Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Hotel 502

3 stars
502 West Camelback Road, Phoenix, AZ 85013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
75 reviews
Big Room with New Ownership

This hotel is changing ownership and at the end of remodeling. It still uses old CRT TV, but says... See full review

  • netguy
  • Mar 8, 2014
Great Spot

Great renovations are on the way and the the room look good. Wish the lights works better but I'm... See full review

  • On the Go Sales
  • Sep 2, 2014
Our Three Star facilities are the ideal place to spend your next trip to Phoenix. Families, individuals, groups, sports teams, corporate events, weddings, celebrations. Continental breakfast is served daily. We pride ourselves on excellent service, approachability, and clean and tidy facilities with a sweet 70's vibe. Once upon a time (way back when in the sweet sweet seventies) we were the hippest and coolest hotel. Under current ownership we have embarked on a back-to-the-future transformation, changing the Hotel 502 into a wee oasis of eclectic modernism which loves to have fun, look on the bright side of life, and embrace our individuality!Please note: A $10 Daily charge includes Wi-Fi Internet access and Continental Breakfast

Hotel 502 Rooms

Standard 2 Queens
A room with two queen size bed. Room comes with Keurig coffee maker, hair drier, and HBO, cable television. $10 daily charge for internet access
Standard 1 King
A room with a king size bed. Room comes with Keurig coffee maker, hair dryer, HBO, and cable television. $10 Daily charge for internet access.
Deluxe Rooms
1 King or 2 Queens. Room comes with Keurig coffee maker, hair dryer, HBO, cable television. WiFi and breakfast is included with these rooms.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 502 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5103 -112.0805
Area served
Phoenix Midtown, across the street from the light rail with easy access to downtown entertainment, arenas, nightlife.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Area description
Home to a wide variety of Vintage stores, International eateries, Bars, Clubs, and Antiques, Melrose is an eclectic shoppers dream.

Public Transport. Just the ticket to make your stay smooth, relaxed, and well connected! Light Rail stop located right outside the Hotel 502.


- 10 minutes away from Downtown Phoenix with a host of entertainment options

- 20 Minutes to Airport

- 3 Minutes to Multi-cinema Complex

- 5 Minutes to Midtown Phoenix with their multitude of dining options

- $1.75 one trip ticket / $3.50 all day pass



Trains leave every 10 mins during the day, and every 20 mins in the evening and weekends.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With three conference rooms spanning over 15000sqft, 300 car-parks, onsite catering and accommodation, we really are the ideal place for your next conference.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 502

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 502

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darquise
Business
Zuni,NM
Mar 3, 2014

uncomfortable stay

On arrival the hotel was still under renovations , We went into one of the rooms which was assigned to us and it was so dirty no bed covers and no lights.Twe asked to be put into another room with working lights, and they would not accomodate with better linens and bedding, we had only a sheet and cigarette burned thin thin blanket with no bed covers. It was cold that rainy night and nomatter what we dia the room was not warm and the bed covers were terrible! The towels were so thin and worn . It was a lot of money for that hotel Better off at motel 6 !!I felt we got cheated out of this whole experience we were so unhappy uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 502

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randy A Sheehan
Minneapolis
Nov 3, 2013

not bad for the price

Its definately an older hotel that is being revovated into a newer hotel. Rooms are clean, big plasma tv's, nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel 502

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cam duran
yuma arizona
May 22, 2013

old hotel

i liked the location, the hotel needs to be updated, its a bit old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel 502

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Londoner
Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Pleasant stay

This hotel was centrally located in the area I needed to stay. The room was fine except that my heater wasnt working and it got cool during the night. The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory. There was a waffle machine, bagels, danishes, biscuits and gravy and several juices. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

popular local hotspot for a great roast beef sandwich

Review of Hotel 502

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedar HIll TX
May 9, 2012

Great Location

I enjoyed staying at the Day's Inn. It was convenient to every place you wanted to visit; like shopping, eating, the airport, downtown, etc. Great customer service. Nice restaurant for your continental breakfast. The hotel is old but it is well kept up. I will stay there on my next business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you are looking for is in a short drive.

Review of Hotel 502

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flabbymatty
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Basic, clean and pleasent

Great staff. WOuld like a better continental breakfast. Good location for business at the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 502

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jason W
Eugene, OR, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Worst hotel!!!

This hotel shouldn't even be allowed to be opened. The hot water in the shower wouldn't work and couldn't adjust at all...we burned ourselves! The rooms weren't clean and the door to the bathroom was about to fall off it's hinges!!! The lightbulbs were burnt out and the continental breakfast consisted of Cheerios!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel 502

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nolagirl2289
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Enjoyable Stay

I'm a graduate student, so I'm always on a tight budget. I was pleasantly surprised to see the up-to-date bedding and cleanliness of the hotel. There was a free hbo channel that showed recent movies and the A/C was great! The view from the window wasn't amazing but the pool was fantastic! My friends and I had a nice evening sitting in the jacuzzi with drinks and they supply you with towels as well. Housekeeping was nice and the restaurant that is connected to the hotel had really good food surprisingly. The light rail is just a short walk away so we never had to catch a cab or rent a car to get downtown for our conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the light rail on Camelback and 7th Avenue to quickly get downtown and anywhere else in Phoenix if you don't have a car available.

Review of Hotel 502

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sun loving EastCoaster
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

You get what you pay for - good staff, hotel needs an upgrade

My experience in Phoenix is very mixed. The hotel itself was on the low-end of average. You definitely get what you pay for. The Day's Inn website claims this hotel was "recently renovated" which if this is true Days Inn should get their money back from whomever did the renovation. The staff was friendly and courteous but the room itself, left much to be desired. The sitting chair was stained, the lighting was poor (including a halogen light for the desk), and my blanket had small holes in it. The walls were minorly stained as well. The area surrounding the hotel, although close to downtown was not conducive to walking alone at night even across the street to the light rail. I did not feel safe although the police presence was visible and necessary in this area. The continental breakfast was not great but still better than nothing. Overall, this hotel needs a major upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The light rail which offered convenient 10 -20 minute rides downtown and other points of interested is literally across the street.

Review of Hotel 502

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fazzio
vineland nj
Mar 13, 2012

sight see

the place was cheap but is in poor condition and a little dirty. i left and stayed else where for 20.00 more a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top