Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Red Roof Inn Tucson South

2 stars
View map of 3704 East Irvington Rd, I-10 at Palo Verde, Tucson, AZ 85714

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Excellent

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite and lindo. The room was very clean and... See full review

  • EDITH P.
  • Dec 17, 2015
lite it

Recomended,it was nice and clean the staff was very responsable See full review

  • EDITH P.
  • Mar 9, 2015
Red Roof Inn Tuscon South, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and the Amtrak station. Close to the University of Arizona, Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Pima Air Museum, Pima County Fairgrounds and Reid Park Zoo.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Tucson South also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.1627 -110.9137
Nearby airports
Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 4.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jess Ro
Couples
Mesa, Arizona
Feb 28, 2013

Tucson old and boring-hotel right by train tracks

I am not understanding Tucson in general and the fact that all the hotels seem to be around nothing as far as activities to do. The city is so old and it seems they don't ever do upgrades. I paid $80 for this hotel and I am paying $65 for one next month right within 3 miles of a beach in California which makes no sense. The hotel is very average. Some of the lights would not work, bed fine. The worst thing is that it is right by a train track and trains went all night long and I am not a sound sleeper so it continuously woke me up although if you are a sound sleeper you could be okay. My husband slept right through it. I could not stay here again just for the fact of the train and have no desire to stay in Tucson ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Delectables on 4th avenue had delicious food. I got a burger for lunch and it was one of the best burgers I have ever eaten.

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SHANE
Single
York
Feb 18, 2015

Decent for what it is

Location - good location right off I-10 but not really near too many things unless you want to drive 5-10 minutes. Dennys on site is a huge plus for those with families. Room - so so cleanliness. Carpet in 114 need updated, huge stains. Shower was clean and good water pressure. Walls are SUPER thin. Expect to hear your neighbors. Nice TV and micro/fridge worked. Wifi was fast. Expect staff to complain about doing their jobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa and Grandma
Couples
Northern California
Jan 23, 2010

Met expectations, courteous employes.

Visited Pima Air museum that was close by and received excellent directions from staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gomezfam
Family
tucson arizona
Apr 17, 2010

worth my money

it was worth our money only thing its next to highway and pretty noisy. as far as the actual room beds and bathrooms everything was well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dudley001ca
Single
Victoria, BC, Canada
Dec 20, 2013

A good place to take it easy.

Easy to find, nice, big room. Great computer desk and power bar. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald S.
Friends
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Great Getaway

Appreciated my stay...excellent staff...could provide Kleenex though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAT
Business
PHOENIX
Jun 28, 2009

HOTEL GOOD ,CHEAP TICKETS BAD

The hotel was fine and the staff was very helpful . The reservation from Cheap Tickets was all wrong, even though I had claaed them the night before saying that there were problems. The Cheap Tickets rep [...] said she called and reservation. When we showed up to check the reservation was wrong. I would not recommend Cheap Ticket to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EDITH P.
Family
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

lite it

Recomended,it was nice and clean the staff was very responsable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EDITH P.
Family
N/A
Dec 17, 2015

Excellent

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite and lindo. The room was very clean and confortable. I recommend This hotel 100.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top