Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

3 stars
1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
67 reviews
Views and comfort

The room was perfect. It had a beautiful terrace with gorgeous views, 2 big comfortable beds,... See full review

  • Sonia and Bennett
  • Jan 6, 2014
Great hotel for Sedona, AZ

Everything about this property was impressive....all the staff were accommodating, the hotel was a... See full review

  • Fltraverler
  • Jun 9, 2013
Panoramic views of Sedona red rocks at centrally located hotel

A well-designed exterior offers 360-degree views and plenty of patio space for guests at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona. This pleasant three-story hotel is built into a hillside and takes full advantage of its spectacular red rock surroundings. Stay here to witness famous Sedona views from up high while enjoying dependable hotel accommodations. Take the free shuttle to uptown Sedona, or explore the area for horseback riding, Native American Ruins tours, wineries, golf courses and more.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle around Sedona
  • Complimentary waffle breakfast
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Year-round, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • Four terraced promenade decks
Rooms

Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona offers sweeping red rock views from many of its 110 units. Three room types include king fireplace rooms, double queens and suites. Standard amenities include mini-refrigerators, 37-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite TV channels and HBO, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards.  All rooms at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona are non-smoking. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available in all rooms. Handicapped amenities can be requested.

Features

Stay at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona to get ample sun and witness the exquisite Sedona red rock landscape on one of four wide, 360-degree view terraces. After a day of hiking enjoy the year-round heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub on the ground level. Or retreat to the cozy fireplace in the lobby. A fitness center has weights and cardio machines.

 

Complimentary continental breakfast features make-your-own waffles. A concierge service can help with restaurant recommendations and activity planning. On-site parking is free.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (26.8 mi/43.1 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (120 mi/194 km)
  • Free shuttle service
Attractions
  • Uptown Sedona (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Slide Rock State Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Montezuma Castle National Monument (24.1 mi/38.8 km)
  • Jerome, AZ (26.4 mi/42.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon south rim (109 mi/176 km)
Business
  • Business center with guest computer workstations
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and lobby
  • Meeting space

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,PKGACC,PETSOK,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,PKGACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BOTTOM,PKGACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,LANDSE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,BOTTOM,LANDSE,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BOTTOM,LANDSE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,2NDFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,2NDFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,ENDRM,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,TOPFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,MICRO,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,TOPFLR,TERACC,PETFRD,FIRE,CORNRM,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,BOTTOM,PKGACC,PETSOK,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,2NDFLR,TERACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,2NDFLR,TERACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,TOPFLR,TERACC,MICRWV,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,TOPFLR,TERACC,FIREPL,MICRWV,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,TOPFLR,TERACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,BATHTB,BOTTOM,PKGACC,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8623 -111.7828
Area served
Lake Havasu City, Prescott, Camp Verde, Flagstaff, Jerome,, Cottonwood, Tucson, Payson. Sedona to Payson via Flagstaff., Williams, Phoenix
Nearby airports
(PHX), 120.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Heartline Cafe
0.50 mile(s) from Heartline Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. A cozy, garden atmosphere with a spectacular view of the red rocks. The cuisine is American with a gourmet flair. Delicious grilled meats, pastas, salads and
Barking Frog
2.00 mile(s) from Barking Frog, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner. This is a family friendly environment that serves casual border favorites. Fresh fish is always on hand for the weekly specials and the tableside guacamole is made to order.
Mesa Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Mesa Grill, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. An American grill offering many of our traditional favorites such as all-American breakfasts and lunches with delectable omelets, egg dishes, burgers, sandwiches,
Shugrues Hillside Grill
2.50 mile(s) from Shugrues Hillside Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner. For the past 25 years award winning Chef Michael Mullins is known for outstanding cuisine featuring steaks, chops, poultry dishes as well as some of the best
Dahl & DeLuca
2.00 mile(s) from Dahl & DeLuca, full service, Italian, open for: dinner. Includes pasta, fine meats, and seafood, price range $25.00 USD to $50.00 USD, 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. This establishment is very popular with locals and repeat guests.
Judi's American Restaurant
Adjacent to Judi's American Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. A true mom and pop atmosphere, they boast the finest baby back ribs in town, as well as a shrimp and scallop pasta to die for. Other selections include beef,
Javelina Cantina
2.00 mile(s) from Javelina Cantina, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner. With locations in Sedona and Lake Havasu City, this cantina features an extensive list of south of the border selections, including tamales, enchiladas, tacos and
Cowboy Club
2.00 mile(s) from Cowboy Club, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Formerly the historic Oak Creek Tavern, it was a gathering place for Sedona's early settlers. The kitchen produces the finest in Angus and buffalo steaks, game, fresh
Hideaway
2.00 mile(s) from Hideaway, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner. A local favorite, this Italian family eatery is perched on a hilltop, with a deck that overhangs Oak Creek. The pizza is excellent, as are the antipasto salads. The Hideaway has

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fruffer
Chandler, AZ
Apr 4, 2012

Great Place

An overnight stay with my sister was special. The views from the multi level patios were sensational. Also, the multi tiered architecture allowed for just one story strips of most peaceful rooms.The toilet side of the bath was small, kind of cold or damp with a very low toilet. Otherwise the two queen beds and room size were fine. Two of the staff during a very busy time went the extra mile to give us personal attention and direction. Also, the continental breakfast included with the booking was the best we've had when you get such deals. Best of all, this entire Best Western Plus in Sedona sits on a hill just out side of the very busy Uptown Sedona surrounded by a variety of most beautiful Red Rocks and mountains. I look forward to taking other family members and friends back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most best dining and shops in Sedona are only 1-3 miles away while you enjoy your restful retreat in Sedona at the Best Western Plus Inn just outside the fray. Also be aware that in early April every hotel in town was full so book well ahead of time. Too, when you go, you may descover, as many likely do in frustration I'm sure, that there is another Best Western Plus Inn in town that's older , smaller and much more difficult to park at as most crowded spots are on an incline, also making it difficult to pull back onto the very busy Main Street. Mapquest online directions unfortunately directed us to this one on our first arrival attempt. We eventually found the other other so much nicer Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona about two miles away that we were fortunately booked at just outside of town!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff from NYC
New York City
Jul 29, 2014

Beautiful Sedona

The Best Western is situated in a beautiful location with amazing views of the area. Our major criticism would be the breakfast. It was simply reheated sausage and eggs with lots of white bread - nothing special or particularly healthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia and Bennett
Sedona Az
Jan 6, 2014

Views and comfort

The room was perfect. It had a beautiful terrace with gorgeous views, 2 big comfortable beds, clean, and quiet. The staff was not only friendly but they helped us with directions everywhere and advised us on the best places to hike and eat. The hotel was close to everything and the hikes were spectacular. The icing on the cake was the complimentary breakfast. They offered warm eggs, cereal, yogurt,fresh fruit, toast (great banana bread) ,oatmeal and coffee etc. What more can you want in a hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

2 easy and gorgeous hikes that you can enjoy for hours. Cathedral Rock and Doe Bear Mtn. My tip- bring water and snack and remember the name of the parking lot where you parked your car! Read the trail map before you start so you don't wander for hours.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ocgrrrl
Ocean City, MD, USA
Dec 3, 2013

Great Place to Start

This Hotel was centrally located within Sedona, so it was a quick ride to all area attractions. There was even a shuttle to take you to various parts of town, though we did not make use of it. Every room had a patio and view, perfect for relaxing and stargazing. And the year-round pool and hot tub was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only attempt to hike Cathedral Rock, if you are in good shape.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan from Germany
Europe
Nov 16, 2013

Disappointed

I was not very happy with this choice. Room clean, but air conditioner/heater was very noisy. It was a night without sleeping. AC out = too cold in the room, AC on = too loud. Very good breakfast, much better than expected. Some (expensive) rooms with spectacular views over the red rocks and Sedona City, our (cheap) not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayarnold
Fountain Hills, AZ
Oct 8, 2013

Wknd getaway

Loved the hotel! From what I could see, every room had a view. Very friendly staff and free hot breakfast. Nice having the free shuttle to and from town. Rooms are very quiet, the building is designed so that the floors are staggered, so the room above us was further back. Only the patio was directly above our room. Wonderful experience, would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cowboy Club. The Best rib eye, ever!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sababob
Novato, CA
Aug 15, 2013

Construction Problems

They were doing construction on the hotel, and a forklift & building materials were occupying our parking space. There also was a lot of noise starting in the early morning. We were initially assigned a room that required quite a hike to get to because we did our reservation thru a service & not directly with the hotel. For a $20 extra fee they gave us a room that was easy to get to & with a view. Luckily for us, we only reserved 1 night at this hotel!!!This was the worst of a number of hotels we stayed at for our 2 week vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Konacat
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 14, 2013

art workshop weekend in Sedona

Rooms rather dark and need some updating but location and views were great. Full breakfast but scrambled eggs always cold. Nice outdoor area to eat in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fltraverler
The Villages, FL
Jun 9, 2013

Great hotel for Sedona, AZ

Everything about this property was impressive....all the staff were accommodating, the hotel was a superb value for the price we got, quiet, very clean and magnificent views from every room. Comfy rooms with good pillows and nice beds. From the concierge helping us get oriented quickly to sightseeing ideas and restaurants, to the free shuttle, to the nice outdoor shared patios along the rooms for sunset or sunrise, we truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend....located in West Sedona on 89A just outside the tourist strip, you can get everywhere easily by car or by the hotel's shuttle. Free breakfast was fine, pool a bit cold and hot tub a bit hot, but would be hard pressed to complain about anything. Free bottled waters as a start was a nice added touch. Even offer room service catered from the Mesa Grill at the nearby small airport, so you could eat dinner on the large patio while sunset took place. Variety of shops, including Safeway grocery and other food venues just out of the complex to the right. We loved visiting Jerome one day, not far away, at the concierge's suggestion. A highlight of our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the concierge's suggestions on restaurants. He told us about Javelina Cantina in a plaza on 179 near Tlaquepaque Art and shopping village that had the best margarita's, Mexican food and prices of our entire trip in the southwest. He had several suggestions and explained the up/down side of each.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saguaro Dad
Santa Barbara CA
Apr 3, 2013

Family Fun

We had a terrific visit. The view was incredible. The hotel was great looking. The rooms were clean and quiet and we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. The only downsides were: The breakfast room was swamped both days and far too small for such a big hotel filled with families. The other was that we were on a lower level and the outdoor table and chairs were dirty with some dried bird droppings, etc. We must have been in a section that received less attention since the upper patio furniture was all very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOinSJ
San Jose, California
Mar 13, 2013

Beautiful Property, Amazing Views

I traveled to Sedona alone and when I arrived it was very dark. It was a bit scary walking around trying to find my room from the quickly circled, rushed explanation of where my room was. The front desk lady was a bit cold and hurried. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. In the morning, The view from the large terrace was spectacular. Once I could see my surroundings, it was very easy to get to where I needed to go. The complimentary breakfast was very hardy, with scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausages, etc. They have an automated pancake machine that fascinated the kids in the room. They have wonderful, friendly staff that keep the areas spotless. The cleaning staff are very efficient and are respectful of the do not disturb sign and were very willing to provide anything you needed. The free (tips appreciated but not required) shuttle was very convenient as was the coin laundry (no dryers). I will stay here again if I return to Sedona. Room Tip: The rooms on the third terrace have the best view but the rooms on the second terrace are comfortabl...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the attractions are on the two main roads (179 & 89a). The recreation passes can be obtained in vending machines at the scenic points along the way. The day pass for the Red Rock attractions was $5.00. Many of the hiking trails were easy but w itch points that became harder farther in. Wear good hiking shoes.

Back to menu Return to top