Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Red Roof Inn Tucson South

2 stars
3704 East Irvington Rd, I-10 at Palo Verde, Tucson, AZ 85714
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
41 reviews
MY STAY AT THE RED ROOF

i HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE HERE THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY AND I WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND... See full review

  • james wildman
  • Dec 10, 2013
Perfect birthday

Stayed with my husband a few blocks away from where we had our daughter being babysat for a night... See full review

  • Mr and Mrs Hench
  • Sep 30, 2013
Mountain-view Tucson hotel with outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi

Located four miles from the airport amid mountain scenery, the affordable Red Roof Inn Tucson South has a heated outdoor pool plus an on-site restaurant serving three meals daily. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access and free parking. Families also enjoy the hotel's family-friendly perks: pets and children under 17 stay free.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Pets and children under 17 stay free of charge
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary coffee and newspapers in lobby
Location

Only minutes from the Tucson International Airport, Red Roof Tucson South is also close to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and Tucson Raceway Park. Pima Air Museum and Pima County Fairgrounds are only 5 miles away.

Rooms

Red Roof Inn Tucson South guest rooms have one king or two double beds and are accessed via exterior corridors. All 133 air-conditioned units have cable TVs with expanded premium programming, desks, alarm clock radios and data ports. Bathrooms have combination showers and bathtubs as well as hair-dryers. Cribs and wake-up calls are available on request. Housekeeping is provided daily. Guests stay connected with free wireless Internet access and local and long distance calls.

Features

Red Roof Inn Tucson South has an outdoor pool, and on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by car appreciate ample, free parking. Business-friendly perks include free faxes (up to 10 pages), plus free wireless Internet access. Furthering the theme, guest rooms have expanded cable with premium programming.

 

Tucson attractions such as Reid Park Zoo and the University of Arizona are a short drive from the hotel. For Old West fans, check out nearby Old Tucson Studios, the filming location of numerous westerns through the years.

Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
Attractions
  • Tucson Electric Park (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Reid Park Zoo (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Maverick (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Davis-Monthan Air Force Base (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • University of Arizona (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Tucson Convention Center (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
  • Old Tucson Studios (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Pima County Fairgrounds (14.4 mi/23.1 km)
  • Tucson Raceway Park (14.9 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Complimentary faxing up to 10 pages
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Red Roof Inn Tucson South Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Tucson South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.1627 -110.9137
Nearby airports
Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 4.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 5 mi
  • McKale Center: 5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 5.2 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 5.3 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.5 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.8 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 5 mi
  • McKale Center: 5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 5.2 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 5.3 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.5 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.8 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 6 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 6.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 7.2 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 7.2 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 10.3 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 12 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 13 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 13 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 13.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 14.2 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 17.7 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 27.3 mi

Dining

Burger King
0.5 MI
McDonald s
0.5 MI
Denny s
On Site
Brooklyn s Beer and Burger
WALKING DISTANCE
Mi Nidito Mexican Restaurant
4.0 MI
Pinnacle Peak
4.5 MI
El Charro Caffe
5.1 Miles
Silver Saddle Steak House
3.5 Miles
Cattle Town
1.3 MI
Beer Bottoms Bistro
2.0 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

1
KChimene
Business
Sonoita, AZ
Jul 9, 2012

Yikes

Room smelled really bad, 3 tiny, old pillows, noisy location facing the freeway. Did not want to be barefoot on dirty carpet. Old, thin sheets with not very clean bedspread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

1
Lenny78
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 26, 2010

Red Roof A BIG No No!

Whe I first arrived I noticed that the motel was not as close to the Airport as I thouhgt. After checking in I inspected my room. The toilet had urine still on it, the bath tub was dirty and the bed sheets were stained with fecal matter and dirt. This was by far the worst condition of a room that i have ever experienced!!! Although the clerk provided assistance to try to fix the matter, there was no undooing what had already been done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

1
biggdogg
N.D.
Feb 27, 2010

Not Good

Horrible,the rooms needed updating and they smelled bad the sheets looked old and thin the pillows where very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
Jess Ro
Mesa, Arizona
Feb 28, 2013

Tucson old and boring-hotel right by train tracks

I am not understanding Tucson in general and the fact that all the hotels seem to be around nothing as far as activities to do. The city is so old and it seems they don't ever do upgrades. I paid $80 for this hotel and I am paying $65 for one next month right within 3 miles of a beach in California which makes no sense. The hotel is very average. Some of the lights would not work, bed fine. The worst thing is that it is right by a train track and trains went all night long and I am not a sound sleeper so it continuously woke me up although if you are a sound sleeper you could be okay. My husband slept right through it. I could not stay here again just for the fact of the train and have no desire to stay in Tucson ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Delectables on 4th avenue had delicious food. I got a burger for lunch and it was one of the best burgers I have ever eaten.

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
hotel hopper fursure
tucson, arizona
Dec 6, 2013

great for the price

Had a good stay. With the wife and our cat and dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
Really disappointed in my First Red Roof
Tucson, AZ.
Jun 13, 2009

Have had lots better.

Room was clean, pool was nice. Other than that, everything went downhill. Started out with no wifi. Most all of my previous stays (and at places that were cheaper) had free wifi. Not this Red Roof. You had to get in contact with T-Mobile and charge something like five bucks for the night. Not gonna put up with this after a long days drive. Next thing noticed?? No in room coffee. Even in a cheap, dirty, out of the way hole in the road has in room coffee. Contacted the desk and was told I had to "upgrade my room rate for things like coffee, microwave, hair dryer......wait a min. If this is any example of how Red Roof Inn is going to be in their "Newly referbished upgraded motels", I will stick with my regular Comfort Inn, Quality Inn and so forth. I may have to pay a bit more, but I won't have to walk to the office for a cup of coffee in the morning only to find the machine is broke....and I will be able to check my email while I enjoy my In Room Coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down the road is the Pima Air Museum. One of the best I have seen in this country. Being retired USAF, I was impressed with everything. Staff, displays, tours and all. Highly recommended.

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
Capitol Guy
Washington
Oct 28, 2013

Only Once

Front Desk staff was welcoming and friendly. For the price and location, I didn't expect more. Bathroom showed signs of wear and needed some TLC, as did the rest of the room. Denny's restaurant on property. Convenient to freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
Lilene
Arizona
May 28, 2012

Close to our destination

I had always wanted to try Red Roof Inns, I thought it would be a little nicer than this one was, I stayed here because it was close to where I needed to be & thought it would be a little newer motel It was ok for the night but would like to stay in a little nicer place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
Computer teacher
Bloomington Illinois
Dec 24, 2012

Quick nights sleep

the bed left a lot to be desired! near the train tracks. Freshly remodeled as the remnants were still there. No water pressure for shower! Check in process was easy and the girl at the counter was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's attached to office and Waffle House across the street!

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
tucson,az
Jan 31, 2010

never again

I found it only fair as there was no coffee or breakfast offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top