Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Anabella Hotel

4 stars
1030 W Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
803 reviews
Family Disney Trip

Felt the prices were good given it was during winter break and New Year's Eve. Also, the hotel... See full review

  • Daryl L.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Great value Disneyland vacation

We booked to adjoining rooms at the Anabella Hotel and were very happy with the accommodations,... See full review

  • Daniel U.
  • Dec 30, 2014
The Anabella Hotel in Orange County takes a modern look at California's distinctive mission architecture. Designed as something of a tropical getaway, you can get lost in the seven acres of landscaped grounds with their trickling fountains and bright Californian greenery. Rooms come decorated in one of 14 different styles: from deluxe rooms to Hacienda suites and Disney-inspired kids' bunk rooms. Float in the serene Quiet Pool and pamper your muscles in the Jacuzzi after a solid workout in the hotel fitness center, or enjoy some fragrant marinated chicken or Mexican-influenced platters at the Tangerine Patio & Grill.
Key facts
  • 358 guestrooms
  • Tangerine Grill & Patio and Nectarine poolside bar
  • Free Internet access
  • 7 flexible indoor and outdoor conference/banqueting spaces
  • 2 swimming pools and a Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • Barber/beauty salon
  • Laundry services
  • Handicapped rooms available
Neighborhood
Conveniently located on W. Katella Avenue just off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, the Anabella is directly across from Disneyland's California Adventure Park, so you can treat the little ones-or not-so-little ones-to all the excitement of Disneyland theme parks simply by crossing the street. Moreover, the Downtown Disney District offers free admission to enjoy shopping, eateries and entertainment shows. Those in town on business will benefit from the hotel being a part of the Anaheim Convention Center campus, with the center less than half a mile away on foot.
Hints and tips
Hints and tips If you need Disneyland passes, ask the concierge at the Anabella Hotel to find out about any current discount offers. Stroll up to the Nectarine Bar by the pool during Happy Hour (2:30 pm – 6:00 pm) to get low-cost light bites and drinks deals.
Policies and Fees
  • Resort fee is $5 USD plus tax.
  • Parking fee is $16 USD plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anabella Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Casita Suite
Relax, breathe and enjoy in our newly redesigned spacious suite. Extending all the comforts of home with a queen size bed, day bed and sofa sleeper, this is the perfect retreat for a family of four. With its rich decor, crisp white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting its ambiance is pure luxury.
Concierge Premier
Our newly refined club room offers elegant accommodations featuring amenities and conveniences of an ultra Boutique Hotel. Capturing its unique essence of classic design unlike any other, you will find stylish granite bathrooms, inviting linens, personalized concierge services and breakfast for two in our Award Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio. "This grand retreat is an escape from the ordinary as you relax in your private patio surrounded by our enchanting lush grounds." With an option of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting, this spacious room is pure "Anabella Style"
Mission Suite
Elegance prevails in our one of a kind Mission Suite. With its rich furnishing and first class amenities featuring a king size bed, sofa pull out and a private bedroom with a day bed, this suite is a distinct retreat from the ordinary. This incredibly spacious suite offers classic decor with beautiful white bedding, elegant granite bathroom, deluxe carpeting and the simplicity of an upscale contemporary design.
Casita Suite
Our elegantly appointed Casita Suite offers a queen size bed and a private bedroom with a day bed. Designed to enhance your families visit, this suite has been inspired by modern sophistication. Its superior and restful style features crisp white linens, exquisite granite bathroom and a choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting truly defining comfort and luxury.
Business First
Escape into our spacious retreat with its unique open floor plan and specially equipped work desk and ergonomically designed swivel chair. The stylish decor features a queen size bed, sofa sleeper with a Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, white linens and an elegant granite bathroom creating the ultimate stay.
Premier King & Double
Wake in pure luxury, our spacious room features a king size bed and an additional sleeping area adding value to your family's comfort. These rooms are ideal for a family of four. Uniquely designed with modern inspiration this room features Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, stylish white linens, elegant granite bathrooms and enchanted views of lush grounds.
Bella Queen Queen
Relax and enjoy the warm finishes and comfortable accommodations in our Bella Queen Queen, the perfect retreat for a party for four. With its upscale interiors featuring Anabella signature crisp white bedding, Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel and elegant granite bathrooms, this room radiates class. It's well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine.
Bella Reyna
Our beautifully appointed Bella Reyna is the perfect fit for a couple or single traveler visiting the Anaheim Resort. A distinct retreat from the ordinary, filled with opulence and elegant decor providing a chic environment for the ultimate Anabella stay. Our "contemporary amenities" feature Divine pillow-top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, pristine white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anabella Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8032 -117.922
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
(SNA)John Wayne/Orange County (LAX)Los Angeles International (LGB)Long Beach Airport (ONT)Ontario Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park on the Anaheim Convention Center Campus.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.3 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Tangerine Grill & Patio
The Tangerine Grill & Patio features an imaginative light menu of beef, poultry and seafood, served with savory fresh ingredients and environmentally friendly free-range eggs, meat and poultry. The perfect choice for any meal, the Tangerine Grill & Patio offers a diverse menu, a tasty children's menu, and a cultivated wine list, in an enchanting outdoor patio oasis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (803)

Ratings and reviews for Anabella Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
501 out of 803
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alison M.
Business
Vancouver
Jan 22, 2015

Spacious but loud

We recently stayed one night at the Anabella hotel, at the beginning of our trip to the Disneyland Resort. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the set up of the room with a separate room for the kids, was great. We thought the walk to the parks was very manageable, when cutting through the Grand Californian to downtown Disney, or into California Adventure. We checked in around 4pm, but went straight to the parks. Then we checked out first thing in the morning, so we had a very brief stay. We did, however, have a few issues during out short stay. Neither the thermostat, nor the a/c unit on the wall would turn on, or appeared to be functioning. It was not a huge issue for us, as it was not too hot in the room and we were only in the room for about 8 hours to sleep. Had it been warmer, or had we stayed for future nights, we would have had to address the issue. Neither tv had very good reception for some of the channels, especially Disney and DIsney Junior. A must for us when visiting Disneyland with the kids :). Again, we did not call maintenance because we were in the room such a short time, and at 10pm or 6am in the morning, we did not want to have maintenance dealing with the problem. The main issue we had, which would likely prevent us from returning despite the great location, price, and space in the room, is the walls are extremely thin. We could hear every word and every scream (kid tantrums) from the people next to us, and above us. I am not usually a person to complain about such things, but it really was very loud. We had finally gotten our two young kids to bed around 9pm. About 9:30pm all of our "neighbors" returned, and they might as well have come into our room. It was very loud, for a long period of time. Yes, we could have called the front desk about it, but we were tired from traveling and from being in the parks, and we just wanted to sleep. Plus, I don't think the people were being overly loud, and we understand kid tantrums at bedtime, so it was not really their fault. There was just no sound proofing between the rooms. Maybe we just got a bad location, or overly noisy neighbors. We might return in the future to try it one more time, as you could not beat the price we paid for the close location, friendly service, space in the rooms, and how close we could park by the room. It made for easy loading/unloading with luggage, a stroller and two young kids. I think it is definitely worth a try, as long as you are not overly sensitive to neighbor noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jill T.
Business
Bellevue
Jan 14, 2015

Family vacation

Unfortunately our experience was not what we hoped for. The rooms smelled like smoke and were below average. It is very dated. The only good part was the helpful staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanderlust Woman
Business
Union City
Jan 14, 2015

Another Anaheim Trip

This was our first stay here. The staff, size of the room and location is great. The couch in the room was in desperate need of a cleaning and the window treatments as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer K.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Beautiful Hotel close to Disneyland

We love the Annabella! Beautiful, clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance to Disneyland. Great value for your money. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daryl L.
Business
Lincoln
Jan 9, 2015

Family Disney Trip

Felt the prices were good given it was during winter break and New Year's Eve. Also, the hotel staff went above and beyond. We left a gift card in our room for Fogo de Chao and there was no way to come back to get it and still make our reservation. I authorized entry and they texted a photo of the card to me so it could be used. The walk to Disneyland wasn't too far, about 10 minutes. Good Mexican food nearby at Alerto's. Also, a short drive to convenience stores like CVS and 7-Eleven. The room itself wasn't too fancy and a little small. We have two girls 7 and 9 and they shared a one of the double beds. Somehow got a $3 charge for a bottle of water on the bill but a quick call got it removed. Overall, I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel U.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great value Disneyland vacation

We booked to adjoining rooms at the Anabella Hotel and were very happy with the accommodations, their proximity to Disneyland and the cost! We will be staying there for all future trips to Anaheim!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael L.
Business
Solvang
Dec 23, 2014

Some Serious Issues

I tried very much to like this hotel since it has great proximity to Disneyland Resort and is very low priced. We had stayed there before and the room was a suite and terrific, only downside was the walls seemed thin so noise traveled. This time we booked a double Queen room. The room size was fine, but everything needs to be upgraded. Furniture looks like it was put into a cement mixer. bathroom was a joke, don't let the granite deceive you. The fan wasn't working so the entire room was moldy and overtime we opened the bathroom door it smelt like a gym. Bathtub would not drain and I told the front desk that the fan was not working everyday we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael L.
Business
Solvang
Dec 22, 2014

Some Serious Issues

I tried very much to like this hotel since it has great proximity to Disneyland Resort and is very low priced. We had stayed there before and the room was a suite and terrific, only downside was the walls seemed thin so noise traveled. This time we booked a double Queen room. The room size was fine, but everything needs to be upgraded. Furniture looks like it was put into a cement mixer. bathroom was a joke, don't let the granite deceive you. The fan wasn't working so the entire room was moldy and overtime we opened the bathroom door it smelt like a gym. Bathtub would not drain and I told the front desk that the fan was not working everyday we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney Super Family
Business
Dublin, California
Dec 5, 2014

Disneyland family trip

Hotel staff was very helpful and had very friendly service from the moment of checking in to checking out. Location to Disneyland is walking distance. Hotel restaurant selection and pricing is not great. The room appear to look clean on surface, but rooms need deep cleaning... There was a cockroach in our bathroom! We've stayed there for the past three years, but I don't think we will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at La Brea outside Disneyland - it's quick, easy and affordable.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amb8900
Business
Milpitas, CA, USA
Dec 4, 2014

short Disney Trip

Booked a short Disney trip and was fortunate to be back to the Anabella Hotel. This make is our fourth time back to this amazing Hotel! Cant wait till next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

small shops on route to Disney!!!

Back to menu Return to top