Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Carousel Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1530 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Family Trip

Staff very helpful and friendly. Close walking distance to Disneyland, stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kuninwinged1
Business
Atwater
Dec 29, 2014

Good hotel

It is pretty close to disneyland which is nice. The hotal staff is super. There are plenty of places for good food around there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kuninwinged1
Business
Atwater
Dec 16, 2014

Good hotel

It is pretty close to disneyland which is nice. The hotal staff is super. There are plenty of places for good food around there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Liang
Business
Millbrae CA
Nov 27, 2014

Good location

It's really close to Disneyland, we are able to walk for a short distance in order to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpeso84
Business
Fresno, Ca
Nov 25, 2014

Great location!!

This is the only hotel we stay at when we are visiting disneyland. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. The only complaint would be the elevator to all the floors. It is pretty small and it is quite slow, but other than that this place is better than most hotels in the area. The Pizza Press is also awesome which stays open late so the late nights we are heading back from disneyland we can get something pretty tastey to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disneyfan01
Business
Memphis
Nov 19, 2014

No Free Wi-Fi

This hotel was just ok. It is located right across from Disneyland but if you are put in the back of the hotel it is still just a hike to get out of the hotel parking lot. The room was ok but nothing special. There was also no free Wi-Fi in this hotel. Had to pay for it if you wanted it. Probably won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pierre333
Business
San Diego
Nov 13, 2014

Great location good room

Good, needs a good floor cleaning, some maintenance needed. But the best value for being in the forefront of Disney entrance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ghernandez
Business
modesto
Oct 20, 2014

disneyland stay

This hotel was ok. The room was VERY humid even with the AC on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunspots05
Business
las vegas
Oct 8, 2014

bang for your buck

We chose carousel inn and suites mainly for the location, which by the way was perfect. Less than a 10 minute walk to disneyland and california adventure. The staff was pleasant and helpful when we checked in. The rooms were clean, but did feel a little sticky. We fixed that by increasing the A/C. The pool on the rooftop was a joy because we got to swim while the fireworks from disneyland started. Overall, a magical and convenient place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel may give you $10 to spend at the pizza place right next door. The pizza is delicious and can be customized.

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sactownhero
Business
Sacramento
Oct 8, 2014

Front desk staff was rude

My experience at Carousel was very unremarkable. Yes, it's located right across the street from Disneyland. And the valet team was great. But that's where the good stuff ends. The beds are uncomfortable (I still have a sore neck). The WiFi is expensive. They don't offer complimentary bottled water like many hotels do on the first day. And the front desk staff is plain rude. Our keys did not work on Day 2 so I had to walk all the way back to the lobby to get them re-charged. When I walked in, the man at the front desk said "I'll be right with you" as he was looking at stuff on his computer. Then the phone rang, and instead of saying, "Carousel Inn And Suites. I have one customer in front of you. May I place you on hold?" HE TOOK THE CALL! I guess since I was already a paying customer, he didn't need to impress me anymore. Well, that just means we'll stay somewhere else next time. Too bad, too, because I like the Pizza Press next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Press next door is to die for!

Back to menu Return to top