Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

4 stars
6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
73 reviews
great hotel with great pool

This is a great overall hotel. It is kid friendly but also a good adult retreat as well. Separate... See full review

  • AZWA
  • Mar 17, 2014
Westin Kierland

Great hotel, great location. Friendly staff, clean rooms, very nice. Pool was nice. Only negative... See full review

  • Drew8000
  • Mar 13, 2014
Essence of Arizona in Scottsdale resort with spa, golf and water park

The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa is at the center of the exclusive 730-acre Kierland community in "new" Scottsdale. The resort pays respectful tribute to the essence of Arizona in design and philosophy. Relaxation and recreation are honored with the 5,000-square-foot Agave Spa, Kierland Golf Club's award-winning courses, Adventure Water Park, and nine high-end restaurants and bars.

Highlights
  • Adventure Water Park at Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
  • Free daily shuttle to 70-store Kierland Commons
  • Extensive family activities
  • Nine high-end restaurants and bars
Rooms

All accommodations at Westin Kierland Resort & Spa have furnished private balconies or terraces, high-speed Wi-Fi and wired Internet (daily fee) and Westin's signature bed and bath. Accommodations range from traditional guestrooms with one bath to two-bedroom suites with three baths. All embrace guests with desert hues and high-end touches such as leather chairs and granite-topped tables.

Features

The Adventure Water Park at the Westin Kierland Resort & Spa has a 900-foot lazy river, 110-foot water slide, and separate children's area. Cabanas, whirlpools, and entertainment provide all-day activities. The 24-hour adult Aguamiel pool has a lap pool, hot tubs, and cabanas for rent. The FUN team hosts activities including Kierland campfires, scavenger hunts, and outdoor movies. The 5,000-square-foot Agave, The Arizona Spa, includes spa, salon, boutique and fitness center. Resort fee includes access to fitness center, whirlpools, steam rooms and saunas. Kierland Golf Club has three, nine-hole courses, with par-72, 6,900-yard designs.

Dining

Westin Kierland Resort & Spa has nine restaurants and bars. Nuevo Latin dinners are served at Deseo. Southwestern cuisine with a Mediterranean flair is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Nellie Cashman's. Starbucks coffee, spa cuisine and ice cream is available at Coffee Flats and Snow Bowls from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Lounges include Brittlebrush Bar & Grill with Scottish-influence gastropub fare from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. Waltz and Wieser's Saloon specializes in whiskeys and tequilas.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (3.3 mi/ 5.3 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (23.1 mi/ 37.1 km)
Attractions
  • Kierland Commons (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (18.7 mi/ 30.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour on-site business center
  • More than 183,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor meeting space

The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.6258 -111.9327
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 20.00, MI; Scottsdale Airport, (SDL), 1.00, BL;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 73
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zapper50
Hartland, Wisconsin
Dec 10, 2013

Great location and stuff

The Westin Kierland Resort is located in a great area. You can walk to Kierland Plaza where they have restaurants and shopping. The staff is very helpful and want to make your stay very pleasant. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marsha the Queen
Queen Creek, AZ
Sep 3, 2013

Mother/Daughter getaway

Beautiful resort! Very kid friendly. Staff were so kind. I felt so comfortable. My new favorite place to do a staycation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madmom6
Orange, CA
Jan 1, 2013

Soccer Tournament Venue

The hotel is beautiful and the staff very accommodating. The only suggestion I have is to allow access to the jacuzzi in the evening. Our group of athletes sure would have appreciated that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 22, 2011

Summer Trip

The hotel is beatiful, the palm drive as you come in will instantly change you to vaction mode! The resort staff is always friendly and they greet you around every corner. We love hanging out at the pool but nothing competes with the lazy river! Sitting in your tube, basking in the sun all while sipping on a frozen drink is amazing. The long weekend stay is perfect for us and we always return home refreshed and relaxed. There are only two things that they need to improve on, the AC in the rooms does not work very well and even on high and set at 68 degrees we could not get our room to cool down at night. The other is when you order a beer at the pool the staff delivers to about 12 other patrons before getting to you, resulting in warm beer... not so refreshing at that point. Either way we love staying here and will be back for years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tommy Bohamas and RA Sushi are just across the street, T.B. has amazing food and Mojitos that you must check out, RA is always a lunch favorite of ours.

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 22, 2011

Summer Trip

The hotel is beatiful, the palm drive as you come in will instantly change you to vaction mode! The resort staff is always friendly and they greet you around every corner. We love hanging out at the pool but nothing competes with the lazy river! Sitting in your tube, basking in the sun all while sipping on a frozen drink is amazing. The long weekend stay is perfect for us and we always return home refreshed and relaxed. There are only two things that they need to improve on, the AC in the rooms does not work very well and even on high and set at 68 degrees we could not get our room to cool down at night. The other is when you order a beer at the pool the staff delivers to about 12 other patrons before getting to you, resulting in warm beer... not so refreshing at that point. Either way we love staying here and will be back for years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tommy Bohamas and RA Sushi are just across the street, T.B. has amazing food and Mojitos that you must check out, RA is always a lunch favorite of ours.

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigdog71
Castle Rock, CO
Aug 11, 2009

The good, the bad and the problems!

Hotel property very nice, but our room was another story. Looking down from our balcony was gross. Tons of garbage on roof below and railing and other areas could have definitely used coat of paint. Staff extremely rude about swimming pool access and fees associated with lost bracelets. Other then that, great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigdog71
Castle Rock, CO
Aug 11, 2009

The good, the bad and the problems!

Hotel property very nice, but our room was another story. Looking down from our balcony was gross. Tons of garbage on roof below and railing and other areas could have definitely used coat of paint. Staff extremely rude about swimming pool access and fees associated with lost bracelets. Other then that, great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hellie
Chicago
Jul 12, 2009

Great family vacation - perfect for kids

Spent most of our days at the pool enjoying drinks and snacks. Kids also participated in kids activities held at the pool and indoors. Kids told us this was the "best vacation ever" Really a nice balance between kids activities and adult relaxation. Also - the dining close by to the hotel was fantastic - so much to select from and at all price ranges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Opt to stay in the main hotel - not the Casita Villas. A bit of a walk to get to dining and pool - especially in the heat of summer.

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hellie
Chicago
Jul 12, 2009

Great family vacation - perfect for kids

Spent most of our days at the pool enjoying drinks and snacks. Kids also participated in kids activities held at the pool and indoors. Kids told us this was the "best vacation ever" Really a nice balance between kids activities and adult relaxation. Also - the dining close by to the hotel was fantastic - so much to select from and at all price ranges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Opt to stay in the main hotel - not the Casita Villas. A bit of a walk to get to dining and pool - especially in the heat of summer.

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tjhallam
Seattle, WA
May 2, 2009

Great Pools

The resort and rooms are very nice. And we would like to stay there again BUT We had bugs in our room (possibly fleas) that were getting worse each night. Finally we asked for a room change after 3 nights of being bit up, which they did without reservation, however They made us feel like we had done something wrong and didn't offer to compensate us in anyway. Not that we expect a free trip but for 3 nights it was very disturbing and this is our one vacation for the year and it ended up being a bit disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top