Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

3 stars
1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
67 reviews
Views and comfort

The room was perfect. It had a beautiful terrace with gorgeous views, 2 big comfortable beds,... See full review

  • Sonia and Bennett
  • Jan 6, 2014
Great hotel for Sedona, AZ

Everything about this property was impressive....all the staff were accommodating, the hotel was a... See full review

  • Fltraverler
  • Jun 9, 2013
Panoramic views of Sedona red rocks at centrally located hotel

A well-designed exterior offers 360-degree views and plenty of patio space for guests at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona. This pleasant three-story hotel is built into a hillside and takes full advantage of its spectacular red rock surroundings. Stay here to witness famous Sedona views from up high while enjoying dependable hotel accommodations. Take the free shuttle to uptown Sedona, or explore the area for horseback riding, Native American Ruins tours, wineries, golf courses and more.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle around Sedona
  • Complimentary waffle breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Year-round, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Four terraced promenade decks
Rooms

Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona offers sweeping red rock views from many of its 110 units. Three room types include king fireplace rooms, double queens and suites. Standard amenities include mini-refrigerators, 37-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite TV channels and HBO, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards.  All rooms at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona are non-smoking. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available in all rooms. Handicapped amenities can be requested.

Features

Stay at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona to get ample sun and witness the exquisite Sedona red rock landscape on one of four wide, 360-degree view terraces. After a day of hiking enjoy the year-round heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub on the ground level. Or retreat to the cozy fireplace in the lobby. A fitness center has weights and cardio machines.

 

Complimentary continental breakfast features make-your-own waffles. A concierge service can help with restaurant recommendations and activity planning. On-site parking is free.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (120 mi/194 km)
  • Free shuttle service
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Slide Rock State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Montezuma Castle National Monument (24.1 mi/38.8 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (26.4 mi/42.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (109 mi/176 km)
Business
  • Business center with guest computer workstations
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and lobby
  • Meeting space

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,PKGACC,PETSOK,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,PKGACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BOTTOM,PKGACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,LANDSE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,LANDSE,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BOTTOM,LANDSE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,2NDFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,2NDFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,ENDRM,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,TOPFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,MICRO,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,TOPFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,FIRE,CORNRM,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BOTTOM,PKGACC,PETSOK,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,2NDFLR,TERACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,2NDFLR,TERACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,TOPFLR,TERACC,MICRWV,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,TOPFLR,TERACC,FIREPL,MICRWV,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,TOPFLR,TERACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,BATHTB,BOTTOM,PKGACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8623 -111.7828
Area served
Lake Havasu City, Prescott, Camp Verde, Flagstaff, Jerome,, Cottonwood, Tucson, Payson. Sedona to Payson via Flagstaff., Williams, Phoenix
Nearby airports
(PHX), 120.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Heartline Cafe
0.50 mile(s) from Heartline Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. A cozy, garden atmosphere with a spectacular view of the red rocks. The cuisine is American with a gourmet flair. Delicious grilled meats, pastas, salads and
Barking Frog
2.00 mile(s) from Barking Frog, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner. This is a family friendly environment that serves casual border favorites. Fresh fish is always on hand for the weekly specials and the tableside guacamole is made to order.
Mesa Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Mesa Grill, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. An American grill offering many of our traditional favorites such as all-American breakfasts and lunches with delectable omelets, egg dishes, burgers, sandwiches,
Shugrues Hillside Grill
2.50 mile(s) from Shugrues Hillside Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner. For the past 25 years award winning Chef Michael Mullins is known for outstanding cuisine featuring steaks, chops, poultry dishes as well as some of the best
Dahl & DeLuca
2.00 mile(s) from Dahl & DeLuca, full service, Italian, open for: dinner. Includes pasta, fine meats, and seafood, price range $25.00 USD to $50.00 USD, 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. This establishment is very popular with locals and repeat guests.
Judi's American Restaurant
Adjacent to Judi's American Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. A true mom and pop atmosphere, they boast the finest baby back ribs in town, as well as a shrimp and scallop pasta to die for. Other selections include beef,
Javelina Cantina
2.00 mile(s) from Javelina Cantina, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner. With locations in Sedona and Lake Havasu City, this cantina features an extensive list of south of the border selections, including tamales, enchiladas, tacos and
Cowboy Club
2.00 mile(s) from Cowboy Club, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Formerly the historic Oak Creek Tavern, it was a gathering place for Sedona's early settlers. The kitchen produces the finest in Angus and buffalo steaks, game, fresh
Hideaway
2.00 mile(s) from Hideaway, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner. A local favorite, this Italian family eatery is perched on a hilltop, with a deck that overhangs Oak Creek. The pizza is excellent, as are the antipasto salads. The Hideaway has

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Bruno, CA
Sep 30, 2010

Friendly service with good view

Very friendly service! Walking distance to Airport Mesa where you can see an amazing Sunset/Sunrise. Room was nice and quite, enjoy the wonderful view of Sedona and beautiful stars from the terrace in front of your room. I gave only 4 stars only because I saw some hair on the hair dryer in my room and their breakfast can be better. Other than that, it was a great hotel. I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papebj
fort wayne, in
Feb 3, 2010

Excellent View

We literally ran through the room to the balcony upon arrival. This place has unbelievable views. We stayed on the top floor so the only obstruction was the tops of some nearby trees but even that was not enough to damper the view. The beds were plush and the bathroom spacious. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out La Javelina for the best mexican food and the Olde Sedona for a great spot to have a few drinks and meet some of the locals.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 3, 2010

great location for the price

art shopping, hiking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilbert, Arizona
Jan 10, 2010

Excellent hotel

Excellent service; very clean; newly updated rooms; price was very reasonable; new beds- one of the most comfortable that I have slept in. I am stayng there again next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lajaesofla
Tempe, AZ
Jan 5, 2010

Beautiful views and great service.

Sedona was our first overnight stop in a 4 day holiday adventure and our stay at Best Western Inn of Sedona was really a pleasant experience. Pretty easy to find, however their sign could be a bit larger. We were greeted with a smile and no wait (which is wonderful when it is freezing outside and all you want to do is relax in your warm room). No issues with check-in and as described over the phone, was directed to a second floor room with awesome views, very comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. I liked the fact that the vanity area was separate from the toilet and shower, great when traveling with friends. Their toiletries are also quite nice and made with organic ingredients and a mild scent (should have grabbed an extra lotion). It didn't appear we had neighbors on either side of us so no overlapping conversations were heard during our one night stay. My only pet peeve was the limited number of available outlets in the room. There was one behind the tv with six outlets but it was extremely "loose" and all of our chargers kept falling out of it. There was also one outlet in the base of the lamp at the desk/table but that only worked sometimes. Needless to say, with three people - each with their own cell phone and camera batteries to charge,the one outlet in the bathroom was well used (luckily our laptop was charged already). There is free wifi and a they serve breakfast in the morning but no comments on that since we missed it. Overall, my fiancee and I definitely plan on staying at this hotel again in the spring or summer or whenever it is not snowing and the views can truly be appreciated! In retrospect, if I could have transplanted this hotel to the other locations we stayed, I would have been much happier as the rest of the hotels sucked in comparison but since I didn't book them through [...], guess I can't mention it here....(but I will...steer clear of Hotel Aspen in Flagstaff....). Thanks Best Western Inn of Sedona, we will see you again soon! p.s. We did eat some awesome sushi at Hiros, came just in time before the dinner rush and sat at the sushi bar. 5 stars on the sushi ($110 for three people with one bottle of sake and one lg Sapporo). 3 stars on the service, our server sucked...no personality (not even a smile), forgot about us a few times and described the sake with one word each....what is that?? While I understand the sushi chef is a busy and dedicated man (one of three there that nite), not a single moment of eye contact was made and he was about 3 feet from my face and he forgot 2 of our rolls while we sat there politely staring at him hoping he'd remember (he did not). The third star is only due to the slightly frayed but nice manager who did atleast come ask us how we were doing and if we needed anything (lucky for him that was in the beginning.) Coming from the restaurant industry myself, I understand a rush can be trying but service definitely should not fall to the way side. I'd pay that much and more for great sushi AND great service but that wasn't quite the deal here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We don't go to Sedona to party but with a friend visiting ya might want to go out right? While Sedona does have a charming downtown (which is really "uptown") with lovely boutiques...it's nightlife is virtually nonexistent, after dinner our fist night we drove around (and I do mean around) looking for a lounge or atleast a cool bar to find pretty much everything that was not an eatery (and even some of them) closed at nine or before. Mind you, it was a Tuesday night but surely something must be open right?... Only as we were ending our Jeep tour the following day did our driver point out Sedona's nightlife: the ONE restaurant (if I remember right it's Sedona Bar and Grill on 89A) that we somehow missed the night before that has live music. Oh well, next time maybe.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time to Sedona
Berkeley, CA
Dec 29, 2009

Relaxing and beautiful stay.

We really enjoyed the night that we stayed at the Best Western Inn of Sedona. The room was clean, comfortable, well decorated and stocked. The ability to rent movies and nintendo is a great feature for families or longer stay. Everything about the hotel was comfortable, clean and inviting. In particular the staff were attentive, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was great - especially the waffle stand. We woke up to a beautiful winter wonderland in the morning! How magical for a Christmas trip! The hotel is close and convenient (by car) to the restaurants, shops, and parks of Sedona. I would recommend it to any friends travelling to the Sedona area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty much you need a car to get around Sedona. The town is small, so nothing is very far away by car, but nothing is very close by foot.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
callmekelly
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 27, 2009

Not bad

We were just staying in town for one night and needed a pet friendly hotel. It was a good location and a beautiful, clean hotel. But the rooms were small, and our room must not have been rented for a while because it was freezing cold and took several hours to warm up using the heater. We ended up just leaving it running while we went out to dinner and was finally warm when we got back. Not bad if you are willing to spend more for the looks and location, but I wouldn't recommend for comfort or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
natyjason
Roseville, CA
Dec 23, 2009

Great Views

Very romantic and amazing views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cucina Rustica, amazing Italian food!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kitty Hawk, NC
Nov 27, 2009

An outstanding hotel at any price.

Check-in was prompt and curteous. The lobby was comfortable with a fire burning. The break fast was healty and filling, Sedona is among the most scenic spots in the country. This hotel does it justice with the colorful views from the rooms and balconies. Sight seeing, hiking, jeeping, and shopping will keep you busy for as long as you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a Jeep or Hummer tour to the petroglyphs. Find a few hiking trails. And take your camera. For an alternate breakfast try the Ciffee Pot just down the road.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
melville, NY
Oct 28, 2009

I will stay here again

Centrally located. Great views. Breakfast was very generous. Staff very friendly. for the best sunset views, drive across the street onto the Airport Drive, drive up for 1.5 miles and you will have the best sunset ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

chocolaTree, organic eatery. Also, Frontier food market for the best fruits and snacks.

Back to menu Return to top