Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Anabella Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1030 W Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
809 reviews
great

very friendly and great location to Disneyland, and very clean rooms. See full review

  • RUSSELL B.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Family Disney Trip

Felt the prices were good given it was during winter break and New Year's Eve. Also, the hotel... See full review

  • Daryl L.
  • Jan 9, 2015
The Anabella Hotel in Orange County takes a modern look at California's distinctive mission architecture. Designed as something of a tropical getaway, you can get lost in the seven acres of landscaped grounds with their trickling fountains and bright Californian greenery. Rooms come decorated in one of 14 different styles: from deluxe rooms to Hacienda suites and Disney-inspired kids' bunk rooms. Float in the serene Quiet Pool and pamper your muscles in the Jacuzzi after a solid workout in the hotel fitness center, or enjoy some fragrant marinated chicken or Mexican-influenced platters at the Tangerine Patio & Grill.
Key facts
  • 358 guestrooms
  • Tangerine Grill & Patio and Nectarine poolside bar
  • Free Internet access
  • 7 flexible indoor and outdoor conference/banqueting spaces
  • 2 swimming pools and a Jacuzzi
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • Barber/beauty salon
  • Laundry services
  • Handicapped rooms available
Neighborhood
Conveniently located on W. Katella Avenue just off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, the Anabella is directly across from Disneyland's California Adventure Park, so you can treat the little ones-or not-so-little ones-to all the excitement of Disneyland theme parks simply by crossing the street. Moreover, the Downtown Disney District offers free admission to enjoy shopping, eateries and entertainment shows. Those in town on business will benefit from the hotel being a part of the Anaheim Convention Center campus, with the center less than half a mile away on foot.
Hints and tips
Hints and tips If you need Disneyland passes, ask the concierge at the Anabella Hotel to find out about any current discount offers. Stroll up to the Nectarine Bar by the pool during Happy Hour (2:30 pm – 6:00 pm) to get low-cost light bites and drinks deals.
Policies and Fees
  • Resort fee is $5 USD plus tax.
  • Parking fee is $16 USD plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anabella Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Casita Suite
Relax, breathe and enjoy in our newly redesigned spacious suite. Extending all the comforts of home with a queen size bed, day bed and sofa sleeper, this is the perfect retreat for a family of four. With its rich decor, crisp white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting its ambiance is pure luxury.
Concierge Premier
Our newly refined club room offers elegant accommodations featuring amenities and conveniences of an ultra Boutique Hotel. Capturing its unique essence of classic design unlike any other, you will find stylish granite bathrooms, inviting linens, personalized concierge services and breakfast for two in our Award Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio. "This grand retreat is an escape from the ordinary as you relax in your private patio surrounded by our enchanting lush grounds." With an option of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting, this spacious room is pure "Anabella Style"
Mission Suite
Elegance prevails in our one of a kind Mission Suite. With its rich furnishing and first class amenities featuring a king size bed, sofa pull out and a private bedroom with a day bed, this suite is a distinct retreat from the ordinary. This incredibly spacious suite offers classic decor with beautiful white bedding, elegant granite bathroom, deluxe carpeting and the simplicity of an upscale contemporary design.
Casita Suite
Our elegantly appointed Casita Suite offers a queen size bed and a private bedroom with a day bed. Designed to enhance your families visit, this suite has been inspired by modern sophistication. Its superior and restful style features crisp white linens, exquisite granite bathroom and a choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting truly defining comfort and luxury.
Business First
Escape into our spacious retreat with its unique open floor plan and specially equipped work desk and ergonomically designed swivel chair. The stylish decor features a queen size bed, sofa sleeper with a Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, white linens and an elegant granite bathroom creating the ultimate stay.
Premier King & Double
Wake in pure luxury, our spacious room features a king size bed and an additional sleeping area adding value to your family's comfort. These rooms are ideal for a family of four. Uniquely designed with modern inspiration this room features Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, stylish white linens, elegant granite bathrooms and enchanted views of lush grounds.
Bella Queen Queen
Relax and enjoy the warm finishes and comfortable accommodations in our Bella Queen Queen, the perfect retreat for a party for four. With its upscale interiors featuring Anabella signature crisp white bedding, Divine pillow-top bed, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel and elegant granite bathrooms, this room radiates class. It's well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine.
Bella Reyna
Our beautifully appointed Bella Reyna is the perfect fit for a couple or single traveler visiting the Anaheim Resort. A distinct retreat from the ordinary, filled with opulence and elegant decor providing a chic environment for the ultimate Anabella stay. Our "contemporary amenities" feature Divine pillow-top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, pristine white bedding, elegant granite bathrooms and the choice of hardwood style flooring or deluxe carpeting.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anabella Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8032 -117.922
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
(SNA)John Wayne/Orange County (LAX)Los Angeles International (LGB)Long Beach Airport (ONT)Ontario Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park on the Anaheim Convention Center Campus.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.3 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Tangerine Grill & Patio
The Tangerine Grill & Patio features an imaginative light menu of beef, poultry and seafood, served with savory fresh ingredients and environmentally friendly free-range eggs, meat and poultry. The perfect choice for any meal, the Tangerine Grill & Patio offers a diverse menu, a tasty children's menu, and a cultivated wine list, in an enchanting outdoor patio oasis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (809)

Ratings and reviews for Anabella Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
809 out of 809
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveldini
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 15, 2014

Great Location

Easy walking distance to parks. The room was clean as were the grounds. The beds were old and the a/c smelled musty. This is a motel, so if you are fine with people walking by your windows all the time then this place will work for you. Room service food was awful. Would not recommend the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is much cheaper than resorts on property and the walk is easy and in the shade the majority of the way.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom MD
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Excellent family vacation

Close to Disney and restaurants. Friendly staff. Comfortable, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZDADTODAY
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 14, 2014

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel with pleasant staff. Only two things I did not like is you can hear stomping from the upstairs room. Not too much you can do to fix that I guess build thicker ceiling walls. I like the enclosed feel of a hotel building rather than an open building. Very minor things. I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk is very doable. I would recommend if you have older kids. Younger kids might complain especially after a long day. Try the ART bus. Route 9 seems to be the slowest and I don't know why.

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grumpy.Happy
Business
Nevada
Jul 14, 2014

Clean hotel near Disneyland

Room was clean. Replenishments of shampoo, lotion, coffee, not good. TV, and bath could use a few repairs. The strong point for this hotel is its location. Staff were friendly and very helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Office Lady
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Family visit

Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and very comfortable room. Parking - did a search for free parking and Anabella was one of the few that listed. When I arrived, they changed my room. I did not mind that....then I was told that since I changed rooms, the parking fee would be waived. So, yes, they do charge for parking. Great location. Nice feature - adult pool and kid pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant next door has excellent ice cream for a treat

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tabatha Disney trip
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jul 13, 2014

Close to California Adventure

This was a great choice to walk to California Adventure Theme Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pet each
Business
Western MA
Jul 10, 2014

Cali getaway

Very accominadting staff. No issues, felt bad that even though it was clearly marked, house keeping didn't always take their tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired on the 4th
Business
Southern Ca
Jul 9, 2014

Never again

Arrived after midnight to a humid hot room where all the windows were open. Did my initial bed bug check and did not find one but that is when you find out the cleanliness of a room. Sheets had a nasty black stain, duvet had a food stain and was Unwashed. Laminate floors were dirty and unswept. Opened the mini fridge and it had the worst smell like something had died in it. The topper of it all was when my family member pulled out a chair to plug in their phone and discovered a television electrical cord that was cut open with wires exposed. Stayed that night but refused to stay another night and my booking site helped me get my refund for the night I didn't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Dama Momma
Business
Oakland, California
Jul 5, 2014

Close to Disney, good for families

Overall, I recommend the Annabella hotel. Best feature is we were walking distance to Disneyland. We had a large party of 4 adults and a toddler and our Premier King-Double room was adequate size. The pool and restaurant were both very nice. AJ at the bar is very talented, and my husband had the best Bloody Mary of his life with bacon, stuffed olives, and other garnishes. Cons were that we had to move rooms due to a toilet issue, but the management was very accommodating and helpful. We also had a cockroach in our room one night. Parking was $15 extra/day. Given the large rooms, nice amenities, and proximity to Disneyland, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

AJ makes a mean Bloody Mary with bacon and the works!

Review of Anabella Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bamf7000
Business
Utah
Jul 4, 2014

It was ok

I didn't explore much of the hotel other than the bar and the room. I liked the fact that the room had hardwood floors. A lot cleaner than hotels with Carpet in my opinion. Variety of Drinks and food at the Bar. If you are going to Disneyland you can buy all your tickets at the front desk. You have to pay for parking so that is pretty dumb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top