Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

3 stars
View map of 1915 South Manchester Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unbirthday celebrant
Business
Anaheim, California
Sep 24, 2012

Pain-free

Everything thing I needed was there. From the 24 hour gym to the mini mart. Rooms were very clean and the air conditioning was spot on. The shuttle service was extremely convenient, especially for those who plan on enjoying a drink or three. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything and anything is right around the corner

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never returning
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Sep 21, 2012

would not recommend

Overall, I would never return nor recommend anyone stay there. The decor, furniture, etc were very dated and in need a lot of remodeling. Pillows were not soft or firm, they were LUMPY, and beds were not comfortable at all. Spent the night there 2-3 days ago and still have neck and back pain. Hotel staff could use a little bit more urgency and a lot of touch-up on their customer service skills; I had to go to the front desk 3 times and had to wait while they finished whatever they were doing. I went to take a shower and almost fell because I slipped on their "mat" which was placed in the tub to cover up the old rusted tub. Furthermore, the tub was clogged and I ended up giving my feet and legs a bath even though I intended on taking a shower. The following day, we returned from being out and I thought the housekeeping did pretty good...until I discovered the great big pile of all of my stuff that they decided to just clump up and thrown on the table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
washington visitors
Business
spokane wa
Jul 31, 2012

Great Hotel!

Free parking, free wifi and awesome pool. We also states at the Hilton during this trip and preferred the Holiday Inn by far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlotte Dad
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2012

Two Miles from Disneyland

Location was nice, we did have a couple of issues that make me wonder about how clean the rooms are. The tub backed up while my wife was taking a bath, so the maintenance man had to run a snake down the tub in the next room. Also, the sink ran down into the floor every time it was used. These are gross issues that make you wonder...The kids "Suite" is simply a wall placed between where two queen side beds would be. It did have bunk beds and slept five people with a very small bed in that "room" as well. Not even close to a suite, but a modified room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middleaged mom and teens
Business
Anaheim
Jul 5, 2012

Great staff!

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, though somewhat worn. Toilet broke twice, though quickly repaired The WiFi was SLOW and kept kicking out. Location to resorts was fine. Safe, friendly feeling. Good deal for the money. 1/3 the cost of a Disney hotel. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mbbc
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 3, 2012

Just fine...

This Holiday Inn seemed cheaper than the other, closer tot he convention center and park. However, it's still on the $4/day ART shuttle and only about a 20-25 min. walk from either Disneyland or the Convention Center. The rooms, pool and common area were all clean and decently appointed. One odd thing is that although the hotel has a restaurant, its hours are somewhat limited -- it does not serve lunch, only breakfast and dinner. As you would expect, it's mostly families staying here, which for the most part is just fine. However, the walls are pretty thin, and the last evening we were there, a family with 5 children moved into the room next to us, which resulted in lots of screaming and door-slamming (by the kids, not us!). So, beware that there may be a few families here and there that are a bit boisterous, and the noise level can get pretty high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation2012
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 26, 2012

Good experience

The hotel is close to theme parks and restaurants. The room was very clean and included a fridge. Parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aimless traveler
Business
East Bay, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Stob by on way along

Nice room, comfort bed, very clean. Old TV tube not LCD but it works! Access a little difficult from the freeway, easy to overlook, GPS saved me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJ b
Business
Boise
Jun 9, 2012

Great Location - Good Value

Had the family suite. It was a good experience overall. The location was perfect for our visit to Disneyland. Would recommend this place to others however if you want the breakfast included in the price of the room make sure it is requested specifically up front. Didn't like the sales pitch I was given every morning as I tried to leave for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sushikitty
Business
Anaheim, California
May 29, 2012

Mini Vacation

There is a lot of things to do nearby so you'll never get bored. Like going to resturants, theme parks, or even catch a baseball game. Then you can just come back to the hotel and relax and it's the best thing ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top