Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Anabella Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1030 W Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anabella Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
823 out of 823
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victorphd
Business
Toronto
Aug 7, 2014

location is good but the hotel is old

Great.location is good but the hotel is old. Staff is just so so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Mom 808
Business
Hawaii
Aug 5, 2014

Disney Stay

Hotel staff was really great. Very friendly & always greeting everyone. The location to Disneyland was very close, walking distance. The hotel room was clean but quite smaller than the average room. There was also no soap & hair conditioner in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hopefullythisworks
Business
California
Aug 5, 2014

Great location

The location is the overall redeeming quality of this hotel it is located across the street from Disneyland and makes it a super easy walk to the resort. That offsets the negatives of extra charges for parking and cribs and that our room was located under a second floor room with hardwood floors which was incredibly loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if heading to Disneyland just cross the street and cut through the grand Californian and you are there

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naryleen
Business
Hanfford, CA
Aug 2, 2014

Late Checkin Early Checkout

Didn't have a room ready for us till 4 pm. Not easy to find a parking space yet you must pay $15 daily and checkout is at 11 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Infrequent LA visitor
Business
central coast ca
Aug 1, 2014

Trip to Disney to see family

Fun family hotel with 2 swimming pools. We had to change rooms due to noisy ice machine. Second room was better with small refrigerator and ceiling fan. Walked to Coco's and Tiffy's to eat..also were within walking distance to restaurants on S Harbor Street Have never paid for parking on hotel property before this was a first!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kofmehl
Business
Northern Colorado
Jul 29, 2014

Close to Disneyland

The hotel is still nice, but has gone down hill a bit since I last stayed here in 2008. The biggest difference is in the room cleanliness and condition of the towels. The room had a hardwood floor. Our bare feet were black after walking across the floor. Also, the tub was a little gray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Challenged Traveler
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Jul 28, 2014

Great Hotel for Disney with minor flushing issue

The only downside to this hotel was the the low flow toilets which seemed to only flush a cup of water at a time. I understand Southern California is in a water shortage but one would think a single piece of toilet paper would not take three flushes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HBman
Business
prior lake, mn
Jul 23, 2014

nice

perfect location and very big place. walking distancet o Disney..JUst remember 15 bucks a night for parking..they dont tell u that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Niki
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 21, 2014

Handicap "Request"

When I reserved the room I requested a handicap accessible room. When I pre checked into the room I said I needed a handicap room, so the lady I was talking with noted a first floor room. When we came back for final check in the room they gave us was on the second floor with no elevator. I went back to get an accessible room they were telling me that the request is just a request and not a guarantee. I said that the handicap person I was with cannot go up stairs and she is not sleeping in the car. It took a while to get a room that would work and that didn’t require someone sleeping on a sofa, but they got it worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jackiesydnee
Business
anehiem
Jul 21, 2014

wouldnt reccomend

Outside was beautiful but no parking spots and they charged me to park! Room was small and uncomfortable and shower was the worst ive seen not enough room to wash up and im only 100lbs! Not as pictured at all online. I travel a lot and this was the worst room ive seen and i am not picky!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top