Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn Tucson South

2 stars
3704 East Irvington Rd, I-10 at Palo Verde, Tucson, AZ 85714
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
53 reviews
Really nice place

Clean friendly staff helpful , within minutes from down town great place See full review

  • Bobbyxnavarro
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great

The lady behind the desk was super nice. Yea I know it's cheap but I wasn't expecting much. All we... See full review

  • Trezz
  • Apr 24, 2014
Mountain-view Tucson hotel with outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi

Located four miles from the airport amid mountain scenery, the affordable Red Roof Inn Tucson South has a heated outdoor pool plus an on-site restaurant serving three meals daily. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access and free parking. Families also enjoy the hotel's family-friendly perks: pets and children under 17 stay free.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Pets and children under 17 stay free of charge
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary coffee and newspapers in lobby
Location

Only minutes from the Tucson International Airport, Red Roof Tucson South is also close to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and Tucson Raceway Park. Pima Air Museum and Pima County Fairgrounds are only 5 miles away.

Rooms

Red Roof Inn Tucson South guest rooms have one king or two double beds and are accessed via exterior corridors. All 133 air-conditioned units have cable TVs with expanded premium programming, desks, alarm clock radios and data ports. Bathrooms have combination showers and bathtubs as well as hair-dryers. Cribs and wake-up calls are available on request. Housekeeping is provided daily. Guests stay connected with free wireless Internet access and local and long distance calls.

Features

Red Roof Inn Tucson South has an outdoor pool, and on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by car appreciate ample, free parking. Business-friendly perks include free faxes (up to 10 pages), plus free wireless Internet access. Furthering the theme, guest rooms have expanded cable with premium programming.

 

Tucson attractions such as Reid Park Zoo and the University of Arizona are a short drive from the hotel. For Old West fans, check out nearby Old Tucson Studios, the filming location of numerous westerns through the years.

Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
Attractions
  • Tucson Electric Park (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Reid Park Zoo (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Maverick (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Davis-Monthan Air Force Base (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • University of Arizona (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Tucson Convention Center (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
  • Old Tucson Studios (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Pima County Fairgrounds (14.4 mi/23.1 km)
  • Tucson Raceway Park (14.9 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Complimentary faxing up to 10 pages
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Red Roof Inn Tucson South Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Tucson South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.1627 -110.9137
Nearby airports
Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 4.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 5 mi
  • McKale Center: 5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 5.2 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 5.3 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.5 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.8 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 4.8 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 5 mi
  • McKale Center: 5 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 5.2 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 5.3 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 5.3 mi
  • Fox Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 5.4 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Arizona: 5.5 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 5.8 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 6 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 6.6 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 7.2 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 7.2 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 10.3 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 12 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 13 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 13 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 13.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 14.2 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 16 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 17.7 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 27.3 mi

Dining

Burger King
0.5 MI
McDonald s
0.5 MI
Denny s
On Site
Brooklyn s Beer and Burger
WALKING DISTANCE
Mi Nidito Mexican Restaurant
4.0 MI
Pinnacle Peak
4.5 MI
El Charro Caffe
5.1 Miles
Silver Saddle Steak House
3.5 Miles
Cattle Town
1.3 MI
Beer Bottoms Bistro
2.0 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KChimene
Business
Sonoita, AZ
Jul 9, 2012

Yikes

Room smelled really bad, 3 tiny, old pillows, noisy location facing the freeway. Did not want to be barefoot on dirty carpet. Old, thin sheets with not very clean bedspread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lenny78
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 26, 2010

Red Roof A BIG No No!

Whe I first arrived I noticed that the motel was not as close to the Airport as I thouhgt. After checking in I inspected my room. The toilet had urine still on it, the bath tub was dirty and the bed sheets were stained with fecal matter and dirt. This was by far the worst condition of a room that i have ever experienced!!! Although the clerk provided assistance to try to fix the matter, there was no undooing what had already been done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
biggdogg
Business
N.D.
Feb 27, 2010

Not Good

Horrible,the rooms needed updating and they smelled bad the sheets looked old and thin the pillows where very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilene
Business
Arizona
May 28, 2012

Close to our destination

I had always wanted to try Red Roof Inns, I thought it would be a little nicer than this one was, I stayed here because it was close to where I needed to be & thought it would be a little newer motel It was ok for the night but would like to stay in a little nicer place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Computer teacher
Business
Bloomington Illinois
Dec 24, 2012

Quick nights sleep

the bed left a lot to be desired! near the train tracks. Freshly remodeled as the remnants were still there. No water pressure for shower! Check in process was easy and the girl at the counter was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's attached to office and Waffle House across the street!

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jess Ro
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Feb 28, 2013

Tucson old and boring-hotel right by train tracks

I am not understanding Tucson in general and the fact that all the hotels seem to be around nothing as far as activities to do. The city is so old and it seems they don't ever do upgrades. I paid $80 for this hotel and I am paying $65 for one next month right within 3 miles of a beach in California which makes no sense. The hotel is very average. Some of the lights would not work, bed fine. The worst thing is that it is right by a train track and trains went all night long and I am not a sound sleeper so it continuously woke me up although if you are a sound sleeper you could be okay. My husband slept right through it. I could not stay here again just for the fact of the train and have no desire to stay in Tucson ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Delectables on 4th avenue had delicious food. I got a burger for lunch and it was one of the best burgers I have ever eaten.

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tucsonsoccerstar
Business
tucson
May 12, 2013

Good for price

Fine, but they gave me the wrong kind of room and it was close to the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Capitol Guy
Business
Washington
Oct 28, 2013

Only Once

Front Desk staff was welcoming and friendly. For the price and location, I didn't expect more. Bathroom showed signs of wear and needed some TLC, as did the rest of the room. Denny's restaurant on property. Convenient to freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotel hopper fursure
Business
tucson, arizona
Dec 6, 2013

great for the price

Had a good stay. With the wife and our cat and dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2retirees
Business
new mexico
Jun 4, 2014

Overnight stay

Except for loud ac unit the room was quite adequate. Good for the money and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top