Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

3 stars
1915 South Manchester Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
151 reviews
Great vacation!!

This is a great place to stay! The staff is very friendly and helpful!! Our room was cleaned... See full review

  • dragongirrl
  • Jun 26, 2014
GrandDaughter's Birthday to Disneyland

It was located away from all of the people and we enjoyed the quietness See full review

  • Hutch K
  • Mar 24, 2014
Affordable, family-friendly Disneyland area resort in Orange County
Centrally situated in Orange County only a mile from attractions like Disneyland and the Anaheim Angels baseball stadium, Holiday Inn Anaheim is a smart choice for a Southern California vacation. The hotel is designed with children in mind, offering perks like kid-friendly suites with bunk beds and an XBox, a video arcade and free meals for kids under 12. There is plenty at Holiday Inn Anaheim for grownups too, from free high-speed Wi-Fi and drink service at the outdoor pool to more practical amenities like on-site laundry and ATM. Besides enjoying recreation activities on site, vacationers can also go to golf courses and tennis courts more than a few miles from the property.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located near Disneyland and the Santa Ana Freeway
  • Kid-friendly suites, a video arcade and free meals for kids under 12
  • Free high-speed Wi-F
Rooms
After a day full of vacation excitement, the rooms at Holiday Inn Anaheim offer an oasis of relaxation. The 264 rooms, including eight suites, are well-stocked with modern conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, 27-inch televisions with premium channels, work desk, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Holiday Inn' Anaheim's special KidSuites feature a jungle-themed playroom with bunk beds, TV and an XBox
Property features
Guests can enjoy a resort-style outdoor pool with drink service, a video arcade and even grill their own dinner in the hotel's barbecue area. Active visitors can work out in the 24-Hour Fitness Center or shoot some pool on the pool table. The brightly lit and colorful lobby-level restaurant serves hearty American fare for breakfast and dinner. Children under 12 eat free
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36.4 mi/58 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Edison Field (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8003 -117.9013
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, (LAX), 30.00, MI, N; OC/John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 11.00, MI, N; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 16.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • The Grove: 0.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.1 mi
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmist
boston, ma
May 11, 2012

good for trip to disneyland

good for a family trip, fairly nice pool, staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nina amparito
Business
victorville, ca
May 5, 2012

GOOD FOR A QUICK STAY

Only expend few hours in there, not sble to enjoy any of the ammenities the Hotel could have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

good hotel, i will come to it if i nned to be on that area.

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moder
Business
wa
Apr 21, 2012

Busy Business Trip

Because of the busy schedule I had, the location was perfect. Due to it being so central, it had wonderful restaurants surrounding it and easy access to the freeway. Overall, I had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 Disney Mom
CA OR border
Apr 16, 2012

Family Disneyland vacation 2012

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. There was road construction that we weren't aware of until we checked in, this didn't allow for sleeping in when we were especially tired. The hotel is located on a one way street that required a lengthy loop to get to area attractions. We would stay there again, but for Disneyland, there are many other hotels that are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The cost of restaurant food is pretty close that of food in Disneyland. With water or our own drinks, meals were about $10 a head.

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amar clair
Surrey, BC, Canada
Mar 24, 2012

good vacation

I found this hotel to have very friendly and helpful staff. Hoel has Very reasonably priced restaurant in the hotel.Service was good. Timely shuttle service to Disney land resort. Located closed to Garden lake shopping area. Hotel has pool and hot tub open late. Nice reception area. Hourly service to airport(give yourself 1.5 hrs).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

quite a few places on Katella ave

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler75
San Jacinto, CA, USA
Mar 23, 2012

A few days of Fun!!!

The check-in was quick and painless. The clerk had our information. I got our keys and FREE wireless internet code in less than 3 minutes. The room was clean. The beds were comfy. We even got our choice of soft or hard pillows!! My only real complaint about the room was the poor coffee. The theme park was about a mile away, but easy to get to. Many of the restaurants in the area are over-priced for what they are. All in all, I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a shuttle from the hotel to Disneyland. It is $4 per day. Depending on how many people you have, It may be cheaper to drive and park at Disneyland.

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leer1977
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 16, 2012

disney land

disney land honeymoon on the way to hawaii, hotel was clean and comfortable, close to disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leer1977
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Disneyland

Good,location clean friendly comfortable stay, short distance from park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kakatua
San Francisco International Airport (SFO), San Bruno Ave E, San Francisco, CA 94128, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Affordable stay

It was a good experience overall. The only thing was the crowd. There was a disturbing hotel guest doing inappropriate things outside the main door when we got there. It kind of made us feel insecure since we were 3 women. But I guess this is not fault of Holiday Inn but the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Disneyland
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Room

The room was clean, staff was nice, great stay if going to Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top