Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

2 stars
6020 West Hospitality Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Great Hotel with a Great Rate

We were driving in late at night from the west coast and I wanted something close to the highway,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 26, 2009
Clean, fresh air, and quiet

La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson/Marana, TUCSON, AZ, was our choice for a recent 5-day visit to the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2007
The La Quinta Inn and Suites NW Tucson Marana was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! 42" Flat Panel TVs with over 90 Premium Channels. If you're looking for a Tucson hotel to stay at while traveling on business, the 100% non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana allows you to remain productive while you travel. You'll enjoy convenient features like free high-speed Internet access, a full business center, and Free Bright Side Breakfast. A well-equipped fitness center along with a refreshing outdoor pool and hot tub will help you feel revived. Meeting facilities for up to 30 guests are also available. Our Tucson AZ Hotel's location also makes us a good destination if you're traveling for pleasure. With easy access to I-10, this comfortable hotel is a short drive from the Arizona State Museum, Casino Del Sol, Old Tucson Studios, Arizona Sonora Desert Museum, Reid Park Zoo, and more. The Tucson Convention Center is only 10 miles away, while the University of Arizona is only 15. Neighboring cities of Oro Valley, Marana, Catalina, and Eloy are all within a 30 minute drive. So if you're final destination is in any of these places consider lodging in Tucson, AZ at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Marana hotel. There's no shortage of restaurants nearby, a Cracker Barrel and Texas Roadhouse are even within walking distance. Plus, as our guest you can enjoy discounts to Texas Roadhouse, as well as other local attraction such as Pines Golf Course, Desert Museum, Old Tucson Studios, and Breakers Water Park (seasonal). If youve got a sweet tooth, we offer complimentary fresh homemade cookies in lobby Monday thru Thursday. So if youre searching for a reputable hotel in Tucson, AZ, reserve your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana and enjoy an exceptional experience in Tucson hotels with a brand you can trust.

La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana Rooms

Deluxe
One King Deluxe, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.3589 -111.0936
Nearby airports
Tucson Intl Airport, (TUS), 25.00, MI, S; Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 90.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Tohono Chul Park: 6.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 9.4 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 9.8 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 10.1 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 10.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 11.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 11.7 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 11.8 mi
  • University of Arizona: 11.8 mi
  • Fox Theater: 11.8 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 11.9 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 12 mi
  • Tohono Chul Park: 6.7 mi
  • International Wildlife Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Tucson Mountain Park: 9.4 mi
  • Old Tucson Studios: 9.8 mi
  • Catalina State Park: 10.1 mi
  • Finger Rock Trail: 10.6 mi
  • Tucson Museum of Art: 11.6 mi
  • A Mountain Sentinel Peak: 11.7 mi
  • Arizona Theater Company: 11.8 mi
  • University of Arizona: 11.8 mi
  • Fox Theater: 11.8 mi
  • Arizona State Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Children's Museum Tucson: 11.9 mi
  • St. Augustine Cathedral: 12 mi
  • UA Science: Flandrau: 12.2 mi
  • Arizona Stadium: 12.4 mi
  • McKale Center: 12.4 mi
  • Rocks and Ropes: 12.4 mi
  • The Loft Cinema: 13 mi
  • Tucson Botanical Gardens: 13.2 mi
  • The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures: 13.3 mi
  • Agua Caliente Park: 13.6 mi
  • Reid Park Zoo: 14.4 mi
  • Casino Del Sol: 15.7 mi
  • Sabino Canyon: 16.3 mi
  • The Gas Light Theatre: 17.4 mi
  • Mission San Xavier del Bac: 17.9 mi
  • Pima Air & Space Museum: 20.2 mi
  • Madera Canyon: 42.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Alaska
Aug 5, 2011

Good Value

On personal business in TUcson. Room was not as clean as it could have been. Overall though it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

Reviewer score

4
ramagut
Kingman, AZ
Jul 18, 2009

Nice hotel

The staff was friendly and helpful. It is clean and safe. The continental breakfast was fair. There was a strong odor of cigarette smoke almost constantly. There are lots of restaurants and a Wal-Mart nearby, but if you are planning to spend a lot of time in Tucson, it's not very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is a very short walk from the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fargo, ND
Oct 4, 2010

Disapointment

I had asked for a non smoking room at the time of my reservation and one was not available when we arrived. With my medical condition, this was not an option, so we had to pay more for a different room.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We had a great time at the wet and wild water park in Phionex

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
May 9, 2007

Clean, fresh air, and quiet

La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson/Marana, TUCSON, AZ, was our choice for a recent 5-day visit to the Tucson area. The room was immaculate, and smelled fresh and clean every time we came back to it. The neighborhood was quiet. The Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Gift Shop was located nearby, so we knew we would find a quality dining experience there. The Belgian waffles that were included in the Continental Breakfast at La Quinta were excellent, as were the variety of other choices available. Having the vanity outside of the bathroom was very handy. The view from the window was very scenic. I would recommend this location to anyone who is looking for a clean, quiet place where you can get a good night's rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was located near the west side Saguaro National Park, in which one could hike, or see the Desert Museum. There was also a movie lot nearby. Tucson was an easy 30 to 40 minute drive, depending upon your destination.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

Reviewer score

5
Mother of kids
California
Jun 23, 2012

great hotel

We pulled in due to unexpected car trouble and the staff here was extremely helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was good. The rate was affordable. I will stay here again! I am so thankful for all their help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 26, 2009

Great Hotel with a Great Rate

We were driving in late at night from the west coast and I wanted something close to the highway, but clean and reasonably priced. We got it with this hotel. Staff was very nice, continental breakfast was very tasty, and room was good sized and clean. Pool was a little small but clean and perfect for the kids to play in for an hour before we had to hit the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top