Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Hospitality Suite Resort

3 stars
View map of 409 N Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hospitality Suite Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
623 out of 623
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevada couple
Business
Henderson, NV
Jun 23, 2014

Nice and comfortable, with 2 free coctails each day from 5PM

Upon our arrival were disappointed by the front desk person, the only one, not saying welcome or hi...(arrived around noon on Friday). Forget a smile...but, everyone else was very nice and helpful.The room was nice and super clean. Nice comfy King size bed. We really liked the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No breakfast is offered at the hotel. We had breakfast at Jacksons, adjoined to the hotel. They serve a super big one! Great service, not so in the evening, we got ignored, and walked out. Ate elsewhere...

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beaglesmom
Business
Ventura, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Not a Suite!

Our idea of a suite is a separate bedroom, a living room. This room was just a hotel room with a hot plate, coffee pot and toaster. It was nice enough but definitely NOT a suite! Food was good at Jaxons-simple and yummy. It was not free as we booked thru A third party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was perfectly located for us! We easily got on and off the freeways with no problems. Thank you for this great location!

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val the Pathfinder
Business
Evanston, IL
May 17, 2014

Trip to see ASU graduation

We very much enjoyed Hospitality Suite resort. We were a bit leery about booking a prepaid room through a travel website, but could not overlook the extremely attractive price. Our first impression on seeing the building was not overly enthusiastic. However, over the course of our 4-1/2 day stay, we were continually impressed with the pool, the daily happy hour, the very friendly staff, the clean gas grills by the pool, and the ample tables under the "ramada" that provided outdoor leisure when it was time to get out of the sun. We especially enjoyed meeting guests who had been coming to Hospitality Suite resort a couple times of year (from England) for over 15 years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

High end grocery shopping (Whole Foods) were a bit of a distance.

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisy81
Business
Winchester, VA
May 17, 2014

For the price I can't recommend it

The bed was good. It uses central air and has a microwave and counter top two burner stove along with a mini refrigerator. The bath room did not make good use of space. There was no tub only a shower stall. The closet had no door in the bathroom. Since the shower stall was right beside the tub the toilet paper is right up on you where it's just too constricted for such a big bathroom. The furniture is getting old and the TV is a CRT standard definition so don't even think about watching HD here at night before bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a national history museum nearby that might be of interest that is kid friendly. There is a also a ww ii aviation museums within the area too..

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newyorktorque
Business
ny
May 3, 2014

Good 1 Night Stand

I enjoyed this hotel. I was welcomed by a friendly staff member. The room was small & typical but it had a full kitchenette including dishes and cookware. No tub but a shower stall was fine with me. The room was clean as well as the outside. Theres free beer and wine happy hour by one of the 2 pools. Plenty of places around to eat or shop to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamie43
Business
az
Apr 19, 2014

Good Value

The hotel and staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeeemy69
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 6, 2014

Clean hotel with fantastic staff!

This was our third time at this hotel, and our first upgraded to one bedroom suite. Hotel is separated into 3 "neighborhoods" each with its own pool/courtyard/laundry room/gas grill. The suite is definitely worth the modest price increase. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. Hot water is actually hot. Located a short drive from the airport right on the Tempe/Scottsdale border. A grocery store is right across the street. Several restaraunts/bars are within walking distance. Jim, the owner, is super kind and does a fantastic job of making the place feel like home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cota1
Business
deforest, wi
Apr 5, 2014

cota1

location great for airport travel-staff friendly-pools , outside area rooms clean. food ok, bar / waiter staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubbiefanndad
Business
Bloomington, IL
Mar 30, 2014

spring training getaway

Hotel was clean and, although somewhat dated, was very well maintained. Liked the full kitchen and the beds were comfortable. The sleeper sofa was less than comfortable, but they always are. The room was spacious and the resort had lots of activities to do. Location was great; right on busy Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wizzard
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 27, 2014

Great location

Good location for trip in the Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa area. Three pools were clean. Staff helpful. Great value for the price. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant on property

Back to menu Return to top