Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Perfect stay

My stay at the Days Inn in Sedona was perfect. The location was exceptional, providing a quiet... See full review

  • Kadiatu
  • Jul 8, 2014
Surprised

Beautiful view, friendly staff and clean rooms. It was a wonderful stay for a weekend getaway. See full review

  • Ash2134
  • Jun 10, 2014
Our Days Inn is the closest Days Inn downtown Sedona and is a Days Inn of Sedona, Arizona is located in the midst of superb red rock vistas, on the edge of popular hiking trails, nearby state parks and new age vortexes. Our all non-smoking quality accommodations, with a complimentary continental breakfast, hi-speed wireless internet, outdoor swimming pool and rooms equipped with refrigerator, hairdryer, coffeemaker, iron and clock radio. Various shops, art galleries, restaurants, golf and theatre nearby. Oak Creek Canyon is 5 miles and Jerome -old mining town-is 26 miles. We are located 120 miles north of Phoenix and 110 miles south of the Grand Canyon, Days Inn of Sedona is an ideal midway stop of breathtaking splendor. Children 17 and under stay free with an adult.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8615 -111.8118
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLRRDR
Washington, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nothing special

Not many shops around. You can walk to Safeway and Walgreens. Thai Spices is a great place to eat if you like Thai food. The room price was good. The breakfast was good for being free. I would get there by 8 though if you want choices. The bed was hard as a rock. The room was clean though. The pool was nice. There was a fridge and microwave in the room so it cut down on having to eat out every night since we could get food at Safeway. The staff was not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicholekristin
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Sedona fun

For what we paid, the hotel is great. Beds are a little small, but comfortable. Staff were great and it had everything we needed for a couple of days. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kadiatu
Business
Idaho
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect stay

My stay at the Days Inn in Sedona was perfect. The location was exceptional, providing a quiet room, away from the noisy road!. There was a view out the back, breakfast was good and the staff were very! helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kadiatu
Business
Idaho
Jun 24, 2014

Reiki in Sedona

I stayed @ Days Inn while I attended a Reiki class. I could not have asked for a better spot. The room was clean and QUIET!!! The location, view and staff were awesome. Breakfast was nice, coffee hot and computer worked. The only thing that would have been nice was to be able to check in early, rather than wait until 3, but understand....so.....THANK you Days Inn Sedona....will see you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai Restaraunt was awesome, but is not fast food, so be patient, sit back and soak in the energy of Sedona.....,

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ash2134
Tucson, AZ
Jun 10, 2014

Surprised

Beautiful view, friendly staff and clean rooms. It was a wonderful stay for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dusty Ross
Buffalo NY
May 24, 2014

Special getaway

The location was good, but the hotel was nothing special, but it was clean and satisfactory. The staff as I checked in was pleasant enough, but as I checked out, I thought he was very arrogant and rude, wouldn't print me a receipt because I had booked through someone other than the hotel itself. Never had that happen before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN winter escapee
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Apr 22, 2014

Pretty average motel-style in Sedona

I went with the sig. other to Sedona and booked a room at the Days Inn. We were in a room upstairs on the end, so there wasn't much noise from other rooms, but we did hear the traffic on 89A when the windows were open. The pool is somewhat small and there is also a hot tub, both in the middle of the courtyard/parking lot. I thought the room was adequate, and housekeeping was friendly, but there was nothing special about the place. Breakfast was kind of pathetic - toast, cereal, juice, coffee, and green bananas - so we ate out both mornings we were there. I didn't have a bad experience but I would probably stay somewhere else (more expensive) if I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Chocolatree on 89A between this hotel and "uptown." It's a vegan restaurant that also has an amazing selection of dairy- and processed sugar-free chocolates made on site. The back garden is delightful!

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visit from Cental America
Panama
Mar 19, 2014

Very good

Very good, breakfast very good, hotel small and clean,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Snyde 3
Avondale, AZ
Mar 13, 2014

Worth it

It seems expensive for a Days Inn, but Sedona is expensive so it makes sense. Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms. Probably will stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1579
North of Toronto
Mar 8, 2014

Not to shabby

Not super close to downtown but it's close to Cotten wood. Staff friendly, ice machine near our room, noisy bathroom fan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1579
North of Toronto
Mar 8, 2014

Good For The Price

There was nothing to complain about . It was clean Staff were good Not far to the downtown Your get what you pay for So if room service is what you want then NO For a clean dry place to stay YES. YES. YES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arizona Balloon works pick up

Back to menu Return to top