Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Anabella Hotel

4 stars
1030 W Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
780 reviews
Short walking distance

So incredibly happy with the short walk to the parks at such an inexpensive price. Cute place and... See full review

  • Kenners
  • Oct 17, 2014
Great value!

Great location. Great room, especially for the price. Really good happy hour and reverse happy hour... See full review

  • Jenny Mac
  • Oct 4, 2014
The Anabella Hotel in Orange County takes a modern look at California's distinctive mission architecture. Designed as something of a tropical getaway, you can get lost in the seven acres of landscaped grounds with their trickling fountains and bright Californian greenery. Rooms come decorated in one of 14 different styles: from deluxe rooms to Hacienda suites and Disney-inspired kids' bunk rooms. Float in the serene Quiet Pool and pamper your muscles in the Jacuzzi after a solid workout in the hotel fitness center, or enjoy some fragrant marinated chicken or Mexican-influenced platters at the Tangerine Patio & Grill.
Key facts
  • 358 guestrooms
  • Tangerine Grill & Patio and Nectarine poolside bar
  • Free Internet access
  • 7 flexible indoor and outdoor conference/banqueting spaces
  • 2 swimming pools and a Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • Barber/beauty salon
  • Laundry services
  • Handicapped rooms available
Neighborhood
Conveniently located on W. Katella Avenue just off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, the Anabella is directly across from Disneyland's California Adventure Park, so you can treat the little ones-or not-so-little ones-to all the excitement of Disneyland theme parks simply by crossing the street. Moreover, the Downtown Disney District offers free admission to enjoy shopping, eateries and entertainment shows. Those in town on business will benefit from the hotel being a part of the Anaheim Convention Center campus, with the center less than half a mile away on foot.
Hints and tips
Hints and tips If you need Disneyland passes, ask the concierge at the Anabella Hotel to find out about any current discount offers. Stroll up to the Nectarine Bar by the pool during Happy Hour (2:30 pm – 6:00 pm) to get low-cost light bites and drinks deals.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anabella Hotel Rooms

Casita Suite
Our elegantly appointed Casita Suite offers a queen size bed and a private bedroom with a day bed. Designed to enhance your families visit, this suite has been inspired by modern sophistication. Its superior and restful style features crisp white linens, exquisite granite bathroom and a choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting truly defining comfort and luxury.
Business First
Escape into our spacious retreat with its unique open floor plan and specially equipped work desk and ergonomically designed swivel chair. The stylish decor features a queen size bed, sofa sleeper with a Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, white linens and an elegant granite bathroom creating the ultimate stay.
Deluxe Casita Suite
Relax, breathe and enjoy in our newly redesigned spacious suite. Extending all the comforts of home with a queen size bed, day bed and sofa sleeper, this is the perfect retreat for a family of four. With its rich decor, crisp white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting its ambiance is pure luxury.
Concierge Premier
Our newly refined club room offers elegant accommodations featuring amenities and conveniences of an ultra Boutique Hotel. Capturing its unique essence of classic design unlike any other, you will find stylish granite bathrooms, inviting linens, personalized concierge services and breakfast for two in our Award Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio. "This grand retreat is an escape from the ordinary as you relax in your private patio surrounded by our enchanting lush grounds." With an option of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting, this spacious room is pure "Anabella Style"
Mission Suite
Elegance prevails in our one of a kind Mission Suite. With its rich furnishing and first class amenities featuring a king size bed, sofa pull out and a private bedroom with a day bed, this suite is a distinct retreat from the ordinary. This incredibly spacious suite offers classic decor with beautiful white bedding, elegant granite bathroom, deluxe carpeting and the simplicity of an upscale contemporary design.
Premier King & Double
Wake in pure luxury, our spacious room features a king size bed and an additional sleeping area adding value to your family's comfort. These rooms are ideal for a family of four. Uniquely designed with modern inspiration this room features Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, stylish white linens, elegant granite bathrooms and enchanted views of lush grounds.
Bella Queen Queen
Relax and enjoy the warm finishes and comfortable accommodations in our Bella Queen Queen, the perfect retreat for a party for four. With its upscale interiors featuring Anabella signature crisp white bedding, Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel and elegant granite bathrooms, this room radiates class. It's well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine.
Bella Reyna
Our beautifully appointed Bella Reyna is the perfect fit for a couple or single traveler visiting the Anaheim Resort. A distinct retreat from the ordinary, filled with opulence and elegant decor providing a chic environment for the ultimate Anabella stay. Our "contemporary amenities" feature Divine pillow-top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, pristine white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anabella Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8032 -117.922
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
(SNA)John Wayne/Orange County (LAX)Los Angeles International (LGB)Long Beach Airport (ONT)Ontario Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park on the Anaheim Convention Center Campus.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.3 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Tangerine Grill & Patio
The Tangerine Grill & Patio features an imaginative light menu of beef, poultry and seafood, served with savory fresh ingredients and environmentally friendly free-range eggs, meat and poultry. The perfect choice for any meal, the Tangerine Grill & Patio offers a diverse menu, a tasty children's menu, and a cultivated wine list, in an enchanting outdoor patio oasis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (780)

Ratings and reviews for Anabella Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
780 out of 780
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hernandez fam.
Business
s.d., ca
May 14, 2014

great customer service

Great experience. Staff friendly. Room was clean and very comfortable. They kept trying to contact me to tell me that I had left car lights on. Across the street from disneyland so it was perfect for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney frequent Visitor
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 5, 2014

It was OK.

Just returned from my 2 night stay at the Anabella Hotel. The hotel was decent; nothing special. I normally stay at one of the 3 Disney Hotels, but this trip was very last minute so we decided to give the Anabella a try. The staff wasn't as cheerful or enthusiastic as you would see from a "Disney" employee. Very monotone and kind of a "just doing my job" attitude. We stayed in one of the Casita Suite. The AC did not work very well which caused the separate room to be very hot. The shower drain was clogged. No microwave. Other than that, the room was clean, decently priced, and it was a really short walk to the park. It's actually right around the corner from Paradise Pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G vega
Business
MADERA
May 4, 2014

Disney getaway

Great location. Room was nice looked remodeld. Big and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for everything

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C4ubchub
Business
Union City, CA
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect for a quick getaway

The rooms were clean and organized. Close walk to and from Disneyland. Loved how the maids cleaned our rooms while we were out. My only con was that the rooms walls were pretty thin, making the noise levels from the neighboring and upper rooms very noticeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KJ the Just
Business
Danville, CA
Apr 22, 2014

Right Location at the right Price.

Sure you could blow what amounts to a small car and stay at the Grand Disney Resort but odds are you aren't that big of baller or you actually have common sense. In comes the Anabell a Hotel which provides everything a guest could want and more. The location is spectacular. The rooms are wonderful. The bar had good dri... error it's across the street from downtown Disneyland. About a 10 minute walk into downtown Disney. I could not give this place higher marks. Love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make a reservation at the Story Teller Cafe. Breakfast if you have kids. It's a short stroll away and sets you up for a day at the theme parks.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gemometry
Business
Yuba City, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect for family Disney trip

The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly Tahoe Mom
Business
Mill Valley, CA
Apr 16, 2014

good for families

We stayed here and were pleased with the spacious rooms and friendly staff. Perfect location for Disneyland without actually being in the park itself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geminaz
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 14, 2014

Better than expected.

We were skeptical after reading several of the reviews, fortunately the rooms showed better than described. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean. We did have an issue with our upstairs neighbor, they were very noisy. We called the front desk several times before the problem was fixed. The restaurant was pleasant. The only complaint was the hostess that didn't really feel the rush to seat us. Overall the staff were super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the convention center and Disneyland.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Permasmile
Business
Bakersfield, ca
Apr 13, 2014

Worst experience

The plumbing kept backing up. Had to call front desk for for a tv remote. The room was very tiny and the walls were paper thin so you could hear everything from outside and all the surrounding rooms. The fixtures on the walls were crooked. The reservation wasn't even ready when I arrived two hours after booking. You have to pay $17 to park in there parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snavi23
Business
Bay Area, CA
Apr 1, 2014

Sweet place

Good location for conference at the convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top