Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Anabella Hotel

4 stars
1030 W Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,240 reviews
Great Vidcon weekend

The hotel staff were very accommodating. The room location was perfect (first floor near Katella... See full review

  • Mia of Dorne
  • Jul 2, 2014
Partie of 5

Love this place definitely going back. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Walking distance to... See full review

  • Super mom of 3 krazy kids
  • Jun 22, 2014
The Anabella Hotel in Orange County takes a modern look at California's distinctive mission architecture. Designed as something of a tropical getaway, you can get lost in the seven acres of landscaped grounds with their trickling fountains and bright Californian greenery. Rooms come decorated in one of 14 different styles: from deluxe rooms to Hacienda suites and Disney-inspired kids' bunk rooms. Float in the serene Quiet Pool and pamper your muscles in the Jacuzzi after a solid workout in the hotel fitness center, or enjoy some fragrant marinated chicken or Mexican-influenced platters at the Tangerine Patio & Grill.
Key facts
  • 358 guestrooms
  • Tangerine Grill & Patio and Nectarine poolside bar
  • Free Internet access
  • 7 flexible indoor and outdoor conference/banqueting spaces
  • 2 swimming pools and a Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • Barber/beauty salon
  • Laundry services
  • Handicapped rooms available
Neighborhood
Conveniently located on W. Katella Avenue just off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, the Anabella is directly across from Disneyland's California Adventure Park, so you can treat the little ones-or not-so-little ones-to all the excitement of Disneyland theme parks simply by crossing the street. Moreover, the Downtown Disney District offers free admission to enjoy shopping, eateries and entertainment shows. Those in town on business will benefit from the hotel being a part of the Anaheim Convention Center campus, with the center less than half a mile away on foot.
Hints and tips
Hints and tips If you need Disneyland passes, ask the concierge at the Anabella Hotel to find out about any current discount offers. Stroll up to the Nectarine Bar by the pool during Happy Hour (2:30 pm – 6:00 pm) to get low-cost light bites and drinks deals.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anabella Hotel Rooms

Casita Suite
Our elegantly appointed Casita Suite offers a queen size bed and a private bedroom with a day bed. Designed to enhance your families visit, this suite has been inspired by modern sophistication. Its superior and restful style features crisp white linens, exquisite granite bathroom and a choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting truly defining comfort and luxury.
Business First
Escape into our spacious retreat with its unique open floor plan and specially equipped work desk and ergonomically designed swivel chair. The stylish decor features a queen size bed, sofa sleeper with a Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, white linens and an elegant granite bathroom creating the ultimate stay.
Deluxe Casita Suite
Relax, breathe and enjoy in our newly redesigned spacious suite. Extending all the comforts of home with a queen size bed, day bed and sofa sleeper, this is the perfect retreat for a family of four. With its rich decor, crisp white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting its ambiance is pure luxury.
Concierge Premier
Our newly refined club room offers elegant accommodations featuring amenities and conveniences of an ultra Boutique Hotel. Capturing its unique essence of classic design unlike any other, you will find stylish granite bathrooms, inviting linens, personalized concierge services and breakfast for two in our Award Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio. "This grand retreat is an escape from the ordinary as you relax in your private patio surrounded by our enchanting lush grounds." With an option of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting, this spacious room is pure "Anabella Style"
Mission Suite
Elegance prevails in our one of a kind Mission Suite. With its rich furnishing and first class amenities featuring a king size bed, sofa pull out and a private bedroom with a day bed, this suite is a distinct retreat from the ordinary. This incredibly spacious suite offers classic decor with beautiful white bedding, elegant granite bathroom, deluxe carpeting and the simplicity of an upscale contemporary design.
Premier King & Double
Wake in pure luxury, our spacious room features a king size bed and an additional sleeping area adding value to your family's comfort. These rooms are ideal for a family of four. Uniquely designed with modern inspiration this room features Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, stylish white linens, elegant granite bathrooms and enchanted views of lush grounds.
Bella Queen Queen
Relax and enjoy the warm finishes and comfortable accommodations in our Bella Queen Queen, the perfect retreat for a party for four. With its upscale interiors featuring Anabella signature crisp white bedding, Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel and elegant granite bathrooms, this room radiates class. It's well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine.
Bella Reyna
Our beautifully appointed Bella Reyna is the perfect fit for a couple or single traveler visiting the Anaheim Resort. A distinct retreat from the ordinary, filled with opulence and elegant decor providing a chic environment for the ultimate Anabella stay. Our "contemporary amenities" feature Divine pillow-top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, pristine white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anabella Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8032 -117.922
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
(SNA)John Wayne/Orange County (LAX)Los Angeles International (LGB)Long Beach Airport (ONT)Ontario Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park on the Anaheim Convention Center Campus.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.3 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Tangerine Grill & Patio
The Tangerine Grill & Patio features an imaginative light menu of beef, poultry and seafood, served with savory fresh ingredients and environmentally friendly free-range eggs, meat and poultry. The perfect choice for any meal, the Tangerine Grill & Patio offers a diverse menu, a tasty children's menu, and a cultivated wine list, in an enchanting outdoor patio oasis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1240)

Ratings and reviews for Anabella Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1240 out of 1240
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worldwide Weekly traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 13, 2014

Business Travel

Very lovely hotel, clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
07 Double R
Salinas, CA, USA
Feb 10, 2014

Disneyland trip

Great location, staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again when in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dereka
Selma, California
Feb 9, 2014

great Disney adventure

Convenient distance to Disney Land and nice restraunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manorath
san diego
Feb 8, 2014

disney vacation

very close to Disney entrance Spacious room; firm, but comfortable bed. Great water pressure in shower. Pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fellow vacationerS
Seattle, WA
Jan 13, 2014

Decent enough

Stayed here for it's location close to Disneyland. The pictures of the room were much much better than our actual room itself. The hotel grounds were beautiful, the staff was friendly, but the room was equivalent to a motel 6. Overall, not a big deal because we were there for Disneyland but I was disappointed in the quality compared to how it was advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Jc
Anaheim CA
Jan 9, 2014

vacation getaway

This is my second time at this hotel. Overall this is a very nice hotel. My only problem was I wanted to extend my visit an extra day and when I went to the front desk the young lady that was working there did nothing to accommodate me. Instead shd told me I needed to check out and recheck in again. She didn't even try to help me with a rate. It discouraged me from staying the extra night. Instead of making money on another night she preferred to have an empty room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ClaudiaGuidoTommy
Amsterdam
Jan 8, 2014

Simple family hotel

We booked this hotel last moment so we came in the night and the queen bed was as small as a one person bed. The baby bed what we asked for wasn't there. So went to the front desk and upgraded the room for 30 dollar a night was it to much. We got a suite that looked nice but once we got in to bed we almost went trough it. Very old and noicy bed. The room was 79 dollar plus tax plus 30 dollar extra a night plus baby bed 10 dollar a night plus parking 15 dollar a day! We had better stayed in the hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuanxin Cai
Colorado
Dec 29, 2013

Great

Great location, a little bit high rate. Strongly suggested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Salsa777
SantaBarbara, CA
Dec 29, 2013

Most Horrible Hotel Stay

Be careful. You pay for it then Hotel will charge you an extra fees on your credit card. I calle Hotel and ask for refund for an extra $250 they charged on my credit card. I have spoken to Daniel at the front desk and he said he can't find my name or reservations. He was not willing to help and hang up on me. Super rude. Not only that room was horrible with dust and bugs. Heating system and lighting were not working. I did not ask for a refund because it was already paid for it, but never imagined they will charge my credit card. Over all I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Please be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sankarkumar
Kenmore, WA
Dec 26, 2013

Excellent

I stayed for 4 nights and everything from Room Service to Cleanliness of the Room at the end of the day when we got back from our outings was awesome. Excellent Place to stay if you are planning to visit Disneyland as it is only a walking distance from the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and Disney California Adventure

Back to menu Return to top