Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Radisson Suites Tucson

3 stars
6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
71 reviews
Beautiful Grounds

This hotel has a great location. It is situated on a mature property with a lovely inner courtyard,... See full review

  • EmKL
  • Jun 26, 2013
Great pool and staff

We had a great stay in Tucson. The lay out of the suite just suited our needs. The rooms could use... See full review

  • fizzbang
  • Sep 3, 2014
Upscale Tucson hotel close to downtown

Radisson Suites Tucson, nestled in an upscale midtown neighborhood, offers guests convenient access to rich local culture and the magnificent Southwest scenery of Tucson. Hotel amenities include beautiful suites, fitness center, casual restaurant, and oversized pool. Business travelers enjoy roughly 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space indoor and outside.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the property
  • Complimentary shuttle within a three-mile radius of property
  • Patio bar and grill, pool
  • Pet-friendly suites (fees apply)
  • Business center and flexible meeting space
Rooms

The hotel suites feature spacious, well-appointed rooms and include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, mini-fridge and microwave oven, executive desk, living area with pull-out sleeper sofa, and extra-large bathroom. Private balconies offer a glimpse of the famed mountain scenery of the Southwest.

Features

Radisson Suites Tucson offers an array of upscale amenities, including an oversized, temperature-controlled pool with hydro spa, the Breeze Patio Bar and Grill, offering 14 beers on tap, a mix of Southwestern, Pacific Rim, and American cuisine (room service available), and an executive fitness room featuring Life Fitness equipment.

 

The hotel, just 20 minutes from Tucson International Airport, offers easy access to downtown and a wide variety of local attractions, including the Park Place Mall, the University of Arizona, the Tucson Museum of Art, the Desert Museum, and Old Tucson Studios. Guests also take advantage of some of the best golf, shopping, and recreation the city has to offer.

 

Kids love the hotel's game room, while mom and dad appreciate the added convenience of having coin-operated laundry services close by.

Transportation
  • Tucson International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (118.4 mi/190.5 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle within a 3-mile radius of the property
Nearby attractions
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (20.8 mi/33.5 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Roughly 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Business center with modern technology
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout property
  • Personal service from conference staff
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly suites available.
  • Gold Points Plus rewards program.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Suites Tucson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.2362 -110.8532
Area served
Downtown Tucson
Nearby airports
TUCSON INTL ARPT, (TUS), 12.00, MI, SE; SKY HARBOR INTL ARPT, (PHX), 120.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Gas Light Theatre: 1 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 2.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 3.2 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • McKale Center: 5.5 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 5.5 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 6 mi
  • University of Arizona: 6.1 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 6.4 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 6.8 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 1 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 2.9 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 3.2 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 4.1 mi
  • McKale Center: 5.5 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 5.5 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 6 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 6 mi
  • University of Arizona: 6.1 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 6.4 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 6.8 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 6.9 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 7 mi
  • Fox Theater: 7 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 8.3 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 8.6 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 10.4 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 12.6 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 13.4 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 15.4 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 16.3 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 17 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 18.4 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 32.5 mi

Dining

Breeze Patio Bar and Grill
-Eclectic cuisine with a late night menu -Smoking allowed on patio

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Suites Tucson

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fiddlrs3
Hampshire, IL
Apr 5, 2014

Great Location!

We chose this location because it was close to family. We were pleasantly surprised at the size and comfort of the suite. The patio and pool areas were lovely and well-kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try some of the breweries in the downtown area--stay away from the more generic places along Broadway and Speedway.

Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Needing rest
Phoenix,AZ
Jul 22, 2013

Visiting Family in Hospital

Would have been nice to enter room from an indoor, air conditioned lobby or elevator. When we entered the room, it was stuffy. The ac, the little fridge, and tv monitor in lvgrm weren't working. We reported problems and an engineer arrived promptly to repair everything. We left to cool down and dined. Disappointed with hotel meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Millie's Cafe for breakfast/brunch; Beyond Bread for Lunch. All, very close and delish.

Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4th Youngest Sister
Savannah, GA
Jun 28, 2013

Wonderful staff

Our family traveled from all over the United States to celebrate our Aunt's life and mourn her passing. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to see to our comfort and anticipate our needs. We felt as if we were with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metac
Burke, Virginia
May 13, 2013

A place to visit

Was with family for a few days get away and had a fantastic stay. The staff in the restaurant were very welcoming and my children enjoyed the meals and services. It is a place to visit with or without the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sullivan

Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
Jun 9, 2011

A beautiful Oasis

My daughter and her family live in Tucson and I visit several times a year. They are only minutes away from the Radisson Suites - our whole family & guests stayed here for their wedding in 2006. My 2 granddaughters loved to come and visit me while I stayed this time - the pool, hot tub and beautiful grassed areas made it wonderful. They would rather come back here then go anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are shopping malls withing minutes from the hotel and in every direction.

Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tahoe
Oct 4, 2010

fabulous!

This was a very nice quiet place and I enjoyed the pool very much. The restaurant was the only thing I would have changed, it was overprice but the people were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Jun 7, 2010

Tucson Trip

Excellent stay, easy check-in and check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spearfish, SD
Apr 8, 2010

Another great stay

We've had several good experiences at this particular Radisson. Even though it is a good distance from the University, we still stay there because of the positive experiences in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Have children will travel.
Minnesota
Mar 16, 2010

You get what you pay for.

We were traveling with 2 young children. Upon check-in, we had been traveling all day and the kids were wiped out, as were we. The girl at the front desk drew a few scribbles on a map to show us where the best place to park was, which proved difficult to understand since the entrance was labeled differently than the map. We got everyone and everything unloaded and attempted to find our room. When we finally reached the elevator the front desk girl had indicated was closest to our room (struggling the entire way with the luggage, car seats and crabby children) the elevator was out of order....and stayed this way for our ENTIRE 5 day stay. The girl at the front desk sure could have shared this information with us before we got everything/everyone unloaded- we could have planned differently. After trying to find another elevator, we finally reached our room. The room was run down (which I was expecting after reading reviews on this site) but I was not prepared for the FILTHY carpeting!!! My kids socks were BLACK from the carpets. DISGUSTING! I don't expect the floor to be spotless, but this was ridiculous! I was afraid to set anything on the floor. The bathroom was in bad need of repair, the grout around the shower was pulling away from the wall, counter tops had numerous burn marks from cigarettes, the grout in the shower had mildew. In the bedroom the walls had been touched up with spackle, but never repainted. The carpet was pulling up in the entryway, and carpet staples were poking through. The one nice thing about this complex is that there is so much secure indoor green space, my kids enjoyed going for a walk every morning. My daughter lost a toy in the central courtyard, and when I inquired about it at the office, the same girl who neglected to tell us about the broken elevator told me that nothing had been turned in, without even bothering to look. Unless she had been working 24 hrs a day for the prior 4 days that we had been there up to that point, how would she know unless she looked? Very disappointing stay, but I should have known that you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UAMom
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 21, 2010

Not A Deal

The hotel is nice enough but there is a huge glass block window which prevents the room from getting dark at night. One of the phones didn't work nor did one of the lamps in the bedroom. A light bulb was out above the vanity. We left a note with these problems and a request for more towels, but it was ignored. This was definitely a been there never going back again experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zona78 - FABULOUS!

Back to menu Return to top