Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Carousel Inn and Suites

3 stars
1530 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
198 reviews
A quick getaway

The hotel staff was very friendly. When we checked in our room it was already midnight and the... See full review

  • Wendy
  • Jan 19, 2015
Family Trip

Staff was friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. Short walking distance to Disneyland. See full review

  • Wendy
  • Jan 19, 2015
Elegant boutique hotel and suites directly across the street from Disneyland
If Disneyland is the destination, visitors can't get much closer than the elegant Carousel Inn & Suites. Billed as Anaheim's Boutique Hotel, Carousel Inn & Suites offers spacious, attractive rooms and suites with a variety of upscale amenities. Guests can choose from a variety of room and suite offerings, ranging from the Tower 1 Queen room to the ultimate in luxury, the View Suite penthouse apartment, which offers a panoramic view of the surrounding area. Carousel Inn & Suites is directly across the street from Disneyland Parks and Downtown Disney District.
Highlights
  • Pillow-Top mattresses with luxurious duvets
  • Penthouse apartment available
  • Rooftop Pool, Panorama Deck and Sky Gym
Rooms

The rooms at Carousel Inn & Suites feature elegant touches including classic dark wood furniture with warm lighting and Disney artwork. Recent upgrades also add a modern flair to the hotel's 131 guest rooms. Each room includes microwave, refrigerator, bathrooms with large granite vanities and showers, plantation shutters and cable television. Suites also include a pillow-top queen bed, luxurious duvets, tea and coffee maker and hair dryer. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

The range of rooms and suites at Carousel Inn & Suites ensure that every guest can relax in style and comfort. The hotel also offers unique Kid's Suites that include bunk beds and Disney decor.

 

Carousel Inn & Suites also features a gift shop, room service, the Parkview Meeting and Event Room and coin-operated laundry. Families can spend the day at Disney in Anaheim or visit other nearby theme parks, such as Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios Hollywood, Sea World San Diego and Legoland.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi./32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi./58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: .2 mi./.4 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1 mi./1 km
  • Arrowhead Pond: 2 mi./3 km
Business
  • Catering available (fee applies)
  • Parkview Meeting room
  • Less than a mile to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies & fees
  • Starting 01 Dec 2014, the resort fee will be $5 USD per night plus tax and the parking fee will be $12 USD per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Carousel Inn and Suites Rooms

Concierge Club King with Sofa Sleeper
Our Concierge Club King rooms are located in our exclusive Club Wing has a Grand King Size bed and a pullout couch, featuring hardwood floors, pillow-top beds, elegant granite bathrooms. Amenities include luxurious linens, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Personalized concierge services with dedicated staff to attend to your every need.
Tower 2 Queens
This guest room includes two queen beds with pillow top mattresses, hardwood floors or deluxe carpeting, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, tea maker, hairdryer, iron and board, Wireless Internet(with surcharge), and separate vanity area and Cable TV.
Tower 1 Queen
This guest room includes one queen bed, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, tea maker, hairdryer, iron and board, wireless internet access (with surcharge), and separate vanity area and Cable TV.
Resort Suites w/Two Baths
This guest room includes three queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, tea maker, hairdryer, iron and board, wireless internet access (with surcharge), and separate vanity area.
Concierge Club Room with 2 Queens
Exquisitely appointed rooms with 2 queen beds, featuring hardwood floors, pillow-top beds, and granite bathrooms. Amenities include luxurious linens, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Personalized concierge services with dedicated staff to attend to your every need: Priority check-in, staff assisted vacation planning, and continuous access to the Parkview lounge.
Kids Suite
One king bed in the main room. 360 square feet (33 square meters). Disney-inspired bedroom with Mickey bedding and bunk bed (double bed on bottom; twin bed on top), and Mickey Television. Shutters on windows. Dark-wood armoire. Granite vanity in bathroom. TV with cable and HBO. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator, microwave, and keurig coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. This room sleeps 1 to 4 people.
Club Suite
Three queen beds. 436 square feet (41 square meters). Dark-wood armoire. Shutters on windows. Granite vanity in bathroom. TV with cable and HBO. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator, microwave, and kuerig coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer. Bathrobes. Slippers. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. This room sleeps 1 to 6 people.
View Suite
One king bed in first bedroom. One queen bed in second bedroom. One queen bed in third bedroom. 2 full Sofa beds. 760 square feet. View of Disneyland, Disney California Adventure, and Disneylands seasonal fireworks. Shutters on windows. Dark-wood armoire. Dining table. TV with cable and HBO in each room. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee/tea maker. Granite vanity. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. This room sleeps 1 to 8 people comfortably . Please be aware this room only has 1 bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8102 -117.9141
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles Airport (45 minutes) (SNA)Orange County Airport (20 minutes)
Area description
Located near Disneyland, California Adventure, Downtown Disney and Arrowhead Pond.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunspots05
Business
las vegas
Oct 8, 2014

bang for your buck

We chose carousel inn and suites mainly for the location, which by the way was perfect. Less than a 10 minute walk to disneyland and california adventure. The staff was pleasant and helpful when we checked in. The rooms were clean, but did feel a little sticky. We fixed that by increasing the A/C. The pool on the rooftop was a joy because we got to swim while the fireworks from disneyland started. Overall, a magical and convenient place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel may give you $10 to spend at the pizza place right next door. The pizza is delicious and can be customized.

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sactownhero
Business
Sacramento
Oct 8, 2014

Front desk staff was rude

My experience at Carousel was very unremarkable. Yes, it's located right across the street from Disneyland. And the valet team was great. But that's where the good stuff ends. The beds are uncomfortable (I still have a sore neck). The WiFi is expensive. They don't offer complimentary bottled water like many hotels do on the first day. And the front desk staff is plain rude. Our keys did not work on Day 2 so I had to walk all the way back to the lobby to get them re-charged. When I walked in, the man at the front desk said "I'll be right with you" as he was looking at stuff on his computer. Then the phone rang, and instead of saying, "Carousel Inn And Suites. I have one customer in front of you. May I place you on hold?" HE TOOK THE CALL! I guess since I was already a paying customer, he didn't need to impress me anymore. Well, that just means we'll stay somewhere else next time. Too bad, too, because I like the Pizza Press next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Press next door is to die for!

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ocsec
Business
Fremont CA
Oct 7, 2014

Easy Access to Disneyland

Loved the location. Very easy access to Disneyland. Rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrewDaddy
Business
Grand Junction
Sep 17, 2014

Good

It was a good stay. However there were hidden charges(parking fees and extra usage of water and coffee). Plus there was no continental breakfast which was said to be a feature when we booked. Not a huge deal but we had to eat out every day and probably spent another $100-150 on breakfasts. Great location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to walk to and eat.

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tustin
Sep 5, 2014

fun trip

It was nice smaller than I expected but nice. I got some good sleep there too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liza29
Business
perris
Sep 5, 2014

hotel stay

Parking not included in price Hotel under renovation Resort fee not included in price Bed smalll Good point close to disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escobedo Diaz Family
Business
California
Aug 28, 2014

Family fun

This was the 5 the time we have stayed here. The hotel is clean and staff is really helpful. It's just across the street from main entrance. Only issue was I wished they had a fan in shower to suck out the steam. But other than that I would come back next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza place attached to hotel is really good for breakfast

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just a guy..
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 18, 2014

My view

Great location from Disney, clean and good staff. But you can hear everything on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney land

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling fam bam
Business
So cal
Jul 28, 2014

Great location and rooms

First getting to the hotel is really simple off the freeway, your walking distance from Disneyland itself as well as all the great resturants next to the hotel. Pizza press was awesome! It's the pizza resturant on the hotel grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frogbar
Business
Keizer, Oregon
Jun 2, 2014

quiet and comfortable

clean comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. wish they still had donuts and muffins like they did several years ago when we stayed here. excellent location, several variety of restaurants less than a block away and walk across the street to Disneyland and California adventure! Rooftop swim pool is great and to also watch the fireworks from the park. the staff helped me with pre boarding flight for the next morning. really appreciated that since I don't like computers. We will stay here again with the other grandchildren! (two at a time was enough)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

variety of places to eat, with budgets in mind and several open all night. The Cove coffee shop and store is excellent for any kind of coffee you like with reasonable prices.

Back to menu Return to top