Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tucson
Feb 14, 2011

Great way to save expenses

The most pleasant surprise for me was the little kitchen nook with the equipment to cook in which saved me from having to eat out every night. I was pleased with the cleanliness of everything. The staff was very helpful as was mentioned in a review I had read before I booked. I found the sit-down-hot-breakfast a nice change from the frequent continental breakfasts with just a bunch of pastries and cereals so many places offer. The wait staff at the breakfast restaurant was excellent and the food generous and tasty. It's convenient to the airport and shopping. The only draw back I noted was a couple "adult" shops nearby but had no trouble ignoring since no attention was being drawn to them. A fellow guest mentioned a free Tempe shuttle that could be caught nearby, though never checked that out since had my own car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 17, 2011

Great Deal!

This was my first time out west and it was beautiful! the hotel had a complimentary breakfast every morning and happy hour every night. unfortunately, we did not go to any of them. but the hotel itself was very nice. it was clean and was cleaned daily by the maid. our room had the tennis court as a view but it didnt matter. we used the basketball court one afternoon which was nice. the pool looked adequate, although we did not use that either. -the only bad thing about the hotel was that we forgot to put the do not disturb sign on the door and the maid came three times every half an hour one morning to clean the room. also on the last day we asked for more towels and they said they would bring them which they didnt but it was a tiny mistake. -across from the hotel there is a cute little italian restaurant with a bar in the back which we ate at our first night and it was delicious. -the hotel was in the perfect spot in scottsdale, within driving distance to everything, the 101, 202, old town scottsdale, tempe, phoenix, the gym, bars, and anything else you would need or want to do. -i definately loved this place and hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 6, 2010

Hospitality Suite Resort

Stayed here for work. Staff onsite was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blackie
Family
Georgia
Nov 5, 2010

Good Hotel Friendly Staff

Our stay was good, but the A/C was broken and kept humming all night would not go off unless we put it on or off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good overall

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stiffler
Single
jackson, nj
Nov 1, 2010

tempe

funeral hotel room was clean-room service efficient complimentary breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

supermarket was clean with good values

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
james mr. vacation
Couples
kansas city, mo. (blue springs)
Sep 23, 2010

really nice resort

was a really nice place to stay! great location, close to everywhere in az. the rooms were nice and very clean. they also had a great cooked to order free breakfast and a free happy hour from 5 to 630 that we thought was very nice! when we go back to az. would be nice to stay ther again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great site seeing within 30 to 40 min. away. very beautiful!

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super service
Business
Scott, LA
Aug 12, 2010

Paradise or place of bliss

They have loving, engaging user friendly staff. A feel like home. Service is their business. Happy hour seven days a week from 5:00PM to 6:30PM and free breakfast from 6:00am to 10:00am. This was my 3rd time to the hotel. I am addicted to their hospitality and kindness. I recommend travellers to Arizona to stay at hospitality suite resort. It is a fantastic place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from the airport.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Tidy
Family
Alex,VA
Jun 18, 2010

The location was great,all went well.

Had to meet up with a group fr out of state. Was not at this location untile evening and all went well. I felt pretty secure in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area had lots of shops and resturants to choose fr, that make a big difference to me. Will visit there again.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting Dad!
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 15, 2010

"best family oriented suite in AZ"

From checking in to checking out, the front desk staff was great, GPS class driving direction from Airport to Hotel (Budget was sending me to PEORIA)was allow to checking early since my flight was there ahead of schedule. 3 pools each one better than the other, plenty of towels and room serice staff was the best and happiest that I've ever seen in any hotel. As far as the suite itself, plenty of room, clean ad spotless. a lot of regular guests. I was there for a whole week and trully felt like I rented an apartment with a maid!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

this is a fully equipt suite, thus just buy your own food, like 3 supermarkets across the street, and a huge Shopping center just a short drive away. Also if interested in working out, there is a YMCA in Mesa and another on scottsdale offering free week pass!!!!!!

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna S
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jun 12, 2010

Nice staff, antiquated hotel

I was in Phoenix visiting a Montessori School. I ended up just staying one night at the hotel and then with a fellow teacher my other nights. I am looking to see if you will give any kind of refund. The hotel staff were great, welcoming, but the hotel itself is antiquated. My first room had no bathtub, they switched me to a room that smelled like pee (they were really nice about it) and then to a third room that was ok. Old equiptment, noisy frig, noisy AC, but hey, I believe I get what I pay for and they are a great deal. Just not the quality I am used to staying at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top