Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
181 reviews
Comfortable suite for family stay

Comfortable accommodations for a stay in Tucson. The pool(s), outdoor trails, horseback stables and... See full review

  • Serf
  • Dec 30, 2014
Fabulous!

I stayed alone but will definitely return and try to encourage friends to come along!! Had a lovely... See full review

  • Trikkereena
  • Dec 29, 2014
Gourmet dining, fun amenities highlight Tucson resort

Westward Look Resort, set high in the foothills overlooking Tucson and warmed by an abundance of desert sunshine, provides guests with a relaxing environment inspired by the beauty of its pristine natural surroundings. The decor of this 244-suite, pet-friendly resort features a blend of the Spanish colonial, Mexican, and Native American influences, all part of this area's rich cultural history. Amenities include gourmet dining, a spa, and more than 20,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Mobil Four-Star dining
  • On-site horseback riding, hiking, and biking
  • Abundant meeting space
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

Southwestern-style guest accommodations at Westward Look Resort come with either a balcony or patio, offering spectacular views of the mountains, desert, sunset, or city lights. Suite-sized accommodations feature bedroom and sitting area, generous bathroom, and dressing area. The Posada guest rooms feature an open floor plan, large dressing and bathing area, writing desk and chair, and outdoor patio. Rooms come equipped with a king or two double beds, refrigerator, mini-bar, luxury bathrobes, and coffee service. Each suite-sized deluxe guest room features a large dressing and bathroom area, spacious sitting area, writing desk and chair, and balcony or patio, affording scenic views of the surrounding area. Each deluxe guest room features a king or two double beds and comes equipped with mini-bar, refrigerator, luxury bathrobes, coffee service, hairdryers, and more.

Features

Home to a large variety of birds, plants and wildlife, this lush 80-acre oasis offers an inspiring setting. Westward Look Resort combines world-class facilities, gourmet dining, and spa treatments in a natural setting. Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy onsite horseback riding, hiking, biking, birding, tennis, and swimming, plus nearby golf.

 

Guests enjoy Mobil Four-Star dining at GOLD, accented with native produce grown in the Chef's Garden. The Lookout Bar and Grille offers more casual fare, plus live music on the weekend. Nature trails, a desert gallery, and even a telescope for viewing Tucson's famous night skies enhance the enjoyment of this rare ecosystem. Guests can also relax by the resort's pool, or work out in the well-equipped fitness center.

 

The resort's Sonoran Spa features healing spa therapies with regional desert botanicals, the specially designed treatments will rejuvenate body, mind, and spirit.

Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (18.1 mi/29.1 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (107.9 mi/173.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (19 mi/30.6 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (22.2 mi/35.7 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting rooms and more than 20,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Voted the number one meeting destination by Arizona Business Magazine
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed, fees apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Room Desert Level
Suite Sized Deluxe Room Desert Level- With Either 1 King or 2 Double Beds and Located on the Lower Floor.
Posada Room
Posada Guest Room - Features An Open Floor Plan With Either 1 King or 2 Double Beds.
Deluxe Room Scenic View
Suite Sized Deluxe Room Scenic View- With Either 1 King or 2 Double Beds and Located on the Upper Floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.3421 -110.9648
Area served
Nestled in the Foothills of Tucson's Santa Catalina Mountains.
Nearby airports
Tucson International Airport - TUS Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport - PHX
Area description
Tucson is in Southeast Arizona just 66 miles north of the Mexican Border. The city grew along the Santa Cruz and Rillito rivers, where native peoples grew corn, beans and squash since pre-historic times. This desert valley is surrounded by mountains known as "Sky Islands."

To the north, the 9,000-foot Santa Catalina Mountains feature the southernmost ski area in the United States. To the east are the Rincon Mountains, rising to the 8,644-foot summit of Mica Mountain. The highest are the Santa Rita Mountains south of the city, with Mount Wrightson reaching 9,453 feet. The lowest are the volcanic Tucson Mountains to the west; the summit is 4,687-foot Wasson Peak.

Nearby points of interest

  • Tohono Chul Park: 0.9 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 3.1 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6.7 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7.6 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 7.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 7.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 7.7 mi
  • McKale Center: 7.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 8.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 8.2 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 0.9 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 3.1 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 6.7 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 7 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 7.2 mi
  • University of Arizona: 7.6 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 7.6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 7.6 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 7.7 mi
  • McKale Center: 7.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 8.1 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 8.2 mi
  • Fox Theater: 8.3 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 8.4 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 8.5 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 8.7 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 9 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 9.4 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 9.4 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 10.8 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 12.8 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 13 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 16.2 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 16.2 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 39.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Tucson Convention and Conference Center: Whether you're planning a corporate meeting, an intimate wedding or another special event, the Westward Look Resort has everything you need to make it memorable.

With more than 20,000 square feet of space, our 16 meeting rooms can handle anything from large corporate meetings to small executive retreats. The natural surroundings of the Sonoran Desert are sure to inspire all attendees.

The Westward Look Resort also offers the perfect backdrop for your wedding and reception, bar/bat mitzvah, anniversary, family reunion, executive retreat or company picnic. From elegant indoor events to spectacular outdoor celebrations, the Westward Look Resort offers an array of locations to create just the right mood and experience.

Dining

Gold
GOLD at Westward Look Resort offers a new and contemporary culinary adventure. Our menu concept, created by the resort's new Executive Chef James Wallace, blends fresh and innovative contemporary American cuisine with a touch of desert-inspired flavor. The GOLD menu offers fresh, creative fare made from quality ingredients. Meals are beautifully plated in artistic fashion. The first-class wine selection also contributes to the prestige of the menu. Discover the energy, allures and flavors of GOLD.
Lookout Bar and Grille
The Lookout Bar & Grille is the resort's more casual dining choice with a lighter menu, easygoing atmosphere and stunning views. The cuisine features comfort food with a contemporary twist. Guests can enjoy specialty drinks, an array of tequilas and the option of dining indoors or on the terrace.
Chef's Garden
Our chefs regularly harvest fresh foods throughout the 80 acres at Westward Look Resort. In addition to native cactus and mesquite, there are more than 20 species of fruit trees, numerous herbs and the bounty of the Chef's Garden. Edible flowers are also cultivated.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 28, 2010

Wonderful Mid-Sized Resort Hotel

We enjoyed the pool and spa as well as the restaurant. It is a very nice, very peaceful hotel that I highly reccomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arizona Desert Museum, just spectacular

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Aug 2, 2010

41st Wedding Anniversary Disappointment!

We had chosen this resort because of location and the fact it boasted a gourmet restaurant Gold Room. We planned to have a quiet dinner in the Gold Restaurant later in the evening to celebrate our 41st Wedding Anniversary. It turned out we were redirected to a Sports Bar that was both noisy and we felt we were rushed by the servers. Had we known this earlier, we would have driven nearby to some very fine restaurants in the area, but we had chosen this restaurant and went later in the evening, so we felt it too late to leave the resort and find a place to eat. I will not return to the resort because of the restuarant disappointment and I will warn others that the main dining room will probably be closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Dining called the Gold Room will probably be closed, so plan ahead to eat elsewhere unless you like eating in a noisy sportsbar on the premises!

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson AZ
Jul 29, 2010

romantic getaway

everything was great, the hot tub did not work that was the down fall of the trip... there was another one located by us but at night it was pitch dark no lights were avail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimij296
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2010

Nice place to stay

This was a great place to stay. All of the staff members were friendly and helpful. The resort has beautiful grounds, plenty of fitness activities, and great pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom visiting daughter residing in Tucson
Business
Snellville, GA
Jun 28, 2010

Wonderful property and helpful staff

I have only wonderful things to say about the hotel. The property was well maintained and the staff was firt rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the property was excellent - even around the pool.

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 22, 2010

Blindside by the Westward Look

This was my third stay at the Westward Look and the previous stays were fantastic. Maybe my hopes were too high, but at check in I sensed a change. You were once greeted by a lovely dispenser of water and lemons--that was gone. When asking about the "Staycation" Deal of free breakfast--was told I could order from the menu at market price. No warm welcome or reception from the staff. Was starting to feel like a second class citizen maybe because I booked through [...].The pool party on Saturday was a blast--two very nice DJs who made sure they dedicated sets to the kids who came up and made requests. That really thrilled our 6 year old grandson. And the pool side bartender and staff provided outstanding service. Then the manager came around asking for our wrist bands to show we were entitled to the complimentary towel service. We had been there since Thursday, and this was Saturday, and this was the first we heard of it. When we told him that we didn't know what he was talking about, he said that we should have gotten them at check in. On both Thursday and Friday towels were rolled and placed on each deck chair. On Saturday we had a check out table for the towels and was given them after giving our room numbers. I got the distinct impression this was a new system he was trying to implement and was mostly taking it out on the young woman staffing the towel station. She had to turn several families away because of the lack of wrist bands. Really!! Who goes to a 4 star resort to wear a wrist band??? Or, again, maybe we weren't in the chosen group.We ate dinner Friday evening the resturant--however the service was so poor that they were gracious enough to comp the meal. All in all, the experience was mixed. You won't find a lovelier place. But on my next visit to Tucson, I'm ready to try another resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the International Wildlife Museum. What a riot--not at all what I expected. The 6 year old loved it and so did G&G.

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
May 24, 2010

Tucson Weekend Trip

Excellent service all around, called for early check-in, worked great. Called for late check-out, again worked great. Nice mature hotel with terrific views of Tucson from the foothills. Excellent, friendly and attentive staff, great ameneties. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 22, 2010

Westward Look Resort

We stayed at the Westward Look Resort in Tucson while attending a graduation. It is a very beautiful, well maintained resort with wonderful landscaping and great facilities. There were pools, tennis courts, vegetable gardens and walking trails with signs identifying desert plants and wildlife. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an upscale mall with many shops and restaurants close by.

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler Arizona
May 17, 2010

Wonderful Getaway

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and looking forward to returning. Grounds and landscape are desert beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 3, 2010

Nice Room, Nice Price

I stayed in the deluxe room and it was very nice. When I arrived, it was a little hard trying to find a parking spot near the lobby to check in. Maybe it was due to it being it was Friday and Happy Hour, Who Knows? There will be a $14.00 a day resort fee not included in [...] price when you check out. That fee is supposed to be used for local calls, wireless internet, facility usage. To me, it was not a big deal. Overall it's a nice location, I read a previous review about dogs barking, When I was walking around outside, Yes, dogs were barking. Does it sound like your in a kennel, NO, but there out in a far distance and after a short while, you won't know that they are there. When I was in the room, I couldn't hear them. The room was very nice. The only minor issue I would say would be the small refrigerator. It's a little noisy when your trying to sleep, But then again, it's not like barking dogs.Would I stay there again, you bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top