Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Anabella Hotel

4 stars
1030 W Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
772 reviews
Couples retreat

I had a awesome time, it left like I was on a island See full review

  • Moreno E
  • Sep 2, 2014
Honeymoon night

We had a great time in this hotel for a great price. The hotel room was nice and big. Comfortable... See full review

  • Cupcake fetish
  • Aug 12, 2014
The Anabella Hotel in Orange County takes a modern look at California's distinctive mission architecture. Designed as something of a tropical getaway, you can get lost in the seven acres of landscaped grounds with their trickling fountains and bright Californian greenery. Rooms come decorated in one of 14 different styles: from deluxe rooms to Hacienda suites and Disney-inspired kids' bunk rooms. Float in the serene Quiet Pool and pamper your muscles in the Jacuzzi after a solid workout in the hotel fitness center, or enjoy some fragrant marinated chicken or Mexican-influenced platters at the Tangerine Patio & Grill.
Key facts
  • 358 guestrooms
  • Tangerine Grill & Patio and Nectarine poolside bar
  • Free Internet access
  • 7 flexible indoor and outdoor conference/banqueting spaces
  • 2 swimming pools and a Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • Barber/beauty salon
  • Laundry services
  • Handicapped rooms available
Neighborhood
Conveniently located on W. Katella Avenue just off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, the Anabella is directly across from Disneyland's California Adventure Park, so you can treat the little ones-or not-so-little ones-to all the excitement of Disneyland theme parks simply by crossing the street. Moreover, the Downtown Disney District offers free admission to enjoy shopping, eateries and entertainment shows. Those in town on business will benefit from the hotel being a part of the Anaheim Convention Center campus, with the center less than half a mile away on foot.
Hints and tips
Hints and tips If you need Disneyland passes, ask the concierge at the Anabella Hotel to find out about any current discount offers. Stroll up to the Nectarine Bar by the pool during Happy Hour (2:30 pm – 6:00 pm) to get low-cost light bites and drinks deals.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anabella Hotel Rooms

Casita Suite
Our elegantly appointed Casita Suite offers a queen size bed and a private bedroom with a day bed. Designed to enhance your families visit, this suite has been inspired by modern sophistication. Its superior and restful style features crisp white linens, exquisite granite bathroom and a choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting truly defining comfort and luxury.
Business First
Escape into our spacious retreat with its unique open floor plan and specially equipped work desk and ergonomically designed swivel chair. The stylish decor features a queen size bed, sofa sleeper with a Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, white linens and an elegant granite bathroom creating the ultimate stay.
Deluxe Casita Suite
Relax, breathe and enjoy in our newly redesigned spacious suite. Extending all the comforts of home with a queen size bed, day bed and sofa sleeper, this is the perfect retreat for a family of four. With its rich decor, crisp white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting its ambiance is pure luxury.
Concierge Premier
Our newly refined club room offers elegant accommodations featuring amenities and conveniences of an ultra Boutique Hotel. Capturing its unique essence of classic design unlike any other, you will find stylish granite bathrooms, inviting linens, personalized concierge services and breakfast for two in our Award Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio. "This grand retreat is an escape from the ordinary as you relax in your private patio surrounded by our enchanting lush grounds." With an option of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting, this spacious room is pure "Anabella Style"
Mission Suite
Elegance prevails in our one of a kind Mission Suite. With its rich furnishing and first class amenities featuring a king size bed, sofa pull out and a private bedroom with a day bed, this suite is a distinct retreat from the ordinary. This incredibly spacious suite offers classic decor with beautiful white bedding, elegant granite bathroom, deluxe carpeting and the simplicity of an upscale contemporary design.
Premier King & Double
Wake in pure luxury, our spacious room features a king size bed and an additional sleeping area adding value to your family's comfort. These rooms are ideal for a family of four. Uniquely designed with modern inspiration this room features Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, stylish white linens, elegant granite bathrooms and enchanted views of lush grounds.
Bella Queen Queen
Relax and enjoy the warm finishes and comfortable accommodations in our Bella Queen Queen, the perfect retreat for a party for four. With its upscale interiors featuring Anabella signature crisp white bedding, Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel and elegant granite bathrooms, this room radiates class. It's well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine.
Bella Reyna
Our beautifully appointed Bella Reyna is the perfect fit for a couple or single traveler visiting the Anaheim Resort. A distinct retreat from the ordinary, filled with opulence and elegant decor providing a chic environment for the ultimate Anabella stay. Our "contemporary amenities" feature Divine pillow-top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, pristine white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anabella Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8032 -117.922
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
(SNA)John Wayne/Orange County (LAX)Los Angeles International (LGB)Long Beach Airport (ONT)Ontario Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park on the Anaheim Convention Center Campus.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.3 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Tangerine Grill & Patio
The Tangerine Grill & Patio features an imaginative light menu of beef, poultry and seafood, served with savory fresh ingredients and environmentally friendly free-range eggs, meat and poultry. The perfect choice for any meal, the Tangerine Grill & Patio offers a diverse menu, a tasty children's menu, and a cultivated wine list, in an enchanting outdoor patio oasis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (772)

Ratings and reviews for Anabella Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
772 out of 772
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Permasmile
Bakersfield, ca
Apr 13, 2014

Worst experience

The plumbing kept backing up. Had to call front desk for for a tv remote. The room was very tiny and the walls were paper thin so you could hear everything from outside and all the surrounding rooms. The fixtures on the walls were crooked. The reservation wasn't even ready when I arrived two hours after booking. You have to pay $17 to park in there parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snavi23
Business
Bay Area, CA
Apr 1, 2014

Sweet place

Good location for conference at the convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SalcedoFam
Monterey Bay Area, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Cheats! Beware.

We had a terrible hotel experience with the hotel and travel agency site because we did not receive the two rooms we had booked through here. We stayed on a Saturday night and we even called Dona on the Thursday prior to let her know we would be checking in late on Saturday. She said both our rooms were "guaranteed" since we had already booked our reservation on 1/30/14 and that she would make a note on our reservation for a late check in. The two rooms were for a king bed plus a double bed. When we arrived late on Saturday night, we checked in and everything seemed great. That was until we stepped into our rooms and to our surprise we were looking at a very small room with one queen size bed and a twin. What the?!?!? The "Manager on Duty", that checked us in never notified us at check in that there was a change to our rooms. When I called to find out why the rooms we paid for where not the rooms we received, the answer was, "The site you booked through overbooked these rooms." Wow, really? And you did not notice this before hand? How many times has this happened because by the sound of it, the front desk was very well versed. As it was late and after a fun/tiring day at a family theme park, we had no choice than to stay. My hope at that point was to be fairly charged for a downgraded room. The next morning upon check out, the "Manager on Duty" also tries to explain that it is the travel agencies fault and he can not do anything about it because it was "the other party involved's fault". I will make sure all the people that I know that will be going to this area do not book with this hotel, unless they want to get cheated out of their room. I am pretty sure anyone would agree that it does not matter who was at fault, I was staying at this hotel and did not receive what was promised. Never again will I refer anyone to this hotel or this booking site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isoldur
San Jose, CA
Mar 29, 2014

Very nice hotel when visiting Disneyland

We stayed one night at Anabella hotel during our visit to Disneyland. We are a family of 5 and the hotel room was very comfortable. The hotel also has a nice pool that is convenient after a long day at DL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole foods is close by.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joybebe
Bakrsfield, Ca.
Mar 25, 2014

not as close

we were hopeing to walk to the Convention Center for the Scrapbook Expo. But it was a bit too far for us senior citizens to do. we had to drive and park at the expo which is in the lower level at the back of the convention center. our room was always clean and was very much appriciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

resturants were close but unless you wanted to eat at the same one all the time you need to drive. and remember lots of u-turns to get to them and back to the hotel.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abby Dad
So California
Mar 24, 2014

Central Disney Hotel

It was a very nice stay. Close enough to the park to walk but far enough that you could still enjoy the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
This Is One Happy Grandma
El Cajon, California
Mar 19, 2014

Over priced parking

Room was clean & comfortable. Nothing special. About 20 minute walk to DisneyLand entrance. Parking with tax & fees was $17.55 per night. More than the Disney parking lots ($16). Wouldn't mind if closer to park and could leave your car past noon of the day we checked out. We are annual pass holders and will not stay here again. No breakfast here as with many other places we have stayed in nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acurajoe
tehachapi
Mar 19, 2014

hidden secret

Nice clean hotel.pool was great. walking distance to downtown Disney.really happy with our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast next door to the hotel is great, and then a perfect walking distance to disney

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hwy 40
Rancho Cucamonga
Mar 19, 2014

very thin walls, but very clean & nice!!

Very nice place, only bad experience was that who very was in the room next to us were extremely loud in the morning. They must of had there window open and maybe even the connecting door they, really messed up are morning sleep!!! Also charging for parking, didn't like that we should have been told before hand not when we arrive!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IRISHJACK
Cinti
Mar 18, 2014

Disneyland reasonable clean hotel

reasonable clean hotel, good service, WALKING DIATACE TO DISNEYLAND CHARGES $15 FOR PARKING -BUT OTHERS DUE ALSO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top