Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

4 stars
7677 E Princess Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
299 reviews
Close to where I wanted to go

Very nice. Food was excelent for the price. Clse to where I want to go. See full review

  • Bob visitor
  • Apr 15, 2014
Mini Vacation

Checked into the Hotel Friday night, staff was very friendly everyone sayed hi when walking by... See full review

  • Thegiver
  • Mar 31, 2014
Extended-stay and family suites at this north Scottsdale hotel
The Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale brings a seamless fusion of quality, style, comfort and value, suitable for discerning holidaymakers and corporate travelers in this part of Arizona. Apart from a  central Scottsdale location, Zona Hotel also blends the comfort of a luxury resort and the intimacy of a bed and breakfast. Amenities include four pools, the sophisticated Iguana restaurant and the more casual Graze Desert Grille. Business travelers, families and golfing groups are attracted to the extended-stay and family suites. There is 7,000 square feet of meeting space for class-act events.
Highlights
  • In addition to regular rooms, one-, two- and four-bedroom suites are also available
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Complimentary transportation within five miles of resort
  • Golf concierge
Rooms
Rest well in one of the beautifully appointed rooms and suites with simple luxuries like equipped kitchen, dining area, cable HD flat-screen TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave oven and hairdryer. The rooms are also bright and airy with desert-inspired colors matching the patio or balcony.
Dining
Start the day at Zona Hotel & Suites with a hearty breakfast buffet at Graze Desert Grill. Diners can also feast on mouth-watering a la carte menu as well as classical favorites with a twist of South Western flavor like chili-rubbed salmon and green-chili pork stew. Patrons can also enjoy drinks and snacks amidst live music at the patio on Thursday-Sunday (excluding summer).
Recreation
After a busy day out, vacationers can unwind in the free-form pools, two with waterfalls and each with an adjacent spa tub. Visitors can also unwind in the cabana pool or have a quick work out at the fitness center on site. Zona Hotel also has tie-ups with golf courses for discounts and preferred tee times. The property can also arrange for hiking trips, mountain biking, hot-air ballooning and jeep tours.




Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (25.1 mi/ 40.5 km)
Attractions
  • Kierland Commons shopping plaza (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (16.6 mi/ 26.7 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.8 mi/ 33.5 km)

 

Business
  • 7,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space hosts groups of 10 to 200 in six different settings
  • Full conference and event service and 24-hour business center        
Policies and fees
  • The property charges a $15 daily resort fee which includes Wi-Fi access, parking and fitness center.

CHECK IN TIME: 1600 (4PM)
CHECK OUT TIME: 1100 (11AM)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
These deluxe Scottsdale suites offer 600 square feet with one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our lovely desert landscape.
Two Bedroom Suite
These impressive Scottsdale suites provide 1,200 square feet of comfort with your choice of one queen or two double beds and a patio or balcony with a lovely desert view.
Four Bedroom Suite
These striking four-bedroom Scottsdale suites provide 1,800 square feet of comfort with two double beds in each room and a patio or balcony with a view of our beautiful desert landscape.
Standard Room
These comfortable rooms at our Scottsdale, Arizona hotel offer 300 square feet with your choice of two double beds or one king bed and a patio or balcony with a view of our charming desert landscape

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6469 -111.9154
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Area description
Centrally located in North Scottsdale, Zona Resort Suites provides easy access to many of Scottsdale's best attractions. Fine dining, world-class shopping, exciting nightlife and championship golf courses are just minutes away.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's no room for error when it comes to a successful meeting or important event. See how Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale sets an unmatched standard for excellence. From small executive retreats to large banquets for up to 200, we offer ideal meeting and event spaces, accommodating up to 200. Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale offers the following amenities to make your event a success: Six indoor meeting and conference rooms Experienced event planners Creative outdoor event settings High-speed wireless Internet access Corporate business lounge offering copiers and fax machines Audio-visual equipment and support Group golf expeditions

Dining

Poolside Dining
Enjoy sweet and savory treats poolside. From all of our four Zona pools, the full Graze Desert Grille menu is available - and only a phone call away. Ask for Graze to Go from any of the poolside house phones or by calling 480.585.1001 and within minutes, our poolside servers will deliver your order right to your lounge chair. Just think, you can be cooling off with a frozen cocktail and nibbling on a culinary sensation, all while soaking up the Arizona sun. Ahhhh! Poolside Service Hours: 11am - 6pm
Graze Desert Grill
Enjoy a wide range of dining delights at Zona Hotel & Suites. Linger over a plate of ribs or a juicy T-bone steak at Graze Desert Grille, our North Scottsdale restaurant specializing in southwestern cuisine. Or stop by for a cool cocktail on Graze's patio, the place to be when the sun sets over the desert. Tired after a long day on the Arizona links? Take advantage of room service and watch the Arizona sunset from the private balcony of your Scottsdale suite. From elegant al fresco meals and an alluring lounge to poolside cocktails and private dining, we have the perfect option for every taste.
In Room Dining
While basking in the comfort and privacy of your Zona Scottsdale Suite, savor the Southwest flavors of Graze Desert Grille. Delivered directly to you, the inspired American cuisine uses a variety of fresh produce from local growers, giving your farm-to-table menu selections optimal nutrients and intense flavors. Breakfast: 6am - 11am All Day Dining: 11am - 11pm Dinner: 5pm - 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (299)

Ratings and reviews for Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
299 out of 299
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
Y.S. New Yorker
New York
Apr 11, 2012

nice

i didn't really get a chance to enjoy everything the hotel had to offer because i was in busy. but from what i saw on my way in and out people really seem to be enjoying themselves exspecially the night life. I think the hotel is really great for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
gigihere
San Antonio, TX, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Terrible nights sleep

Upon arrival, I was met by a not so friendly person who argued with me over extra charges that should not have been there. He also was insistent that I booked on Hot Wire which obviously I did not! Then our room was super tiny...could barely turn around in it. It had NO window, very dark. The noise from outside and other rooms allowed for NO sleep. The bed was ok, asked 3 times for more pillows and finally got them. Overall I would not return here again even if the room was FREE! We had a traditional king, maybe the suites are better. They would still have all the noise from other accomodations around them. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Deseo restaurant in the Westin Kierland....Absolutly fantastic!

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
businesswanderer
Business
chicago
Feb 17, 2012

meh...

i was in town for a conference being held at the fairmont scottsdale across the street and would have stayed there but it was sold out. this was an ok place, but nothing to write home about. in my particular case, the toilet in the bathroom was not completely clean at check-in and the remote for the TV was missing. also, i arrived very late and the receptionist gave me the wrong room number for the keys i received causing me to have to walk all over the campus with my bags. it was a simple mistake, but annoying nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great new-ish shopping areas just south of here on scottsdale rd.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
Paul1234
Seattle
Feb 15, 2012

A bit disappointing

The rooms a bit small and the rooms had thin walls. We could hear the neighbors talking and laughing. The bathroom sink is exposed. Pool is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Fallbrook CA
Jan 28, 2012

relaxing resort

comfy bedding, great food, excellant location. Private lanai, bedroom, full kitchen and living area! Pet Friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
B and L
Texas, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Nice, but needs help

Rooms are large and well designed, nice setup. Kitchen has dishes, pans, etc. but no paper towels or dishclothes. No ramp or elevator to third floor rooms, dragging luggage up was no fun although staff did volunteer to help with that. Comfortable room, safe area, nice amenities. Older place, but rooms have been remodeled. Our bathroom wasn't thoroughly cleaned and dinette table wasn't washed, but otherwise looked clean. Location and price were reasonable for that area. Maintenance staff was working on sprucing up every day we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
fotovixen
Tucson, AZ
Jan 23, 2012

Great hotel. Would stay again!

I thought this hotel was great. There were only a couple of minor "hic-ups". The room they originally put me in was a regular king room, on the bottom floor. It was tiny and almost underground. I upgraded to a King suite on the top floor and LOVED it! I wish I could have stayed longer. Everything was clean, and all of the staff was very friendly adn helpful. I liked their transport service as I didint know the area and I wanted to have a drink without worrying about driving. There is some stuff to see and do close by, but if you want a casino, its about a half hour drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is nice, but its expensive for TINY portions. I was disappointed and didint eat there again.

Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
meandean
Woburn, MA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Thin Walls

The group of golfers that were next to us were extremely loud. The walls are so thin-we could hear everything. They woke us up early so they could make their tee times 2 mornings in a row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
Batzim
El Paso, TX, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Everything was excellent

Perfect ....very helpful staff.....great value for the money....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
bowlgamesingledad
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 3, 2012

bowl game hotel

great location, room service comes in plastic containers though, takes away from taste...great value and alot cheaper than the Fairmont accross the parking lot - great value overall though - dont let little kids swim in the adult pool though - no staff monitoring or poolside room service if you want to order drinks though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zona Hotel & Suites Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
4 Hawk Fans
West Des Moines, IA
Jan 2, 2012

bowl game getaway

A family friend recommended this resort - and I can honestly say we will be coming back. Staff was very friendly, clean and a great location. We asked for additional towels since there is 4 in our family. Had food at the pool awesome - cant say anything bad about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Sprinkles Cupcakes, south on Scottsdale road right across from Fashion Square mall can't beat it!

Back to menu Return to top