Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Anabella Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1030 W Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anabella Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
815 out of 815
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Niki
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 21, 2014

Handicap "Request"

When I reserved the room I requested a handicap accessible room. When I pre checked into the room I said I needed a handicap room, so the lady I was talking with noted a first floor room. When we came back for final check in the room they gave us was on the second floor with no elevator. I went back to get an accessible room they were telling me that the request is just a request and not a guarantee. I said that the handicap person I was with cannot go up stairs and she is not sleeping in the car. It took a while to get a room that would work and that didn’t require someone sleeping on a sofa, but they got it worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jackiesydnee
Business
anehiem
Jul 21, 2014

wouldnt reccomend

Outside was beautiful but no parking spots and they charged me to park! Room was small and uncomfortable and shower was the worst ive seen not enough room to wash up and im only 100lbs! Not as pictured at all online. I travel a lot and this was the worst room ive seen and i am not picky!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hooky22
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 20, 2014

DisneyLand Room

Nice enough hotel. Close to Disney. Nothing special. It's a room with two beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miraloma
Business
Pleasant Hill, CA
Jul 18, 2014

Easy walk to California Adventure Park

This is our second time staying at the Annabella Hotel. The room was renovated to look more modern since we last stayed in 2010. The room was clean, well stocked with drinking glasses, ice bucket, shampoo, body lotion and towels. The air conditioner works well, but was a bit noisy when it turned on and off. I wish they had a hand towel ring or bar next to the sink to place towels so they do not sit on the sink area. The staff was friendly when we checked in and told us to ask for anything as they are there 24 hours. The parking when we arrived at 9:30 pm was limited, but we found a spot a short walk from our room. All in all, we would stay here again to visit Disneyland and CA Adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walked to Coco's restaurant each morning for a quick breakfast.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB Magic
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 17, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful from start to finish. We only stayed for two days, but we really enjoyed our time there. Our room was clean, comfortable, and had what we needed. We spent most of our time at Disneyland and our hotel was within walking distance, which we liked. Our only complaint was that the check-in time seemed to be on the late side (4pm) and my friend desperately needed a nap sooner than that. The front desk held our bags for us while we went to the park for a few hours and had them ready for us right away when we came back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate breakfast at Tiffy's (right next door to our hotel) and had a great meal at a reasonable price. It was nice to eat non- Disney park food for a meal or two.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bach's
Business
merced, california
Jul 15, 2014

good hotel

It was a nice hotel the room was nice and big for 6 adults and children. .it was 3 bedrooms with a small refrigerator and a small sitting area. The pool for the kids was perfect they has a dj that was playing music for the kids. They even had a movie out in the swimming pool. It was nice and we enjoy it..the room was the hacienda room, the double room is a really small room that my other family also got. We were a family of 25 so it was a big group with 3 rooms. The only bad part was that the water on the shower wasn't flushing as fast as it sure and also its not as close to walk to Disneyland only if ur really fit..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveldini
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 15, 2014

Great Location

Easy walking distance to parks. The room was clean as were the grounds. The beds were old and the a/c smelled musty. This is a motel, so if you are fine with people walking by your windows all the time then this place will work for you. Room service food was awful. Would not recommend the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is much cheaper than resorts on property and the walk is easy and in the shade the majority of the way.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom MD
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Excellent family vacation

Close to Disney and restaurants. Friendly staff. Comfortable, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZDADTODAY
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 14, 2014

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel with pleasant staff. Only two things I did not like is you can hear stomping from the upstairs room. Not too much you can do to fix that I guess build thicker ceiling walls. I like the enclosed feel of a hotel building rather than an open building. Very minor things. I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk is very doable. I would recommend if you have older kids. Younger kids might complain especially after a long day. Try the ART bus. Route 9 seems to be the slowest and I don't know why.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grumpy.Happy
Business
Nevada
Jul 14, 2014

Clean hotel near Disneyland

Room was clean. Replenishments of shampoo, lotion, coffee, not good. TV, and bath could use a few repairs. The strong point for this hotel is its location. Staff were friendly and very helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top