Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Sedona Real Inn & Suites

3 stars
95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
105 reviews
Clean, quiet, and comfortable

I've stayed here a couple of times and it is located just off the main road of Sedona, so it's nice... See full review

  • Maria Jen N
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great getaway in Sedona!

We loved this hotel and wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it! The pool was lovely and had... See full review

  • Charlottesville Mom
  • Jul 22, 2014
Poolside red rock views and pleasant mid-range hotel rooms in Sedona

Sedona Real Inn & Suites is an independently owned hotel in west Sedona, Arizona. This property is easy to find off Highway 89A just two miles from uptown Sedona restaurants and shops. Three-star accommodations with breakfast included ensure a good value for any kind of desert vacation. An outdoor swimming pool has postcard-perfect views of landmark red rocks. Sedona Real Inn & Suites is a pet-friendly hotel offering bowls, leashes, bandanas and treats for four-legged guests.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • In-room refrigerators and microwaves
  • Free hot breakfast features eggs, sausage, waffles
  • In-room massages available
  • Rooms with views of Sedona red rocks
Rooms

Sedona Real Inn & Suites has 42 rooms and 47 suites. Traditional rooms were upgraded in 2006 with LCD flat-screen TVs and nine-foot ceilings. All units have free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker.

Features

Sedona Real Inn & Suites provides the full array of amenities, including a fitness center, swimming pool and room service (limited hours). Complimentary breakfast each morning includes hot and cold items as well as fresh-brewed coffee.

 

Use the free high-speed Internet access in the lobby to look up travel information (fees apply for computer use). To simply kick back in the sun, find the lounge chairs and hot tub by the pool or request an in-room massage (fees apply). This hotel has an on-site laundromat and dry cleaning service available. Parking is free.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (34 mi/54.8 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (121 mi/194 km)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Red Rock State Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Slide Rock State Park (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (24.6 mi/39.7 km)
  • Coconino National Forest (32 mi/51.5 km)
  • Flagstaff, AZ (34 mi/54.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (111 mi/179 km)
  • Phoenix, AZ (118 mi/190 km)

Sedona Real Inn & Suites Rooms

2 Queen Room
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, in-room movies, data ports, coffee maker, air conditioning.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed and sofa sleeper with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, in-room movies, data ports, coffee maker, air conditioning.
2 Queen Suite/with sleeper sofa
The room offers 2 Queen Beds and sofa sleeper with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, in-room movies, data ports, coffee maker, air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sedona Real Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8605 -111.8156
Area served
Sedona
Nearby airports
Sedona Airport
Area description
The Sedona Real Inn is located in West Sedona, five minutes away from the tourist center. The Sedona Real is near excellent hiking and golfing. Boynton Canyon and the 7 Canyons Golf Resort are very close. Many of Sedona's finest restaurants are nearby.

Dining

Breakfast
A full continental breakfast is included

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Sedona Real Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sedona Real Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrisypo
Business
Prescott Valley, AZ
Sep 22, 2011

What should been mentioned

It was a great place, but your info noted that it was pet friendly, it is that, but they charge an additional $30 for each pet. They do give you a new leash and portable water dish. You should note the additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sedona Real Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Rome
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Wasn't that impressed

I have stayed at better hotels for less the price I payed at Sedona Real. The towels were old and coarse and not soft. The pillows were hard which took away from the comfortable bed (one noted positive). Service was average and the breakfast horrible. Sorry I know I sound like a disgruntled guest, I'm really not, it's just that my wife and I travel very often and this hotel is a bit pricy for the service and comfort that it delivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sedona Real Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRose
Business
Green Bay, WI and Phoenix, AZ
May 16, 2011

Great Hotel in the Sedona Area

Great location just miles from the square. Helpful concierge to assist in planning your day and evening activities. Clean and nice rooms. Breakfast left a little to be desired, as did the pool area. But overall a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine on the upper patio at Oaxaca for huge portions, really great margaritas, and a beautiful view.

Review of Sedona Real Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fulleton, ca
Apr 20, 2011

Pretty Good.......

Very much satisfied.. Staff was great.. Wish for faster internet during the evening and maybe partial kitchen...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sedona Real Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Photographer
Business
San Diego, Ca
Apr 10, 2011

Clean Room Nice Service

Nice clean room, comforatable beds, nice hotel staff, beautiful town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Photography - Red Rock Canyon - Cathedral Rock. If you are a hiker or photographer do not miss them.

Review of Sedona Real Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun Prairie, WI
Mar 16, 2011

very nice

touring the area, very good location, hotel and staff very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

some attractions are further than others but the drives are easy and beautiful

Review of Sedona Real Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale Az
Jan 3, 2011

Good and Clean, could be updated though

Everything was clean and the service staff was great. Better than any other hotel I've stayed at. The only complaint I can think of is that the room decor and furniture is a little out dated. But the breakfast is good and saved us a lot of money. I asked for a room with a view and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast was very helpful to us with little ones.

Review of Sedona Real Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Dec 13, 2010

nice place

Nice place. Very friendly people. Good free breakfast. recommended. good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

definitely take the scenic drive to Flagstaff.

Review of Sedona Real Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
surprised G
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 29, 2010

Im in love!

It was amazing! I loved our suite! We had an awsome view from our balcony of the mountains! I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything was driving distance.

Review of Sedona Real Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas CA
Oct 23, 2010

Comfortable Stay

The main focus of our trip to Sedona was to hike and enjoy the outdoors. Sedona Real Inn was a great location for us as we were a way from the crowd of the tourist area but yet close enough if we wanted food/shops, etc. We were very close to the Boyenton Canyon area which had a lot of hiking trails and the hotel was very helpful in providing a map with all the trails available. Hotel was very clean, staff friendly, breakfast was nice. The only drawback is Sedona does not have many street lights so at night when you are trying to find restaurants this can be a little challenging, especially with it raining and so dark. Overall, enjoyed our stay and would stay at Sedona Real Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Would definitely recommend hiking while in Sedona so you can enjoy the beauty of the area. There are many easy trails. Liked the Boyenton Canyon trail but would recommend trying others as the noise from the resort which follows the trail for quite some time takes away from the beauty of nature.

Back to menu Return to top