Rate based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016

Days Inn Sedona

2 stars
View map of 2991 West 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
served the purpose

My girl friend and i booked this hotel as part of a flight,rental car,and hotel bundle. This hotel... See full review

  • Terry N.
  • May 24, 2015
nice

nice place See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 16, 2009
Our Days Inn is the closest Days Inn downtown Sedona and is a Days Inn of Sedona, Arizona is located in the midst of superb red rock vistas, on the edge of popular hiking trails, nearby state parks and new age vortexes. Our all non-smoking quality accommodations, with a complimentary continental breakfast, hi-speed wireless internet, outdoor swimming pool and rooms equipped with refrigerator, hairdryer, coffeemaker, iron and clock radio. Various shops, art galleries, restaurants, golf and theatre nearby. Oak Creek Canyon is 5 miles and Jerome -old mining town-is 26 miles. We are located 120 miles north of Phoenix and 110 miles south of the Grand Canyon, Days Inn of Sedona is an ideal midway stop of breathtaking splendor. Children 17 and under stay free with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8615 -111.8118
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sedona

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLRRDR
Couples
Washington, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nothing special

Not many shops around. You can walk to Safeway and Walgreens. Thai Spices is a great place to eat if you like Thai food. The room price was good. The breakfast was good for being free. I would get there by 8 though if you want choices. The bed was hard as a rock. The room was clean though. The pool was nice. There was a fridge and microwave in the room so it cut down on having to eat out every night since we could get food at Safeway. The staff was not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry N.
Couples
N/A
May 24, 2015

served the purpose

My girl friend and i booked this hotel as part of a flight,rental car,and hotel bundle. This hotel kept the overall price very affordable. Days inn is centrally located to within just a few miles to most everything we wanted to do in Sedona. It has a well kept pool and hot tub which we enjoyed under a very starry night. This hotel isnt extravagant but it very much served the purpose of having a comfortable place to rest between days of many miles of hiking. We will definitly stay there again on our next trip to Sedona. On a side note: If someone is looking for a very good breakfast or lunch, i would stronly suggest Coffe Pot Restaraunt about a mile north on the left side. Very good place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sovereign Spark
Single
Christiansburg, VA
Aug 24, 2012

Great Value

My room was very clean and fairly spacious, although the bathroom off of the main room was very small, as others reviews indicate. Most rooms have a nice outdoor shaded patio area with a char or two for sitting outside. The amenities are pretty good for a two-star motel. There is a pool and hot tub. The rooms each have a microwave and a refrigerator. However, the Wifi connection is not what I would consider high speed. The bandwidth tops out at about 25-30 kilobytes per second, and it doesn't seem to be good enough to load more than a couple of web pages at once. To watch a YouTube video takes about twice as long to load/buffer a video at the lowest video resolution. Lost and found items from the housekeeping crew don't seem to be sent to the front desk. When I asked the front desk about a lost item, they said that housekeeping keeps track of that sort of thing and that they would have to check the with the housekeeping crew the next day about my item of concern. I'd recommend bringing some extra soap. There's only one small bar of soap provided for showering and/or use at the sink in the main room (outside of the bathroom). The continental breakfast (6:30-9:30 am) is alright, but not very special. There's usually one cereal option and a pitcher of milk; bread slices and a toaster, with jelly; a tray of bananas (which often disappear before breakfast period ends). There's coffee, apple juice and orange juice. Usually there are 3 flavors of danishes. There is indoor and outdoor seating, outdoor at a shaded area with rod iron tables and chairs. The outdoor scenery around the motel is what I would consider well above average. Very nice views of red rocks and well maintained vegetation. There are about 4 wide seat swings that face the a view red rock mountains higher above and behind the small shopping center across the street. Overall, while you will pay a two-star price, I think the comfort and scenery is a bit better than what you would find at other two-star hotels. I consider the place to be a great option for those who are looking for a nice place to stay on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sedona hiker
Couples
San Diego, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Nice place but bed was too hard.\

The staff was very friendly, continental breakfast was good. However, the beds were too hard to sleep on and we had to leave early. They let us out of our reservation with no hassle at all. The rooms weren't very sound proof - family with small screaming kids checked in next door and they were very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
arizona
Mar 22, 2010

Days Inn Review

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
France
Nov 27, 2009

Good time in Sedona

Perfect for us : good location, clean room, friendly staff, and very good value for the price. Just a little bit too noisy, as you hear the other room's bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
I live in Pewaukee Wis.
Jun 16, 2009

nice

nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando, FL
May 13, 2007

Outstanding Visit to Sedona

Our Sedona visit was made even better with our wonderful stay at the Days Inn of Sedona. Staff was very friendly, our room was overlooking the beautiful Sedona views. Our only minor complaint would be the bathroom was a bit small. Breakfast was filling and well presented. Front desk greater was very helpful with suggesting area restuarants. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Cold Stone a short drive away. Great ice cream.

Back to menu Return to top