Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Anabella Hotel

4 stars
1030 W Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
790 reviews
short Disney Trip

Booked a short Disney trip and was fortunate to be back to the Anabella Hotel. This make is our... See full review

  • amb8900
  • Dec 4, 2014
Short walking distance

So incredibly happy with the short walk to the parks at such an inexpensive price. Cute place and... See full review

  • Kenners
  • Oct 17, 2014
The Anabella Hotel in Orange County takes a modern look at California's distinctive mission architecture. Designed as something of a tropical getaway, you can get lost in the seven acres of landscaped grounds with their trickling fountains and bright Californian greenery. Rooms come decorated in one of 14 different styles: from deluxe rooms to Hacienda suites and Disney-inspired kids' bunk rooms. Float in the serene Quiet Pool and pamper your muscles in the Jacuzzi after a solid workout in the hotel fitness center, or enjoy some fragrant marinated chicken or Mexican-influenced platters at the Tangerine Patio & Grill.
Key facts
  • 358 guestrooms
  • Tangerine Grill & Patio and Nectarine poolside bar
  • Free Internet access
  • 7 flexible indoor and outdoor conference/banqueting spaces
  • 2 swimming pools and a Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • Barber/beauty salon
  • Laundry services
  • Handicapped rooms available
Neighborhood
Conveniently located on W. Katella Avenue just off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, the Anabella is directly across from Disneyland's California Adventure Park, so you can treat the little ones-or not-so-little ones-to all the excitement of Disneyland theme parks simply by crossing the street. Moreover, the Downtown Disney District offers free admission to enjoy shopping, eateries and entertainment shows. Those in town on business will benefit from the hotel being a part of the Anaheim Convention Center campus, with the center less than half a mile away on foot.
Hints and tips
Hints and tips If you need Disneyland passes, ask the concierge at the Anabella Hotel to find out about any current discount offers. Stroll up to the Nectarine Bar by the pool during Happy Hour (2:30 pm – 6:00 pm) to get low-cost light bites and drinks deals.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anabella Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Casita Suite
Relax, breathe and enjoy in our newly redesigned spacious suite. Extending all the comforts of home with a queen size bed, day bed and sofa sleeper, this is the perfect retreat for a family of four. With its rich decor, crisp white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting its ambiance is pure luxury.
Concierge Premier
Our newly refined club room offers elegant accommodations featuring amenities and conveniences of an ultra Boutique Hotel. Capturing its unique essence of classic design unlike any other, you will find stylish granite bathrooms, inviting linens, personalized concierge services and breakfast for two in our Award Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio. "This grand retreat is an escape from the ordinary as you relax in your private patio surrounded by our enchanting lush grounds." With an option of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting, this spacious room is pure "Anabella Style"
Mission Suite
Elegance prevails in our one of a kind Mission Suite. With its rich furnishing and first class amenities featuring a king size bed, sofa pull out and a private bedroom with a day bed, this suite is a distinct retreat from the ordinary. This incredibly spacious suite offers classic decor with beautiful white bedding, elegant granite bathroom, deluxe carpeting and the simplicity of an upscale contemporary design.
Casita Suite
Our elegantly appointed Casita Suite offers a queen size bed and a private bedroom with a day bed. Designed to enhance your families visit, this suite has been inspired by modern sophistication. Its superior and restful style features crisp white linens, exquisite granite bathroom and a choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting truly defining comfort and luxury.
Business First
Escape into our spacious retreat with its unique open floor plan and specially equipped work desk and ergonomically designed swivel chair. The stylish decor features a queen size bed, sofa sleeper with a Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, white linens and an elegant granite bathroom creating the ultimate stay.
Premier King & Double
Wake in pure luxury, our spacious room features a king size bed and an additional sleeping area adding value to your family's comfort. These rooms are ideal for a family of four. Uniquely designed with modern inspiration this room features Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, stylish white linens, elegant granite bathrooms and enchanted views of lush grounds.
Bella Queen Queen
Relax and enjoy the warm finishes and comfortable accommodations in our Bella Queen Queen, the perfect retreat for a party for four. With its upscale interiors featuring Anabella signature crisp white bedding, Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel and elegant granite bathrooms, this room radiates class. It's well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine.
Bella Reyna
Our beautifully appointed Bella Reyna is the perfect fit for a couple or single traveler visiting the Anaheim Resort. A distinct retreat from the ordinary, filled with opulence and elegant decor providing a chic environment for the ultimate Anabella stay. Our "contemporary amenities" feature Divine pillow-top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, pristine white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anabella Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8032 -117.922
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
(SNA)John Wayne/Orange County (LAX)Los Angeles International (LGB)Long Beach Airport (ONT)Ontario Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park on the Anaheim Convention Center Campus.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.3 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Tangerine Grill & Patio
The Tangerine Grill & Patio features an imaginative light menu of beef, poultry and seafood, served with savory fresh ingredients and environmentally friendly free-range eggs, meat and poultry. The perfect choice for any meal, the Tangerine Grill & Patio offers a diverse menu, a tasty children's menu, and a cultivated wine list, in an enchanting outdoor patio oasis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (790)

Ratings and reviews for Anabella Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
790 out of 790
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super mom of 3 krazy kids
Business
Reseda California
Jun 22, 2014

Partie of 5

Love this place definitely going back. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Walking distance to Disneyland! Kid friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happyfamilyof4
Business
Lewiston, ID.
Jun 16, 2014

Better than reviewed

We stayed six nights and felt the hotel was better than many of the reviews we had read when making our reservations. The Anabellla is close enough to Disneyland to just walk to. The day before we arrived, we called to get more information and was able to get a ground level floor in a private part of the complex, near the pool and main lobby. The staff also took $5.00 off per night for parking because we were staying the six nights. The staff was always helpful and greeted us warmly as we came and went. Because I am an early riser, I was able to walk to Tiffy's Restaurant next door for my coffee. The swimming pool area was secluded and the pool was large enough that my kids and I enjoyed it without feeling squeezed and the landscaping made it so that we swam without having to see anyone driving or walking by. The only things that weren't so great was the small bathroom and even though we had hardwood floors, our socks and feet showed dirt from walking on it. We recommend the Anabella Hotel. If you are looking for close proximity to Disneyland and the value of not having to spend a lot for a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We have learned to share meals so that we aren't buying a full meal for everyone in our party.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoHan84
Business
Santa Cruz, ca
Jun 4, 2014

Within walking distance

Great location of you cut through the Grand Californian into California adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cut through the grand Californian to get into DCA

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenlaurel
Business
Denver, CO
May 28, 2014

Charming Hotel in great proximity to Parks

I was a little nervous reading some of the negative reviews, but had a great (though brief) stay in May. I'll start with saying that as this is more of a mid-range motel, I won't give it 5 stars, but I really have no complaints at all. A bit about me and my stay to give you some perspective - I work in the luxury travel market and while I don't typically stay at Ritz and Four Seasons properties on my own, I'm well versed in what they offer. I was traveling for one night to take my 4 year old daughter to the theme parks and was looking for something clean, convenient (I'm 5 months pregnant, so no long walks) and with a bit of character. The Anabella hit the mark on all of these items. We found it very manageable to walk from our hotel to the entrance of the parks (though you could also take the ART buses as they stop there and have a ticket kiosk in the hotel). The property is obviously older, but it's been well maintained and much has been updated, so it doesn't feel particularly old. The advantage of the older hotel is the lovely landscaping that has grown in - the property felt like a lush tropical garden compared to several of the other nearby properties. Our room (a casita with a queen and day bed in a separate nook) was clean and spacious - hardwood floors and white duvets made it feel bright and inviting. Though we were at the far end of the property, the walk was brief and the bell man was happy to run us over when we had our bags. I can only assume those complaining of the distance must not walk too much - As I mentions, I was pregnant and only in average shape. The staff were friendly and accommodating, though we did not request much from them. We did not try out the pool as it was cloudy and cool, but it looked great. All in all, a good stay that I would be willing to repeat on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is hard to beat and not much further than if you were staying at the Paradise Pier hotel. You can cut through the Grand Californian into Downtown Disney to get to the theme parks.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candina
Business
Simi Valley, ca
May 26, 2014

Excellent

Very convenient walking distance to disney parks. Surprisingly comfortable bed. Room was nice and clean the only thing that did not tickle my fancy was the $17 a night parking fee. However it was convenient to park and plenty of spaces. I would def stay again and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine SD
Business
Temecula, CA
May 25, 2014

Nice stay

We had a nice stay. The hotel is very close to Disney. The location is perfect! The staff was great, they gave us our room hours before check-in and gave us a late check-out. The hotel is old but the room was clean. The pool is small. There's no shampoo and conditioner in the room. The beds were comfortable. If you're looking for an older hotel with mission style character, this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rabyrab
Business
los angeles
May 24, 2014

next to disneyland

no elevator, bed was in need of updated but i guess for the price its what you get. best part was the bar by far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susan91301
Business
Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 20, 2014

Gem in Anaheim

very nice place... friendly staff Ignored all negative reviews. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

most small restaurants will deliver

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susan91301
Business
Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 19, 2014

a gem in Anaheim

Love this hotel. Just be aware there is a parking fee of $17.50 per day. Otherwise everyone was polite and accommodating. Ignore all other negative reviews. Not true in our case :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most restaurants actually deliver... :)

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Mom
Business
San Diego
May 15, 2014

Comfortable and Clean

We stayed at the Anabella during a trip to Disneyland. The location was perfect, the room was clean and very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top