Rate based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2016 Check-out: Mar 12, 2016

Viscount Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4855 E Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85711

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
12 reviews
An unnoticed gem

Probably the largest room I have ever had at a hotel. This was the Gem and Mineral Show weekend in... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 4, 2008
Lovely stay.

The hotel was lovely and had a very clean and upscale feeling. Your keycard had to be used to gain... See full review

  • College Mom
  • May 14, 2012
The Viscount Suite Hotel is the only locally owned & operated, all suite, true atrium hotel located in the Golden Corridor of Tucson, Arizona. Our 4 story Atrium is surrounded by a luxurious Garden setting. Whether you will be visiting for business or pleasure, we offer the most amenities in our two-room suites and throughout our property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Viscount Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.2224 -110.8888
Area served
Tucson Marana Oro Valley Catalina Vail
Nearby airports
Tucson International Airport 12 miles away and Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport 117 miles away.
Area description
The Viscount is centrally located in the heart of Tucson. We are 12 miles away from Tucson International Airport and 4 miles away from the University of Arizona and Downtown Tucson. Attractions, shopping, recreation and many restaurants less than two miles away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Viscount Suite Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santraveller
Single
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 15, 2012

Gotta love a family-owned, local hotel

A good value, very convenient to restaurants, downtown, etc. Nice touches - good products in the bath, apples at the front desk, easy parking, great breakfast included. Not-so-hot: Dated rooms. Given all that, glad it's locally owned and operated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnes & Noble bookstore is about a quarter mile east of the hotel

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
freckles516
Business
lake jackson, tx
Aug 12, 2014

Don't eat the breakfast buffet

Eggs, bacon, etc. soggy - have them make your eggs your way so its fresh. This is an embassy suites with new rugs. Location great. Not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ried Park Zoo is only 4 miles away good value for a day out

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Mom
Single
PA
May 14, 2012

Lovely stay.

The hotel was lovely and had a very clean and upscale feeling. Your keycard had to be used to gain entry from side doors and into the elevator on the main floor, which I felt added security. Breakfast was more elaborate than most and nicely presented. The only drawback was a small pool with 5 lounges, one in need of repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisenseado
Family
Hermosillo, SON, México
Apr 7, 2012

Ordinary

Slow service at reception, and the hotel looks kinda old. It may need a couple of reparations on the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hermosillo, Mexico
Jul 30, 2010

good

good, but can be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dYana
Family
Hillo, Mex
Jun 22, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

It's a really nice hotel. It's quiet and very good for enjoing with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blake
Single
Draper, UT
Feb 1, 2010

Good, Bad, & Ugly

OK hotel. Becoming a little "tired," but basically clean. Biggest problem was their failure to execute the wake-up call I requested resulting in a missed flight and and extra $243 airline fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson AZ
Aug 5, 2009

Hot Stay!

Breakfast buffet was great, staff was very helpful and courteous. The room A/C wasn't working when we got there, and it never really got as cool as we like it. Everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cocoa Florida
May 9, 2009

Our Stay At Viscount

When we arrived the desk clerk didn't represent the Tucson area or Arizona very well. She proceded to tell us about the diseases we could catch if we moved to Arizona. She wanted to continue to talk and it was 12 midnight MST (3 AM EST) and all we wanted to do was receive our keys and go to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for the maps around tucson from the front desk and gift shop. The workers there are very friendly and are willing to help you with directions for any site you want to see.

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WIldcat mom
Single
Iowa
May 4, 2009

Less than expected but functional

Staff were accomodating when assistance was needed. Facility location gave quick access to campus which was intent of booking. Facility as a whole is becoming run down and needs updates/upgrades - which left me with feeling pricing was high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is centralized and easy to reach several shopping desinations easily with just a short drive.

Review of Viscount Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Guaymas, SO
Jan 3, 2009

Good for shopping

Hotel looks good. Very close to several malls and golf court

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice breakfast

Back to menu Return to top