Rate based on Check-in: May 21, 2014 Check-out: May 22, 2014

Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

3 stars
1915 South Manchester Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
146 reviews
GrandDaughter's Birthday to Disneyland

It was located away from all of the people and we enjoyed the quietness See full review

  • Hutch K
  • Mar 24, 2014
Great deal

Free Internet. Free parking. Free kids meal. Great swimming pool. Great chef! See full review

  • Helen Super M2
  • Aug 12, 2013
Affordable, family-friendly Disneyland area resort in Orange County
Centrally situated in Orange County only a mile from attractions like Disneyland and the Anaheim Angels baseball stadium, Holiday Inn Anaheim is a smart choice for a Southern California vacation. The hotel is designed with children in mind, offering perks like kid-friendly suites with bunk beds and an XBox, a video arcade and free meals for kids under 12. There is plenty at Holiday Inn Anaheim for grownups too, from free high-speed Wi-Fi and drink service at the outdoor pool to more practical amenities like on-site laundry and ATM. Besides enjoying recreation activities on site, vacationers can also go to golf courses and tennis courts more than a few miles from the property.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located near Disneyland and the Santa Ana Freeway
  • Kid-friendly suites, a video arcade and free meals for kids under 12
  • Free high-speed Wi-F
Rooms
After a day full of vacation excitement, the rooms at Holiday Inn Anaheim offer an oasis of relaxation. The 264 rooms, including eight suites, are well-stocked with modern conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, 27-inch televisions with premium channels, work desk, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Holiday Inn' Anaheim's special KidSuites feature a jungle-themed playroom with bunk beds, TV and an XBox
Property features
Guests can enjoy a resort-style outdoor pool with drink service, a video arcade and even grill their own dinner in the hotel's barbecue area. Active visitors can work out in the 24-Hour Fitness Center or shoot some pool on the pool table. The brightly lit and colorful lobby-level restaurant serves hearty American fare for breakfast and dinner. Children under 12 eat free
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36.4 mi/58 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Edison Field (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8003 -117.9013
Nearby airports
Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 16.00, MI, N; OC/John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 11.00, MI, N; Los Angeles International, (LAX), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • The Grove: 0.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.1 mi
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.4 mi

Dining

American Brasserie
The American Brasserie is a casual dining restaurant featuring all American favorites.
American Brasserie
Located just off the dining room in the American Brasserie Restaurant, is a comfortable bar/lounge, offering happy hour prices Sunday - Thursday and a full dining room menu. Also, enjoy 4 TV screens, pool table and free wireless internet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
Traveler75
San Jacinto, CA, USA
Mar 23, 2012

A few days of Fun!!!

The check-in was quick and painless. The clerk had our information. I got our keys and FREE wireless internet code in less than 3 minutes. The room was clean. The beds were comfy. We even got our choice of soft or hard pillows!! My only real complaint about the room was the poor coffee. The theme park was about a mile away, but easy to get to. Many of the restaurants in the area are over-priced for what they are. All in all, I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a shuttle from the hotel to Disneyland. It is $4 per day. Depending on how many people you have, It may be cheaper to drive and park at Disneyland.

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
Leer1977
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 16, 2012

disney land

disney land honeymoon on the way to hawaii, hotel was clean and comfortable, close to disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
Leer1977
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Disneyland

Good,location clean friendly comfortable stay, short distance from park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
Kakatua
San Francisco International Airport (SFO), San Bruno Ave E, San Francisco, CA 94128, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Affordable stay

It was a good experience overall. The only thing was the crowd. There was a disturbing hotel guest doing inappropriate things outside the main door when we got there. It kind of made us feel insecure since we were 3 women. But I guess this is not fault of Holiday Inn but the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

5
Loving Disneyland
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Room

The room was clean, staff was nice, great stay if going to Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
1jay
san jose, california
Dec 19, 2011

my experience

everything was ok since i dindt spend much time at hotel,what it bugs me was the courtains shades..they wouldnt close all the way..also blankets are deteriorating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
supermezz
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Great staff and room

When i first checked into the hotel early in the morning the staff greeted my party and I really well and was both very nice and helpful. The room was really nice and clean. I could not have asked for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland is really close and it is good to stay at a nice hotel while going to the park.

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
libermac
Antioch, CA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

good for families

I think it's a nice and warm for the family but I think that could have a little more information about places to visit around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Took mini vacations

I like the hotel nice clean. But not continental breakfast,not enough parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
alex G.
Business
Anaheim CA
Oct 20, 2011

needs to be better for the cost

it was very average for the cost i would expect more. For 15 dollars more per night i could had stayed at a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top