we got there that the TV didn't work. Unfortunately, it could not be replaced until close to noon the following day. Not a big deal but the replacement had such a bad picture, it was annoying. Every channel looked like they were in the middle of a rainstorm. The kitchen area was tiny but functional and clean. The coffeemaker sort of worked. It would brew for a bit, then stop, brew for a bit, stop, so it took a lot longer to brew a partial pot of coffee than normal. We don't much care for tile floors, especially in a hotel as they're cold and hard, and we don't like Spanish style decor at all, but that's only personal preference, not something wrong with the hotel. The room was clean and neat, the couch and bed comfortable. We had also been 'upgraded' to a little larger room with a private balcony which was nice, although we hadn't seen any other rooms so had no way to compare size. The biggest issue was the very poor wireless internet connection, rendering my husband unable to accomplish much of anything during our stay. The signal was very weak when it was connected but kept dropping. That was very frustrating for him. Finally, although the hotel itself was nice, with pretty fountains out front and on our patio, the staff was very nice and helpful as they were able to be, everything was clean, the bathroom had nice large towels, it wasn't in the best of areas. Not bad, but not great. If the hotel had been in a better location, the internet and the had TV worked well, we probably would have rated it a solid 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D-Land Traveler
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 6, 2009

Decent place

It was an old hotel, but decently clean. The neighborhood was kind of ghetto, but not so bad that you felt your car would get stolen. Don't let them fool you when they say there's a "really nice restaurant" on the property. The restaurant is old and not clean. We walked in and walked right back out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vi
Family
USA
Aug 8, 2007

Good hotel

great amenities. The hotel staff was very friendly. The kitchen was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top