Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Anabella Hotel

4 stars
1030 W Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
711 reviews
Wonderful Stay

Comfortable clean rooms. Everyone at this hotel are courteous and helpful. Convention center and... See full review

  • Mini Break
  • Mar 17, 2014
Great

Great location, a little bit high rate. Strongly suggested. See full review

  • Yuanxin Cai
  • Dec 29, 2013
Charming mission-style hotel, just across from the Disneyland Resort
The Anabella Hotel is situated directly across from the Disneyland Resort, and caters to both families and business travelers. With Spanish mission-style architecture and seven acres of landscaped grounds, the hotel is an oasis in the middle of an area packed with attractions. Universal Studios Hollywood, SeaWorld San Diego, and Knott's Berry Farm are nearby. Business travelers will appreciate that the Anabella Hotel is situated on the Anaheim Convention Center campus, and features work-friendly layouts in many rooms.
Highlights
  • Directly across from the Disneyland Resort
  • Situated on the Anaheim Convention Center Campus
  • Pillow-top beds with luxury bedding
Rooms
The 358 rooms feature modern decor, many with granite bathrooms and comfortable couches. Wireless Internet access is available in all rooms. The 390 square-foot Kids Suite offers Disney-inspired decorations and bunk beds. The Hacienda Suite is 650 square feet, giving guests ample room for relaxation after a busy day at one of the area's major attractions. Work-minded guests can choose the Business First Room, which features an ergonomically designed swivel chair and large work desk. This room comes with complimentary usage of the business center.
Features
The Anabella Hotel offers two pools; one an expansive resort pool, and the other designed as a serene, quiet pool area. The Tangerine Grill & Patio, the hotel's on-site restaurant, serves eclectic California cuisine, and gives guests a view of the Anabella Hotel's manicured, tropical grounds. Poolside service is available at the Nectarine Bar, and specialty cocktails include the Tangerita and the Tangerine Fizz.

 

Business services (fees apply) include printing and faxing, Internet access, and overnight delivery and pickup. There are several meeting room options, from the more intimate Azalea room with 285 square feet of space, to the Magnolia room, with 759 square feet. Ideal for social events as well, the Magnolia room features French doors that open onto the quiet pool area.

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Attractions
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Meeting Space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Parking is $14 plus tax per night for the first vehicle; $20 plus tax per night for the second vehicle
  • Business center charge is $8
  • $100 refundable incidental deposit upon check-in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anabella Hotel Rooms

Casita Suite
Our elegantly appointed Casita Suite offers a queen size bed and a private bedroom with a day bed. Designed to enhance your families visit, this suite has been inspired by modern sophistication. Its superior and restful style features crisp white linens, exquisite granite bathroom and a choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting truly defining comfort and luxury.
Business First
Escape into our spacious retreat with its unique open floor plan and specially equipped work desk and ergonomically designed swivel chair. The stylish decor features a queen size bed, sofa sleeper with a Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, white linens and an elegant granite bathroom creating the ultimate stay.
Deluxe Casita Suite
Relax, breathe and enjoy in our newly redesigned spacious suite. Extending all the comforts of home with a queen size bed, day bed and sofa sleeper, this is the perfect retreat for a family of four. With its rich decor, crisp white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting its ambiance is pure luxury.
Concierge Premier
Our newly refined club room offers elegant accommodations featuring amenities and conveniences of an ultra Boutique Hotel. Capturing its unique essence of classic design unlike any other, you will find stylish granite bathrooms, inviting linens, personalized concierge services and breakfast for two in our Award Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio. "This grand retreat is an escape from the ordinary as you relax in your private patio surrounded by our enchanting lush grounds." With an option of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting, this spacious room is pure "Anabella Style"
Mission Suite
Elegance prevails in our one of a kind Mission Suite. With its rich furnishing and first class amenities featuring a king size bed, sofa pull out and a private bedroom with a day bed, this suite is a distinct retreat from the ordinary. This incredibly spacious suite offers classic decor with beautiful white bedding, elegant granite bathroom, deluxe carpeting and the simplicity of an upscale contemporary design.
Premier King & Double
Wake in pure luxury, our spacious room features a king size bed and an additional sleeping area adding value to your family's comfort. These rooms are ideal for a family of four. Uniquely designed with modern inspiration this room features Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, stylish white linens, elegant granite bathrooms and enchanted views of lush grounds.
Bella Queen Queen
Relax and enjoy the warm finishes and comfortable accommodations in our Bella Queen Queen, the perfect retreat for a party for four. With its upscale interiors featuring Anabella signature crisp white bedding, Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel and elegant granite bathrooms, this room radiates class. It's well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine.
Bella Reyna
Our beautifully appointed Bella Reyna is the perfect fit for a couple or single traveler visiting the Anaheim Resort. A distinct retreat from the ordinary, filled with opulence and elegant decor providing a chic environment for the ultimate Anabella stay. Our "contemporary amenities" feature Divine pillow-top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, pristine white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anabella Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8032 -117.922
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
(SNA)John Wayne/Orange County (LAX)Los Angeles International (LGB)Long Beach Airport (ONT)Ontario Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park on the Anaheim Convention Center Campus.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.3 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Tangerine Grill & Patio
The Tangerine Grill & Patio features an imaginative light menu of beef, poultry and seafood, served with savory fresh ingredients and environmentally friendly free-range eggs, meat and poultry. The perfect choice for any meal, the Tangerine Grill & Patio offers a diverse menu, a tasty children's menu, and a cultivated wine list, in an enchanting outdoor patio oasis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (711)

Ratings and reviews for Anabella Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
711 out of 711
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Bdazz
Salt Lake City, UT
May 27, 2013

Great location, loved the patio

I was pleasantly surprised with the Anabella. The price was great for the size room and location. We loved putting the kids to bed after a long day at Disney land and sitting on the patio. My only complaint was the pool side service for the restaurant, we couldn't get anybody to bring out food or drink so after an hour we left. Other than that everything was fantastic! We will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best way into disneyland from this hotel is through the Grand California hotel lobby. It cuts out a lot of walking.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Travelinggypsies
San Luis Obispo, CA
May 20, 2013

Quick Disneyland Weekend

Great location with a quick 5 minute walkto the parks and Downtown Disney. Staff was very friendly and quick to respond to an overflowing toilet. If morning noise is an issue for you, request a second floor room as hardwood floors can be noisy for those on first floor. Overall great value for the price compared to what big name Disney hotels are charging. Nectarine Restaurant at the pool had some great food and happy hour specials. There's even a quiet pool for adults. There is a $9.95/ day wifi charge which is a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can't beat Coco's right next door for breakfast before a long day at the park.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Pittsburg Traveler
San Francisco Bay Area
May 2, 2013

Stay was okay

Good location to Disneyland/California Adaventure. Room was decent but smaller than expected. Having to pay for WiFi was RIDICULOUS! I've traveled the U.S. and Internationaly and have never had to pay for WIFi at a 3 star hotel. Staff was great! Found them helpful, responsive, and very nice. Probably wouldn't stay there again due to room size & WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Pinoy 'to
Philippines
Apr 18, 2013

Disneyland Trip

A lot of hidden fees.... pay extra for parking (per day) + tax... wifi will cost you $10 (per day)... I rather stay in Best Western Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Nikki Grumpy
Palm Springs
Apr 14, 2013

Last Minute D-Land trip

Perfect for what we needed were traveling with 2 teens boy and girl needed separate beds. got the room with king twin and pull out sofa. was great except the sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable we put the mattress on the floor and was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
sndrblchr
san diego, ca
Apr 10, 2013

family disney trip

Very close to disney, heated pool/Jacuzzi, happy hour by pool. tangerine grill food was good not outstanding but overall great location, clean. Great middle range hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Disney College Trip Mom
Olympia, WA
Apr 8, 2013

Hidden Fees

This hotel was satisfactory; the room looked bigger in the online pictures. I was displeased not so much with the room as with the hidden fees. There is a parking fee which I was not aware of until after a non-refundable booking. In addition, we were told that there was a free shuttle to Disneyland just outside the restaurant next door. Yes, there is a shuttle, no, it is not free. While these issues won't necessarily preempt a stay here, it is unfriendly to have them sprung on the patron after booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Piggly me
Napa, California
Apr 6, 2013

Across from Disneyland, but..

I would rather stay at Best Western. The walls were paper thin, even with my earplugs, the family next to my room kept me up until 2am. The noise of the person walking around upstairs was so loud, I thought there was someone walking around in my room. The was a GIANT cockroach in the bathroom, gross!! The bed was uncomfortable, and the air coming out of the air conditioner smelled like mold. I asked the guy at concierge about movie theaters in the area and for some reason he stared at me for a long time with a blank look as if I was asking the weirdest question, before finally answering. The restaurant onsite was ok, over priced, but that is to be expected. But, yeah, no sleep is not fun. :/ Also, parking was difficult over the weekend, but there were less cars during the week. I would be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Bonnie O
Los Angeles
Apr 1, 2013

Fine for Anaheim

This hotel is fine if you want to be near the convention center or Disneyland. The swimming pools are great, but the restaurant is only so so. If you're staying there with several people it is also a little hard to find the rooms, since they don't have signs with room numbers posted at the various intersections. My biggest complaint is that they charge for parking. Maybe that's standard for the area, but it seems that if you're paying for a room, you should get at least one free parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
CK picky mom
sacramento, calif
Apr 1, 2013

Family of 4 Easter Getaway

The hotel staff were excellent they helped out a lot when we needed information or we needed to change resturant reservations, they did not wasted time at all! At the restaurant & bar Tangerine the food is really good and the service very good. Regarding amenities well I was not pleased at all seeing the pool and jacuzzi so dirty! I understand it was spring break and they had lots of guests but that is exactly why they should keep it clean at all times. After those long days walking all day at Disney we really wanted to go and relax at the jacuzzi but it was disgusting you could hardly see thru and lots of hairs floating!! so disappointed. Overall if they could change that I could go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

sometimes waiting for shuttles will take longer than just walk. the hotel is not that far from the parks. Try to get the fast passes for the rides you really want to see, it make your life easier and happier.

Back to menu Return to top