Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
608 reviews
4th time staying here.

Every time I end up in Arizona I always stay here! It is always clean and the location is great and... See full review

  • Traveling Texas Gypsy
  • Dec 6, 2014
free beer

poolside reception every night. swam every day. location, location, location. See full review

  • juzducky
  • Dec 5, 2014
Scottsdale hotel with kitchenettes and happy hour
The Hospitality Suite Resort in Scottsdale offers one- or two-room units with kitchenettes and thermostat-controlled HVAC. Courtyards, barbecue grills, three outdoor pools and hot tub are the perfect settings for private relaxation in the sun or nightly socializing at the free poolside cocktail party.
Highlights
  • Three year-round outdoor pools
  • Free nightly cocktail party from 5 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Rooms

This Scottsdale hotel has 210 one- and two-room suites surrounded by sun-filled courtyards. Each suite has a furnished kitchenette (two-burner hot plate, mini fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker), hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a walk-in closet. The junior king, one-room suite has a king bed. The Junior Suite has 1 King bed and the property has two 1 Bedroom Suites.  One has 1 queen bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa and the other 1 Bedroom Suite has 2 Double Beds and a queen sized sleeper sofa.  Hotel does not have 2 BR Suites.

Features

The full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.  This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI.  Open Sun – Thu: 6:00am – Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am. There is a free airport shuttle from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (12 minutes)
  • Scottsdale Airport (23 minutes)
  • Public bus to downtown Scottsdale (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tempe Town Lake (2.3 mi/ 3.7 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (2.9 mi/ 4.6 km)
  • Botanical Garden (3.3 mi/ 5.2 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (3.4 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Fashion Square Mall (3.5 mi/ 5.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for 12 to 65 people
  • Poolside catering for up to 100
  • Free Internet access at lobby computer kiosk

Hospitality Suite Resort Rooms

Junior King Suite: One King Bed
This room features one king bed only. The kitchen will have a microwave, two burner hotplate, kitchen utensils, mini refrigerator and toaster/coffee maker. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Queen Beds
This room features one queen bed in the bedroom and one queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.
One Bedroom Suite: Two Twin Beds and a Queen Pullout
This room features two Double beds and a queen pullout sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen will have a full refrigerator, full range and stove, microwave, toaster/coffee maker, and this room also has two TV's and two phones, shower/tub combination. All suites have hair dryers and iron/iron boards in every room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hospitality Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4528 -111.9263
Area served
Located 3 Miles South of Old Town Scottsdale at Tempe border, Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX -5 miles
Nearby airports
SKY Harbor International
Area description
Centrally located in Scottsdale 3 miles south of Historic Old Town, 1 mile north of Arizona State University, 5.5 miles east of airport.

Dining

Jaxons Restaurant and Sports Bar
Jaxon's Restaurant and Sports Bar is a full service restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. This friendly neighborhood restaurant and bar is equipped with 10 HD TV's, pool table, video games, and Free WI-FI. Open Sun - Thu: 6:00am - Midnight and Friday and Saturday: 6:00am to 2:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (608)

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
608 out of 608
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oma52
Business
Panama, Rep. of Panama
Feb 11, 2014

Good for the value

We needed a small kitchen and it was just right! Comfortable for a few days work in town, well located, close to highway system, restaurants, etc. A bit dated décor in room and surrounding areas, could do with a bit of renewing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marketa
Business
Ohio
Feb 8, 2014

Best place to stay

Very clean, warm and inviting. The staff was professional and pleasant to interact with. I was really impressed with how the staff worked at maintaining the hotel cleanliness and accommodating my wants and needs. Thank you Hospitality Suite and Resort for such a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
palos
Business
illinois
Feb 6, 2014

Nice Accomadations

Clean and organized,staff very professional and conveniently located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather Manion
Business
Maumee, Ohio
Feb 6, 2014

The perfect hotel for my stay!

I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion when visiting Scottsdale. I recently decided on a 2 night stay since my flight landed pretty late at night - they were able to hold my room even though my flight was delayed several hours and I did not arrive for check in until after midnight. The pool and amenities are always clean and the staff is very courteous. You can't beat the price of the king bed rooms with a pool view!! Both my Mom and I recommend this hotel to everyone we know. It is minutes from the airport with easy access to Old Town Scottsdale, Tempe or the 202 highway to take you where you need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flickamull
Business
Indiana
Feb 1, 2014

Excape from the Polar Vortex

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The facilities were perfect for our needs and the hotel staff was very attentive. Anything we asked for was provided promptly. The cocktail hour was a great way to get guests together. A great pick for snow birds. We will definitely visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Desert Botanical Gardens and Phoenix Zoo well worth a visit!!

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JV overnighter
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 13, 2014

One night disappointment

Upon arrival my wife went into the hotel to check in and was met with an abrupt male clerk who was very unprofessional... He would not let her check into the hotel without me present and seamed put out when he found out I was out trying to find parking since we were pulling a trailer. A female clerk then help us and was very nice about everything.... Because we booked through Another Vender we did not qualify for the otherwise free breakfast. The room was very average with old TV. The heater made loud sound when turned on so we slept without the heater and we were very uncomfortable. Everything else seamed average....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awesomness
Business
tempe az
Jan 12, 2014

bang for your buck

I really like this place to stay here when I come down to Scottsdale very comfortable and very conveniently close stores and restaurant would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to millMall Tempe Marketplace in Old Town Scottsdale

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizz corona
Business
Arizona
Jan 9, 2014

Very comfortable place to stay in

It's a nice hotel to stay in, good area. Great service. Very clean place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Saen
Business
MA
Jan 6, 2014

best value in scottsdale

somewhat inconvenient location, but VERY WELL RUN. best bang for the buck i have found in phoenix, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevenjr
Business
Scottsdale
Jan 2, 2014

studio apt extended stay style

cool kitchen, not kitchenette. perfect if you need to stay a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top