Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

4 stars
6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
43 reviews
R&R

The hotel staff were all courteous and friendly. They treated us like royalty. Had the best nights... See full review

  • Missy Bohorkes
  • Aug 13, 2014
great hotel with great pool

This is a great overall hotel. It is kid friendly but also a good adult retreat as well. Separate... See full review

  • AZWA
  • Mar 17, 2014
Essence of Arizona in Scottsdale resort with spa, golf and water park

The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa is at the center of the exclusive 730-acre Kierland community in "new" Scottsdale. The resort pays respectful tribute to the essence of Arizona in design and philosophy. Relaxation and recreation are honored with the 5,000-square-foot Agave Spa, Kierland Golf Club's award-winning courses, Adventure Water Park, and nine high-end restaurants and bars.

Highlights
  • Adventure Water Park at Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
  • Free daily shuttle to 70-store Kierland Commons
  • Extensive family activities
  • Nine high-end restaurants and bars
Rooms

All accommodations at Westin Kierland Resort & Spa have furnished private balconies or terraces, high-speed Wi-Fi and wired Internet (daily fee) and Westin's signature bed and bath. Accommodations range from traditional guestrooms with one bath to two-bedroom suites with three baths. All embrace guests with desert hues and high-end touches such as leather chairs and granite-topped tables.

Features

The Adventure Water Park at the Westin Kierland Resort & Spa has a 900-foot lazy river, 110-foot water slide, and separate children's area. Cabanas, whirlpools, and entertainment provide all-day activities. The 24-hour adult Aguamiel pool has a lap pool, hot tubs, and cabanas for rent. The FUN team hosts activities including Kierland campfires, scavenger hunts, and outdoor movies. The 5,000-square-foot Agave, The Arizona Spa, includes spa, salon, boutique and fitness center. Resort fee includes access to fitness center, whirlpools, steam rooms and saunas. Kierland Golf Club has three, nine-hole courses, with par-72, 6,900-yard designs.

Dining

Westin Kierland Resort & Spa has nine restaurants and bars. Nuevo Latin dinners are served at Deseo. Southwestern cuisine with a Mediterranean flair is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Nellie Cashman's. Starbucks coffee, spa cuisine and ice cream is available at Coffee Flats and Snow Bowls from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Lounges include Brittlebrush Bar & Grill with Scottish-influence gastropub fare from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. Waltz and Wieser's Saloon specializes in whiskeys and tequilas.

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (3.3 mi/ 5.3 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (23.1 mi/ 37.1 km)
Attractions
  • Kierland Commons (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (18.7 mi/ 30.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour on-site business center
  • More than 183,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor meeting space

The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.6258 -111.9327
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 20.00, MI; Scottsdale Airport, (SDL), 1.00, BL;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wyflyfishing
Wyoming
Jan 5, 2012

Beautiful!

very nice hotel. It was full of Stanford football fans, but everything was still beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jendene
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Very clean and modern, every amenity

Very satisfactory, everything we needed and more..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AACarr
Business
Elk River, MN, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great place for business meetings

We flew in just for one night. Attended a fundraising event and felt the hotel was perfectly set up for any kind of business/personal functions such as a seminar, and even weddings. Very clean, and extremely spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babymooner :)
Southern California
Jul 19, 2011

Great Hotel for our Babymoon!

We went on this mini - vacay as our last trip before we have our baby (a "Babymoon") and we had a blast! We floated around in the lazy river while sipping our cold drinks - it was heavenly!! This was a great trip!! Oh - and great shopping at the Kierland Commons across the street!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping at the Kierland Commons across the street!!

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 5, 2011

Had a good time.

We got a room with vew on ruff. This was a little upsetting. Hotel is very family welcome. So next time we will bring our kids. We had very relaxing time and food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maestro club was great!

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bed snob
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Bedtastic

The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was lovely. I'm very sensitive to bathrooms. I would have taken a bath in the tub. This is saying alot. The only unfortunate thing were the various fees at the resort (ie. resort fee $20 per day, a 22% gratuity plus $3 fee on any room service).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 22, 2011

Summer Trip

The hotel is beatiful, the palm drive as you come in will instantly change you to vaction mode! The resort staff is always friendly and they greet you around every corner. We love hanging out at the pool but nothing competes with the lazy river! Sitting in your tube, basking in the sun all while sipping on a frozen drink is amazing. The long weekend stay is perfect for us and we always return home refreshed and relaxed. There are only two things that they need to improve on, the AC in the rooms does not work very well and even on high and set at 68 degrees we could not get our room to cool down at night. The other is when you order a beer at the pool the staff delivers to about 12 other patrons before getting to you, resulting in warm beer... not so refreshing at that point. Either way we love staying here and will be back for years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tommy Bohamas and RA Sushi are just across the street, T.B. has amazing food and Mojitos that you must check out, RA is always a lunch favorite of ours.

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jan 25, 2011

Beautiful resort, but...

There's no doubt that the resort is beautiful. But all the little things that happened during our stay ruined our perception. When you pay $12 for a drink, you expect there to be a little alcohol in the cup. The first night, we agreed to delay the changing of the sheets and towels to help conserve water. We were surprised that this also included not having any kind of housekeeping service including emptying the trash, making the bed, etc. The next day, we asked that housekeeping resume the day after, but even after follow-up phone calls promising that someone would be there soon, no one came to the room to clean. If this was a $80 a night hotel, I would chalk it up and move on. However, when you're paying $300 a night at what is supposed to be a "luxury resort", things like that start to chap at you a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDG
Vista, Ca
Nov 24, 2010

Vacation

Good experience at hotel. Golf rates were high $149.00/per player - nice course even with cart path only. Valet parking $27.00 per night or you could park in there lots and walk back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice places to eat very near the hotel. Make sure you check these out before eating at hotel.

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
So Ca.
Oct 31, 2010

1 night stay

phone didn't work by bed. safe wouldn't lock following instructions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top