Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue A
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Lovely grounds, very comfy room

Beautiul settings in the Catalina foothills; Located more in the surburbs; close to several nice restaurants; Room was lovely; Has award-winning restaurant and convenient casual restaurant, both with outdoor setting offering lovely views. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary s.
Business
az
Nov 7, 2011

very relaxing

It was a beautiful setting, a beautiful room and we couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty Boop42
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Treated like royalty!

Although our stay was only for one night, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit there. It's very peaceful, the amenities were outstanding. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. We;'ll keep watching SniqueAway for the next offering. Overall a 5 star resort.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A multitute of excellent restaurants within a 2 or 3 minute drive of the resort.

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 20, 2011

Great birthday celebration

I planned this overnight getaway as a surprise for my husband's birthday. Upon check-in we were immediately upgraded to a suite! The room was beautiful and luxurious. Very modern and clean. We had an excellent lobster and filet mignon dinner in the Gold room. Then we had a coctail in the bar/lounge. Everyone was genuinely warm and curtious. We enjoyed the jaccuzi outside our posada. The grounds were beautiful. I would highly recommend this resort for a special getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peterb992003
Business
Mesa, AZ
Feb 16, 2011

Mineral Show Trip

Super friendly staff!! We were greeted with smiles and treated very nice throughout our stay. Nice property, very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 28, 2010

Wonderful Mid-Sized Resort Hotel

We enjoyed the pool and spa as well as the restaurant. It is a very nice, very peaceful hotel that I highly reccomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arizona Desert Museum, just spectacular

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Aug 2, 2010

41st Wedding Anniversary Disappointment!

We had chosen this resort because of location and the fact it boasted a gourmet restaurant Gold Room. We planned to have a quiet dinner in the Gold Restaurant later in the evening to celebrate our 41st Wedding Anniversary. It turned out we were redirected to a Sports Bar that was both noisy and we felt we were rushed by the servers. Had we known this earlier, we would have driven nearby to some very fine restaurants in the area, but we had chosen this restaurant and went later in the evening, so we felt it too late to leave the resort and find a place to eat. I will not return to the resort because of the restuarant disappointment and I will warn others that the main dining room will probably be closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Dining called the Gold Room will probably be closed, so plan ahead to eat elsewhere unless you like eating in a noisy sportsbar on the premises!

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson AZ
Jul 29, 2010

romantic getaway

everything was great, the hot tub did not work that was the down fall of the trip... there was another one located by us but at night it was pitch dark no lights were avail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimij296
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2010

Nice place to stay

This was a great place to stay. All of the staff members were friendly and helpful. The resort has beautiful grounds, plenty of fitness activities, and great pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom visiting daughter residing in Tucson
Business
Snellville, GA
Jun 28, 2010

Wonderful property and helpful staff

I have only wonderful things to say about the hotel. The property was well maintained and the staff was firt rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the property was excellent - even around the pool.

Back to menu Return to top