Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Anabella Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1030 W Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anabella Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Riverside, California
May 15, 2009

Very nice

The room was clean but too small. Overall great price and great location from Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Vancouver, BC
May 11, 2009

A great getaway at a great price!

We loved the close proximity to Disney. The cut through at the Grand Californian made it very easy to get to both parks. The happy hour prices were wonderful and it was fun to have dinner around the pool a few nights. The pool was lovely and always clean. The staff were very quick to respond to questions/concerns. We appreciated their willingness to store our bags prior to our flight departure and the concierge was always very helpful. We had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

A $15 cab ride to The Block was worth it. It is a great mall full of great boutique-type stores. Plus it was neat to see the large indoor skate park.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
nebraska
May 6, 2009

family gathering

What a pleasant surprise to find a great motel in great condition. Our favorite thing- the beds and pillows- best nights sleep ever away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Netherlands
May 4, 2009

Great location

The hotel was perfect for visiting Disney. Breakfast was good en not expensive. The room was small but clean and all you need was there. Service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Df, DF
Dec 31, 2008

Very near DisneyLand

This is a some what greate hotel but the main entrance to disneyland is far fron hotel is near but no to walk you probably take 40 Mins walking from hotel to main entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Family Friendly

Our stay at the Anabella was very pleasant. The employees were very friendly and the bell boy great because we didn't have to carry a thing from our car to the room! We were very satisfied with the room and the beds were so comfortable. The Anabella is close enough to walk to Downtown Disney, (probably about a 10 minute walk), but since we had a 5 year old with us, we chose to use the bus service, which was very convenient. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub which were nice and clean and kid friendly. We didn't try the hotel restaurant, but were told it was very good. We chose to eat at a restaurant nearby which was open late. We absolutely would stay at the Anabella again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There were two restaurants located near the hotel. We liked one more than the other so we ate there most of the time. There are no close-by shopping areas but we didn't mind, because we were there to go to the Disney parks and did some shopping there!

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, OR
Sep 24, 2007

Nice rooms

We have stayed at the Anabella 5-6 times and always have a nice experience. The rooms are big and are comfy. I especially like the small room in the suites with a twin bed and tv for kids you may travel with. The hotel is kind of a distance/walk from disney, but you can take a shuttle if you want. We did have a problem with the hot water running out by 8:30-9 am. Apparently a boiler was being worked on and everyone showered at once... Try the tangerita for happy hour at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thang
Friends
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Very nice Environment

Everything went good, nice and clean room, on a very nice street. Except I didnt like the whole idea of $11.50 for parking that you have to pay at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Perfect for your Disneyland vacation

The Anabella Hotel was conveniently located across from California Adventures. The walk was down a meandering path with the trees wrapped in lights. One could also purchase a day pass for the shuttle ($3) to Disneyland which picks up in front of the hotel. There is a wonderful restaurant located inside the hotel as well as a convenience store. Two other restaurants are next door. The food was good in all the restaurants. The staff was very friendly especially the concierges. They had so much knowledge and truly wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The pool was clean and very refreshing as we took our afternoon break from Disneyland and California Adventures. We had the concierge double room. It was plently large and designed well. I liked the long counter with a mirror which was separate from the bathroom. There was a patio with table, chairs and a lounge chair to sit outside and read the morning paper, which was delivered each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If your room includes a complementary continental breakfast, you may need to remind them in the restaurant. I requested mine to go one morning and ate it on my patio.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 20, 2007

Convenience

For the money we were paying I did not think the rooms would be nice but to our surprise they were very accomadating. My daughter was so excited because with in our room she had her own private day bed with a door, her own tv,refrig. and radio, We also used the fitness room every morn. The best part about that was they had free weights on top of having machines. You could see Disneyland from our hotel room that is how close it was. Plenty of sections of restraunts were around also, I will defently stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top