Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Perfect stay

My stay at the Days Inn in Sedona was perfect. The location was exceptional, providing a quiet... See full review

  • Kadiatu
  • Jul 8, 2014
Surprised

Beautiful view, friendly staff and clean rooms. It was a wonderful stay for a weekend getaway. See full review

  • Ash2134
  • Jun 10, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in Sedona with free breakfast, pool, hot tub

Days Inn Sedona is an affordable, motor court style motel surrounded by red rock vistas and hiking trails in Sedona, Arizona. This hotel is especially convenient for travelers who seek a clean, basic accommodation and to spend time exploring nearby Boynton Canyon or the restaurants and art galleries in Uptown Sedona. Days Inn Sedona is a convenient stopover for road trips between the Grand Canyon and Phoenix, Arizona, and breakfast is free in the morning.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Free outdoor parking, including buses and RVs
Rooms

Days Inn Sedona spans 66 rooms on two floors, some with red rock views. Standard air-conditioned accommodations include refrigerators, desks, satellite TV channels, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. All rooms at Days Inn Sedona are non-smoking. Suites have sofa sleepers, a balcony, wet bar and microwave. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms. Handicapped rooms can be requested.

Features

Relax in the warm desert sun at the Days Inn Sedona hotel's seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, located at the center of the property. Other guest amenities include an on-site laundromat and a computer workstation with free Internet access. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Breakfast and coffee are free every morning in the lobby. Restaurants across the street include a Mediterranean bistro and casual Thai café. Days Inn Sedona is two blocks to the Dry Creek Road turnoff for Boynton Canyon.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (28.5 mi/45.8 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (121 mi/194 km)
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Boynton Canyon hiking (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Slide Rock State Park (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Village of Oak Creek (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Montezuma Castle National Monument (25.8 mi/41.6 km)
  • Flagstaff, AZ (33.9 mi/54.5 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (111 mi/179 km)
Policies and fees

Children 12 and under stay free with an adult

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8615 -111.8118
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLRRDR
Washington, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nothing special

Not many shops around. You can walk to Safeway and Walgreens. Thai Spices is a great place to eat if you like Thai food. The room price was good. The breakfast was good for being free. I would get there by 8 though if you want choices. The bed was hard as a rock. The room was clean though. The pool was nice. There was a fridge and microwave in the room so it cut down on having to eat out every night since we could get food at Safeway. The staff was not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicholekristin
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Sedona fun

For what we paid, the hotel is great. Beds are a little small, but comfortable. Staff were great and it had everything we needed for a couple of days. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kadiatu
Business
Idaho
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect stay

My stay at the Days Inn in Sedona was perfect. The location was exceptional, providing a quiet room, away from the noisy road!. There was a view out the back, breakfast was good and the staff were very! helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kadiatu
Business
Idaho
Jun 24, 2014

Reiki in Sedona

I stayed @ Days Inn while I attended a Reiki class. I could not have asked for a better spot. The room was clean and QUIET!!! The location, view and staff were awesome. Breakfast was nice, coffee hot and computer worked. The only thing that would have been nice was to be able to check in early, rather than wait until 3, but understand....so.....THANK you Days Inn Sedona....will see you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai Restaraunt was awesome, but is not fast food, so be patient, sit back and soak in the energy of Sedona.....,

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ash2134
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 10, 2014

Surprised

Beautiful view, friendly staff and clean rooms. It was a wonderful stay for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dusty Ross
Business
Buffalo NY
May 24, 2014

Special getaway

The location was good, but the hotel was nothing special, but it was clean and satisfactory. The staff as I checked in was pleasant enough, but as I checked out, I thought he was very arrogant and rude, wouldn't print me a receipt because I had booked through someone other than the hotel itself. Never had that happen before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN winter escapee
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Apr 22, 2014

Pretty average motel-style in Sedona

I went with the sig. other to Sedona and booked a room at the Days Inn. We were in a room upstairs on the end, so there wasn't much noise from other rooms, but we did hear the traffic on 89A when the windows were open. The pool is somewhat small and there is also a hot tub, both in the middle of the courtyard/parking lot. I thought the room was adequate, and housekeeping was friendly, but there was nothing special about the place. Breakfast was kind of pathetic - toast, cereal, juice, coffee, and green bananas - so we ate out both mornings we were there. I didn't have a bad experience but I would probably stay somewhere else (more expensive) if I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Chocolatree on 89A between this hotel and "uptown." It's a vegan restaurant that also has an amazing selection of dairy- and processed sugar-free chocolates made on site. The back garden is delightful!

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visit from Cental America
Business
Panama
Mar 19, 2014

Very good

Very good, breakfast very good, hotel small and clean,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Snyde 3
Business
Avondale, AZ
Mar 13, 2014

Worth it

It seems expensive for a Days Inn, but Sedona is expensive so it makes sense. Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms. Probably will stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1579
Business
North of Toronto
Mar 8, 2014

Not to shabby

Not super close to downtown but it's close to Cotten wood. Staff friendly, ice machine near our room, noisy bathroom fan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1579
Business
North of Toronto
Mar 8, 2014

Good For The Price

There was nothing to complain about . It was clean Staff were good Not far to the downtown Your get what you pay for So if room service is what you want then NO For a clean dry place to stay YES. YES. YES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arizona Balloon works pick up

Back to menu Return to top