Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Anabella Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1030 W Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
73 reviews
Great family trip.

We took the family down to Disneyland, and this is a great place to stay, right outside the park,... See full review

  • Weekenders
  • Oct 26, 2015
Great hotel

Great hotel for a great price. Definitely will stay there again, but next time I'll stay longer :) See full review

  • Veronica T.
  • May 6, 2015

The Anabella Hotel Anaheim boasts a California mission-style decor with all the modern amenities you might need, such as complimentary Wi-Fi, a business kiosk and a state-of-the-art fitness center. The Anabella has been named "Anaheim's Most Beautiful Property." Choose from 14 types of guest suites with standard rooms accommodating up to four guests comfortably. The deluxe suites are perfect for families and can accommodate up to five guests. Wheel-chair accessible rooms are available with a king-size bed and a day bed, and these rooms are equipped with large, specially designed bathroom and shower facilities.

Highlights

The 7-acre oasis is located at 1030 West Katella Avenue and is within walking distance of Disney's California Adventure Park and Disneyland. Before or after visiting the area's most famous theme parks, enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at Anabella's award-winning restaurant, Tangerine Grill & Patio. The menu consists of various beef, poultry and seafood meals made with the freshest ingredients available, and the chef uses only environmentally friendly, free-range eggs and poultry. The Tangerine Grill & Patio offers a tasty children's menu, a superb wine list and outdoor dining options. No matter your activities, at the end of the day, you can take a relaxing dip in on-site Anabella's Quiet Pool or the Resort Pool and Jacuzzi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anabella Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8032 -117.922
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
(SNA)John Wayne/Orange County (LAX)Los Angeles International (LGB)Long Beach Airport (ONT)Ontario Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park on the Anaheim Convention Center Campus.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anabella Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekenders
Family
Olympia
Oct 26, 2015

Great family trip.

We took the family down to Disneyland, and this is a great place to stay, right outside the park, nice walk. Very nice staff, good restaurant on premises, and the rooms are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JERRY M.
Family
Norfolk
Apr 10, 2015

Lots of fun

Hotel was so exclusive I enjoyed it so much staff was superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Lynn
Family
VENTURA
Mar 11, 2015

Quick Disneyland Trip

My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel before, it is a short, easy 5 minute walk to the Grand California Hotel and Downtown Disney. It also makes it nice to be able to keep your vehicle at the hotel while at the park, although it is the same price as the Disney parking structure. The only negative is the paper thin walls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nina S.
Family
Los Angeles
Mar 3, 2015

Walkable to Disneyland, but very thin walls.

The convenience of the hotel to Disnelyand with probably only a 5 minute walk is the best thing about this hotel. The room was small and not upgraded with nice interior. It's definitely a 3 star hotel, 4 star is a far stretch. The part that made our stay terrible was the amount of noise we can hear through our next door neighbors and outside our hotel room. I know that it's a kid-friendly hotel, especially with Disneyland across the way, but it felt like there was no insulation what-so-ever. I could hear kids so loud, talking, jumping, as if they were in the room with me. A lot of this is the fault of the parents, but still not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Lynn
Family
VENTURA
Feb 24, 2015

Quick Disneyland Trip

Nice walking distance to the park, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashholt
Family
Las Vegas
Oct 6, 2014

Great for over "nighter" or for a week! Perfect location and great staff!

My family & I have stayed her multiple times and it never dessappoints! Great location & great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jr Super Dad
Family
Fresno, California
Sep 15, 2014

Great family hotel

My stay here was great. A lot of restaurants near by, close walking distance to Disneyland and California parks, and real friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victorphd
Family
Toronto
Aug 7, 2014

location is good but the hotel is old

Great.location is good but the hotel is old. Staff is just so so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jackiesydnee
Family
anehiem
Jul 21, 2014

wouldnt reccomend

Outside was beautiful but no parking spots and they charged me to park! Room was small and uncomfortable and shower was the worst ive seen not enough room to wash up and im only 100lbs! Not as pictured at all online. I travel a lot and this was the worst room ive seen and i am not picky!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gemometry
Family
Yuba City, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect for family Disney trip

The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top