Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

4 stars
245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
249 reviews
fantastic any kind of getaway

I went to Tucson for an interview so only stayed for one day. That day was enough to see how great... See full review

  • christi05
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Place

Great facility and outstanding staff. Grounds are emaculate. See full review

  • Bobby best ever
  • May 30, 2013
Gourmet dining, fun amenities highlight Tucson resort

Westward Look Resort, set high in the foothills overlooking Tucson and warmed by an abundance of desert sunshine, provides guests with a relaxing environment inspired by the beauty of its pristine natural surroundings. The decor of this 244-suite, pet-friendly resort features a blend of the Spanish colonial, Mexican, and Native American influences, all part of this area's rich cultural history. Amenities include gourmet dining, a spa, and more than 20,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Mobil Four-Star dining
  • On-site horseback riding, hiking, and biking
  • Abundant meeting space
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

Southwestern-style guest accommodations at Westward Look Resort come with either a balcony or patio, offering spectacular views of the mountains, desert, sunset, or city lights. Suite-sized accommodations feature bedroom and sitting area, generous bathroom, and dressing area. The Posada guest rooms feature an open floor plan, large dressing and bathing area, writing desk and chair, and outdoor patio. Rooms come equipped with a king or two double beds, refrigerator, mini-bar, luxury bathrobes, and coffee service. Each suite-sized deluxe guest room features a large dressing and bathroom area, spacious sitting area, writing desk and chair, and balcony or patio, affording scenic views of the surrounding area. Each deluxe guest room features a king or two double beds and comes equipped with mini-bar, refrigerator, luxury bathrobes, coffee service, hairdryers, and more.

Features

Home to a large variety of birds, plants and wildlife, this lush 80-acre oasis offers an inspiring setting. Westward Look Resort combines world-class facilities, gourmet dining, and spa treatments in a natural setting. Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy onsite horseback riding, hiking, biking, birding, tennis, and swimming, plus nearby golf.

 

Guests enjoy Mobil Four-Star dining at GOLD, accented with native produce grown in the Chef's Garden. The Lookout Bar and Grille offers more casual fare, plus live music on the weekend. Nature trails, a desert gallery, and even a telescope for viewing Tucson's famous night skies enhance the enjoyment of this rare ecosystem. Guests can also relax by the resort's pool, or work out in the well-equipped fitness center.

 

The resort's Sonoran Spa features healing spa therapies with regional desert botanicals, the specially designed treatments will rejuvenate body, mind, and spirit.

Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (18.1 mi/29.1 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (107.9 mi/173.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (22.2 mi/35.7 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting rooms and more than 20,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Voted the number one meeting destination by Arizona Business Magazine
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed, fees apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Room Desert Level
Suite Sized Deluxe Room Desert Level- With Either 1 King or 2 Double Beds and Located on the Lower Floor.
Posada Room
Posada Guest Room - Features An Open Floor Plan With Either 1 King or 2 Double Beds.
Deluxe Room Scenic View
Suite Sized Deluxe Room Scenic View- With Either 1 King or 2 Double Beds and Located on the Upper Floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.3421 -110.9648
Area served
Nestled in the Foothills of Tucson's Santa Catalina Mountains.
Nearby airports
Tucson International Airport - TUS Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport - PHX
Area description
Tucson is in Southeast Arizona just 66 miles north of the Mexican Border. The city grew along the Santa Cruz and Rillito rivers, where native peoples grew corn, beans and squash since pre-historic times. This desert valley is surrounded by mountains known as "Sky Islands."

To the north, the 9,000-foot Santa Catalina Mountains feature the southernmost ski area in the United States. To the east are the Rincon Mountains, rising to the 8,644-foot summit of Mica Mountain. The highest are the Santa Rita Mountains south of the city, with Mount Wrightson reaching 9,453 feet. The lowest are the volcanic Tucson Mountains to the west; the summit is 4,687-foot Wasson Peak.

Nearby points of interest

  • Tohono Chul Park: 0.9 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 3.1 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6.7 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7.6 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 7.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 7.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 7.7 mi
  • McKale Center: 7.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 8.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 8.2 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 0.9 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 3.1 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6.7 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7.6 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 7.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 7.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 7.7 mi
  • McKale Center: 7.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 8.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 8.2 mi
  • Fox Theater: 8.3 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 8.4 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 8.5 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 8.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 9 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 9.4 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 9.4 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 12.8 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 13 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 16.2 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 16.2 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 39.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Tucson Convention and Conference Center: Whether you're planning a corporate meeting, an intimate wedding or another special event, the Westward Look Resort has everything you need to make it memorable.

With more than 20,000 square feet of space, our 16 meeting rooms can handle anything from large corporate meetings to small executive retreats. The natural surroundings of the Sonoran Desert are sure to inspire all attendees.

The Westward Look Resort also offers the perfect backdrop for your wedding and reception, bar/bat mitzvah, anniversary, family reunion, executive retreat or company picnic. From elegant indoor events to spectacular outdoor celebrations, the Westward Look Resort offers an array of locations to create just the right mood and experience.

Dining

Gold
GOLD at Westward Look Resort offers a new and contemporary culinary adventure. Our menu concept, created by the resort's new Executive Chef James Wallace, blends fresh and innovative contemporary American cuisine with a touch of desert-inspired flavor. The GOLD menu offers fresh, creative fare made from quality ingredients. Meals are beautifully plated in artistic fashion. The first-class wine selection also contributes to the prestige of the menu. Discover the energy, allures and flavors of GOLD.
Lookout Bar and Grille
The Lookout Bar & Grille is the resort's more casual dining choice with a lighter menu, easygoing atmosphere and stunning views. The cuisine features comfort food with a contemporary twist. Guests can enjoy specialty drinks, an array of tequilas and the option of dining indoors or on the terrace.
Chef's Garden
Our chefs regularly harvest fresh foods throughout the 80 acres at Westward Look Resort. In addition to native cactus and mesquite, there are more than 20 species of fruit trees, numerous herbs and the bounty of the Chef's Garden. Edible flowers are also cultivated.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (249)

Ratings and reviews for Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
La Bell
West Decatur, Pennsylvania
Apr 28, 2013

Westward Look in April 2013

Upon check-in was not happy with the room. Was to be given a room with a desert view. I even wrote and called ahead to ensure this. We got a room that on was along the road entering the resort. The second room we were given was not any better. The view as of a rock pile -- absolute NO view at all this time. We went to the pool two afternoons. At the main pool there were only 4 towels for the entire pool area and persons using the pool. I moved the lounge chair and the wheel fell off. Tried to drop the back of lounge chair flat and it broke. Used the lap pool the second day -- absolutely no water to be found! Usually at resorts (such as Loewe's) water is provided for all persons at the pool area. Upon check out -- I was handed my bill for the resort fee (still don't know what that was for -- we didn't even get a newspaper!!!) and said this would be our only receipt. Never asked if we liked our stay and never said THANK YOU at all. This was definitely NOT A 4 DIAMOND resort!!! Will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

numerous hikes within 15 minutes travel time - sabino and ventana canyons are great!

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Mar 18, 2010

Beautiful Facility, Sub-Par Service

Although a beautiful setting, service was very lacking. At the restaurant, had to ask for a high chair 3 times, staff seemed annoyed whenever we asked for anything, food in the restaurant was overpriced and average at best. When we called for room service, they were very short. I don't mind paying for quality, but I was really disappointed with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Mar 18, 2010

Beautiful Facility, Sub-Par Service

Although a beautiful setting, service was very lacking. At the restaurant, had to ask for a high chair 3 times, staff seemed annoyed whenever we asked for anything, food in the restaurant was overpriced and average at best. When we called for room service, they were very short. I don't mind paying for quality, but I was really disappointed with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt55
Business
Tucson
Dec 18, 2012

BEWARE: ITEMS TAKEN FROM ROOM/BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a business event. Jewelry was taken from our room. I called them immediately and was assured the situation would be taken care of. However after months of going through a ring around with different staff and their insurance adjuster I was told I was out of luck because the items were not in the safe. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone if you want to feel you and your belongs are secure. Terrible customer service I will not return and I will advice all my family members, friends, and business contacts to do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
schwulebar
Philadelphia
Mar 10, 2012

Disappointing

Bugs, Bugs and more bugs in the bathroom. A chemical smell in the room. $15.00 resort fee... for what? the pool?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Apr 4, 2008

needs updates

Great weather, and all the staff were wonderful. Also great restaurants with good food. However the room was really bad. Mattress was really bad, fountains on the property were no working, and parking was really hard to get anyplace close to the room. The mini refrigerator in the room was broken, poor lighting and the value for the money was really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1 mile. Tohono Chul Park was a wonderful park and really worth the time to make it part of your trip.

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super dissappointed
Business
minnesota
Apr 15, 2014

Paid in advance--resort charged me again

The resort was fine, nice location but I paid in advance and then was charged for the resort fee. That was all fine but they went back and charged another $520 for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Apr 4, 2008

needs updates

Great weather, and all the staff were wonderful. Also great restaurants with good food. However the room was really bad. Mattress was really bad, fountains on the property were no working, and parking was really hard to get anyplace close to the room. The mini refrigerator in the room was broken, poor lighting and the value for the money was really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1 mile. Tohono Chul Park was a wonderful park and really worth the time to make it part of your trip.

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lancer
Phoenix
Feb 20, 2012

Disappoiniting

Poor value. Waited for room cleaning 3 hours after said would be one hour. No easy check out from remote room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teacher from OC
California, USA
Jul 17, 2012

Az. Weekend

I have stayed at WWL now twice. The first time was great. This time I had numerous problems in the room and had to call the front desk. When I checked out, the hotel staff at the desk did not seem too concerned I had problems with things in the room. Not sure if I will stay there again when I visit Tucson...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to NW side of Tucson.

Back to menu Return to top