Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Carousel Inn and Suites

3 stars
1530 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
181 reviews
Great location and rooms

First getting to the hotel is really simple off the freeway, your walking distance from Disneyland... See full review

  • Traveling fam bam
  • Jul 28, 2014
quiet and comfortable

clean comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. wish they still had donuts and muffins like... See full review

  • frogbar
  • Jun 2, 2014
Elegant boutique hotel and suites directly across the street from Disneyland
If Disneyland is the destination, visitors can't get much closer than the elegant Carousel Inn & Suites. Billed as Anaheim's Boutique Hotel, Carousel Inn & Suites offers spacious, attractive rooms and suites with a variety of upscale amenities. Guests can choose from a variety of room and suite offerings, ranging from the Tower 1 Queen room to the ultimate in luxury, the View Suite penthouse apartment, which offers a panoramic view of the surrounding area. Carousel Inn & Suites is directly across the street from Disneyland Parks and Downtown Disney District.
Highlights
  • Pillow-Top mattresses with luxurious duvets
  • Penthouse apartment available
  • Rooftop Pool, Panorama Deck and Sky Gym
Rooms

The rooms at Carousel Inn & Suites feature elegant touches including classic dark wood furniture with warm lighting and Disney artwork. Recent upgrades also add a modern flair to the hotel's 131 guest rooms. Each room includes microwave, refrigerator, bathrooms with large granite vanities and showers, plantation shutters and cable television. Suites also include a pillow-top queen bed, luxurious duvets, tea and coffee maker and hair dryer. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

The range of rooms and suites at Carousel Inn & Suites ensure that every guest can relax in style and comfort. The hotel also offers unique Kid's Suites that include bunk beds and Disney decor.

 

Carousel Inn & Suites also features a gift shop, room service, the Parkview Meeting and Event Room and coin-operated laundry. Families can spend the day at Disney in Anaheim or visit other nearby theme parks, such as Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios Hollywood, Sea World San Diego and Legoland.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 20 mi./32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi./58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: .2 mi./.4 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1 mi./1 km
  • Arrowhead Pond: 2 mi./3 km
Business
  • Catering available (fee applies)
  • Parkview Meeting room
  • Less than a mile to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies & fees
  • The property charges a $2 per night (plus tax) resort fee and $10 per night valet parking fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Carousel Inn and Suites Rooms

Concierge Club King with Sofa Sleeper
Our Concierge Club King rooms are located in our exclusive Club Wing has a Grand King Size bed and a pullout couch, featuring hardwood floors, pillow-top beds, elegant granite bathrooms. Amenities include luxurious linens, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Personalized concierge services with dedicated staff to attend to your every need.
Tower 2 Queens
This guest room includes two queen beds with pillow top mattresses, hardwood floors or deluxe carpeting, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, tea maker, hairdryer, iron and board, Wireless Internet(with surcharge), and separate vanity area and Cable TV.
Tower 1 Queen
This guest room includes one queen bed, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, tea maker, hairdryer, iron and board, wireless internet access (with surcharge), and separate vanity area and Cable TV.
Resort Suites w/Two Baths
This guest room includes three queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, tea maker, hairdryer, iron and board, wireless internet access (with surcharge), and separate vanity area.
Concierge Club Room with 2 Queens
Exquisitely appointed rooms with 2 queen beds, featuring hardwood floors, pillow-top beds, and granite bathrooms. Amenities include luxurious linens, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Personalized concierge services with dedicated staff to attend to your every need: Priority check-in, staff assisted vacation planning, and continuous access to the Parkview lounge.
Kids Suite
One king bed in the main room. 360 square feet (33 square meters). Disney-inspired bedroom with Mickey bedding and bunk bed (double bed on bottom; twin bed on top), and Mickey Television. Shutters on windows. Dark-wood armoire. Granite vanity in bathroom. TV with cable and HBO. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator, microwave, and keurig coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. This room sleeps 1 to 4 people.
Club Suite
Three queen beds. 436 square feet (41 square meters). Dark-wood armoire. Shutters on windows. Granite vanity in bathroom. TV with cable and HBO. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator, microwave, and kuerig coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer. Bathrobes. Slippers. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. This room sleeps 1 to 6 people.
View Suite
One king bed in first bedroom. One queen bed in second bedroom. One queen bed in third bedroom. 2 full Sofa beds. 760 square feet. View of Disneyland, Disney California Adventure, and Disneylands seasonal fireworks. Shutters on windows. Dark-wood armoire. Dining table. TV with cable and HBO in each room. Phone with voice mail. Refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee/tea maker. Granite vanity. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. This room sleeps 1 to 8 people comfortably . Please be aware this room only has 1 bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carousel Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8102 -117.9141
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles Airport (45 minutes) (SNA)Orange County Airport (20 minutes)
Area description
Located near Disneyland, California Adventure, Downtown Disney and Arrowhead Pond.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Carousel Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nevada Travel Princess
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 3, 2014

Convenient location

This hotel is very close to Disneyland, and the room was clean and nicely decorated. Unfortunately it was not quiet, with a lot of traffic noise. We were on the top floor, so maybe lower levels were quieter. Another negative is they don't have a breakfast, although other nearby hotels do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dasturtle
santa clarita, ca
Dec 1, 2013

Disneyland trip

When we got to the hotel they didn't have our reservation. We had to wait 15 minutes for them to find it. Staff wasn't friendly. Toilet paper holder kept falling down. Also didn't know we had to pay $10.00 to have our car valet. We go to Disneyland every month and have used most of the hotels on harbor. We won't be back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Above Average Goofy
Marin, California
Nov 16, 2013

Fantastic home base for Disneyland adventures

We spent the three day Veterans Day weekend at the Carousel while adventuring in the Disneyland parks. The staff was awesome from the first night we arrived, and they upgraded us to a better room due to overbooking. It's a convenient, and short walk down to either park, and quiet enough for a quick nap between morning and evening trips into the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get up early and use your Disneyland Magic Morning opportunity!

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gummie
Hawaii
Nov 7, 2013

Almost perfect

Location provides easy access to get to main gate of the park. Valet parking set up impressive. Y There is a list of customers checking in for that day. Check in was at 4 pm but they have a restroom for you to change and the bellman takes your luggage at the valet booth. Only disappointment was daily savings went into effect the morning we left so we got a 3:15 a.m. Wake up call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
v.garcia
Bakersfield, ca
Nov 1, 2013

WOW!!! FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY!!!

The room was extremely clean, staff extremely friendly, walking distance to Disneyland and dining. FINALLY after trying hotel after hotel we found a place that fits our families needs. THANK YOU CAROUSEL INN.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff at Denny's are friendly. ..

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinkerbell and friends
Never never land
Oct 24, 2013

Fun staff very outgoing and friendly

My experience was very fun and the service was great they gave me everything I requested for, The only thing that was not so good as you would figure to three-star hotel would have room service as far as food and such things and that was disappointing! All three-star and four-star hotels should have in room service as far as food and drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't expect in room service when it comes to ordering food and drinks

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
botswana
san jose,CA
Oct 17, 2013

try another hotel

Check in agent was robotic. Hotel room was well decorated. Noisy, walls are paper thin. Good location, but for the money you can do better. Would not stat there again and wouldn't reccommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney lover45
B.C.
Oct 8, 2013

Good location, adequate hotel

Learned at check in that the pool and pool deck were closed, despite calling earlier to confirm reservation and was not told this. This meant no pool and no view of the fireworks unless you were going into the park. Had to go each morning to get an additional ticket for breakfast, despite them knowing we had 3 people in our room and therefore would require 3 breakfasts. Our room was not made up every day nor were our dishes replenished. The rooms need a table and chairs ti eat breakfast at as there is not enough room to eat your breakfast where they offer it. Overall, the location was great and the room adequate but disappointed that we had to pay a resort fee that had no amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza Press had great pizza that was very inexpensive.

Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
menchdude
San Diego, CA
Sep 19, 2013

My Trip To Disneyland

Had an awesome time with my son. The room was very comfortable, clean, great staff, nice pool on the rooftop. The location is right across from the happiest place on earth, cant do any better then that at a great price that does NOT break the bank. Heaven knows going to a theme park can become pricey. Perfect place to stay and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the rattler
Scottsdale Az
Aug 28, 2013

Becareful

When you look at the price and try to book the price increases and they don't allow you to change or cancel. They are close to disney but that it is the only positive, think used car salesman but for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top