Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 6902 East Greenway Parkway, 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony J
Business
Princeton, NJ, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Wonderful Holiday Getaway

I hadn't been on a vacatioon for sometime, so this was a long time coming. To have this be the vacation spot that i chose couldn't have been better. Incredibly luxurious facility. The staff was always freindly and courteous. I am certainly looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wyflyfishing
Business
Wyoming
Jan 5, 2012

Beautiful!

very nice hotel. It was full of Stanford football fans, but everything was still beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jendene
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Very clean and modern, every amenity

Very satisfactory, everything we needed and more..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AACarr
Business
Elk River, MN, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great place for business meetings

We flew in just for one night. Attended a fundraising event and felt the hotel was perfectly set up for any kind of business/personal functions such as a seminar, and even weddings. Very clean, and extremely spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babymooner :)
Business
Southern California
Jul 19, 2011

Great Hotel for our Babymoon!

We went on this mini - vacay as our last trip before we have our baby (a "Babymoon") and we had a blast! We floated around in the lazy river while sipping our cold drinks - it was heavenly!! This was a great trip!! Oh - and great shopping at the Kierland Commons across the street!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping at the Kierland Commons across the street!!

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 5, 2011

Had a good time.

We got a room with vew on ruff. This was a little upsetting. Hotel is very family welcome. So next time we will bring our kids. We had very relaxing time and food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maestro club was great!

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bed snob
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Bedtastic

The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was lovely. I'm very sensitive to bathrooms. I would have taken a bath in the tub. This is saying alot. The only unfortunate thing were the various fees at the resort (ie. resort fee $20 per day, a 22% gratuity plus $3 fee on any room service).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 22, 2011

Summer Trip

The hotel is beatiful, the palm drive as you come in will instantly change you to vaction mode! The resort staff is always friendly and they greet you around every corner. We love hanging out at the pool but nothing competes with the lazy river! Sitting in your tube, basking in the sun all while sipping on a frozen drink is amazing. The long weekend stay is perfect for us and we always return home refreshed and relaxed. There are only two things that they need to improve on, the AC in the rooms does not work very well and even on high and set at 68 degrees we could not get our room to cool down at night. The other is when you order a beer at the pool the staff delivers to about 12 other patrons before getting to you, resulting in warm beer... not so refreshing at that point. Either way we love staying here and will be back for years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tommy Bohamas and RA Sushi are just across the street, T.B. has amazing food and Mojitos that you must check out, RA is always a lunch favorite of ours.

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 25, 2011

Beautiful resort, but...

There's no doubt that the resort is beautiful. But all the little things that happened during our stay ruined our perception. When you pay $12 for a drink, you expect there to be a little alcohol in the cup. The first night, we agreed to delay the changing of the sheets and towels to help conserve water. We were surprised that this also included not having any kind of housekeeping service including emptying the trash, making the bed, etc. The next day, we asked that housekeeping resume the day after, but even after follow-up phone calls promising that someone would be there soon, no one came to the room to clean. If this was a $80 a night hotel, I would chalk it up and move on. However, when you're paying $300 a night at what is supposed to be a "luxury resort", things like that start to chap at you a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDG
Business
Vista, Ca
Nov 24, 2010

Vacation

Good experience at hotel. Golf rates were high $149.00/per player - nice course even with cart path only. Valet parking $27.00 per night or you could park in there lots and walk back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice places to eat very near the hotel. Make sure you check these out before eating at hotel.

Back to menu Return to top