Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKHR
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 18, 2011

nice place for a conference, meeting

stayed there for a conference, very convenient. Restaurants on site are average and overpriced, but there are many excellent restaurants nearby. The views of the mountains and the valley are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LakesideAnnie
Business
Lakeside, AZ 85929, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Westward Look - still looking

The room was just average - not quite what we expected for a four star rating. There was a coffee table, which made it difficult to eat once the room service came. The outside patio lacked a table as well. The food from room service was quite good. The location of the heater/air conditoner vent was directly in front of the couch, so when the unit kicked on, you got the full blast, which at times was uncomfortable. Beware of wake up calls - we never did get the one we requested. Not quite sure how the staff communicates, since we had a problem with the radio in the room and it was never replaced - hence the wake up call we needed which never came. However, the location was perfect for the general area of NW/NE Tucson, Oro Valley, Marana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to some fabulous shopping malls!

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alileann
Business
New York, NY
Nov 30, 2011

Amazing!

We were only there for a short stay, but this resort was very impressive. Beautiful scenery. Huge room. Extremely comfortable (fluffy) bed & pillows. Great view from the room. Very clean. Free parking. Lovely staff. Lobby was very classy. Loved that they had puzzles set up around the lobby for guests to work on. Room service was pricey (we didn't order any) but that's to be expected. Free wi-fi was spotty, but also to be expected. (You can pay for a better signal.) We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poochme
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Not a great weekend

A great place to stay, it is a favorite with us and we go there as often as possible. On a recent stay we were asked to change rooms in the evening, we were already in bed and had been there for 2 days. We had to pack up change rooms and go to an area we did not want to be in, then unpack again for our final day. The desk person who called us to move was very nice and made an apology for the inconvenience and said we would get a credit or a refund for that night. At checkout the Room Manager said he would not do that and would only refund the room fee of $15 per day no matter what we were told. He was not all that nice about it and never called us back as he said he would. This was not a very relaxing weekend, packing and unpacking twice and being in an area we did not book. We are a regular customer at this resort and and love it, how we were treated was not up to the normal standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beautiful grounds, great for walking around for relaxing desert views and gardens.

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted Private
Business
Laguna Beach, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Good Value

$80/night you cannot get better accomadations than this! The suite was big, travertine bathrooms, upgraded, huge desk, sofa, chairs, great sunsets andd view of valley lights. Nice lobby and fireplace. Did not eat in Gold Restaurants (looked good) just had burgers (great). There's a great business center for guests and nice little museam room.. Did not use pool or gym. Golfed every day. Just a really nice place in a very convienient location. Sorry about spelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue A
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Lovely grounds, very comfy room

Beautiul settings in the Catalina foothills; Located more in the surburbs; close to several nice restaurants; Room was lovely; Has award-winning restaurant and convenient casual restaurant, both with outdoor setting offering lovely views. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary s.
Business
az
Nov 7, 2011

very relaxing

It was a beautiful setting, a beautiful room and we couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty Boop42
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Treated like royalty!

Although our stay was only for one night, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit there. It's very peaceful, the amenities were outstanding. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. We;'ll keep watching SniqueAway for the next offering. Overall a 5 star resort.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A multitute of excellent restaurants within a 2 or 3 minute drive of the resort.

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 20, 2011

Great birthday celebration

I planned this overnight getaway as a surprise for my husband's birthday. Upon check-in we were immediately upgraded to a suite! The room was beautiful and luxurious. Very modern and clean. We had an excellent lobster and filet mignon dinner in the Gold room. Then we had a coctail in the bar/lounge. Everyone was genuinely warm and curtious. We enjoyed the jaccuzi outside our posada. The grounds were beautiful. I would highly recommend this resort for a special getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peterb992003
Business
Mesa, AZ
Feb 16, 2011

Mineral Show Trip

Super friendly staff!! We were greeted with smiles and treated very nice throughout our stay. Nice property, very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top