Rate based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

3 stars
View map of 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scottsdale,az
Feb 26, 2011

just right

great central location. great views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BHoward
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Feb 23, 2011

Great View!

You get a great view, courteous staff, pretty good free breakfast, and comfortable room for a good price. I would have liked to see more choices for breakfast, but who wouldn't. I will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Havasu, AZ
Feb 14, 2011

Nice Stay

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The grounds were well kept and the location was very pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaQ
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Feb 12, 2011

Exceeded our expectations!

The room was beautiful and we were given one with a magnificent view! The staff were exceptional also. We would make this a habit when we visit Sedona! It was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Bruno, CA
Sep 30, 2010

Friendly service with good view

Very friendly service! Walking distance to Airport Mesa where you can see an amazing Sunset/Sunrise. Room was nice and quite, enjoy the wonderful view of Sedona and beautiful stars from the terrace in front of your room. I gave only 4 stars only because I saw some hair on the hair dryer in my room and their breakfast can be better. Other than that, it was a great hotel. I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papebj
Business
fort wayne, in
Feb 3, 2010

Excellent View

We literally ran through the room to the balcony upon arrival. This place has unbelievable views. We stayed on the top floor so the only obstruction was the tops of some nearby trees but even that was not enough to damper the view. The beds were plush and the bathroom spacious. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out La Javelina for the best mexican food and the Olde Sedona for a great spot to have a few drinks and meet some of the locals.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 3, 2010

great location for the price

art shopping, hiking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, Arizona
Jan 10, 2010

Excellent hotel

Excellent service; very clean; newly updated rooms; price was very reasonable; new beds- one of the most comfortable that I have slept in. I am stayng there again next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lajaesofla
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jan 5, 2010

Beautiful views and great service.

Sedona was our first overnight stop in a 4 day holiday adventure and our stay at Best Western Inn of Sedona was really a pleasant experience. Pretty easy to find, however their sign could be a bit larger. We were greeted with a smile and no wait (which is wonderful when it is freezing outside and all you want to do is relax in your warm room). No issues with check-in and as described over the phone, was directed to a second floor room with awesome views, very comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. I liked the fact that the vanity area was separate from the toilet and shower, great when traveling with friends. Their toiletries are also quite nice and made with organic ingredients and a mild scent (should have grabbed an extra lotion). It didn't appear we had neighbors on either side of us so no overlapping conversations were heard during our one night stay. My only pet peeve was the limited number of available outlets in the room. There was one behind the tv with six outlets but it was extremely "loose" and all of our chargers kept falling out of it. There was also one outlet in the base of the lamp at the desk/table but that only worked sometimes. Needless to say, with three people - each with their own cell phone and camera batteries to charge,the one outlet in the bathroom was well used (luckily our laptop was charged already). There is free wifi and a they serve breakfast in the morning but no comments on that since we missed it. Overall, my fiancee and I definitely plan on staying at this hotel again in the spring or summer or whenever it is not snowing and the views can truly be appreciated! In retrospect, if I could have transplanted this hotel to the other locations we stayed, I would have been much happier as the rest of the hotels sucked in comparison but since I didn't book them through [...], guess I can't mention it here....(but I will...steer clear of Hotel Aspen in Flagstaff....). Thanks Best Western Inn of Sedona, we will see you again soon! p.s. We did eat some awesome sushi at Hiros, came just in time before the dinner rush and sat at the sushi bar. 5 stars on the sushi ($110 for three people with one bottle of sake and one lg Sapporo). 3 stars on the service, our server sucked...no personality (not even a smile), forgot about us a few times and described the sake with one word each....what is that?? While I understand the sushi chef is a busy and dedicated man (one of three there that nite), not a single moment of eye contact was made and he was about 3 feet from my face and he forgot 2 of our rolls while we sat there politely staring at him hoping he'd remember (he did not). The third star is only due to the slightly frayed but nice manager who did atleast come ask us how we were doing and if we needed anything (lucky for him that was in the beginning.) Coming from the restaurant industry myself, I understand a rush can be trying but service definitely should not fall to the way side. I'd pay that much and more for great sushi AND great service but that wasn't quite the deal here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We don't go to Sedona to party but with a friend visiting ya might want to go out right? While Sedona does have a charming downtown (which is really "uptown") with lovely boutiques...it's nightlife is virtually nonexistent, after dinner our fist night we drove around (and I do mean around) looking for a lounge or atleast a cool bar to find pretty much everything that was not an eatery (and even some of them) closed at nine or before. Mind you, it was a Tuesday night but surely something must be open right?... Only as we were ending our Jeep tour the following day did our driver point out Sedona's nightlife: the ONE restaurant (if I remember right it's Sedona Bar and Grill on 89A) that we somehow missed the night before that has live music. Oh well, next time maybe.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time to Sedona
Business
Berkeley, CA
Dec 29, 2009

Relaxing and beautiful stay.

We really enjoyed the night that we stayed at the Best Western Inn of Sedona. The room was clean, comfortable, well decorated and stocked. The ability to rent movies and nintendo is a great feature for families or longer stay. Everything about the hotel was comfortable, clean and inviting. In particular the staff were attentive, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was great - especially the waffle stand. We woke up to a beautiful winter wonderland in the morning! How magical for a Christmas trip! The hotel is close and convenient (by car) to the restaurants, shops, and parks of Sedona. I would recommend it to any friends travelling to the Sedona area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty much you need a car to get around Sedona. The town is small, so nothing is very far away by car, but nothing is very close by foot.

Back to menu Return to top